Graphic photos: Pro-biafran protester shot dead in Anambra | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

Graphic photos: Pro-biafran protester shot dead in Anambra

One of the Pro-Biafran protesters was shot dead during the groups rally in Anambra today November 6th. See the photo after the cut...

232 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232

Lol it is well o @ Royal priesthood you musnt comment na chai it is well o.
Your name no dey show again

Eiyiaa

That vuvuzela P guy

Is better to die like a hero than to die like a fool RIP bro we biafras can never give up

Them most kill us all because will are not going back, God bless biafra

it is very unfortunate for this young guy claiming that they are demanding for Biafra nation at this present time when our country is facing a lot of challenges, i don't know what he understand by Biafra, you can imagine the outcome of the so called peaceful protest, please let all embrace peace.

See now. We have been warning them to stop. Them no dey hear word. The minority tribes in Nigeria have not been president too and they are not making noise about it. The minority tribes like Edo, Delta, Rivers, Calabar etc have never ruled Nigeria and they are quiet. Only Igbo will make noise. Meanwhile it is the minority states that have the oil which is the major source of Nigeria's wealth. Aguyi Ironsi is an Igbo man and he was head of state in the 70s. So why make so much fuss??

Imbeciles.. wat nnamdi needs is 2m. Bt u rada waste ur life dan contribute to bail d moda fucker.. say no to treason if u dont want to waste away.

@APPLELIPX Why should federal government have a talk with them? When federal government wanted to have a talk with boko haram so they can stop the killings, u Igbos protested that it is not good to negotiate with terrorists. Now u want federal government to negotiate with your Biafra brothers. Hypocrates!

Boko haram plus Biafra na so them go dey die one by one in Jesus Name

Na pikin wey no dey hear word dey follow dead body enter grave

You lie. Nigeria stands. Biafra can go.

nkechi said...

killing igbo is not the end of it.Nigeria where are we going in this country,Let us focus in boko A.December is approaching the end of boko A, Which the head promise.Leave igbo alone

@Rafeeq, and what happens after they loose the referrandum? They should still be allowed to disrupt public peace, incite conflics, cause blockade to mention a few menace... all in the name of freedom of expression? Pls that's not democracy but a herbinger for chaos and anarchy, if left to fester.

Anonymous 4.46pm saying he can't wait for war to start is unfortunate. He doesn't know what war involves. All the people alive who experienced the civil war even as children pray never to witness such a horrible thing again. War is hell on earth. Don't hope to see even 5 minutes of it.

@Amadi hoping U will step into his shoes and be the next aimless matyr.. stupidity personified.

@Okafor , U Igbos keep making reference to boko haram. Boko haram would have been wiped out in record time if it wasn't for the corrupt govt of GEJ who played to the gallery on it. PMB is not GEJ, and I believe the civil war of 1967 -1970 should be a lesson for the SE. Notwithstanding, the SE have a right to self determination , only do it the right way. Let your reps in the national assembly move a motion calling for a referrandum for the SE , and if U ppl are serious, that could actualize ur exit from Nigeria. Anything other than this will continue to bring sorrow, tears and blood to the SE.

@Adogbamhe, if the SE is serious about breaking away from Nigeria, let their reps in the national assembly move a motion requesting for a referrandum in the SE. Self determination is nit gotten by sheer hooliganism and disturbance of public peace.

@Anon3:57 U or anybody can sponsor them. If the civil war did not teach the SE any lesson, then they are fools forever. Self determination is not gotten through street hooliganism. If they are serious, let their reps in the national assembly move a motion for a referrandum in the SE.

@Iphy and U think the FG is scared by ur twisted thoughts? If the SE did not learn any lessons from the civil war, then they are fools forever. Do not deceive urselves with the issue of Boko haram which was allowed to fester under the corrupt govt of GEJ. PMB is the one now in charge and fortunately he was a veteran war commander. Igbos have right to self determination, but they have to go through the right way - a referrandum not street hooliganism!

@Anon2:56, U have passed the verdict on urself already, and U will get what U want depending on the approach U use.

@IsiAba, PMB is not GEJ . boko haram festered because of GEJ's corrupt govt, so stop deceiving urself drawing fake comparison with boko haram. If the Igbos don't follow the right channel to self determination, this is what they'll always get.

@Anon8:12 I doubt if U were born when the civil war happened. Go ask ur father or grandpa and stop spewing shit U know nothing about. If the Igbos did not learn any lessons from the civil war, they are fools forever.

Teacher of nonsense. The war will start in ur house as U wish for it.

KCOB said...

I am not here to eulogize the igbos, neither here to appraise the Other tribes. I am here to lay the fact that this Biafra war or protest Is quite a good one, but if I may ask, what is the basis for this war?
A man lost his life in the name of protest, whoever killed him, Should clap his hands and squat the judgement of The creator - why shouldn't the govt listen to him. the problem with this country is that we fail to cool down and understand ourselves,
Was killing him just? No, It wasn't
Will killing him stop the movement? Never
I believe that the govt should look into the situation of this Biafra as a minority group that wants to be heard abd this can be done by giving them a top political position without election.
And if they still protest for independence or whatever,
Then the govt should probably make an agreement with the UN that if the region is able to develop themselves by some years they can be given independence.
Meanwhile, The eastern region should learn to work on themselves first because their leaders are not just worth it.

You seem to be an incredibly naive individual. The man that was gunned down did nothing but exercise his constitutionally guaranteed right to freedom of movement and expression. Your Governments armed agencies are killing the very people they swore to protect. Bonario or whatever you call your self, we were all forced to become "Nigerians" against our will by the White man. Nigeria is an illegal entity and a forced Union of unconsenting people. You may be proud of this illegality but not all of us are. Biafrans are those people who want their sovereignty and freedom. A freedom we had before the White man came from Europe to bastardise us all with the name "Nigerian"

The question you should ask is who is doing the killing? The Nigerian Government or Biafrsns?

But it worked once in the past, why do you think it won't work once again?

Na you God go punish. Support Biafra so they can go since you hate Igbos that much

When u carry Biafra for head like gala. Now see d result. Regards to ojukwu our mentor

Pls just shut up name sake amarachi. Who evn dash u that name? Ur a disgrace to d Igbos, go find out who ur papa b. Bitch

@Anonymous 10:02 AM pls South-South is not among oh. Kindly leave us out of this Biafra madness. Thank you

Linda pls post my comments. Why are u delaying in posting comments. Is it because u dont want people to read it on time? Biko be professional even if u are igbo

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232   Newer› Newest»