Humanitarian crisis in the North East Nigeria is the third largest in the world - Red Cross | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

Humanitarian crisis in the North East Nigeria is the third largest in the world - Red Cross

The President of the International Committee of the Red Cross, Peter Maurer paid a visit to North East Nigeria to have a first hand experience of the humanitarian crisis created by Boko Haram in the region. At a press conference he had today May 22nd as he rounded off his visit to Nigeria, Mr Maurer submitted that the Humanitarian crisis over there is the third largest in the world. How sad.

Maurer is pictured centre

49 comments:

True

Too bad

Our President was more bothered campaigning n blaming pple for boko.u expected less? Smh

Noted!!!

Buhari will change all this.....

MamaWhat??? said...

Omg!....this is too bad for Nigeria, not a good record.

I'm not surprised atall, it will take the people of Northeast decades to recover from the effects of Boko haram menace. I feel for them.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na wa

No be lie

Aww that's very thoughtful of you Mr.Peter Maurer,God bless you. This is really sad.

May God help Naija.

VRY CORRECT....TOMJERRYSWIT

North all the time...ife ifele ! They still will not stop making life miserable n unbearable for their good brothers n sisters. Ndia bu mistake na ala nigeria

Na wa o! Who no know, no know. It is well with them. Linda take note!

Do u read at all before u write?.. Just Becos some mofo says something now makes it true?

But aren't northerners d richest in Nigeria???

Sometimes I hate reading some kind of reports sha. And tom. One star would go on instagram tto show cars, lots of cash and d rest. But can't boast of humanitarian activities and if they go to orphanage homes on their bdays the who news blogs, and media broadcasts. We have pelnty rich people in Nigeria that can help but No they cant.

Wow!!! Davido's Driver "TRUE"? You know this how?! SMH

tell them to stop violence and go to school, Hausa go and get good education

Very sad!

VEE said...

Yet they have governor. Pls ask him to define his job!!!

Rather unfortunat

Wow! Record breaking, and God wil surely see us through.

How sad things go better one day

Yet it is hush hush in Nigeria

Na wa o.

Very sad to think them lot are citizens just like the rest of us

And a senator is buy an expensive watch for an outgoing president instead provide food n shelter for people in the north... Sad country

WizzyEsq said...

didn't envisage this situation in our Nigeria history.the catastrophe insurgents caused.

Otuonye Chidera said...

Nigeria and negative records

See what they didnt return

This is really a sorry story... BokoHaram... Worst nightmares

So saddened

THE ANTICHRIST RELIGION CALLED ISLAM IS ON RAMPAGE GLOBAL BUT GLORY BE GOD IN THE HIGHEST THEY WILL NEVER PREVAIL AGAINST CHRISTIANS. JESUS REIGNS!

The fucking liars. Always wanting to paint Nigeria black idiotic whites.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Lazy people. Even b4 the insurgency they were lazy and preferenced to get handouts. With this insurgency, they will rather live in IDP Camps and be catered for than to find a means of livelihood and quickly get back on their feet. Insurgency don end oo plus including una papa don win please get a life. Parasites.

Imagine what this governor has turned his people to.

Sm peeps dey suffer no b small,God help my country.

So SAD.

If nothings is been done more problem are coming.

Linda, that's why I have been appealing to u to encourage ur blog visitors to contribute their widows mite, used cloths, new cloths, water, drugs. The little things count.

Mehn, be thankful each day.

Collins Iziegbe Osobase said...

I need to focus my giving to that zone

So sad.
Our northern brothers and sister are really suffering.

Big lies. They are very stupid. All these useless white people should get out of Nigeria. Many eating from dustbins in Spain.

U say lazy. Find out how much they made in Bama from sale of fish in a month. When u lack empathy u become close to Satan. No matter who they are or what religion or tribe, u should at least sympathise

It's not a lie, it's very true my brother. Worse than u think.

Agbero na craze u chop. Commot jare no go church si down here n criticise ISLAM. Devil

Shut up u devil. Islam is Beautiful. Criticism: is Dat wat ur so called novel(bible) teaches u? Devil

Even before the Boko haram insurgency their lifestyle and culture wasn't far from this...these people enjoy living like this!!!