Photos: Tony Okoroji visits Majek Fashek at Abuja rehab centre | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 August 2015

Photos: Tony Okoroji visits Majek Fashek at Abuja rehab centre

President of the Copyright Society of Nigeria, Tony Okoroji visited reggae star Majek Fashek at an Abuja based rehab center where the singer is being rehabilitated for drug and alcohol addiction.

79 comments:

They should allow him to do his rehab well abeg.

So thoughtful of him, wishing Majek quick recovery.

Majek u be Muslim......never knew......

Kikiki even in rehab Majek is still a guy yoyo...ok na... quick recovery.

hmmmm...where una dey b4????@slicktemi

They should allow this man to recover na

Can they allow this man go thru his rehab in peace? Jeez Nigerians

Where were they wen he was wasting away? Hiss dey shuld pls allow him concentrate on his rehab process.now everyone wants to go n famz n take photo wt him shior!

Abdulbasit BIM portfolio said...

they should let the man focus...all dis eye service visitors...smh

75billion said...

I pray it works dis time. Thank God for him.

Where were you guys when he was in the street eating from the slums? Now, all of ya are associating yourselves with him. First they ignore, when you get better, they kinda stick around you.

Still confuse about all this paparazzi.

Majek sef De make me laugh....d man sef no wan old..lmao

Very thoughtful of everybody visiting Majek. But I wonder where they were before now. They probably weren't compassionate enough to initiate the rehab process but they are now compassionate enough to visit him. Shiorr.

He looks much more better now, quick recovery 2 him

Everyone is identifying with him now but when he was roaming the streets they neglected him.....I pray he strives to become a greater person than he was!!

Hiss! Some Nigerians lik fooling wit themsef. When dis guy needed help no one came to his aid but now he has b assisted by someone else they r trooping to see him.

Wht a shame dat when u don't hav problems u see fake friends all around u but when trouble comes all d fake friends wil disappear. Rubbish!

Esiko said...

Exactly my thoughts. Where were they when he was on the streets. Now everyone wants to show their faces..... SAD

The rehab Centre is gradually turning to a photo studio for our celebs*i siddon dey look*

7_taj said...

some one is trying to get well, publicity whores are busy visiting him up and down, where were they when he was busy roaming the streets of lagos drinking paraga an smoking gbana

Hmmmmmm, quick recovery though wondering what's so special about him......star? Yes! Cool

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

But why wont this people let this Man get better???Ogini Kwanu...Hian ohhh

Is part of the process dude

Always good looking young nigga,,,

Oky thats nice though.... #NowPlaying high notes: banky w....

Ɛß♥ИY™ said...

Nigerians and d bandwagon spirit.ya'all should allow him focus on why he is at Rehab...Success has so many brothers and sisters

Etsako Pearl said...

@Onome,u jst talk my mind..Every1 wana famze now....Human beings sha!!!

They all identify with him now, thanks to the billionaire who took the huge step may God continue to bless him

When he was on the street nobody want to associate with him. Nigerians we like notices-me

Wish Majek Quick recovery. Send down the rain!

When he was on the street nobody want to associate with him. Nigerians we like notices-me

ALL DEM VISITIN HIM NOW WHRE WER DEY BFORE NOW???LET DEM, ALOW DS MAN HEAL....TOMJERRYSWIT

Now that someone has taken responsibility for Majek, everybody is now his friend, and visiting him. Please they should keep their busybodies away and let the man concentrate on the program

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

When he was roaming the streets , non of them thought of taking him off the street. We like finished product. Hypocrisy is at its highest in Nigeria.

Onome, exactly the same thing that crossed my mind. U are on point. Fake friends everywhere.

THE BEST REHAB HE NEEDS NOW IS FOR HIM TO FULL SURRENDER IS LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST AND DO THOROUGH DELIVERANCE FROM THE LIQUOR/DRUG SPIRIT

I wish him quick recovery.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

They should allow this man to focus pls

Now err1 wants to see him.. When he was roasting, no one cared..

Bonario,I disagree with you on this.What's so thoughtful about it?In okorojis capacity,he didn't do anything to rehabilitate him,now the whole of Nigeria is going in for daily photo-shoots.

Its a rehabilitation center,don't they have rules?What's with turning a rehab center to a studio!

I ALSO HOPE VISITORS ARE BEING SCREENED.ONE OR MORE OF THEM WILL SMUGGLE THE DRUGS IN FOR HIM.MARK MY WORDS!!!

Egobliss said...

Quick recovery Majek

aproko manager said...

Den go soon turn rehab centre to studio

Dey can all flock there to go take selfie with him but none of them stood up to help him when he needed it. Linda take note!

Other rehab centres across the sane world visits are restricted to core family members and photos are actually not allowed to enable the patient concentrate on his programm... Why all these photo ops when the man needs to focus on his treatment....Moron!

UK Tog

Majek still looks good. Abeg make that Tony Okoroji pack go one corner. Igbo people are very stingy. You could not spend money on Majek. After someone else from South South has done it single-handedly, you now want to be visiting him and be his friend. Nonsense publicity stunt. Smtchew

This people should stop all this unnecessary posing and let the man face his treatment.

Ifa go punish all of them..when he was on the streets begging for alms none of them cared a bit..now that ayiri has rescued him they have come to reap from what they never sowed

memememe said...

there is a reason the best rehabs in america are very private and hidden,a qualified therapist should know that for an addict to fully recover they have to be in total seclution,and nobody should have even known where majek was in the first place,all these unqaulified agege doctors roaming around in naija and these publicity whores disturbing him,someone spent a lot of money to send him there and these fools wont let him be.

Business COACH said...

It is well with him...
Free Information on Starting, Growing and Expanding Your Business in Nigeria

Make them leave this man to recuperate! Haba! Nigerians una too stupid! Don't u know d meaning of rehab? He doesn't need to be in contact with d outside world for that period!

Amgifted said...

They should leave him the hell alone to recuperate.... where were all this people when he was rotting in drugs.... #Hippocrates #Ojuaye

Na wa o.... So dis people exist n never bordered to help. Dem dey show face now. Unfriendly friends

Can dis Ovagrown bunch of fools stop visiting dis guy n let him b rehabilitated 4 christ sake...OMG! Weres d time 2 rehabilitate him wen u cunts r always visiting n snapping pictures wit him*Sigh* Naija ma country!

Now every body wants to visit him. The same pple that wud happily give him money for a drink when he was down n out n needed help.

What manner of rehab ?

What manner of rehab ? Visiting should be restricted and then gradually rlxd. To allow photo shoots with fame mongers is unacceptable. Certainly not best practice. Thumbs down @ rehab

NOW THEY WANT TO SNAP PICTURES... WHERE WERE THEY WHEN HE WAS ON THE STREETS?

Are you bipolar?

Now every 1 wants 2 take a selfie wit dis man , but when he was crying 4 help none of dem showed up, see dem posing and trying to take glory 4 no contribution 2 his life, i swear GOD punish all of una , bastard people, ABU Say so.

okay!

Never heard of the name Tony Okoroji before now, I bet if am in a picture with Majek tomorrow my name might just end up on Linda ikeji *drops phone and runs away

Just yesterday he was on the Street begging,looking rejected and castrated.then a good citizen offered to help wipe the dirts and shame off him and he's now a VIP even to his haters...hmmm life drama.(The stone that the builders rejected has become the Chief corner stone).

He is getting real support, I hope he draws strength from them and gets better.

Onome Macy, God bless you for your comment. My thoughts exactly, people are horrible!!!

Remi, God bless your ancestors for your comment!

Abegi dey shld allow the man do his rehab in peace. The centre shld stop visitors joor. Everybody wants to associate now

Rehad actually wrks, praise God, the man looks more than 3times healtier!Praise God

Are they going there only to be taking pictures to post online.

Please these people should allow him finish his treatment. Why didn't they go and see him since when he was supposedly running mad, now everyone is busy snapping pictures with him.
Sally

where we they when he was on the street begging, abeg allow the poor man to rest joor!

ashilomo said...

Who is running this rehab center? Majek should not have any outside contact for at least 2 weeks to a month!!!!!!!

Na today una day break, this man is fighting for his life, LEAVE HIM ALONE!!!!

Next thing an idiot will come and slip him something.

Human beings

NICE,move
show him some more love and cares

Jolof Hearts said...

What kind of rehab is this that everyone can turn up to take pictures. Didn't they all see him on the streets of Lagos before. I just hope its a real rehab as no one has mentioned the name of the place.