Photo: Young Mississippi couple trying to travel abroad to join ISIS, arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 August 2015

Photo: Young Mississippi couple trying to travel abroad to join ISIS, arrested

Jaelyn Delshaun Young, 19, and Muhammad Oda Dakhlalla, 22, were arrested on August 8 at Golden Triangle Regional Airport near Columbus, Mississippi. Both are charged with attempting and conspiring to provide material support to the terrorist group, ISIS.

According to news reports, a hearing on their detention began on Monday August 10th in Oxford. Young and Dakhlalla, both U.S. citizens confessed their plans to FBI agents after their arrest.

Assistant U.S. Attorney Clay Joyner likened them to Boston Marathon bomber Dzhokhar Tsarnaev, saying, "They don't need a gun to do harm. They don't need military training to do harm. What they need is a violent, extremist ideology, and that's exactly what they have espoused."

According to the government, FBI agents began interacting online with them in May about her desire to travel to Syria to join the group. In the course of the interaction, the couple revealed their plan to conduct a "nikkah,(Islamic marriage) so they could travel without a chaperone under Islamic law.

The FBI said Dakhlalla and Young both expressed impatience over getting passports. Dakhlalla even paid $340 to expedite passport processing. The couple also revealed their plan to work as a medic and in internet media for the Islamic State respectively.

Image Credit: AP

51 comments:

Subuhannallah!

Hang 'em!

Hopless ppl

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Crazy people.

OMG! I rebuke d demon misleading them and I pray all forms of demonic operations in their lives should b cast out IJN.

Those pple have poisened their mind..as in, won ti ro igbo siwon lori. Imagine!

what is wrong with people now adays

WOW! CANT BELIEVE THIS SCANDAL, CLICK TO SEE

Black Belle said...

Stupid people

Thank God they were caught

Golda Awosika said...

Serves dem ryt! Stupid couples

OMG,,,,plz sombody shud xplain to me wots hapenin

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

adenikeYA said...

Awon omo ya bi ti egun.......awon omo ya le yin egun!!! It's because they have too much to eat, drink, clothes on their backs and roof over their heads. Idle children. It's not their fault sha. If they were faced with contrary conditions, they wouldn't dare think of joining ISIS. They don't know what it means to be hungry, impoverished etal. Lord have mercy on all of us!! Lord help us to teach our children about you and to put the fear of you in them. Help them to be God fearing. Grant us good children in Jesus mighty name....amen!

Mind Treasures said...

Mirable couple from Mississippi

Thank God they hv been arrested.

Na wa oh

It's a shame people still have such intention of joining ISIS.

God punish devil. See their faces.

*Minxy* said...

It's couple not couples

Wat is wrong with pple dis days.......hian......They shud be put in a room without anyform of light...

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Kill dem off....God forgive me tho....

Good for dem

Frankly women Re retarded

They can follow man into the pit of hell for "love,"

Click HERE to enjoy some hot sexy gist! said...

Jail the two of them for life!

Apple Berry said...

What's happening? People now wanting to join ISIS? Nawa o

andre kelvin said...

Eha! Fuck this world

Mad people, dey reason through their Anus. Linda take note!

So sad with what this isis people is doing to the world!

Over privileged

Like seriously wetin dey worry them abeg... Stupid people....

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

Another brain washed couple. Good they been arrested. Their senses will be knocked back into them.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes. Home delivery.

if its Nigeria your just dead..i could not even imagine myself thinking of such

#PeopleNeedHelp

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Miserable not mirable... Oh sorry, I forgot you are using spectacles.....

Are they normal?

The devil is really at work in their life...

Bastard

yetytessy said...

Foolish couples. God wil foolish both you

Na wa o. God help us. It is well.

I dont believe the story. Apparently they were Muslims, probably the lady was converted, the state security got to know through some informants, security started an online discussion with them, with the mindset of nailing them. They got frustrated about the bully, security agent sugested they travel away probably to Iraq, Syria etc, they fell for it and they were nabbed. End of story, its just a bait to catch the fish, now the fish is the pot. Dinner ready, My thoughts!

People can be stupid

We ting dem dy wait 4 mak dm go join na

The should be grateful that they were stopped from death

Stupid children.

Lol @ subuanalahi

Etsako Pearl said...

ORISHIRISHI............

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

God have mercy!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Omg! Your English is damn bad.... Sigh

Twisted Kids o ....

U guys are just making foolish comments without knowing or enquiring about the reason for their action.
People are sick of the west and their ideologies such as samesex marriage,interest based
economy,alchoholism,nudity e.t.c
Therefore it is a religious duty for muslims to leave the environment of Godlessness to an ISLAMIC STATE. WITHOUT FEARING THE BLAME OF THE BLAMERS.

..........to join ISIS?