Lecture theater at OAU - they don't want to fix the ceiling? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

Lecture theater at OAU - they don't want to fix the ceiling? (photos)

This is the 1000 Lecture theater of the Obafemi Awolowo University. Students say the ceiling has been like this for close to four months now, and the school authority hasn't done anything about it. Students want the ceiling fixed before it falls and injures a student or even a lecturer...

59 comments:

ADAOBI said...

Nigeria education sector is epileptic abi convulsive.....they shld do sumtin abt it naa

Too bad

Lmao

Nawa ooo

Ahh not new,other schools are like this

if OAU is like dis! then my school (UNILAG) is trying and far BETTER.

Proud Nigerian my ass... This country is shit abeg....

Shameful

Everything is now news.
School authorities in oau please repair the ceiling.

if OAU is like dis! then my school (UNILAG) is trying and far BETTER.

I'm sure dats what the school authority is waiting for but God pass dem. Linda take note!

Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma Is Awesome... No overcrowded classes to the extent students stay on d floor, Conducive Environment for learning...Cool and Clean Classes... Awww..AAU is perfecto.. buh if u think sch is easy come to AAU...They r d real definition of University not a glorified secondary school..Lol.. Got some few months to give them.. can't wait to fly off.... choi...

Welfare of d student shd b paramount 2 d mgt now, dey better fix d tin b4 is too late

Too bad...

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Real gbege, until it causes irreparable damage, it may not be fix,we got no maintenance culture in this part of the world

Lol seems that's were the lecturer comes from.

Na wah....

Abraham Ndu said...

Hahahaha....its well with my country..

Fresh air things from the rooftop. Lindaobserve

Just four months???? Calm down students....some schools own has bn so for ages

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Am sure a lecture was goin' on when the
reporter send this email to LIB.

Aryventures said...

Discounts and free shipping on Konga.com/ ARYVENTURES . Check it out

Abu get hope

Is dis first bank lecture theater

WizzyEsq said...

that look like a new ceiling??? who spoiled it? guess dsame people complaining

WizzyEsq said...

When i read that our SUG president was
impeached, i began to wonder how Muhammadu
Buhari will Change Nigeria and it's so called
Democratic government, where individuals with
different mindset occupy political positions in
government.
I can vividly recall the genesis of Unizik chapter
of political tussle, it started with the president's
reduction of transport fares, thereby stopped
income from that sector just to ease the burden
of students and parents without allowing the bill
to go through the Sambisa forest that kills bills
called "The Due Process " They all got stranded
and helpless seeing the mother breasts dried up
with no hope, due to the crystal fact that they are
never prepared to render selfless services to the
students. God help us, corruption is the main
reason for brain drain in the current Unizik S.R.C
and Executives.
In Nigeria, becoming corrupt is almost
unavoidable, as morality is relaxed, nobody is
ever ready for selfless service.
When Noble Eyisi wore the mask and questioned
the V.C, they took the golden opportunity to
impeach Noble Eyisi, knowing fully well that
"Oga" at the top got their back on the movement,
because the small boy didn't waste chance to
unravel the corrupt practices in his
administration and won't stop exposing him
should he continue to function as the SUG
president............Dear humble Zikites, it is high
time we said No to ill practices in our amiable
institution...........

The school authority should fix it without further delay haba, we really lack maintenance culture in this country na wa o!!!

Oga park well ooo.. we dem boiz dey here oooo... no dey yarn anything anyhow oooo

Overcrowded class is as a result of people from ur state running away nd finding beta education in OAU

Everything about Nigeria is epileptic... The power supply is even worse.. The educational system is crippled.. Infact everybody is daft becos nobody is protesting. All those fraudulent Trekkers need to trek for something meaningful and not seeking cheap publicity..

But how did it get so bad?

VC's of some universities can be so non chalant, I no blame them sha their kids must be schooling abroad

Oh shut up! I puke on your behalf

Dere can't be a ceiling fan dere... does that look like a place where a ceiling fan could be? Common, 1000slt is AC inbuilt...

This is bad, this is really bad. it could cave in!

Iti akwu should it not be news. Nigeria has gotten so bad that saying it is bad is not unimportant abi

Gbemi said...

OAU is a leading institution in Nigeria with a perfect maintenance culture. Am sure this has not gotten to the right authority. It amazes me when somebody is comparing AAU with OAU.so funny. Linda welldone

Is first bank lecture theater not different from 1000 seater lecture theater?? Well, its d lecture theater behind moremi hall, first bank lecture theater is infront of faculty social science

mshorlie.. said...

Obviously this is first bank lecture theatre...it has never been in good form since construction..

Nnamdi said...

I see you never dish ugly stuff about Unilag, even the part market it has become.

khoney said...

That's what u see,in public universities,im not suprised

1000 theatre??? Never heard of any lecture theatre with such a name during my years in Great Ife....

Exactly, d building is still relatively new. New things get spoilt so quickly dese days. OAUs old buildings still stand like Kilode.. anyways its well

sharrap there...hw mny lecture theatres av u been to in lag? mr too know

4months is too small self, De skul authority won't do anything until it gets to 1yr. Prophetess chi say so.

The lecture theatre is not like this oooh... This pic is fuckin old... Lol.. Chai

This is a shame from Great Ife!!!! The authorities better do something fast.

Shame from Great Ife!

mumu, mr maulag! park wel. stil d greatest#irepife

besides 1000 sitter class doesnt mean it gets filled up for leactures. c'mon dnt b an... ill...

No mind d guy jaare, shey dem dey use their own LT for studies, shebi na so so party dem dey use theirs for. Dc is due to wear nd tear, I implore the skool mgt sud find something done abt it but dem small boiz start ranting off their mouths.

I rate your response above 100%.

Ka! Almighty OAU shouldn't b on record for sth lik dis. I pray they repair dis ceiling asap.

God help us to restore our education sector to. Its good old days.

seriously in Ife?! hmmmm

Zayn Malik's wife (one direction) said...

Dats a lie. They brought it down when they were repairing the roof. I was dere that day and it was ending of march

Zayn Malik's wife (one direction) said...

Fuck you, fuck unilag