The witnesses brought in by the Federal government had given contrary testimonies during the trial. On May 4th this year, Saraki through his counsel, informed the tribunal that he would file a no-case submission, which implies that he is not opening a defence but asking the tribunal to discharge him of the charges because there is no case against him.
This was after the prosecution led by Rotimi Jacobs called its final witness and closed it case. In September 2015, the Federal government filed a 13- count corruption charge against Saraki.
Among the charges, Saraki was accused of making false declaration of assets on assumption of office as governor of Kwara state in 2003.
28 comments:
Congratulations. In Nigeria anything can happen.
Why do we bother when d judge is smiling to the bank
Does this mean all 13 charges against him are going to slide?
Congratulations sir.
Congratulations sir
Na today?!!...all part of the corruption..lemmi come and be going abegi...
This must be an agreement between him and osibanjo, I will let u go free but don't impeach me agreed and sign..next
Hmmmm shame on Tinubu nd d so call fg
Money definitely exchanged hands. Some judges will be smiling to the bank right now.
Long live LIB
Some people are untouchable Nigeria major problem are Judiciary, law maker and executive.
Does this mean all 13 charges against him are going to slide? This must be an
interested in penis enlargement? click here now
agreement between him and osibanjo, I will let u go free but don't impeach me agreed and sign..next
Funnnnny and so funy!!!!!!!!!.. Anike
Nigerian Democracy has failed with this decision We were informed by the person involved long before this official decision that it will collapse how did he know what the decision Wass going to be in advance.
The executive have failed, the judiciary has failed the legislature has failed what is left
For Nigeria there is no more tires left to weep
No be Naija again...
Ezekiel 3:18 “When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand.” Olubukola Saraki, all the cabals and all the lawyers that defended Saraki's case, this will be your portions and that of your generations.
already knew this was gonna be the conclusion
Impeach base on what allegations???
Wayo!! Paddy paddy business
That's Nigeria for u
I am a lawyer I followed the case.. the FG had no case... witnesses just told stories and crumbled upon cross examination. .. FG knew they no case from the start they just wanted to tell stories in order to cast aspersions on the man's character as a pay back for daring the party hierarchy. .. it is all dirty politics.... congrats our most distingushed Senate President... Now that there are no distractions deliver for your people.
KWARAPTION! KWANTINUE!!!!!
Nigeria we hail thee !
You're one of those responsible for the mess Nigeria is in.
Lawyers and judges God is watching you
People just come on lib and spew their ignorance.One says judges will be smiling to the bank,another says an agreement was reached so as not to impeach Osinbanjo.God pls help the Nigerian youths.
Ode talk... dee
Tell us what's new, this are INSTITUTIONALIZED THIEF, from generation to generation. Ain't nothing gonna change. SONS OF BITCHES.