NDLEA officials surround Senator-elect, Buruji Kashamu’s home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 May 2015

NDLEA officials surround Senator-elect, Buruji Kashamu’s home

Channels TV is reporting that officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) have surrounded the home of Ogun State Senator-elect, Buruji Kashamu, who has an on-going drug case with the US. Something he has denied and even filed a case to prevent his extradition to the US.

The drug law enforcement agency is said to be set to extradite the politician to the US to answer drug related accusations proffered against him...

85 comments:

Kudos to NDLEA, keep the good work. #NoBodyIsAboveTheLaw!

Na now dey know why did dey even allow the clown contest in the first place and to believe that even with knowing the truth the stupid youths still voted for him, we have serious problems in d country

Sylvonce said...

He don go commit. Govt money nevr do am

Orisirisi... dee

Kingsley Dan -Patrick said...

His time is up! Simple!
#SugarcaneIsSweet

Karlsson said...

Why would they extradite an elected senator of the federal republic of Nigeria?
Ubanagum

Hmm hw has committed..lindaobserve

Dem wan finish did man sha.......I pity him

APATA---------------------ROCK OF AGES

Dis tin no pure AT ALL
OBJ be playing God
one day bush meat go catch d hunter

He can't outrun the long arm of the law.

One good news all week

Saw on Twitter earlier somebody was saying anybody that bears Buruji Kashamu is guilty of whatever he's been charged for

Not judging him but he's as guilty as f**k.

Hmmm. I hope this change will reach tinubu house too. The facts of the two men crime is the same. I am up for cleaning of our nation but the same measures must be used for everyone. Na here i sidon dey watch drama.

Ghen ghen e don be na. Dave now Daniel Craig

Good.
Obasanjo was right afterall.

Hey! This life is s pot of beans.
He never saw this coming, anyway he should return to the US, why is he running away from US?

Dis is def tinubus handwrk.... Hw cme ndlea ddnt do dis to tinubu nd remi who r equally wnted for drugs? Lawless country.

Okay heard

Lukman said...

Let him go and face the music!

From sleeping jejely in ur house to spending 25yrs in a US prison from d next day. May dat not Happen to our worst enemy. I pity his baby mama Susan

HonsylGlobal.Com: UK Online Global Financial Advisers said...

So OBJ was right after all.

They have extradize him now or never cos I belive after may29th he would be under the so called immunity clause.

Change that's what we want

How To Know If Your Boyfriend Is A Player

See gobe,anyway we know if he is innocent or not...

Change that's what we want

EXPOSED: The Full List of Bokoharm Members and Sponsors

Tee said...

if his hands are clean there's no point hiding. american judiciary system is not as corrupted as the nigerian system. dem go release you if you are innocent baba buruji. ewon gbere lol

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Jonah trying to prove some point b4 leaving....

It does not tell well of Nigeria that a Senator-elect should have anything to do with drugs, soft or hard, even fake Panadol. Text Fortune to 33020.

Witch hunting has eaten deep into our politics, Obj n Tinubu remember Karma ooooo

Gbam finally it has happen. Ikhue khue khue

Na whao.whose toes did u step on?

I don't know why this guy is dragging this case out like this, if he is truly innocent; which I am beginning to doubt, then he should allow himself to be taken to the US to exonerate himself. The era of having criminals in elective seats is well over, we shouldn't have to deal with that.

@ Charles,pls immunity does not cover senator.pls ask Question b4 u comment.He must be extradite.

Whatever you sow you shall reap 'smiles' #onelovefromsnow#

Wanted for drugs where?pls tell us oloshi Anon:9:46 to d best of our knowledge Tinubu has been goin in nd out of yankee nd Britain so pls tell us

OLA brampton say so

No immunity for senators. read / study your constitution . No hiding place for criminals. APC change . Govt agencies , hitherto asleep, now awake

Damn, you crack me up.. Lmao

It's obj him self a saint? He should even be the one to probed first. (Pot calling kettle black)

No immunity for senators. read / study your constitution . No hiding place for criminals. APC change . Govt agencies , hitherto asleep, now awake

You dare insult OBJ, so sorry sir

I don't think dis wil scale through for they r carrying out duties that they were not sent.

Him don commit

Wow, is this really true? Waiting to see if a press release will call it back.

princess said...

Obj really playing God! After UK court cleared him of same case. Why is Obj so vindictive?

Leeely Clinton said...

What abt Tinubu and the rest of dem? Some pple are still above d law in Nigeria. Beefing tinz against their enemies!!

Make den free d guy jhoor

Abeg who Get nokia big pin charger,send it via konga I go receive am

Oskirin said...

Tank God.pls go n clear ur name.u cnt b aving such claim on ur neck n u will cum n sit down @ d senate precidin ova our affairs.

iyke cindy said...

Oya nau....why's he runnin frm d US? Go nd dance to d tune of d music u played jor# shey oro niyen...

You obviously don't know anything.Timubu has gone through trial and answered to the law.Tinubu also didn't have a drug case.His was fraud and he has answered to the penalties at the time,

Burujis case is drugs like lanre shittu of that time.Lanre served 20 years or so.He also ran to Nigeria and became a big boy.He was arrested in the same way.Had to be staked out.

If he's innocent,he should face them.

A clear conscience fears no accusation. Linda take note!

What of Thiefnubu and Remi her wife! Both committed same offence in Chicago! Am not in support of drug deals, but then why do selective justice! To imagine that it's OBJ and Tinubu that are orchestrating this is very vexatious!

WizzyEsq said...

what will it take all this politicians to b clean?illegality

and you open your stinking mouth to say you are not judging him..Get a life!

sexy said...

Obasanjo you are not God.since you are bent disgracing this man you will not go unpunished.you sold refineries and built your own in other countries

No be small thing

I am Coonett

HMMM! Awon agba...Obasanjo!!!! won ti koba man yi...smh

Nice 1, make he go jejely I no gree, na by force he go enter USA now

somebody wey bend down dey look another person's yansh...........

somebody wey bend down dey look another person's yansh......

Tinubu ke,no one can set up anyone wt drug offence for all these yrs,if he know truely he's innocent he can go n defend himself,America is nt Nigeria o.Stop ur hate on anyone.The man is a criminal we all know that.

I wonder why Jonathan involved himself wt all these criminals if he's nt one of them.They re the reason for his downfall.

Udybabes said...

Who is the Olodo talking about immunity here , didn't you read that anyone who commits a criminal offence cannot be a lawmaker , he was not given a certificate of return by Inec and there are various petition against him.
Kai I pity his emotional state right now , the thoughts of spending his life in Yankee jail must be killing him . He'd have tried to contact GEJ who'd be fighting to remedy his own situation , now it's everyone for himself .
Na person wey no work go enjoy all the money , all those his family members he looked down on , all those he refused to empower , all those he oppressed , the person he stole his mandate ,and most of all the Ebora Owu himself Baba Obasanjo who he abused with impunity .
Baba Obj I hail ----Ekun oko Jonathan , Ekun oko mama peace , Ekun oko gbogbo PDP I salute , may you live long , who no fear you hmmmmmm.

Is serving justice playing God ???

Stop regurgitating nonsense and lies. Learn how to read. Tinubu and his wife have a home in the US.They are not wanted for any crime. They were investigated as part of a wider investigation into one Akande drug lord and d money unaccounted for in tinubus accounts.

He was related to this Akande guy and they felt he was d one transferring money around for him. Their evidence was circumstantial at best. He gave the unsubstantiated money (500,000) to the government and he wasnt even indicted (i.e. never charged for a crime).

He was either very smart, or innocent (i.e. was helping out a relative dt helped him thru skool, trsfr drug money around wt his accounting skills). Either way, he is not a wanted man.

All this happened in the 80's. Kashamu should go and subject himself to investigation too.

This is not good.@ Bonario,your life will be worthless for the rest of your life.you evil idiot.So this is how evil your heart is,God will punish you for making silly comments on this blog

Bonario is evil,nothing good will come to you or your family.Useless he goat..just be commenting like an over used faggot

Tinubu & Remi are not wanted for drugs.

Lucasbalo said...

This guy Kashamu was well know in Chicago to a lots of people. His base of operation was a section on the North Side of Chicago called UPTOWN. That's around Wilson and Sheridan. Couple miles from the college I graduated from. He was guilty as hell. His days are numbered.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Nobody is above the law. Not even when it's US related issue

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

He isn't wanted.. He cleared his name already..

Akanimo Sunday said...

Guy..your ignorance is extra terrestrial. Immunity clause for a Senator?

He should go and clear his name

Wht a shame dat they r serving their master errand. Definitelly they wil b put to shame.

And so is Tinubu but who cares right? One day, bush meat go catch the hunter!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Exactly. It's too dodgy

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Innocent or not, what's illegal is illegal

ASAMPOKOTO said...

That man is an animal. SHEY his own daughter called him a hypocrite

Very vindictive. Dts d strongest trait hes known for.

claris Davids said...

I laughed so hard when I read dis comment. Absolutely true.

HAHA I saw them Linda,my friend lives in Mobolaji Johnson Est in Lekki by second roundabout went to visit her only to see 3/4 pick ups guys wearing NDLEA bullet proof vests with police Kashamu's house is opposite Lagoon Schl in Lekki the NDLEA guys cordoned off part of the road, went there around 2pm and when I left at 6pm they where still there,the security at the estate gate said the NDLEA guys were saying Kashamu has locked himself in his room or was it house & frantically calling anyone he thinks can help his matter,i haven't spoken to my friend to ask if they are still there or if they were able to get him out & arrest him i'm sure by tomorrow everyone will know,the NDLEA guys even blocked the entrance to the Lagoon school Kashamu's house is on the corner so they formed a square around his property blocking all exits & entrances,i don't envy the man he must be scared shitless!