25-year-old woman dies from botched butt implants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

25-year-old woman dies from botched butt implants

A 25-year-old New York City woman is the latest victim of a botched plastic surgery. Janelle Edwards died on Thursday allegedly as a result of injuries sustained during the surgery which was done in the Dominican Republic.

The official cause of death was given as a blood clot. The clot was allegedly caused by a series of procedures done in Santo Domingo, consisting of; breast enhancement, tummy tuck and butt implants. The surgery was done nearly a month ago but she's been suffering from complications since she returned to the United States. It got worse last week Thursday and she died on the same day. 

Janelle is a mother to a 1-year-old and a 7-year-old  — both girls.

27 comments:

Too bad

AMIJEZ said...

All just to impress who? Now she has lest her kids to suffer.

A mother, that's funny God guide those kids and forgive her too

Why did she kill herself na?

Never happy to see someone die but this is just ridiculous...What is wrong with the stupid BLACK WOMEN of today? Instead of focusing on raising her two beautiful daughters, she was probably more interested in getting implants so she can attract the next ball player or rapper. Whatever happened to just being yourself and finding a good man? Black women of today are really thrash with these new attitude they are portraying...

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

what will she tell her God over there? too bad.

RIP, May God console your loved ones.
Women enhancing themselves for men. Men don't even enhance themselves for women.
Yet we are feminists. We are dying to see that we impress men in our look but not in our behaviours, yet at the end of the day, most of them will tell you they prefer the natural ones.
What's the point going under the knife, going through pain, spending money, probably dying Just to look good for someone I see as a scum?
Believe it or not, men still rule us, we live for them, and we live to impress them. And some still die impressing them.

Women enhancing themselves for men. Men don't even enhance themselves for women.
Yet we are feminists. We are dying to see that we impress men in our look but not in our behaviours, yet at the end of the day, most of them will tell you they prefer the natural ones.
What's the point going under the knife, going through pain, spending money, probably dying Just to look good for someone I see as a scum?
Believe it or not, men still rule us, we live for them, and we live to impress them. And some still die impressing them.

Amy said...

You see your life? Instead of leaving your "burroks" breast n tummy the way God made them, u chose to rearrange it your own way. See where it landed you now. Rest in peace all the same.

Umberto said...

Instead of focusing on raising her two beautiful daughters, she was probably more

interested in penis enlargement? click here now

interested in getting implants so she can attract the next ball player or rapper.

Women pumping themselves just to attract men. Why not have a good career, make money, be responsible, give yourself quality and see them working hard to impress you. Sad what women has turned themselves into.

My husband has small penis, trust me it didn't bother him a bit. So why are we killing ourselves over men dt careless. It's well sha

Is it just me or doesnt she look like Anita Joseph in the second pic. RIP

If she was not caught in the act others will think they are created from the reminants

Virginia said...

Where was her husband when the idea came up? He gave his support l suppose. He I'd a partner in frivolous things. Well done for escorting your wife to her early grave

It's well... dee

Gud for her... Her gain

U never die finish,because u are still gonna die again....rubbish

Are you white? Because statistics still show that more white females are obsessed and addicted to cosmetic surgery compared to black or coloured women.....Soooo, what's your point?

Dat is too harsh na at least type rip afterall u are not beta dan her

This death self ehn....

ngwanu goan explain yoursef to ur creator!

uniquechic said...

what a waste of life.. may God have mercy on ur soul..
madam even though ur under annon pls keep such things private...ur hubby was created dat way its not nice mentioning on social media

Instagram Alone with all d Kim nd Kylie fake ass push women to get implant.

Any girl that goes in Instagram and dnt get intimidated with all the big big butt in there u know God is on her side. Funny thing is that most of them Photoshop e.g Kylie have a flat ass but yet she portray it big. Instagram has caused a lot of harm than good to young women