5​0 Heads of State to attend Presidential inauguration - Minister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

5​0 Heads of State to attend Presidential inauguration - Minister

The Minister of Culture and Tourism and Chairman of the Media and Publicity Sub-Committee of the Presidential Inauguration Planning Committee, Chief Edem Duke says 50 Heads of State are billed to witness the inauguration and handover ceremony on May 29th.

Speaking to newsmen in Abuja today May 22nd, the Minister said invitations have been sent to all Presidents of African countries.
“Many Heads of State are expected to be present; a large turnout of people will also be witnessed, especially from countries in Europe.
This will give credit to the image of Nigeria, that we have attracted such positive attention to this inauguration and must ensure that the ceremony is a success. The security agencies are working in close contact to ensure that there will be absolutely no threat to security. Arrangement has been made to screen all invited guests, long before the access perimeters of the location. That is why we are asking for people who will attend the ceremony to ensure that they are accredited before the day. There is also a plan that in some locations within the city, there might be big screens for members of the public to follow the activities from their various homes. There will also be restricted access, to avoid traffic in and around the Eagle Square where the event will hold.”

47 comments:

Lovely! Lindaobserve

OK. Good to know

Wonderful

Okay heard

ADAOBI said...

Till den

Oky seen....

They are coming to celebrate a man renowned all over the world for his integrity,GMB.And to show support for him.

It goes to show the out going administration has lost ALL support of the international community.

I pray anyone found culpable in the rape of Nigeria in the last six years should be brought to book.Linda,you will practically lose all trust and belief in humanity if you know the truth.

I don't know how long it will take to lift us from this rot but God will complete that which HE has started.amen

That's an exaggeration. Unless you are talking about african heads of state. How many western leaders will grace the occasion when Buhari 's pupils have not officially ended their struggle against the secular nature of the country?

Udybabes said...

Eeekabo ----make them just carry their bad luck waka , it has never been so bad . May them all rot in hell .awon oloriburuku someborri .

Thry better attend then fix the nation for us

7F098C19 said...

Noted. And five of my colleagues are also going, I was chosen. So, what's the big deal. Who they help. Engr Emy

Give credit to the image of Nigeria indeed. When Nepa will discredit everything, including prepared speeches and blackout in hotel rooms. Trust me it will happen.

Ok, that would be nice.

Yamayama

Wow! My country Nigeria taking back its rightful place among the comity of nations.
Change is here my people.

Will be there for my gej..getting accredited asap!

Nice 1, we r all ready 4 d day

WizzyEsq said...

necessary step and arrangements should be taken to avoid a mayhem or any blast

Good to know.

Issokay, nice one. Certainty a way forward. Linda take note!

Shut up fool! Theyv are coming to celebrate with Nigeria cos of d peaceful election and accepting defeat of an incumbent president

peter pan said...

And There is no light, no petrol. Gej u are Just a failure jare. I dont care if obama sef come. Rubbish. See as Person dey suffer.

Will there be fuel ad light during this inauguration week?!!!!!!!

Please can you kindly shot that basket you call mouth. They're coming to celebrate with us and nothing more,so if you don't have something reasonable to say,then shot your mouth.

Noted!!!

Rubbish......... 50 heads of state, na God them won inaugurate.......is it not just one slim sick aboki

U be witch........dem get generator

Ok we don hear

Hahaha anon12:03 wake up from your slumber

All is vanity. Without Christ

GEJ you're an idiot. Just make fuel available that's all

Hope there will be power (nepa) on that day for us to watch in our houses.

Anon 11:26pm you are as dumb as a lot of Nigerians to think that they are coming to celebrate a man must people outside the country know as a dictator. They are coming to show the world that they are happy with the way Gej demonstrated how true democracy should be practiced by conceeding defeat and then show the other African leaders that if they do the same they would get the same kind of support we are getting.

Why do you think Fashola came back from the USA and started singing a different tune by praising GEJ from conceeding defeat.

The Therapist said...

Wey light no dey

Suzielicious said...

We af hear

Una well done

O settie. Lol....tell am o

Clearance Sales: 100% Human hairs, 24 inches =18k,
20 inches =16k,
16 inches =14k,
10 inches =10k.
Grade A brazilian hair. Other types are also available.
Pin: 33578C1D

Henry, if it was ur dad inauguration would u have said this??? I weep for ur sense of talking

Nigeria is indeed d giant of africa. They r all welcome in adv, and I wish them well.

Hotels is Abuja will be expensive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this period

Abeg make all those countries sit down for corner. Na so Naija dey attend their inauguration? Make them no interfare. They should mind their business

This small boy Henry, if you continue this way, you cant succeed in life.