Mikel shocked the footballing world when he joined the Chinese club in January, doubling his salary from £70,000 per week at Chelsea to £140,000 per week at Tianjin Teda, but Courtois has revealed he'll rather play for a big club and earn less, than play for a small club and earn a lot.
When asked by Mirror UK on why he's never considered going to Chinese league like former teammates Oscar, Ramires and Mikel the 24-year-old said:
“Some players are more concentrated on what they will do after their football career and want to make sure their lives are financially settled. “I prefer to play in big teams, earn a little less money and win trophies.”Mikel is the new captain of Tianjin Teda, and has even scored a goal for the club, after spending over 10 years at Chelsea, scoring six times in 372 appearances for the London club
36 comments:
Courtois is a kid! What does he know? When you talk of dedication and loyalty as far as Chelsea Fc is concerned, then Mikel Obi comes to mind at once!
Good for him
Linda he wasn't directing it at Mikel in particular... Just all players moving to China for the money. Mikek isn't the first person to go there. There's Oscar too. Stop creating a smoke where there is no fire.
His opinion.. ..and he didn't aim it at Mikel, so find another story linda
he shuld shut up jooor. Is football not business??? Smile to the bank! Get unique soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 27th & 28th January 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
With the recession in his country, what do you want him to do? he is securing his future.
with the present situation in his country? and you are telling him to stay in 70000? his just securing his future.
Mbok who no like better thing
For how many years,bad belle
He did not mention names and wasn't specifically referring to anyone in particular! Y'all journalists like putting words in people's mouth just to make stories.
IDIOT PLAY FOR CHARITY YOUR FATHER
The keeper is fool
I don't blame him cuz he has playing time.
Mikel all the way ~Nwa_Nsukka
Before nko,as Igbo man per say....double ur account jare who knw him for dat Chelsea,at least for DAT side he can easily be recognise.
Thibaut Courtois you no dey there when ur coach Antonio won frustrate Mikel career more. Abi den tie your eye. and besides, Mikel no even get career again in 5 years time or less. So make e gada money to take care of his future n family and besides nija don hard than before.
He should shut up.
Their coach neglected Mikel. What he supposed to do? Sit and look? Mtchewwww
www.ckjacob.com
You can run your mouth the way you please, but be careful who is next to you when you cos your might receive dirty snap. Where were you when he was sidelined for months. I guess you are in chelsea only for the fun of it make them reduce your money to 20,000 per week. Old Peter cech still better pass you self 😁😁😁
Mikel has accomplished what an average footballer would never in their career, unlike Courtois who is from a country with a good social security system, at his age Mikel needs to guarantee his future.Congrats Mikel!
ok
African players & some other from the so called third world countries really need financial security why? Makaechi na nwane"Linda will interpret the last line
He should mind his business. There is a difference between being in a big club n playing for a big club. Mikel was jst a bench warmer in Chelsea
Anfrican players & some others from the so called 3rd world countries really need financial security why? Makaechi na nwane"linda will ineterpret the last line
There's a future after sport ask Michael jordan
That is his own choice
Na true mikel.
Go and sit down my friend, so he should sit on bench watching u playing huh.
abeg mikel if Eyimba offers more than that china team move to them fast....see is mouth big team... who una team epp
Rubbih talk! Na imm sabi,mikel made the best decision
Lib addict#jut passing#
Lol, see painment! The chinese money clubs didn't come 4 him right?.
courtois shut up
mikel is already a father and you're not.. he's 29 and you're 24... so just shut up
In the post, I don't see or hear courtois mentioning anybody's name in particular, he was only giving his own views on modern day players transferring to Chinese league.
PROPERTIES FOR SALE,
FOR ENQUIRIES ,PLEASE
CONTACT Mr JAMES @ 08079273850 or 07064253970
Fuel Station 4 Sale.
LASU IBA ROAD, 8PUMP ON A 2PLOTS OF LAND 200m .
LAGOS BADAGRY WAY IYANA ERA,6PUMPS,ON 5PLOT price 350m
5 Pumps on 3 Plots at Aradagun #80m
FILLING STATION 6 PUMPS AT AJANGBADI #160 million
FILLING STATION AT IJEGUN SATELLITE 6 PUMPS #150 MILLION
FILLING STATION 4 SALE 7 PUMPS ACTIVELY FUNCTIONING NEAR OKOKOMAIKO OJO LAGOS ASKIN PRICE; 120M
1- ACRE OF LAND AT BEHIND OKOKO L . G . AREA OFFICE WITH C OF O - 50M .
ONE ACRE FACING EXPRESS WAY AT IJANIKIN WITH C. OF O - 50M . ANOTHER 5- PLTS BESIDE IT WITH C. OF O - 35M . ALL FACING THE EXP . WAY
FULL PLOT WT 2BEDRMS BUNGALOW (NOT PERECTLY COMPLETD)@ AGE MOWO STRATEGICALY LOCATED 2M FRM APV
Sponsorship in three places along lekki-epe RD & in epe.Landed properties for sale on lekki - epe RD & in epe area ranging from 600k to 8m per plot.Note Gov Ambode is a native of epe & he said he ll make epe to be d Dubai of Africa. Epe properties will soon be competing with lekki in terms of Value so secure some now.
A private jetty on a six acres of land for sale located in apapa, asking price 6billion naira.
A twin duplex hotel for sale at parkview estate Lagos state going for 500M
A warehouse located in apapa up for sale at Creek road
A PLOT OF LAND WITH PROPERTY ON IT FOR DEMOLISHING UP FOR SALE AT AKUTE JOLASCO OGUN STATE PEACE LAND ESTATE asking price 11m
PROPERTIES FOR SALE
CONTACT - 08079273850 or 07064253970
FOR SALE an uncnmplted tankfarm @ Kirikiri wit 4 bays on 2.5 acres N5.5 bn but if completéd by d owner it is N7.5bn Mr JAMES
FOR SALE FOUR FLATS OF 3B/R ON A PLOT OF LAND FENCED, WITH C.OF,O A STOREY BUILDING OFF PEOPLES' BUS-STOP LAGOS, PRICE- 16M NAIRA ONLY
10 acres at abule oshun 90m per acre. And 8 acres at old ojn 130m per acre negotiable.
(1) 2 plots of land at sowemimo with good dcm goes for N75m.
(2) 2 plots of at church b/stop with good dcm goes for N70m.
(3)1&1/2 plot at prince bello b/stop with good dcm goes for N40m.
(4) 2 plots of land opp st patrick b/stop with c of o goes for N130m.
FOR SALE :- 4nos of Room & Parlour + BQ at Surulere str Afromedia, Okokomaiko, Price= #6m.....
A Decked Bunga low of 8rooms + Vacant Land @ Adeyemo Str off llogbo road ltire Bus-stop, Ajangbadi. Price= #6m.....
PROPERTIES FOR SALE
FOR SALE : 5 Tank farms 30,000 metric tons PMS, AGO, DPK & APK price N7b buyers pays 10% @ Ijegun Satellite Town.
b) 9 tankfarms on 1 acre wit 21.5m litres AGO, DPK @ NPA, Apapa going for N6b no PMS licence
others are N9b , 11b @ Dockyard
(d) 8 Acres of land 4 farmtanks, 5 acres for tankfarms 3 acres for trailer park C of O @ Ijegun Satellite Town N 1.5 b
PROPERTIES FOR SALE
FOR SALE : Tankfarm 4 sale Apapa Dockyard 5 no tanks Capacity 20,000 MTS products AGO, DPK,APK,PMS no DPR licence to store pms but u can get d licence Loading bay 2 land measurement 1 acre Asking price N6b Sales price N4b all inclusive commission non negotiable 5% of purchase
PLEASE REBROADCAST THANK YOU.
Courtois, signed for chelsea bcos of money
What do u know about dedication in football u jst write bcus u can u know nothing abt football
Where did he mention Mikel's name?
Linda you're putting your own words in his mouth... Hmm
If he prefers playing for a big club, then why is he at Chelsea? :)