Number of soldiers killed by pirates in Bayelsa increases to 5 as body of soldier is found floating in river | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 August 2015

Number of soldiers killed by pirates in Bayelsa increases to 5 as body of soldier is found floating in river

The number of soldiers killed by pirates during an attack on a military station in Nembe community in Bayelsa on Friday August 7th has increased to 5. The initial number of soldiers said to have been killed was put at four but just yesterday, some boat operators in the community found the body of one of the soldiers in the community floating in the community river.

Meanwhile the Nigerian military says it has arrest 6 militants, 4 males and 2 females, in connection with the attack on the military station on Thursday August 7th.

The militant's camp at Ke Community in Degema Local Government Area of Rivers State was destroyed during the arrest while large quantities of Arms and live Ammunition were also recovered from the camp. The arrested militant are in the custody of the JTF and are helping the Task Force in the investigation that will lead to the arrest of other fleeing suspects and their sponsors. Other items recovered from the militant camp include 3 speed boats, communication gadgets and generators.

33 comments:

Rest in peace to their souls....

may their soul RIP

May their souls rest in peace.

Dunno! Do I feel for these same animals called soldiers treating people like trash in the streets? Still thinking!

May the souls of the dead soldiers rest in peace.

Lord pls grant fortitude to their family members to bear their loss. RIP to them ad I pray those responsible for dis act should b brought to book.

RIP....

Alif Abianda said...

LOL!, when i hear pirate word, i remember Pirates Of the Caribean,
Jack Sparrow, is that you ?

Na wa o, God have mercy.

Jst Nuke the militant camps ASAP.
Some hyperbolic view huh.
Stupid Fucks.

Na wa o.Everything is in a tupsey turvy state on this country

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

The boys are back. Rip to the dead.

Na wao!!!..

Well they did threaten hell if GEJ dropped out of power, seems it is not just word of mouth!! Too bad, cos they are just disrupting the lives of the citizens of the area.

Sad. May their souls rest in peace.

Na wa o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Orevaoghene said...

Navy should be active along that area! What are they doin?

Lord pls grant fortitude to their family members to bear their loss. RIP to them and I pray those responsible for dis act should b brought to book.

@wilhemina moses shut your fucking mouth tight.
Useless animal that has no respect for life and always talking from the corner of her mouth.
Keep thinking.

na wao this oyinbo people with bad behaviuor
small rat kill someone father haaba
o mase oh
may his soul rest in perfect peace

L.A said...

You are a big fool

That's so sad..

La you are the bigger fool! She said d truth, maybe God is punishing them indirectly cos De don't value human lives . so hush it! Smelly bloody gum!

Like I replied the idiot attacking her, shut your own gutter! Everybody has his or her own opinion. May a soldier kill you in the process of punishment!

Rip.

Militants on rampage again?. Lord pls help us ooh!.

Mihearty said...

Rip to them

Ok good, may their souls rest in peace.

Sunnie said...

May the soul of the soldiers rest in peace and those of u talking trash about soldiers it is ur fucking business cus this guyz are puting their life in line for us all . Forget about the punishment and what not I believe some people deserve what so ever the soldiers do to them period.

Download Music Mp3 New said...

Jst Nuke the militant camps ASAP.
Some hyperbolic view huh.
Stupid Fucks.

Bang Zendy said...

I was very concerned to them .. There may their souls Calm

Bang Zendy said...

I was very concerned to them .. There may their souls Calm