Arik Air and MTN Nigeria operations also affected by fuel scarcity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 May 2015

Arik Air and MTN Nigeria operations also affected by fuel scarcity

MTN sent out a notice stating that they have low diesel supply and if they don't receive diesel within the next 24 hours, the network will be seriously degraded and customers will feel the impact. Meanwhile, Arik have cancelled most flights...

89 comments:

Chai!.. Jesus wept! 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Linda u r late. Saw this since

It is well..... lindaobserve

johnnie said...

This is perilous time

Hehehehehehehehe this is real.

Oh!

Jonathan poor leadership...thank God he is leaving back to otuoke...it can't be worse than this

What's this country turning into?
God help us.

Dis situation must b brought under control b4 it goes out of hand. Wht a pity dat we r going thru dis plights.

Hmmmm...at dis rate, hope say fuel no go finish for linda laptop so cos dats only wen I'd be affected. Lol

Yo!!! said...

Bizzle always commends you by giving credit, why dont u ever reciprocate?

Which kyn yΓ©yΓ© notice arik post so?
Like say na molue

Marketers and distributors una well done ooo
una wan collect both d one dem owe U and d one wey no be ur own b4 may 29

This is rapture na. Very soon i won't see ice cream to lick again. Arik should go and take several seats biko. Even when there was fuel, they weren't fuctional.

This is serious ohh

Meet the Woman who break into a Man's Home to Rape Him

Now this is serious.

If GEJ has won the re-election bid, I suppose this sh*t won't have lasted this long....
*myopiniontho*

Is there a govt in dis country or we're running in a void

This is a serious matter.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

I said it this situation will affect communication.

God please come to our rescue, dis is no longer funny o! Linda take note!

The PR personnel of Arik should immediately return to class to understand branding and 21st Century Brand management. Look at the nice way MTN sent out their message and the way Arik did a marker and cardboard thing.

Shut the fuck up, what do you know?

Oh my! This is getting worse than we thought. Its sad sa! Very sad.

Hmmmm, there r so many other companies its affecting in Lagos.

Dis situation should b brought under control b4 it get out of hand.

Naija is really doomed... They should arrest those two ladies behind this abeg...

they are gradually shutting down the country and this is events leading to may 29th?

Comments on Linda sef don reduce due to fuel scarcity LIBERS can't charge their phones. God dey o

I always seen no hope in diz useless country.

Wat is dis nation turning into

this is gettoing serious,and oga jonathan is not saying anything

linda telll your hero to say somthing about this scarcity nah.abi its notb affecting you?

bolateethole.blogspot.com

How do one survive bikonu, this is not just funny atall. God will punish all those that is responsible for this scarcity #onelovefromsnow#

Which airport is dat Pls???

Gbenga said...

You too shut the fuck up! You and your uncle Jona are candidates of he'll for the misery you're both putting Nigerians thru.

I swear Nne! This is serious...

SERIOUS MATTER ON GROUND.........What will be d cost of transportation by monday!!!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Don't mind the illiterate. Like u know anything abt Jonathan nor oil.

Ds is really serious ooo

Revolution almost at play, hehhehe

Etsako Pearl said...

God pass dem.we go survive ijn.*AMEN

What d'u knw abt Arik? Have u boarded a flight b4?

Rotfl

God help us

See reggae o! Fuel shortage don give MTN opportunity to just sit down dey deduct my money small small even when network nor dey. Dem fit collect 2H turn 0 naira overnight.

Wow! I saw 30litres being sold for 10k yesterday

Pidgin Mistress said...

Amen my sister

We won't know its serious till Lindodo can't post updates and you can't power ur phone to check
when come Monday you have to trek half way to work, then maybe Nigerians will no longer be able to adapt but take to the streets to demand what we deserve.

Jonathan and his entire cabinet and advisers will not die well.

Abuse me and you abuse your parents.

We always say 9ja go better.

Mamapapa said...

See ARIK's notice. Arrogance. Sometimes the fall comes so suddenly that ...ARIK!

Ok I go better.

Likewise u anonymous 10:51pm

Hmmmmm! Who will help us, this is serious.
Onye ga-azoputa anyi n'onodu a!

What is happening? O gini na eme? #InFrMbaka'sVoice

That is???

Can't stand that Brizzle! Childish guy! Smh!

nkem said...

God bless you!

who dis idiot dey threaten?mtchewww

The country is actually grinding to a halt if nothing is done within 24hrs. Do we still have a govt in place? Is Jonathan still alive? Is this a retaliation to punish Nigerians for voting Jonathan out?

Abraham Ndu said...

Companies r shutting dwn... we r officially in trouble

Abraham Ndu said...

My thoughts exactly...Nigeria is shutting down and we all nt doing sometin...

Abraham Ndu said...

Really? Arrogance??? That's all you saw?? Did u hear fuel is 300per litter?

Your English is alone is enough 2 cause fuel scarcity! You need 2 still read your Eze goes 2 school!

I bought 30litres of fuel for 15k today. This is terrible

#theyaintgotfuelforthat

Chisco transport better pass Arik I swear down....@djspinblast

We will survive dis by his grace.

@Anon 11.10 YES its just sm pple will sell out when they grease the palms like during OccupyNigeria I came out everyday
but like Deja vu...

U mean what has Jona turned this country into?

Truly IleAyo said...

Still on seat nd shit is hppenin

Mtn use vecx issue statement...lmaoo...within 24hrs...hehehe

LMAO!!

This Arik notice is so unprofessional. What would it cost them to go to a business centre and print it out on their letter head and laminate it. If I'd already bought my ticket and met this at the airport......I would be pained. It is not courteous.....at all.

So because he didnt rewin,he does not have to take actions right? Hes a bad leader

The great giant of Africa is grounded at last! Smh
The whole Cabinet of the Jonathan administration should be called to account. All vacations cut short!

Can't wait for this hand over to happen so normalcy will return.

This is terrible. With all these happening our Minister of Petroleum is in London and hasn't even offered an explanation as to the cause. Fellow Nigerians let's March out on the streets and protest now. We can't take this anymore. We are an oil producing country for God sakes!!!

Gbam..... I love this

Amen to that

Shut up! It is evident you dont fly locally. That was placed hurriedly at an airport. Its not a national information being disemminated.

I totally agree with you. They will rot in hell.

legetemiyemi said...

this is uncalled for

@Porsche Quinn how about your own English? Look at kettle calling pot black lol illiterates all over nigeria, why won't we have fuel scarcity

If you want to communicate talk to your neighbors #backtotheoldschoolwayofdoingthings#

I'll like to state this as a fact. When issues become critical, placards and markers are used to convey messages. MTN typed theirs because its not critical yet (at least I just called a friend). For Arik, fuel is important and has become critical. Aeroplanes operate on FUEL. No fuel, No flight!!!!! Hope you get the message.