Photos: Prisoners who escaped during Ekiti jail break re-arrested for armed robbery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

Photos: Prisoners who escaped during Ekiti jail break re-arrested for armed robbery

Two criminals, Banji Adedayo(40) and Tope Daramola (45) who escaped prison during the Ekiti-state jail break in December 2014 have been re-arrested by the Ondo state police command for armed robbery. Parading the men alongside other criminals before newsmen today, the Ondo state police Commissioner, Isaac Eke, said the suspects, after escaping from prison, joined a five man armed robbery gang that have been terrorizing Akure since March this year. See more photos after the cut..

They were apprehended after they robbed one Mr. Remidayo Komolafe of his Toyota Sienna Bus with Reg. No. KJA 790 CH, valued at N1.6 million on Ondo Road in Akure. They also forcefully collected five mobile phones from the victim, valued at N200,000 as well as other possessions. “Upon police interrogation [the men] confessed to the crime and other robbery cases, including an Ekiti State bank robbery, and both were inmates who escaped from Ekiti jailbreak,” he said.

Also paraded are criminals who committed other crimes.

52 comments:

Smh good for him

His destiny is behind bars. Lindaobserve

Can you imagine? Now they'll be locked up permanently

Nomso said...

sense = zero!

Like dis like dis , till de die. Shuuu!

Once a thief alwaz a thief. Wht a shame dat our society has degenerated to den of armed robbers.

God punish devil
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Just imagine, instead of making somerhing out of their lives, they went back to crime. This time around, they won't be out for a very long time, I hope.

Smh

LOOK AT THEIR USELESS LIFE, AND A WASTED ONE AT THAT, THEY GOT A SECOND CHANCE,BUT THREW IT OUT OF THE WINDOW....

Good for him

iyke cindy said...

Once a criminal alwys a criminal!!!! Check out deir hard faces..God catch una#hartless touts.....let dem rot in jail already....

na wah ooo. they didnt repent nii.

Police, are u guys sure u picked d right person?. Cos I know it's common for u guys. Innocent. People suffering for what they don't know about.

Double punishment 4dem. Ntoi

They're not smart....y escape from frying
pan to fire? staggering stupidity!

Na for jail dem go die put. Linda take note!

Damilola said...

Your Time is up. Dumb heads you managed to escape jail instead of u to turn to pastor or imam you went back to armed robbery. Fools

Karlsson said...

They escaped from prison n still went back to stealing, am convinced that prison is actually where they both belong.
Ubanagum

omalichaspeaks.com said...

This is sad. I know the situation in the country is really tough on the common man but there's gotta be other noble and credible means of earning a living.

***You know that saying "What a man can do, a woman can do better"? Well I hear some chics are better players than men.

Quite often we hear gist about how some dude broke two ladies hearts when they both found out he was two-timing them. A dude having a side chic or several is no longer news but now ladies sef dey get side dudes.
I know it's probably always been in existence but from what I heard it's becoming more rampant and I hear babes are going about it indiscriminately......click my name to read more.

Dey should rot in jail Dis time obviously dey can't change. Kudos 2d police 4 a job well done.

Suzielicious said...

It is well o. May God continue to protect us!

Suzielicious said...

It is well o. May God continue to protect us!

Many days 4 d thief bt 1day 4 d owner, bush meat don catch d hunter, gud 4 dem

kai! so painful, you escape n had to robe again, some persons won't learn with the 2nd chance life gives them...

Criminals in every corner.

stupidity is rife

NMaa said...

Onye ohi bu onyi ohi. Ncheghari adighi ha n'obi ma otu.

Good for them, their cup don full.

Toluwalope said...

Looking forward to that era when politician or any public and private office holders who steal or misuse his/her position would be allowed to face the consequence just like these hungry guys

Goaldyn Boy said...

These ones have already made up their minds not to make useful use of their lives! .....See that one in the 2nd picture as they use bullet scatter his left leg!!!

Ekiti police no dey smile oh.. inflicted enough injuries to the bandits.

Hmmmmmmm

Afta escaping prison.....thy still went back tod same thing that took them there in d firstplace......Some pple can neva change...but thy will always blame it on d devil

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Na wa oo.dey should just get rid of dem since dey can't repent!

Good job from the police kudos to u police, kill them all.

Yoruba people and cheap hustling.

7F098C19 said...

Nice catch. Back to prison. Engr Emy

Most of the people are innocent

..........Syndilove said...

Hmmmm,nawaoo but why did they go back to stealing nau?

Amy said...

These ones are already cursed. Escaped only to continue in the act. Infact they are finished. Useless men.

They should b locked up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon.

Good for them! Make them die I beg

Asa said...

Last chance

so you go away for a long time, have enough time to think about your life, then you come out and go straight back to what landed you there in the first place ..... clap for yourself

Stupidity of the highest other!

Lol. That last one looks like Meek Mill

U must be a retard........u think they don't keep record or wot......pls try and read welll

Na wa oh. I forgive them. Chai na hardship. May God forgive them and give them another chance to straighten their lives.

U guys r fools... Well Rip to u.

harun said...

U suck........