David Mark allegedly gave GEJ a $200k solid gold customized watch (see photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

David Mark allegedly gave GEJ a $200k solid gold customized watch (see photo)

Senate President, David Mark reportedly gave outgoing Pres. Jonathan this $200,000 24k solid gold customized watch as a gift. According to Vanguard who reported that they received the image, the gold watch has '750 N (North) 34379″ on it, and also a 'Special Edition 2010' on the top and also bears: “Presented by Senator David Mark GCON,” and to “H.E. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan” etched into the gold as well as the Nigerian emblem over its visible working parts.

The words “President of the Senate” are printed on the glass back cover of the watch above the Nigerian emblem, with the words “Federal Republic of Nigeria”. Photo credit: NewRescue

124 comments:

Very Good of him

The shit ain't even fanimorous

Thanks linda

Wow! Some gifts r indeed special to behold. Thumbs up to him, and I wish them well.

Thanks linda for earlier

Hmmmm gang of thieves

this is RIDICULOUS...........next!

NYC ONE....THUMB UP.TOMJERRYSWIT

That watch is the TRUTH!

ariyaSpot said...

Tacky and just poor taste. Not surprised.

We are talking of a whooping sum: #44M.

With due respect to my brother jona,david was his best friend in the bible but saul"intimate friendship" bravo

The watch is beautiful but a victory for GEJ in Benue state would have been well appreciated. Lol...

Doose said...

Hian!!! Nawao.. All that money. Yet Nigerians are living in poverty

good luck deserves it......

Very ugly watch..a waste of nigerias money

Stupid watch.... Digital watch is the best abeg....

Idiets.

Lindiway, there's nothing like allegedly here. The picture is very clear & speaks volumes. Linda take note!

U deserve it GEJ,Congrats

Lindiway, there's nothing like allegedly here. The picture is very clear & speaks volumes. Linda take note!

Oluwamere Boss said...

There is God ooo, this money can give one hundred Nigerian kids secondary education. The watch God tell us when Christ go come? There is God oo

Very tacky and ugly.

no fuel no light but they have all thuis money to buy wristwatch, God is watching u

LanreFlow said...

$200k? and he can't help the masses! God is watching!!!

He should be investigated for fraud too

David Mark be there dashing watch, don't go and look for something to contribute in that your bush Benue state.

obiora said...

So?

When u are big,u are bigggg!!! A watch of almost 3o milion naira? Lord bless me!

See our coat of arms..choi! Baaad ass watch meeehn! Imeela david

Approximately 40,000,000

kay kay said...

that's N 39,800,000 at N 199 Exchange rate to a dollar...

We do the maths they do the spending. No hating. lol
work ur way up!

our money eee! our money eee! oga dey chop am fuya fuya! vanity upon vanity all is vanity! many Nigerian youths are roaming the streets without job, most Nigerian graduates that are working are under-paid. yet the senate president is wasting our money.... taxpayers money. even in his own state, Benue, poverty is killing many there. i suggest you also give customized diamond prayer beads to Buhari, for winning the presidential election. Nigeria has a long way to go.

ASHANKA said...

hmmmm

Juliebabe said...

wow! like seriously? That was so 9ice of him

Hard to believe this is a gift to GEJ.This watch looks very tacky.

Looks good.... But why waste such amount on a watch?

What is there in a harmless gift?

$200k solid gold customised watch and some people are dying because of just #50,000. Throat cancer will kill all of u

Jeez!!!! That's a whole lot of money

#RE #RMG #Ilovegoodmusic #totori #Onyinyemu #Dazzlingsuperstar @T_DazzlinRMG
Tdazzlin@gmail.com

with our money o. ok

He could have easily used this money to create jobs for the youth in his village. And Jonathan easily collects it I guess. Try this with Buhari and see if you are not prosecuted. Jonathan supports corruption. Simple.

ZiZi Kokoye said...

So much money problem how to spend it.

Hmmmmm.... dia ris God ooo

PECUBABY said...

God bless u sir, nice present

Lovely...

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eh heeeen so??

Kaii dis man can sabi gv gifts ooo..

Bosslady said...

So? what about it? Aren't all these small small boys giving their friends more expensive gifts?

Oluwamere Boss said...

All these our money you people are sharing, there is God ooo. That is enough to give 100 Nigerian Kids secondary School scholarship. Abi the watch go tell am when Buhari Go want come arrest am ?

sweetie said...

See Wat they are doing wit our money, many workers has not b pay in benue and our failed president and partner in crime buying millions watch. Na GOD go judge them. They go rot in jail

Why some pple wan cause katakata by force???

Awon oloriburuku somebody,dem don finish our money

this is outrageous. this is equivalent to N40M that could have been used to pay salaries of over 1000 benue workers

I Love Dat Tin Chaii!!! But Mark na All Our Money wey unna don steal Therez God Ooooo!!!

Favour said...

His parting gift

It's lovely

Na, I won't believe it, moreover the customization be say na wall clock

Amaka said...

Too much write write on the wrist watch abeg.

Slimy said...

With all these inscriptions in it, will GEJ b able 2 see the time?

Nky said...

Our moni eyeee

have you heard?

#NEWSONG:

Iyanya – Baby Daddy (Prod by London Boyz) [MUSIC] - Media Hub Ng http://scl.io/vbo5dg

>>> www.mediahubng.com

Ife Ojora said...

His Excellency, President Goodluck E. Jonathan is GCFR and not GCON

Damochedxb said...

Men who have siphoned our collective treasury gifting gifts to each other when its not even their bday... I guess this is a "we appreciate you for allowing us to loot as we like" parting gift...Evil greedy shameless wasteful men. God dey look all of una!!!

Wow dis is wonderful

Extremely ugly wristwatch. Ewwww David Mark the armed robber. Has been stealing since . Why dumb Benue people keep voting for this thief I don't know.

wow wonderful he deserve more than that. but he try.

Wetin dem sabi? Profligacy is their watch word!

I am sure it is that Malivelihood that did this just like he did during GEJ's daughter's wedding. Stupid boy!

7F098C19 said...

The bosses gift. Engr Emy

Malash said...

200k in watch why Am just looking 4 just a little 4 my trip 2 germany! Men politic is Good ................buhari some people need 2 go 2 jail wen u come in abeg

Just 40m Nigerians are shouting?

Upon all that, they faffed. Is president not usually GCFR? I'd be annoyed wearing it. What a waste.

Dr. Who said...

Vanity vanishing!! ka gini mezi a?

Loyal dude 2 de core
What a man
I love u David
God bless both of u
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Dr. Who said...

O kwa ego obodo anyi ka unu n'emebi si. Diaris god oooo!!!!!

Wow, he tried o. This is lovely.

WizzyEsq said...

he deserve it

VEE said...

That's good! I wish them well.....

Now why on earth will someone deface a wrist watch with names and title that don't last?

$200,000 for wrist watch.....na wa oooo

This David Mark will die miserably ijn. The thief did nothing in Benue state. God will punish u and ur generation unborn. Evil shall make ur home an abode,sickness ur companion. C d idiot wasting OUR RESOURCES. Dat ws hw he gave 2face a ferrari for nothing! Did he tell u he couldn't afford it. Woe betide ur groins mtceeeereeeeeewwwwwwwW

PLEASE TELL ME HOW DAVID MARK, SOMEONE WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE A PUBLIC SERVANT, IS ABLE TO GIVE SUCH AN OBSCENELY LAVISH GIFT TO ANYONE? THIS IS A MAN WHO, AT NIGERIA'S EXPENSE, MAINTAINS 4 (YES, FOUR) WIVES AND NUMEROUS CHILDREN, MANY OF THEM STUDYING ABROAD. YOU KNOW, IT IS THROUGH THEIR SPENDING, THROUGH EXTRAVAGANT GESTURES SUCH AS THIS, THAT ONE BEGINS TO APPRECIATE HOW DEEP THE CORRUPTION AND LOOTING WENT WITH PDP AND GEJ'S GOVERNMENT. WHEN I THINK OF HOW ORDINARY PEOPLE HAVE SUFFERED UNDER THESE PEOPLE, ALL I CAN SAY IS SHAME ON ALL OF THEM. HOW I WISH I HAD THE POWER OF ARREST, PROSECUTION AND ACCOUNTABILITY.

BLUNT said...

So? We should start lambasting them both? Aunty, there are worse people that just won election. Until our ignorant and irresponsible youths begin to understand that the difference between PDP and APC is just the nomenclature, we will continue dancing in circles.

Mimi September said...

our money ..issokay

Asa said...

dia is God ooo just for wrist watch chaii!!

Hater oya talk.... David ur a very loyal man..... Waiting for bonario to open his gutter called mouth

lol, no discerning mind would be fooled by this comic relief. This is certainly stupidity taken to ridiculous levels. The so-called `gold`wristwatch must have been designed by some amateurs in rural Aba for its fabricators not to know that President Jonathan's title is GCFR not GCON. The stuff is even too tacky to be fake!

Pidgin Mistress said...

Y David mark wan kill poor man b4 him time! $200,000 what?

So they'll forever remember when they held that position....

ebere said...

God have mercy

OK oh the watch is worth 40million naira n go to David marks villa n see the general hospital there alright now sorry for naija

ebere said...

God v mercy

It's fake story ,the picture I'm seeing the watch is not worth $20.

Everything your money.... Aspire to make yours and stop hating..

That can build a decent village clinic well equipped. Just glad they are all leaving. May their children's children suffer forever.

Pls don't biff Oga Jonna Bc Na turn by turn, when ur time come use it wisely. shey na me and you follow waka vote am in? na also me and you follow waka vote am out soooo no vex eh Thanks

how did this leak?

who is sure

webbman90 said...

Rumour mongers!!!!! Una don carry come again bah? Who follow david mark present the watch?????

Goodluck is GCFR not GCON duh!

Nigeria's just funny! LOL!

Ambrose said...

The watch is 2 busy. A bad taste from my point of view.

All of them are f**king Billionaires in foreign currencies. Imagine a whooping Two hundred thousand Dollars? And there is fuel scarcity everywhere because they cannot pay the oil importers. This is without doubt the worst government this country has ever been unfortunate enough to misgovern it.

Dis is where our money goes to, and wht a shame dat d rich keep on getting richer while d poor get poorer in Nigeria.

Yet civil servants are suffering,attempting suicide n dey hav so much money to buy foolish gifts here n dere.oh what a life.

Can this watch save gej from prison?

kelechi ifeanyi said...

so shameful that in a country were 70% of the citizens are unemployed and the poverty rate is on the increase a public servant can engage in such frivolity with tax payers money.

ubee said...

Its Nigerians money o. Good gift sha.

You will note the inscription says GCON for President Jonathan, whereas it should be GCFR. Senator Mark and his handlers will not make such a costly mistake .. Is this posted in a bid to simply rub more mud on the outgoing government, like the gold platted iPhones allegedly distributed at Jonathans daughters wedding?

Barawos

Linda that is not 750 north, the 750 is the number of originalty of gold just like 925 is that of silver and the N means Northing which is a cartesian coordinate for a point, peeps familiar with geosciences or geography will understand better. Linda you should know better

We are not surprised. Nobody investigates anyone in this country. Nigerians are thanking David Mark for the gift but in decent societies he will be in jail no matter the number of years as senate president.

DavidMark has been acquiring since the late 60 when he sold properties they called abandon properties in present day Rivers state. He has been everything and he wants more. The watch is as ho

SDK latest commenter said...

Dis dia is God of a tin is becoming so annoying on dis blog inbetween David may d God of dis country punish u n ur entire generation ijn Amen#Linda'sgal

Mr 47 said...

Nahh, doesn't worth $200K. Look too fake for that

David Mark should arrested without delay.

can Nigerians please stop this social media cry?we let our politicians to use us...if better hungry catch us nobody to show us kitchen..we all need to protest against corruptions and our bad leaders they are bunch of criminals.David Mark home town is poor as church rat and he can give 200k$ watch to president who is made already..

Imagine, $200,000 worth of watch o ga o

Hembafan said...

Yep. And they complain about being broke.
that Nigeria stretches it's resources bla bla.
Bla.
This is enough to pay so many salaries owed

That could pay a very modern train Engine (head Coach)

And they say Nigeria is in debt, I don't know what he's going to use that kind of wrist watch to do... Maybe it's the kind of wrist watch that tells the future

Very ugly watch, can't even stand my diamond Akribos XXIV watch, hahaha.

anonymouzz said...

Thumps up to him? I am not against the giving of gifts to well deserved Nigerians but the state of the economy is rapidly deteriorating while an individual has enough money to give a $200k watch as a gift. Workers have not been paid meagre incomes and the government is in debt, yet certain individual's accounts are fatter than the entire Nigerian treasury. Unless we stop applauding criminals, corruption will never end.