No excuses! Betty Irabor speaks out against Domestic Violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 May 2017

No excuses! Betty Irabor speaks out against Domestic Violence

Betty Irabor, publisher of Genevieve magazine, took to her twitter account to advice men to stop battering their wives. This is of course crucial advise, as the rate of reported domestic violence in marriages, has drastically increased.

10 comments:

Can u please talk to the women as well?... dee

jamike daniel said...

Set d man or guy up make him collect better bamming..what is good for the goose is good for the gander.you no fit try dis nonsense for umuaka

It is well

True talk... but have we women, the battered ones asked ourselves why domestic violence is now on the increase? We women also need to check ourselves properly and find out what we're doing wrong. I want to tell my fellow women there's no equilibrium in marriage, we're under d men and need to be submissive to win their love and affection. We can't be reading the Bible upside down.. And we're also not in the western world were women have been greatly empowered to live and survive on their own, not depending on their men. We're still in Nigeria where there's no job, infact if u are married sef, it's harder to compete with the singles in the workforce. So 90% of our married women totally depend on their husband for financial support. So if you're that type that your husband provide 100% of your needs, biko tame your tongue. U can't be Beyoncé and feeling like Rihanna in your husbands house with zero contribution to the upkeep of the house. We all need to go back to the drawing board and find out ways to respect our husbands.. thank u!!!

Nice one dear but pls advice the women to respect their husband and always avoid heated argument with them. THE LITTLE DEMON WILL LURE OUT THE BIGGER ONE

Nnaemeka's Blog said...

Real men don't hit women

Even if you caught her cheating . . . #leaveherdon'tkillher#

Divorce her na, till u batter n kill her? Men that sre perpetual cheats nko

This woman is just very silly, ugly piece of shit, we men are the ones being physically abused by these women , once you hit bck,the video is everywhere.

OBI LoVe said...

If any woman is giving u problems sendbher away ...because if u start beating her she will tarnish ur image