President Jonathan condemns bombings in Kaduna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 July 2014

President Jonathan condemns bombings in Kaduna

Read the State House press release below...
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan condemns the bombings in Kaduna today which appeared to have targeted former Head of State, General Muhammadu Buhari and prominent Islamic Cleric, Sheikh Dahiru Bauchi.
President Jonathan denounces the dastardly targeting of the prominent political and religious leaders by terrorists and enemies of the nation in an odious attempt to inflame passions and exacerbate disquiet, fear, insecurity and sectional divisions in the country. Continue...
While thanking God Almighty for sparing the lives of General Buhari and Sheikh Dahiru Bauchi, the President extends sincere condolences to the families of those who were sadly killed by the bomb blasts. 

President Jonathan also commiserates with all those who were injured in the twin bombings in this Holy Month of Ramadan which defy the tenets of Islam, and provide further proof that the terrorists are nothing but blood-thirsty extremists bent on undermining the unity and progress of the nation.

The President assures residents of Kaduna and all other Nigerians that the Federal Government will continue and further intensify its ongoing efforts to effectively curb the menace of terrorism in the country.

He has specifically directed the Police and other national security agencies to take all necessary actions to apprehend the perpetrators of today’s attacks on Kaduna and urges all residents of the city to give them the fullest possible cooperation and support as they work to bring the terrorists to justice.

Reuben Abati

Special Adviser to the President

(Media and Publicity)

July 23, 2014

72 comments:

Okay we have heard.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

President always condeming. Don't u ever get tired of condeming? Pls go nd do ur job. We didn't put u there to condem. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

All he does is condemn... rubbish

Those of us from other ethnic groups who live in the north,will continue thanking God nothing happened to Buhari today.
Those who live far from the north won't understand. To some of them boko haram is still like a movie.
The earlier we all see boko haram as a common enemy, the better for our country.

But na wa o. Which kain thing come be dis one na? Wahala dey o. The Nigerians when dey do this thing nor reach 7% of the BH population, abeg.

GEJ more action plz...

Plz Check this post..
... CheckOut Actress Daniella Okeke in New Hot Pics, Flaunting Her Crazy Curves ..Click to view

Ok. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Biko nwoke a should plan and just divide Nigeria, ka Onye obula zoba isi onwe ya.
This is absolutely unbearable now!

* My R1.50c comment *

normal grammar... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

its well. #Mr Vybez#

But people get mind o. If na the picture be dis so, wetin those people go say dem dey do there? Dem wan rescue human beings from the wreckage? Dat boy when wear blue(?Chelsea) jersey be like who dey find valuables. But o, nor be the way I nor take dey bother listen to Iraq bombings again for News, nor be dat level we been don dey go for Naija before dem kidnap those girls to re-focus our attention? Devil must dey!

Dan Skila said...

Mr president has said it all, they are nothing but blood-thirsty extremists bent on undermining the unity and progress of the nation..May GOD help us

danskila1@gmail.com

Mtceeeeeew! Condemn my foot!!! Dats d only goddamed tin he's gud @. I wonder aw many more pple av 2 die bcuz of our leader's stupidty... Lord av mercy!

Bia Mr. president I like you and I'm one of your supporters but this your everytime condemning is getting me angry honestly. Personally personally it is even better not saying anything than this your condemning without action. Every day innocent people die and all you always say is you CONDEMNED. Hmmmmm Ana agwa nti ma nti anuhi dikwa njooo. Action is better than condemning.

As usual..mr president.

AS USUAL THE C-IN-C (CONDEMNER-IN-CHIEF) JOB DONE!

smh his always quick to condemn bombing whereas he wont act on arresting the main ppl bhind it smh.. m fed up with his crocodile tears.

GEJ: The Condemnator!!! LMAO. BTW isn't it Convenient how after APC is accused by a foreign body 4 being in cahoots with BH, an APC chieftain gets attacked and 'miraculously escapes death? Because na him God love pass abi? Na so! #scam!!!!!!!!!!

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew

Her Excellency said...

I strongly condemn it too

As usual mr president.

This dude nor dey tire to condemn

Dat's my President

barry9ice said...

Stop condemning, we want a lasting solution to dis barbaric killing of innocent souls. RIP to d lost souls

That is what he is good at keep condemning while innocent souls r been wasted

Na normal tin wey we go always hear.. Stop condemning them, look for a good strategy on how to arrest diz terrorist, so all d bombings would stop.

K

That is what he is good at keep condemning while innocent souls r been wasted

Keep condemning Oga jona.... $ i billion kitty coming soon

Thanks Mr President for ur kind gesture.......meetsheno2020@yahoo.com

Noble Chin'du
letter to BH guys
dear Bh guys....we re deeply bored of ur narrow styl
of killing us...atleast be more creative...we are
bored.....i min since ur hell bent on killin us, u cud
atleast afford us d coutesy of bin entertaind wyl at
it....mak ds killings EXCITING, mak it FUN.....by
killin.d govt ppl....doz ones re nt in anyway inocent
but guilty, very guilty of turnin our dear nation into a
merry go round for u guys....pls. bh bois if deas is
notin new in ds shw of shame pls draw d curtain cuz
we hv seen it all nd we re lavishly bored....i dnt evn
read ur news anymor pas d headline cos is same old
story with our potbellied presidential man promisin us
dt he"d bring u guys to his imaginary nd pageless
book.....mehn!! we re tired, .we nid mor blood, mak ds
killings fun....cuz deeply we re bored!!!!!! kill.d
mothaf**kn govt....wth!

our leaders should act up and stop all these condermning of boko

mr condemner condemness

Esther said...

I wish all d words of hope,by GEJ will be put into immediate action,its so sad d killing of innocent citizens will still countinue,sometyms I fear 4 my lyf&my luved ones,but I knw God will surely intervene. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

Virgin Girl said...

What typ of nonsense condemning is that?Innocent pple are dieing nd u r dere releasing statement. Infact u suck nd I miss been me

We are waiting for 2015, so that Jonathan can be sworn in as the first president of the Commonwealth of the Niger Delta, and hopefully all the 7 countries that will emerge can finally have the peace and prosperity they deserve. RIP NIGERIA (1914-2014).

always condemning, wen will he condemn himself .

Tee baby said...

na to condemn u know abi.no wahala
#No girls No 2015 election.mtchew

I don hear. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

Jona Should Just Naked Himself In †Ñ’ƹ Middle Of †Ñ’ƹ 9t With His Wife Λπϑ Curse This bh Imbeciles. (Linda's Man)

captain prech said...

And dats all he know how to do,, Condem!!

If the president is not a good man that pratice democratical nigeria in dat nigeria he must has been stages all of them by now,give me freedom and gave me fires dat burn,,i am respecting de president for now but after next election if buhari goes free,then i will call him a coward,,means real coward in nature,one word for buhari,buhari is a blood sucker trying to be innocent,de bloods of an innocents souls dat has die will never let u go free buhari,,why all this killing innocents never happen while hausa nd yoruba was ruling nigeria?Jonatha is a great man in whom they are trying to distroyed,,but God in heaven will never let dat happen if jonathan hands are cleans too,,politics are bad omen

Are we not tired of condeming?we want to see action pls Mr. President,dnt let these blood sucking demons tanish your good image&your administration.

################GOD punish#############devil

Can dis president of ours stop condemning already! Maybe it's time to start acting...

Stupid country, stupid government #bright bravo#

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

I condemn the president's condemnation of this latest bombing!

bookie said...

lin lin na wa oo for this terrorist. even in dis their holy month. I know moslems are so holy during their holy month even if its jist for d 30daus. that is why dis one tore person. pls there was a heavy robbery attack at alaba international today where some banks were robbed and pple killed. linda biko give us more info about it.

Oga Jona the Condemner In Chief I hail o!

Nneka said...

Jona ur always condemning. condemn dis condemn dat. We are tired of all dis nah. Haba. Na bcus they never touch ur relatives dats y ur always condemning. Biko do somethin.

Nneka said...

Everytym speech. As speech no dey work try anoda means. Haba.
Ike agwula mmadu for dis country.

Nneka said...

Jona ur always condemning. condemn dis condemn dat. We are tired of all dis nah. Haba. Na bcus they never touch ur relatives dats y ur always condemning. Biko do somethin.

hmmmm....wicked people.blood sucking politicians in naija...na God go xpose una soon..useless old people.

Ofcourse Mr president will condemn the act, ßut then again lives are wasting sir. Please DO SOMETHING FAST!

WHY DON'T I FEEL ANY PITY FOR THIS man WHO SAID blood will flow if he doesn't win?
ABi becos as people say he is the one behind Boko Haram

lips sealed,,,patoswife@gmail.com

God have ur way in dis nation

Bokoari is a damn fvcking criminal,he want's to redirect peoples mind negatively towards my presido while he (Bokoari) is the BH, #fact

The president should stop condeming and start doing something pls....

XDON D DON

na so so condemn him de condemn abeg, make i hear word. silly

Bosslady said...

Mr Condemner. Oh! Always condemn everything. No action. Spineless

ogan GEJ, no mind them jare. we all know say na propaganda. dem wan shift attention. Haba! Buhari and co, NIgrians don wise up nau abi you think say all of us na mumu notherners? abeg my people, for other great stories like this one, make una visit segunakinleye.blogspot.com. The guy dey get good tory for his site and make we all help am get attention. the bobo self take style fine

Slimy said...

Ok oga presido,, we don hear.

SHAM TOOO ME ..... ALL WAS A FRONT JOOOR. RIP TO PEOPLE WHOSE LIFE'S ENDED. BUT THIS BUHARI STUNT GIST I NO BELIEVE

GEJ i only support u cos u r south south, but stop condemning n do something n knw dt Buhari n ndi APC smart pass u,now they r going to blame u 4 this KD bombings..Biko ejim aha chineke dey beg u better sit up n do something cos innocent souls r wasting. *walksaway*

When has it become a crime to condemn. At least he is not in support unlike most politicians sponsoring BOKO. Mr President sir, we only want action alongside the condemnation.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

HE DOESNT HAVE ANYTHING NEW TO DO THO.

TEEANA86

may the soul of departed rest in peace

Can someone advice the president to look for another word from "CONDEMNING" I am tired of that word, so I think others too are.

If only boko haram will listen to GEJS condemnation. Lol

No one should have been allowed in the area of wreckage. The entire area should have been cordoned off by police or security agents! Bad security management.

Dis Jonathan should go seat for gotta joor every time condemned what u suppose to do u did not do it