Medical question from a LIB reader | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 10 August 2015

Medical question from a LIB reader

A little bizarre. Read below from a LIB reader
A friend of mine discovered she was pregnant and confirmed it was barely 2weeks old, she took abortion pills of which she was suppose to bleed out but to her surprise didn't. All she did was toilet all through the day. After much wait she did another test and the results showed she wasn't pregnant anymore. My Question now is; can pregnancy flush out through faeces?

99 comments:

Lol is she an itibolibo?

Oh and finally some Kylie jenner birthday, patiently waiting...

Over to the medical experts

Pregnancy cant flush out thru faeces, dia is no connection. But, is she sure she was pregnant?

If your friend is old enough to get pregnant then she should be old enough not to assume such a foolish conclusion. The most likely conclusion is she had a missed abortion. Meaning she killed the fetus but the products of conception are still retained in her uterus this can lead to very serious complications(sepsis, infertility in the future and so on). It's also possible she is still pregnant and the test was false negative. I would advice she go see a medical professional. Dr.T

Lol, so funny

Linda its too early for such disgusting question na. Woke up to dis gist. Am out. Linda u wan do abortion? Why ar u concerned?

Js to add to wat I sed before, probably d abortion pill has killed d pregnancy by blocking d required hormone; progesterone. But it didnt cause contraction of d womb for flushing out of d dead pregnancy.
My guess is dat maybe d abortion pill doesnt hv oxytocin for proper contraction.
Ok....I gv up. Js google it, I can go on all day.
Btw, am a vet.

No but diarrhea stimulate uterine wall to contract thereby expeling d baby and since it just two weeks,it can abort as colourless fluid without bleeding.

Ask medical experts

Do you lack Internet at home or what? Cos I don't get why you have to ask all these questions that won't take you 2 minutes to get a reply on Google.

1, she was never pregnant, 2, the pregnancy test was wrong mayb d first one or the second one. Where does she consult from. She should go to a good medical institution and run a pregnancy test.

Vulcan said...

The stupidest question ever.
Flush out with faeces?
Abeg do initial result was a false positive.

it was probably a misdiagnosed pregnancy, or she is still pregnant or the fact that the pregnacy was too early, so after taking the pills ( misoprostol or oxytocin), the embryo was absorbed by the uterine wall, hence no bleeding, but she will probably have little adhesions within her uterus.. She needs to go see a doctor to remove it completely (curettage)..

You didn't say whether the faeces came out in form of blood.

Its not possible.the toilet thing is jst an aftermath of d drugs...mayb d drug ate d baby inside

Seun A. said...

What kind of stupid question is dis? How can pregnancy flush out tru feaces. The canals tru which both of them pass tru in d first place are different so how does it relate?

Yes it can, even thru urine

First of all may God punish that ur frnd for killing an innocent child though....

Juliebabe said...

I don't know the answer to the question, all i know is that she should stop having sex if she isn't married, end of discussion.

dessymal said...

Nope...just that the baby has gone into HIDING

Abortion is nt promoted or encouraged here. Pls luk smwhere else. I am sure d father of d baby is sm1s hubby. Shame!

Google it! Mo-1

Prof.J. said...

Hmnnn medically speaking hmnn it's actually not possible...some side effects of some contraceptives could actually be GIT disordes eg purging..bt I ve nt seen were u loose a baby through faeces..I tink the pregnancy result was wrng either from d the kit or from the person that conducted it...that's my opinion.

Smh!

Waiting 4answers

Linda copy copy. Stop copying Stella. Wicked selfish girl. This is a note to u. U don't need to post. Selfish plain looking bitch.

Oya where are the doctors in the house

If l stopped loving l would have celebrated when you ended it

If u ask me, na who I go ask?
Google it maa'm

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Mihearty said...

I don't know oooooOooooo. See question. A friend or you? It's you jor. Anu mpama

LKJ said...

Capital NO. I'm a doctor. There must have been an error somewhere

AOI said...

I don't know

Maybe she wasn't pregnant in the first place.

Hian! Doctors in the house make una answer dis one. Linda take note!

Mind Treasures said...

Lol oya docs lets hia biko

seyi crown said...

Lol go ask doctors....am sure d baby only hide for now...its not gonna wait for to kill am

U dey mad .If ur mama abort u .how u for write this nonsense .n's cray dey worry u

Trust me, your friend is very pregnant. A blood test will confirm this. Even when she bleeds as a result of taking an abortion pill, sometimes the pregnancy may remain, not to talk of her not bleeding at all. So yeah, a blood test is her best bet right now.

As for the stooling, that's a very common side effect of the abortion drug. So it's not an issue.

My own question is must u have unsafe sex?... dee

lmao.....funny question! Please meet the doc or the pharm that gave u d pescription,he wil ans u...ojugor nnwanne computer...may God have mercy

Idiot,go ask ur pastor.may God forgive u ad ur stupid friend.

Happy people ..Receive phone calls from the comfort of your home to fix a job and get paid when you register your profession with www.worka-ho-lics.com

Medically this is possible, may be she had an internal bleeding, note pregrancy can't flush out through feaces, am very sure she is still having some remains of the feutus in her uterus, tell her to see a physician .. Even it may be an ectopic pregnancy.

Really bizarre!
Maybe she wasn't pregnant.

Let her wait till the next nine months

Linda, linda, linda which university did u get your degree from huh just remind me, lol hell no, the pikin don take coverage, make she no worry by 9 months na labour go tell her the truth.

Hmmmmm. Dis is d more reason God condemned having sex when u r not married bcos its abomination b4 him and its sin mostly d act of abortion. God save those in dis act!

She was never pregnant my dear,she only thought she was pregnant cos she had unprotected sex,u cant concluded u are 2weeks pregnant without proper test which does not even show in 2weeks...u were never pregnant,u were only scared.

Lol. .

Xperts shld gv us answers abeg

No, it can't! Pls she should go for an ultrasound scan, coz if she was really pregnant then she needs MVA done asap.

Na wa oooo

Very funny question...

The feutous is dead but she needs to head to the hospital for evacuation

shemexd1 said...

Ask Google!!! You will definitely get a fair answer.

Atobatele said...

Some have gut sha...U just killed someone and can still boast of it by coming out to say it..I fear your type

Peeink said...

No! Flushing through faeces is impossible, if it didn't go out immediately then it must have gone out through her menstrual flow but if she hasn't flowed then she should go for a scan.

Lol... Very funny. She must have been pregnant due to excess shit...na shit full the belle. God help her though.

Pro said...

Hmmm mysterious

That vuvuzela P guy

QUESTION FOR THE DOCTORS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Getdgists said...

Yes Linda is very much possible, it was just two weeks old, effective contraceptives pills can work effectively well in such a condition and time, if the person had taken a wrong contraceptive she would have seen blood, such contraceptive like the postinor 1 and 2, which destroy the fallopian tube. Between a week to two,an effective contraceptive can dissolve the newly formed foetus, cos the bond is still very weak, and it goes out throught excessive urine or faeces.

oiza said...

dear Google is you pal on this case no lib!

LoL....Was she really pregnant in d first place...mayb d test results wia wrong

I see people coming for her ass

LMFAO.......

Asa said...

That is not possible. She had better get medical attention quickly it's things like this that bring about de formation in children. She may have damaged the natural child formation.
To avoid giving birth to a monster or damaging her reproductive system.

Lufizz said...

I once ate pawpaw when pregnant and d next morning I had the urge to use the toilet lo and behold after that I wasn't pregnant again.it was my first pregnancy and didn't know what was happening.it was later I realised the foetus must've been ejected.alas there was no blood o.I had to be evacuated in a clinic .pls let the friend do a 4d scan to ascertain presence or absence of retained products

No way

Hmmmm.. Dat can't happen

Stupid question....I'd rather pass this one...

King said...

Dear poster, leave everyother comment on this blog and lesson and do what Lufizz has said. You really should go for the scan and know. Before the infection starts.. . Ohh btw, Lufizz I love you!

So u dey abort all the time......abortion expert
Henry Eze

Thank you sir. At 2weeks it's basically nothing yet so to expect blood is stupid. Bye

Hating will do ur sorry ass no gud...stupid bitch

Etsako Pearl said...

Well said.

Are you serious...so the dead foetus left the uterus and then went to the kidney or the intestine to be passed out through urine or faeces?. My dear go n read ur books

Wrong hypothesis my dear

Etsako Pearl said...

Wat???Pictures or AdonBellivit!

YOUR FRIEND IS SO IRRESPONSIBLE!!!

Stupid question indeed unless it was a voodoo abortion!!! Do pregnancy test and scan to make sure bits and bobs are not hanging somewhere! She was probably not pregnant at all! Men are easy to fool?

Erm I haven't being pregnant before but maybe she wasn't pregnant before?

Do you need a suger mummy? If yes, call mr. Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hookup, 18+ please. Thanks.

Maybe na aboliki she use

Nigerians go to school and learn.

Dr T pls email me @ ritagold098@gmail.com Thanks

Pls Email me @ ritagold098@gmail.com

Linda u won't kill someone I swear! Lol!! This is so hilarious...

She can't be 2weeks pregnant, because pregnancy is always calculated from your last month period, so by 2weeks it's very possible that conception as not taken place! Maybe 4weeks pregnancy and it's already a fetal pole by then! So my conclusion is that she was never pregnant and probably had a false test! Thanks and am a nurse...

she should ask google

"All she did was TOILET all day"......where are you from?

i think is missed abortion,cause there absence of vaginal bleeding and cervical dilation,but the POC(product of conception) is present.which can cause complications like sepsis,infertility, so dilation and curettage is advice in this case

Best abortion pill Cytotec available online.