Defence HQ says the technician involved in Mi-15 crash has been found...alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 July 2014

Defence HQ says the technician involved in Mi-15 crash has been found...alive

Okay, this is beginning to get confusing. First, two people died, one was found alive. Then one body was found and the other body missing. And now the technician who was declared dead and his body missing has been found...alive! We thank God sha!

The Nigerian Defence headquarters this evening released a statement on its website stating that the technician they earlier reported dead and his body missing after the Air Force helicopter crash on July 21st in Bama, Borno has resurfaced alive at the Military headquarters in Maiduguri. Statement below.
The Engineer crew member of the crashed Nigerian Air Force Mi-35 Helicopter earlier declared missing has been found alive. The crew member who was declared missing when his body could not be located in the vicinity of the crash resurfaced at the military Headquarters in Maiduguri today, having trekked through the bushes after the crash.
It is thus confirmed that Flight Lieutenant NM Halilu, Co-Pilot and Warrant Officer Augustine Nwanonenyi, the aircraft technician survived the crash while Flight Lieutenant Onyeka Nwakile was the only one lost in the crash.  The family of the officer has been duly informed while the two survivors are in stable condition but receiving medical attention.
Meanwhile, search and rescue operation on the incident has been concluded, while investigation into the crash continues.

69 comments:

Dan Skila said...

thank God they found him alive..

danskila1@gmail.com

Judith Lucy said...

Kk dats a gud news..duhhhhhhh

Thank God 4 his life. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

First and foremost, I thank God for his life.
I still don't believe this story, how can some one who survived a fatal crash have that sort of strength to treck back to base. This people are not telling us something here.

Thank God for that good news.

Thats Nigeria for you... No assurance in anything.

very confusing..patoswife@gmail.com

Ds man shuld Sue dem jare......hw cn u dclear sumbodi dead wen ur nt sure of t..... Wat kinda Force is dat eh! Y r Nigerian force stupid..... Na dem sabi shaa

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Thank God he made it out alive. and dt poor gurl wants to be called LIB princess??? #Mr Vybez#

I dont expect them to be dead because it is a military plane and it wasnt bombed by anyone..they would have parachute

Her Excellency said...

Thank God

How come he wasn't found near the site of the crash,they should conduct thorough investigation

L.I.M said...

It is well.

Simple,classy,well planned wedding event within your budget. Achieve your dream wedding! Call funmi 08164304102

AMY LIFE said...

Hw I wish dey wil tell us dat lieutenant onyeka is alive 2 dats wat I wan 2 hear

SVC said...

Thank God for the good news... Hmmmm there is more to dış story.. Too good to be True! IT İŞ WELL

That's some positive news.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Na wa oooooo. E get as ebe o. Only God knows the truth. Uhm. Motherhen

Exactly bonario. Veri fishy.

Peejay said...

Thank God for some good news in the midst of all the bad.

Thank God for those that are alive......meetsheno2020@yahoo.com

Great news if u ask me..indeed God's faithful

dhobiz said...

There's foul somewhere,I think that guy was set up as far as i'm concerned.

Bonario welcome to Nigeria. Here any thing can happen.

The guy must be a Boko Haram member. it doesn't make any sense for him to have walked out unhurt

Its true & when faced d fact dt u don't want 2b captured by boko-boys u Just ve 2b strong4 ur sef & do d trekking

Its true & when faced wt d fact dt u don't want 2b captured by boko-boys u Just ve 2b strong4 ur sef & do d trekking

Thank God for his life!

Hallelujah! Bt let's check it well. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Thank God for any one...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Cheat death?

Yeah, in a survival fit.

Thank goodness for the findings.

Search and rescue controveries, or just media?

But,These are the eesues.

•○•○•○•○•Support Entertainment•○•○•○•○•
MrGOAST

Thank God he is alive

Lies sometimes befuddle the liar

Well there seems to be some controversy over ths. y would dey say things they aint so sure abt.t more like deamining their capability.
pls guyz visit my blog. www.maxwellfinesse.blogspot.com its nt much as linda's{i twale} bt i guess u can help me improvise t. tanx

Dont believe them

comfort said...

So happy 4 him...bless God 4 his life

Thank GOD for his life. @ goodluckozomu@gmail.com

Esther said...

Hmmm,was talking abt d missn body issue with my dad 2day&he was even sayn sometin lyk if dey can't find his body den dey will find him naked,dat it could be a plot 4rm boko haram to use his uniform&all dat,but I was lyk with d crash he's uniform is suppose to be torn apart&now he's alive! Find it mysterious. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

Hmmmm something is definitely not correct about this whole story....i hope that there was no plans to waste our beloved onyeka or how do u explain the fact that a person on boatd an ill fated craft, got the strength from where if i may ask to trek back to the base...hmmmmm

Virgin Girl said...

Tank God 4 his Life nd I miss been me

Linda, you surprise? Nor be so dem take report Chibok girls say one or more dey escape every day dat time? We thank God o. Casualties reduce.

The Mil Mi35 is an attack helicopter. It has no parachute, or ejection system like almost all helicopters.

Mama Peace is now a LIBER! There's God ooooooo.

Hmmmmm oh nigeria. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

Confused People. (Linda's Man)

dungagerald said...

I like the way you comment, mature and reasonable. Indeed, their story sounds fishy my brother. Thank God he survived it though, but he needs to be quizzed well enough for details.

What is all these rat n goat stories? Thnk God he's alive sha.

Long and short of the story is that the unwanted man has been removed all these lies to me isn't necessary because it all seems very untrue and very fishy. RIP Onyeka.

This is beyond ridiculous! The man had to trek??? So the Nigerian military has no contingency plans for recovery/extraction in the event of the unexpected? Had this airplane gone down in Boko territory what chance would this technician have had of trekking anywhere but six feet down?

Bony bony said...

Alhamdulilahi bros

Mi15 or Mi 35... why this confusion linda

They are trickishly eliminating skilled officers of the igbo(Biafra) origin b'cus they know he will decamp to the Biafran Armed forces and fight against the zoo nation called Nigeria when the next war will begin soon. Pls i'm begging anyone to believe what i'm saying just watch and see! (the Man Who Saw Tommorrow 9ijaborn yankeebased).

Ok ooooo, All I have to say is THANK YOU LORD......./mSp tinz/

May God guide us..amen

Thank God ........meetsheno2020@yahoo.com/08161280729

Thank God

Have Men Begging For A Date With You

Petterson said...

I guess the only target of the mystery is the one dead....... Naija with conspiracy

anny said...

trek ke after crash??????...nice try..they should come up with something diff . thank God for his life if truly he crashed.

Are you planning on travelling and you haven't made your hotel reservation or you need someone to pick you up from the airport to your hotel in any part of the world or do you have someone in need of it?

We have better and cheaper rates from budgets to luxury apartments

Kindly contact The Trio Travels for your assistance!
pin:2B3ED142 /08180515516/thetriotravels@gmail.com
Kindly Rebc({})

Wow, They shuld really Thank God

BiGguNs said...

Targeted Profile Cleansing in the Military. Quote me #SomeOneKnows

Barry9ice said...

Something is fishy here, common with such a wreckage, someone walked out alive, abi d guy dey use voodoo, well there's nothing God cant do.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm,naija una no go kill me with this kain news wey una dey share.this news you are sharing...

Thank God for His mercies

flexycouture@yahoo.com

Thank God!

PAVOUR said...

thanks Jehoval!

WooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooW my Augustine survived ,praise God thank God ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Uncle u will not die oooooooooooooooooooooooo,d only pilot in d family ooooooooooooooowwwwwww ,May God be praised

They declared him dead without a body? On the day of the crash? ?

9ja na wa o.
What if he couldn't walk? He would have just laid somewhere in pain? ??

Search and rescue ko, the man walked out himself.

Thank God for him

Dis is very fishy... I know Nwakile too well, one tin for sure is dat he is a fighter nd God knws the truth. Pls NAF tell us the truth cos some many people are in pains over this loss..