Dear LIB readers; can you fall in love with your hubby later? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 September 2015

Dear LIB readers; can you fall in love with your hubby later?

From a female LIB reader
There's this fellow that wants to marry me but I am not in love with him, I do not even find him attractive but he's a catch, asin he has a good job, he's well behaved and he really loves me. My family and friends say I should accept his proposal, that love will come later. If I don't feel anything special for him now, will it come after I marry him? I don't want to be in loveless marriage so I am wary of entering this union. Please advice

211 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211

Gbam!!

True talk

Pls change ur orientation! !!!!! U will not fall in love more than u were before marriage. It only get worse.

Ode ni e. Wat does age has to do with it????? If she marries and divorce in 5 years....wat has changed? Pls naija girls wake up#

omo oba said...

Nice advice, cos to see such a man is very rare. Please beware of hit and run oooo

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

My dear, u ought to grow to love ur hubby. Love is d last tin u consider b4 accepting marriage proposal. Most importantly love is a verb not a noun, so it's a doin word. You love ur hubby, u don't feel love but u do/act love. My candid advice is marry him and show him love, don't wait to feel the love, act d love cos dtz how it supose to be! U can contact me for more discusion

If u don't love him, then don't marry him. I don't believe you'll love him as time goes on....

Once u leave him u will sure miss him and that regret will always b there. Follow ur heart though

Ariel said...

Please don't do it. Please

Love should come first

Wise words Eno, wise words.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211   Newer› Newest»