Katy Perry says ex Russell Brand hasn’t spoken to her since he texted her to say he was filing for divorce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

Katy Perry says ex Russell Brand hasn’t spoken to her since he texted her to say he was filing for divorce

How can you send a text to your wife of over a year to tell her you're filing for a divorce? She didn't deserve a call or a sit-down to talk? That's what Russell Brand did to Katy Perry and she says he hasn't spoken to her once since he sent that text to her back in 2013.

Speaking to Australia's Daily Telegraph today, Katy said "He hasn’t spoken to me since he texted me saying he was filing for divorce."

People first found out Russell asked for divorce by text message when Katy referenced the incident in a song called Ghost which features the line: "You sent a text /It’s like the wind changed your mind"

61 comments:

Sorry boo

Him no get airtime to call na

Weirdos... lindaobserve

ADAOBI said...

That's their cup of maggarita....wat r we suppose to do with this....do sum press ups or sit Ups for dem I guess....katy perry we r huntin for fuel here u can holla @ us later

Hmm

Katy my cruch.... Some guys hate progress i swear....

Their cup of expired condensed milk!

DeeD25 said...

That's not nice..

I wonder what she might have done to warrant such actions from him.

That's not fair. C'mon, even if you don't appreciate her anymore, there's a way you'll act that won't make it seem like you'r wicked. Keep talking to her and smile but dont let your emotions out anymore. She'll find out, get tired and leave..lol

Odiegwu

My friend and I shagged Russell before he was famous. In a shitty place in marylebone. Not only was he a wham bam thank u mam guy, he was a bloody cheapskate as well. But had a big dick for a white guy. Memories........

Oh my Katy....dibe

Every man with him own style. Linda take note!

He's still mad at her....

What she did to him must have pained him so much.
Some women can look like Angeles outside the house but at home, they will not allow their husbands to drink water and keep cup.

Hmmmmmm, mayb one side chick is driving him crazy. While d love frm d side chick attractions continues he is far off, and carried away.

By d time his eyes r clear he wil come back to his right sense, and I pray it shouldn't b late by then.

Men can b cruel!

Maybe he was passing through a lot and has endured alot and couldn't take anymore.
Maybe he thought that was the best way.

Na wa o...Katy dear just move on ok, the Lord is your muscle. Stay strong!

Wow

What??? Through text message??? How mean could people be?

The annoying thing is that Katy was busy on your when he texted her. On her breaks she would travel to wherever he is to see him. He should have been the one going to see her. Although it was really sad I'm glad they aren't together anymore. She deserves someone better.

PS: if you're curious to know how I know these things go and watch Katy Perry's part of me documentary

lami said...

So men are just wicked. Such a cowardly act for him text.

Love is overrated coz it's just an illusion

One sided story...he's not daft I'm sure he has his reasons

Wahala dey ooo

She should shut up already. This man could have got a chunk of her money in divorce payout, rather, he chose to be a gentleman. Her beady eyes are on him still. He has moved on. He married her on a whim and although he was a cad in his way of handling the divorce notice, he is still looked at as a stand up guy, in the u.s anyway. Ask people like Madonna how her divorce went.

Real convo #it'slikethewindchangedyourmind" and u don't know hw to send a reverse sms! Smh

Their cup of lemon #onelovefromsnow#

Not suprised,d guy no normal b4.Fyn girl meet bad market! #youngboinono#

Heartless jerk. No feelings, no atom of respect. Smh

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Wow!some men can kill ooooo

Eleribu ni bobo yen,he used her.*slimmie*

Shit!
I can not imagine how she felt

It seems ya'all don't get it, do u?
Dude was her fucking handler (a tip for those who understand the ways of their World).

Rosie Said......In as much i sympathized with Katy Perry when her marriage with Russell Brand broke up but she knew the kind of person Russell was. Once a drug addict,always one....so what was she expecting?.....A Saint?

not surprised its Russel we are talking about

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Texted?
O di pa oyinbo

Karlsson said...

That's very mean of him, this guy has a stone for a heart.
Ubanagum

Immaturity.

Hmmmmmmm

Aryventures said...

Discounts and free shipping on Konga.com/ ARYVENTURES . Check it out

I see ds Russel gguy as an unserious and indifferent person when it comes to r/ships. Its a pity katy perry fell for him.

dats what u get when u move like a ho. take note ladies

This useless man only God knows d oyinbo juju u did that made this pretty lady marry u in d first place

Take heart

This your linda take note is becoming too much and provocative

Na Ur own funny pass.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

@Adababy, I 2nd u.

How bad must it have being for him to seek a divorce via text and disappear into the wind?! White sha

swt b said...

wat hapens wen u get married to am animal.

Francis said...
prettiyz said...

Eyah,i feel sorry for her, pls move on he is not worth it

All I ve to say the is una sorry

Her ego's still bruised. It's hard saying goodbye. Russell must be really hard at 'em.

Exactly

Clearance Sales: 100% Human hairs, 24 inches =18k,
20 inches =16k,
16 inches =14k,
10 inches =10k.
Grade A brazilian hair. Other types are also available.
Pin: 33578C1D

Royal priesthood u took the words right out ta my mouth,men r just dick heads.

Na craze dey worry her shaa.. But she deserves closure oh..Russell fall my hand.. But he's a gentleman to the core shaa