Photos of a secondary school in Port Harcourt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 May 2015

Photos of a secondary school in Port Harcourt

This is a JSS 2 classroom at Oginigba secondary school in Trans Amadi, Port Harcourt. More photos after the cut...

87 comments:

And amaechi has been there fighting mama peace

One out of how many??? Linda take note!

Oh!

Ka! Wht a shame for dis is wht I call glorified secondary school. There is nothing good to write abt dis.

Thank God public schools in Lagos r far better compare to wht I just saw.

Wawu! How could anyone learn in,such environment.
Rotimi *in mama peace voice * how many times did I call you.

Too bad. Lindaobserve

The traitor called Amechi used their money to support APC. SMH.

No be new thing we are used this rubbish

Most public schools are like this.

Adeyemi said...

Sebi amaechi took GMB on a tour of schools in PH and everything was sparkling. Politicians can never make heaven walahi

This one na mansion na

Wike should continue from where Amaechi stopped

Are you trying to critisize Amaechi or what? Linda!!!

Nigeria is blessed

Right by the corner of the Oginigba Sec school is Oginigba Primary school. Rotimi Amaechi Govt rebuilt this primary school to a state of the art school. It would be a fair reporting if the pictures of the Primary school were also published here. Anyone who think Rotimi is the worst Rivers state has ever had is biased.

Damn, this use to be my secondary school, thank God I got out of there before my senior years. This is quite pathetic.

Nawa o

Nawa o

How can this be. Thought amaechi spent a fortune renovating schools.

Pictures dont lie. This typifies Amaechis miracle work. He must give account. Buhari cant save him

Nawa

Really poor facility.

Nothing spectacular here, this is better compare to some secondary schools I've seen in the east here.

Damn this place is a total wreck

choi.. Amaechi

Beausteven said...

This class is fine na come Benin come see classrooms

Thot he transformed all d schools in Phc?

Thot he transformed all d schools in phc?

Go ye to the North East and you will be astonished at the conditions of some of these so called schools.

Thot he transformed all d schools in phc?

Amaechi what did you do with Rivers State's money?? Thief!

And Amechi power hungry man is busy din chairmanship election.he is so wicked.
how can there be only one part election APC members only
even when INEC did not recognise that and refused to release electoral material .amechi still went ahead and putting people in hardship with no movement in town today

Amaechi shld bury his head in shame.

Dats d skul d so clear amaechi said he turned into a paradise. Tifs

Aviky said...

How pathetic

New post up. http://avikyphoenix.blogspot.com

And the sheman has been all over the place fighting the President when he has not done his homework

Where is the school's establishment shots,pls do verify that pictures you post aren't just to tarnish images,i agree that u do gossips n want to break a story but at least u can have a freelance correspondents in major cities who could confirm picture stories and their are terms u could use to write stories u ain't sure of,millions of people read ur blog,so it's no joke...Rivers state Govt. under Amaechi scored highest in the area of education,painting things like this to the public is misinforming them...Weldone

Frank Grey said...

Watin bad for this one? Where I received my own lecture throughout my secondary school days worst.. Alimosho Grammar School(Lagos)

this is really sad, appalling, can't imagine myself here.

This is sad, hope the govt will do smthg fast

charlypintus said...

Amaechi is working

I thought amaechi said all the government schools in the whole of rivers state is like paradise. Political propaganda

Nice job Amaechi!

hmmmmmmmmm

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

This is so true! Linda u got ur facts right dis time.. I served in dis school two years ago n they were trying to fix it then. Wonder y it's still like this. It's OCSS oginigba...

J3nnif3r said...

And some people are saying Ameachi did well for Rivers people... smh.

Please don't go there. the Rivers State govt has done more than any other state in terms of schools.

in 2015!????

It should be illegal and a crime for any state in Nigeria to have schools in this state

Na wa oooo

Linda you posted a different pix b4 elections, yet you got the two stories same day. Why wait till now to post this one? God is watching you

Welcome to Nigeria....

This school fine pass my secondary school then

Meet the Woman who break into a Man's Home to Rape Him

I tot amechi said he has transformed d skools in Rivers state

Wetin do the classroom Linda Ikeji? The children just need charcoal to darken the blackboard more that's all.. How your own classroom been dey when you dey attend secondary school Linda? Mbok no make too much noise cos I don't see anything wrong with the classroom...@Bia Bia😴😴😴😴😴😴

Aninye Dumebi Celestine said...

What a country! How can our children learn in this kind of environment with dilapidated and obsolete infrastructure. I carry for this Nation. Education is dead in this country.

Amaechi no see this one rennovate?

These are old buildings that they don't use.They have renovated ones which they use for classes. Students don't use these classes. They are even at the back of the main school.

WizzyEsq said...

it not new.this is how must of the schools in our rural areas are.i once schooled in such environment

And judas of ubima is busy waving broom for his amajiri masters. Thank God wike is coming.

And What HAS Noise Maker Amaechi been doing with Rivers state oil money?

Yyyy

OK... Na

Nigerians hv suffered so much in the hands of these wicked politicians, if dis is seen in port harcourt town, then how much more the ones inside their village

So this is where they'll produce future leaders
...NA ZO

it looks more like the secondary school in Ahai-Ogbakiri Emouha local govt of Rivers state.

angelite said...

Na wa o...n dias a governor n principal in dah state

Arrrrrrrrrg what?

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Hahahhahahaha@Ameachi

What about the good ones why showing one bad one out of so many good ones..

prettiyz said...

God bless help us

Ameachiiiiii.....changeeeeee

One word 'pitiful'

Ameachi is working!

Breast, hip, butt, penis enlargement without surgery, skin toning, erectile dysfunction, post birth fat burning (for nursing mothers), dark spot removal, hip and bum Rashes Cure, booster solutions add 52E85DB5

Linda is not true"l did my Ppa there 4yrs ago and it was standard till date,pls pass accurate information.

Amaechi is working, stupid man

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

CLICK HERE TO GET THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR LONG

lol...@ general of the common sense revolution. The gov should be ashamed of himself!. Imagine!..i am sure there are more worse than this.

Dis is wht I call total mess, and shame unto d Governor of Rivers.

priye said...

You should have first put out your name and not come as anonymous. Secondly, you should go to same school and show pics disputing what is on this blog. Until then, please reserve your opinion cos it wouldn't matter

Pls Linda dont go there. PH can boast of d best govt schools in terms of structure. My ward attends Oginigba comprehensive sch and is in JSS 2. Her class is not like ds ...

Let us be fair with our comments please. the secondary school in Oginigba, Trans-Amadi PH is wholly owned by the community and only teachers were deployed by the government. Oginigba is a host community of several multi-nationals and i know what the chiefs and so called CDC members are super rich and have refused these companies undertaking CSR, but would rather want direct contracts and money accrued to them without thinking of infrastructural development in their communities. That is not an excuse that that government support be shoved aside. My own community takes care of the government secondary school to keep the children and teachers happy.

Critisize ke? Are u blind? If you are not then what can u say of that picture?

Amaechi is a disgrace to himself, his family and APC.

Engr. Azubuike Chijioke said...

@Juliet, there are many of that kind in Rivers state

Im not from RIVERS BUT I SAW MOST OF THE pRY SCH IN PORT HARCOURT. SO BEAUTIFULLY REFURBISHED.
lET WINKE WORK ON THE SEC SCHOOLS TOO. RIVERS WILL BE BETTER.

This is Amaechi's inhumanity to Rivers people. Can his kids study in that ramshackle hut?