Governor Oshiomhole sacks two new Perm Secs over lateness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 July 2014

Governor Oshiomhole sacks two new Perm Secs over lateness

Edo State Governor Adams Oshiomhole today July 24th reversed the appointments of two Permanent Secretaries for coming late to their swearing-in ceremony.

According to Channels TV, the two appointees along with 18 other would-be Perm Secs were expected to have been seated at 12 noon for the swearing-in ceremony which was billed for 1pm but when the Governor arrived at 12.23pm, the two men were not there.

Oshiomhole started the ceremony immediately and went ahead to swear in the 18 Perm Secs present. When the other two eventually showed up, Oshiomhole refused to swear them in, reversing their appointments. Appeals from the men and others around fell on deaf ears.

91 comments:

why will u be an hour late for something that's in ur honour..patoswife@gmail.com

CHERRY said...

Good for them!

Hard time 4them. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Chei! This is negative home support.

See wat lateness can cause? Smh for those two

Gbam! If only dis kind of discipline can b applied by oga jona!

Kingston said...

Their lateness sure reflects their attitude 2 duty if they were 2 be sworn in,so am fully in support of d comrade governor's decision.

Hmmm Oshio Baba is not smiling.
Way to go.

Esther said...

Hmmm na wa ooo,kinda sound lyk d story of d 10virgins in d bible. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

OSHIOMHIOLE HAD ALREADY SWORN D 18 COMMISSIONERS PRESENT BEFORE D ODA 2 LADIES CAME IN......

EVERYONE KNOWS OSHIO KEEPS TO TIME ND HE DOESNT TOLERATE LATENESS AS WELL..

I FEEL FOR DEM COS DEY JUST MISSED THEIR CHANCE
Moye B

Oshio baba take it easy I beg u

dhobiz said...

Lolz always be punctual,good one

danphilip ohio said...

That's a very good decision....oshiomole doesn't take nonsense... Nice one

Coming late for their swearing in ceremony! That's how they will continue to come late to work, if their reasons are not genuine enough they should go, but if its genuine, I think he should recall them back

=))º°˚¤˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚¤˚°º‎​=)) ..... Can imagine the look on their faces!! Lol! Buh oshomole dah was a lil harsh tho

Swearing in was billed for 1pm, so where did they go wrong? Mscheeeewwwww

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Discipline

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Lols this my country self. If pesin don get beef with pesin him go con dy practice fake law #lols. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

I love that.they are not serious.

Dan Skila said...

Osho baba the descipline man, u do anyhow you see anyhow, carry go

danskila1@gmail.com

Its a complicated situation.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Observing sha

Also check out the Latest FreeBrowsing Tips for all Nigeria Networks

Bold Kid said...

My man! No Nonsense. But those men sef...dats gross misconduct on their part.

Foolish men.. serves them right. That's why the civil service is in a mess. When the boss(permanent secretary) comes to work by 12pm and goes by 2pm what does he expect from the ministry staff then.

That's very good of him...

A true leader.....

EVA said...

He's heinous,well he wil soon be out

A no nonsense MAN...... African time has eaten deep into our system.... I think that is a good message to others...... OSHIOBABA!!!

Omokelvinking3@gmail.com

Aye Is Doing Them. (Linda's Man)

Qurzim said...

Oshio baba strict gan...Qurzimb@gmail.com

AfterEffet.com said...

Thank you sir, I like this lesson you taught them.

Edithf said...

That's my governor!!!

In their minds, they thought is everyone that works with african time. Its about time some persons learned be time conscious.

kudos dear comrade

comfort said...

No be small thing oooooooooo

Absolute rubbish....wat kind of dictatorship is that ....

Wat absolute rubbish....wat kind of dictatorship is this....

T Kangol said...

Yes Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo.,leadership by example.sign out/d G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡O̲̣̣̣̥D̶̲̥̅. ,D̶̲̥̅̊ bad α̲̅πϑ D̶̲̥̅̊ ugly.

Standing O. This man is the vision we have all been waiting for .

Lesson learnt in a very hard way...

I like that. Good lesson for all us.

SVC said...

Afrıcan time.. Osho baba ı haıl oo! IT İŞ WELL

Good for them. Lateness is a sign of disrespect. If it's important plan to get there early shikenan.

Kimmy *****

U ar a fool for dat statement, gayish idiot

Gud fr dem wela,odaz wil learn frm dem

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Nice one oshobaba.dats how we shud roll

That tells you the attitude towards work, they are not enthused with the appointment in the first place, they messed up, they really don't need the appointment.

CHIKITO said...

MEHN WE NEED SOMEONE LIKE THIS TO BE PRESIDENT. OSHIO OR RIBADU. OSHIO HAS ALWAYS BEEN STRICT SHA, RIGHT FROM NLC DAYS. JUST A PRESIDENT WITH A MIND OF HIS OWN, QUICK DECISIONS, NO NONESENSE AND FEARLESS GUY! NOT BENCH-WARMERS WHO ACCEPT ANY ADVICE LIKE GOODLUCK AND NAMADI. *SIGH

Way to go. That's an act of discipline. They probably weren't interested cos if they were, excitement alone would have had their butt seated before the 12noon. In a lay man's words, the witches in their village ate their positions. Lol!!

Rubbish ...... Where they qualified in the first place !hissssssss

Abeg gov oshiomole shud park well jor. A position dey earned,u just denied dem cos dey weren't sitted b4 u arrived but were in time 4 d actual swearing in which u denied dem cos u started early.things happens,d more reason y he ought 2 listen

I love that man, we need men like this at the helm of affairs in Nigeria!

@ francis, if you have this kind of mentality i pity the future generation. am sure its people like you that wud be late for their burial. What is wrong is wrong!!its not dictatorship is leadership.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Very erratic imbecile of a governor. What ever happened to fair hearing? U will regret this the same way u regretted "go and die" and the sacking of teachers. Ewu!

If you are a PDP member in Edo Osiobaba is your nightmare because all lies against him hs refused to work. If you are a lazy civil servant he is your headache. If you are an half baked teacher the man is your nightmare. I wish the man leading us in Aso rock can be as half effective or efficient or even dedicated or even as productive or let's say performing in term of infrastructure and monitoring as him. He will not need to campaign of impeach for second term. The lesson is that we should always elect our leaders on long and very rich CVs, because experience counts.

Ohhh to bad for them, but he should forgive now,they have already learnt a lesson

Action governor, I like that

flexycouture@yahoo.com

pecky baby said...

its a gd 1in d rit direction, y wuld d governor get thr b4 dem. Oshio baba, u make sence.

Good action Oshomole

Coming late for your own swearing in( high point of your career) is just bizarre. Even more bizarre is that they couldn't keep a 12 noon appointment. What could have been more important on the day.. reflects their attitude to work and I'm pleased at the governor's decision. Even if he swears them in later at least they've been sufficiently embarrassed. Banz

Vicky said...

Lol this is a very funny and embarrassing situatio. I'm sure they have alreadycelebrated the appointment. quite unfortunate

Thank God I learn in a easy way
I can see what lateness can cause...
Learned.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Their wahala na from villa. Cheii after all the hustling.

Na Shoe you com sell or you suppose comment

Akintunde Jimoh Oyetunde said...

He'll soon reverse his decision and have them sworn in. He's not all that consistent. The case of inept teachers is still fresh in my mind.

amycool said...

they have learnt their lesson now dat Adams has taught them one, in one of the ministries I knw dat's the way they sack their staffs or give them indefinite suspension, so I think they deserve it if they didn't have any cogent reasons of coming late for their promotions.

Good action keep it up

GOOD!But hope he won't freak out and call them back to work

Exactly my thought. They were not late yet. Furthermore, sometimes things beyond your control happen. At least let them explain. This is NOT military regime. I don't tolerate indiscipline but...

willy said...

they were supposed to be seated by noon. its a breach of protocol to be there after the Governor's arrival

If men were God!

I LOVE THIS MAN.. OSHO FOR PRESIDENT 2015

U're soo damn irritating!!! Keep shut!

Jessica law said...

Good decision they are not serious why will the Governor be there before them huh.

G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅. F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ them

Mumu like U̶̲̥̅̊, what do U̶̲̥̅̊ know about discipline... Mr hunter.
Mimi

Oshio. the tiny guy no dey hear word.

Immediately no look uche face oo.
I feel for the dismissed perm secs.
omo if na be i go dey dere by 10.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Cheap prostitute shut up cos ur damn irritating

Shut up fool go back and read to see when they were to be seated.... That's how u dull brains fail exams.... Olodos

Francis it's stupid fools like u that won't make naija move forward..... Go back and check the meaning of dictatorship..

Oshiomole and the two men acted against protocol, ok. Well, depending on when they came. If they came before 1pm, Oshiomhole broke protocol seriously. He may as well have started by 8am. He will later swear then in in his office. But o, the men nor deserve the position if I want to give my personal opinion. Wetin?, dem dey plan to sneak in through the back for dying minute?

PURPLE said...

Yea. That's my able governor

IF A PERMANENT SECRETARY CANNOT COME EARLY ON HER PROMOTION DAY, WHAT TYPE OF PERM SEC WILL THEY BECOME. IT IS A KNOWN RULE THAT, EVERYONE ARRIVES AND SEATED BEFORE THE BIG OGA ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD, BUT THESE TWO CHOSE TO BE IRRESPONSIBLE, THEY DESERVE WHAT THEY GET. ANOTHER FEW YEARS AS DISGRACED PERM SEC TO BE WILL I BELIEVE TEACH THEM A LESSON. SOON SOME WILL CALL THE GOV HASHMAN

Good example... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Haha you lowlives hate any criticism of you lord and savior, Jona the fisherman. Mumu, I guess your father abandoned you and your mother. That's why you're adopting the fisherman as your father. Sorry eh.

Linda P said...

For those of u criticizing those men, if u had work for the govt for almost 35 years, and getting close to this position only to be denied of it because of lateness, u will not be sounding like this. Baba, that was too harsh on ur side, u should have at least considered their past labour before taking that decision. One of the characteristics of a good leader Is flexibility, u have to be a bit flexible with ur decisions. For those two guys its really a pity. Lesson learned but in a hard way. Wish u good luck in ur retirement days.

Linda P said...

For those of u criticizing those men, if u had work for the govt for almost 35 years, and getting close to this position only to be denied of it because of lateness, u will not be sounding like this. Baba, that was too harsh on ur side, u should have at least considered their past labour before taking that decision. One of the characteristics of a good leader Is flexibility, u have to be a bit flexible with ur decisions. For those two guys its really a pity. Lesson learned but in a hard way. Wish u good luck in ur retirement days.

So, out of 20 appointees, na only 2 waka come late!! Chai-chai, hard luck for them, I wish Jona can be thinking in d same direction, rather than appointing thieves as ministers.

LEEZ said...

My Gov ain't smiling!! Lol others should take note!!

ZeeZee said...

I was going to support this, because I absolutely dislike lateness... He However arrived late himself so he's not acting fair