Dear ladies, you can be stunning without all dem weaves.. (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 July 2014

Dear ladies, you can be stunning without all dem weaves.. (photos)

Shirley looking stunning in what we call 'isi-owu' (threaded hair). I love her boldness to rock this hairstyle in this day and age of Peruvian, Mongolian, Asian and Brazilian hair.

So dear ladies, start considering going without extensions and take it back to your root...but as for me and mine, it's strictly weaves, wigs & Aunty Funmi Hair...lol. But seriously, would you rock this?

194 comments:

I dislike women with their crazy weaves!

Yes! It must'nt be brazilian... I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

I AINT ROCKING DIS.........NO WAY MENH
. SHE LOOKS GOOD SHA

Moye B.

Rubylicious said...

This hair style that was in vogue in the 90s is back. Talk about oldies fashion in the 21st century. I will totally rock this hair anytime, anyday.

CHERRY said...

Eh! Can never try this.

A lady shuld be able to rock dis. At least dis lady did, and she's very prety still. Those weaves often time reduce the quality of a ladie's beauty

LIB readers, I made dis hair last 3months, moved arade d campus wit it, trust me; so mny admirers on me. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

joy said...

Yes I will , beside she looks good

Abi o nice one there.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Make sense

www.talkloaded.com

Bt its aa vry painful style. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Fantastic! Like you know what am about to do to my hair. I've already spoken with my hair stylist. #PeriwinkleallTheWay.

Me can't oooo..it can pain for africa

She is stunning but not in a good way

Y she come make up

linda dnt forget dat the brazilian hair make most women ve body oddur.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Linda i don't know why you posted this since your are the one that needs to direct this to yourself. You are the one that tags anybody beautiful as those with weaves and pounds of makeup on their face.
Drop the "Negropeanism" and embrace your roots, hypocrite.

Onynx shud knw better...

I can

She is beautiful, love her hair

How about looking stunning without all the layers of foundation, power, highlight and contouring?

memes said...

chai,she's jst a fine gal buh if u knw say ur own no be,abeg no try am o.

Jessy's Corner said...

I will definitely rock this, it's natural and cute

Nneamaka. How does it look like, Aunty Funmi Hair?

Y u telling us u can afford aunty Funmis hair, like it's a big deal... does it not fall under weaves? Kmt!! Sometimes u act like money miss road.. smh

I can't rock this, I'll look terrible..I have no front hair

With all d heavy make up, its no big deal...wait till u see me in my natural low cut and no make up. + how far wit Ebola virus apart from d dead man.

She looks beautiful.

No. Never did, never will

Nice but I wish she could take it all the way to her body cream, she should be using ude aki (palm kernel oil)

CRAZY EYES from orange is the new black, work GURL!!! #gay anonymous#

Bold Kid said...

Very natural. Black is beautiful indeed.

NennyD said...

This hair is lovely and it will also enhance hair growth. Yes Lindodo i will rock it.

Its called the bijok hair style abroad.and we thank God for you that you can now afford funmi hair.took you long enough.
And yes I'm dissing you cos you go around boasting about this or that.

It's beautiful... Na wit dis kain hairstyle and lowcuts u go knw girl wey rily fine. #teamlowcut.

I can't nt dat am too big or feeling funky no! Jst dat it hurt a lot that u can't slp wit that on ur head she look cute sha marydanladi180@gmail.com

Waaw,so prety.I luv ur style dear.u c mine 2morw JOYCE

comfort said...

Sure I will...it's nice & fits her

Otukwuru era loading.

She looks amazing but no thanks i pass

She look good indeed!.. And yes,. I can wear de hair but not sure if it can suit me!..#teamchris

best baby said...

Nice hair but I can't rock it

LINDA do as she do and I'll do as u do!

Alagbado-ode said...

Some of us will keep shouting at topmost decibel that nothing wrong with going back to ur roots and projecting to d world how beautiful and naturally stunning and unique African ways of body and haircare could be. All these brazilian, mongolian and all d 'ians' copy copy are hangover effects of mental enslavement and colonial loss of self worth syndrome.Let our ladies go back to their roots, develop our proud ways of doing things and be pacesetters for others in d world particularly in areas of body care, haircare, makeups and cosmetics.

This painful hairstyle,noooo,bur it looks very good on her.nice 1

vicshowplanet said...

I love this hair do

www.vicshowplanet.blogspot.com

i can rock it, natural love it.....onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

Infact she simply ran out of muni for kit! Trust me! Under growth na acho ita gbu ya frm d look of tinz.....

That is for u Linda, stop being fake with horse tail, be proud of what u have, thats how God want it.

Not me

ƒαвυℓσυѕ cynzi said...

I can't carry dis! Wil luk like bisi in my village!!

Threaded hair with plenty make up, linda how will I rock this when ur busy advertising Virgin brazilian waves on ur blog..lol

Its beautiful. It also looks gd on her.

babycakesssssssssssssssssssssssssss said...

No way! Even a lil baby will refuse ds hairstyle..lol and its so painful,i used to hate thread wen i ws little,not to talk of now... EBENEBE...Nah!

Haaaaba.....Linda naa???..this one no make sense oooooooo

OVer Rocking

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Never!! Lol I'd look like an alien

Tiger's Angel said...

Abeg this girl is so fine. She can make any hairstyle look good. People who NEED weaves should not copy this babe o. I've said my own...lol

True talk Linda...
You can be stunning without all these artificial hair

Without hesitation. I love it.

Tiger's Angel said...

This babe is fine jor, she can make any hairstyle look good. People who NEED weaves should not copy this babe o. I've said my own...lol

Dotted lines said...

Ok o............mi no no no

Yes I will..DQ

This girl is pretty!

She is Naturally pretty so d hair suitz her look nd linda u shuld try t

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Hmmmmm african beauty reminds me of the days I use to go to mama iyabo's house to buy rubber for my mum lols. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

NWA NSUKKA said...

They don't know...

She did it becos she is pretty,make ugly gal try am na...oyo

Dan Skila said...

Na so, but they prefer brazilian and peruvian hair, malaysia, even ogbomoso hair lol

Danskila1@gmail.com

My problem wit ds thread hair is dt its 2 painful jare.I'l rather keep a low cut sexily!!!

Not me oooo

Sweet.ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Linda ehhh...you wan make boys begin to look somewhere else for fine gals nii?

unserious complainant said...

beauty is all i see, putuputu no ofe

MISSPERFECT said...

Linda i am beautiful,will rock the hair any day any time

question is, to where?

Yes, I can rock it.

Isn't dat too painful ...looks excruciating... Me I left thread cox its damn painful...#nellietalking#....Linda pls na..am not able to view comment area

Her Excellency said...

Will try that next weekend...looks good

Humphrey said...

Yes o,, i would rock it

Nice! But hey I doubt if I can....lol

NO
Olamide

I think she is naturally beautiful, hence no need for weaves, wigs & Aunty Funmi Hair...lol

Beautiful no doubt but this hairstyle will not fit every face.

Natural somtin

Lilly said...

Me likey

She's not the first to rock it. We have been doing it since. But her's is fine too.

Dear ladies, you can be stunning without changing your name to Shirley..

unserious complainant said...

Power failure oooo. wanna see flavours music. linda please help me out before i go wound myself, i will be cool if u guys starts calling me flavours baby in LIBs princess voice lmao @ lib princess

Yeah I can rock this too. I love the second pic .

Methinks said...

I would def rock this! Not with my relaxed hair though, as I think threads on relaxed hair may cause breakage. But as a matter of fact, the ethnic look can be so totally chic!

Abia! she for no make up na let's see how stunning she will look.

Joy C said...

This thread type helps, esp virgin hair, but unfortunately it's no longer regarded in urban areas.

Ehn...Linda,so you sabi body,why u no rock am first? It's nice on her sha,but 4 person like me e no go fit me,e go do mk i worwor. So,it's a NO NO 4 me.

It will grow your hair for sure.
So ladies, back to basics for damaged chemicalised hair.

No thanks Lindus...i'd rather go on low cut.

Obietrezy said...

She really looks cute on it but if some 9ja babes try am ehen, them fit catch boko haram leader. Because some go resemble ntoooooor.

Mrs DiCaprio said...

Tell that to yourself Linda. You're the one that can't do without weaves.

Dr. Ada said...

Luvly

Linda, u fine pass this chick with all ur weaves and thing?

she looling so beautiful ,but me i no go bold carry this kind hair.

uhhmm...naaa...itz owkay buh itz painful oo...after plaitin d thread,dey still hav 2 twist nd coil it...it wil make.me look lyk"Adugo"(lyk d Adugos in d naija village setting movies)it wont fit me...itz a no frm moi

Teenah

Which kind roots? Make i no see my babe dey do dis kind hair oo coz women too dey like copy and paste. This hair go soon trend na. Infact Baby,if i catch dis hair on top ur head ehn..i no know u until u loose am comot. ~Call me LIB Prince~

I would have said 'Yes I will try it' but my husband is really going to chase me out of the house with a thing like that on my head. Will rather admire from afar

Sadly, I can't..
I've got a baby look, I look too young for my age..
Making this hair would certify me as a kid, that I don't want..
So the long weaves would do for me..

Sadly, I can't..
I've got a baby look, I look too young for my age..
Making this hair would certify me as a kid, that I don't want..
So the long weaves would do for me..

BEAUTIFUL

Aren't you suppose to be a boy?

She for no make up too. So that we can appreciate nature. Nonsense !

I would have said 'Yes I will try it' but my husband is really going to chase me out of the house with a thing like that on my head. Will rather admire from afar

The pains and blisters that comes after making this style is what I can't take o. Nice one tho'

talkative beibei said...

seriously all LIB readers shud leave LIB princess alone and mind their business, u all thinks she has no job thats y she always comment and she needs lindas giveaway, but 99% of u guys need the money too including me. the likes of Bonario, Godwin onyix, Wilhemina moses, baddoo of toronto and many others need this giveaway like mad and still pretend not to. then on monday they will comment under anonymous and put their email address, as for me, i go put my name and email adress life and direct... osho free sweet die. wihemina moses oya over to you, begin insult me, Lib princess henceforth u b my padi of life and linda if u no post this comment i go para for u

whitefalcon said...

Yeah like me. It's been braids all the way( since 7/7/7) that's like about 7 years ago and my hair has been as healthy as ever.

We gather hair like wealthy. No shakings!! Linda come collect some.lolzzz

Wow! Looks so good on her.
I am considering it tho, just that my hair is very scanty (Brasiliene hair saving me since 2009) lol

< >

D style no too bad sha...buh me no too feel am....my babe ain't allowed to try this :d

I†'s Ok. (Linda's Man)

sunny said...

U have really practiced well to take linda's 25k, , always 1st to comment or 5 th . Good luck on Monday

Nice and African it is but the aftermath pains though....ouch!!

Looks gud on her thou

No! I prefer cornrows thans anything thread....looks good on her tho

Advice for the lady: this is better, looking natural & beautiful
No weaves, no ugly make up

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

It's nice... Pls will the sanitation exercise be observed in lagos state tomorrow? Kindly leave a comment if you have news.

LOOL..talkative beibei or what, u just killed me

I so will NOT rock dis. For why naa? How will I sleep with dis aki on my head? Every woman knows wat works for her. I won't rock dis cuz I hav a Rihanna kinda forehead and I'm very concious of it. My fringe and center part covers dat insecurity. I won't let any1 tell me shit about being natural after all rubber on the hair is fake too and I'm naturally black already.Weaves all the way mehn!

cynthia said...

I like dis blog, com like my blog. BBM...7C5CCA48

Bless u.

OLORI said...

Beautiful

Lol! Abi o!

i can rock it, bt the make up is really helping her o

Tinu said...

Maybe the women you have encountered.

Hahahahaha......... Just d right word. You wish! Keep wishing.

Lisa said...

Some of us already are my dear Linda. I chopped off all my hair and now rocking my very low cut(Amber Rose style) and loving the freedom and money I am saving. Very liberating indeed. Although not everyone can carry such hair styles so to each her own!!

Nna eh, I can't o...considering how painful it used to be in secondary school. I no fit shout

no, tnx.

Yes, I'd rock it to experiment with a new look. Linda, the only way your hair rebounds from damage caused by extensions is if you stop wearing them. The tugging and pulling are causing irreversible damage to the hairline and scalp.

Linda you Just solved my problem on the hairstyle to rock now. A̶̲̥̅♏ so going for this style... She looks good.

Looks nice

Women keep natural hair please ! Most of this attachments / wings and Brazilian hair are from the marine kingdom. They do not honor your heads and God in heaven. Pit of hell is very real. Keep em natural to glorify the name of God of Abraham

As in ehhh! No be small thing. This girl is absolutely annoying!!!

Do U have any work at all???

Bloody change your name from anonymous to princess and stop your lunacy. Nuisance... Who cares if uou are called a princess or a maid. Ode

She looks awesome! Rock whatever you rock, but we are slowly losing our souls to the West! She rocks though!

Qlatifah said...

Why?

Looks really cool on her

I will rock it if it fits me...

She looks pretty on it, nd yes I can rock it any day any tym

She isn't looking bad, wud rock it if I've got front hair. Moreover I've done adimole b4 n I made up. Pple loved it on me n I still got toasted *eyes rolling*

Where is she doing her NYSC?

This is how it should be, families will save alot of money if our ladies will start with this lovely Hair styles. Imagin my girlfriend fix her Hair with £900, and thats like #250,000 , and since that day i lost interest in her.

i do this all the time...patoswife@gmail.com

Now that's a lie, I know her and trust me she can afford any hair kit she wants.. Nkechi just love being different sometimes...

Please don't make our black thread expensive just the way black wool is now

U no get money for Brazilian of ur stingy. Ode

milly said...

D hair style is cool

Let her go without makeup then and see how she looks like with the hair.lolz

NaNcY DreW said...

Lmao

Linda darling, I have seen d best of wigs o!! Yet is nothing to be compared to our real kinky African hair. Amazingly my oyinbo friends are always crazy for my hair do.

www.eclecticstyle.me said...

Very similar looking to Bantu knots too! Cool

Just finished rocking mine last week.........

Looks good. Pretty girl.....but hairstyle does still remind one of shrek though

Nawa oo.

Onehundred kay...u look cute, re u 4rm anambra? if yes I wil lik 2 hook up wit u

She's already a B-tiful girl b4 d wool or wotver kinda of style she's carryin on cuz trust me som notable church membrs in Nigeria hav bin dowin dis and witout a gud comliments to oda parts of their bodies and its an eye sore.#26247c63

Linda darling, the girl has so much make up on oh! I don't wear that much make up so I will do my weave any day, any time. With little make up

LEEZ said...

Looool....looks good on her tho! but it's a no for me lol

Yep! I can rock it. My plan is to either cut my hair and go natural or just start making thread with my relaxed hair...really tired of them weaves..

Daily diet tv said...

Funny thing is, men don't care or know what a brazillian hair is.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Can she be stunning without them make-up?Rubbish. ..nnaa linda biko tell us abt how 2 travel out, which country 2 go to nd routes 2 follow at these bombing time not all these fake asses

So if you put this girl next to someone else with long Funmi hair and no makeup, who would u consider more beautiful? Women are different and we cannot all have the same look. Some like long hair, some like heavy makeup. This girls makeup is terrible so this can never be beautiful to me

@ anonymous 9:26pm, you have not lied at all. The only time they don't smell is the a day or at most three after fixing fresh one. Any day after then is stench-on-head. Me sef na teacher pikin so I no fit part with more than N500/month for hair, that's why I wear my low cut jeje. More over, dragging the scalp to weave hair is too too too painful. I dread it like sickness.

Waoooooooooooooooooo cute! I am going right ahead for this hair, am hitting salon now. My husband says its cute.

I love this hair do, buh I have an extremely lengthy hair, would it work??? I feel the rings may be too high when its rapped.

Hey, guess what... My sister bears Shirley, and yea my parents gave her the name. It's what every1 calls her. So b4 u display ur ignorance next time be informed that not every one is named Olorigbe or Ikedindu as am sure you are all called in your family

Gud but can,t ve it

Faithy said...

No, thread is too painful. Prefer my dread locks or marting

Women have chosen to become overly attached to weaves and makeup; so great is the insecurity they can't bear to go weaveless and makeup free.

What a sad place to be. Love self.

From a woman.

Great hairstyle. Looks good on her, and most importantly, she saved a good sum of money!

God is not worried about Linda's hair. Stop dragging god into everything.

u cant call dis natural wiv all the make up

can you pls stop this LIB princess thing.you are so annoying

I like natural hair, My hobby hate's fake hair.

Linda i can and infact i am rocking one rigt now. I did thread and step out. I tell you i was adired by many. I wanna go natural am getting sick of weaves and long attachments. Am gonna rock this look for a LONG time.

Tell her..

Yeah, without dem weaves, but women, if they are insisting on going natural (hair wise) should also refrain from using cosmetics. It's very hypocritical for a woman to say that she doesnt want to straighten her hair rather she wants to keep it all natural, yet, still wear makeup. You get my drift?

If you want to go all natural hair wise, please also refrain from using makeup on your face. It's hypocritical to come out and say you dont want to straighten your hair but still wear makeup. you get my drift?

@anonymous lmao so so don't understand her

Stop using darling yakis

BANTU NUTS ROCKS.....AFRO CHIC FOR LIFE...MOCC FASHIONISTA...ALL THE WAY ....WHAT OUT.

I love natural hair very much that i add no weaves to my hair anymore. angelo8z8@yahoo.com

sexy said...

Herbeembohlar said...

I tire ooooooo

I will rock this hair style it's very nice, simple and beautiful....it's a free world tho, so we're all entitled to our opinions....really nice hair style

nourish your hair with the best hair product of fashion contact us :- The natural hair care products are some common matters which may otherwise be able to be combined to proposal in the proclamations. The shampoo for natural hair of the advertisements cans sustenance in booming out the unabridged hard work as well as give honorable outcomes to the natural hair weave. By the side of this time it is all communicated as well as here the detailed topics as it is keep track of as well as rehabilitated curly hair products.