'I hear some people saying that I’m their servant, I’m not a servant of anybody. I am a freedom fighter, I’m not your servant. I am fighting for myself and for my beliefs. That’s how I come in. I’m not an employee.' he said.The president on Thursday, January 26, 2017, made the statement while giving a speech during the celebration of his thirty-one (31) year in power. Yoweri Museveni, who is the 9th President of Uganda, was elected into office on January 29, 1986.
Source: Tuko News
10 comments:
okay nah
Smh. Seriously, Africa is gone.
U try we don hear.
Pls if not for me but for the sake of my little daughter pls somebody should help me with 2,000 naira so I can buy food to cook. pls my salary won't be paid till next month end pls thank you. Lucychioma16@yahoo.com
Baba De clear them
yeye man
Mumu.
He now sees himself a god which fortunately means that the end is near 4 the bum
I don't understand something here, elected January 29 1986 dose it mean once elected you are elected to rule for life? Don't they conduct election again
Dis is the trend with a typical Africa leader with a dictatorial gene, period.
If that's the case, if Ugandans cant yank off this mistake of a leader from his seat through their votes means Ugandans are fools.