put on the spot. From KSB to Julius Agwu, mothers of 20 celebrities gave rare
personal accounts of how the famous faces were raised. Some stories moved the
audience to tears while others invoked pensive mood laced with mild laughter
brought about by knowing assurance that the end ‘compensated’
for the torturous and laborious
means.
Mrs. Gladys Asuquo [mother of Cohbams] won the first prize
and Mrs. Omobonike Anike [mother of Abass Akande PK1] and Mrs. Martinez Sanni
[mother of Skales] were first and second runner-up respectively.
They won N2million, N1million and N500,000 respectively.
They shared the prize money with motherless babies’ homes of their choices; SOS
Village Isolo was chosen by Cohbams and Obesere while Skales chose Red Cross in
Makoko.
This year the focused is on mothers who raised children they
did not give birth to; mothers with heart of gold. Founders of motherless babies’ homes and various
charititable organisations naturally take the front rolls but the stories of mothers
with heart of gold did not start and end within the four walls of orphanages.
Among the over 120 million Nigerians exist stories of women who nurtured other
people’s children without discrimination and the results of their efforts are
there for all to see.
Organisers, Digital Interactive Media (DIM) are calling for
entries from people who know mothers who have made good success out of other
people’s children. Entries can be sent in via SMS or email to 08183593220 OR
supermomtvshow@gmail.com.
‘We need to celebrate mothers who without bias raised kids
that are not theirs. Ask any mother, raising kids that are not yours is one of
the ultimate sacrifices a woman can make. These women with heart of gold have
proven that water can be thicker than blood sometimes’ Sola Fajobi, the executive
producer said.
Twitter: @supermomtvshow. Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ supermomrealityshowsupermomrea lityshow.
20 comments:
Good!
Last to comment. Yeah!
wow......nice one...abeg me too no mind o abi who tell you say na silver of wood heart i get
check hot stories here.
May God bless the "Heart of Gold"
dats gud.......yaxx
Nice one!
Pretty diana 1st!!!!
Quite commendable initiative.
Lindiway its unfair,you didn't wish Fathers Happy Fathers Day.
Make dem do papa own too.
Wow! Miss ya alot. Welcome back.
Linda abegg,enlighten me on when#amstel malta nxt movie star#form will be out 4 sale,cos I really wan go dis year own.incase anybody in d house knows dey should enlighten me thanks
TheChronicled I believe such programs are a worthy endeavours for the society
Amstel malta ve stopped their movie reality show.It only Next movie Star by DIM owner of supermum&spirited actor by sterling bank dat exist nw.Next movie star sales of form is out.Halyma
This is great and fantastic. Never seen such before. They should continue
Nice work.
May God reward them, its a nice concept, last season was superb...Read entertainment gist like you are watching it live HERE
That's sweet.
Wow! Dis is great nd it wil encourage upcming mothers too
Unical is d only sch that hav nt gotten JAMB regularisatn number for its Post Remedial students. Shame on the VC an Dean of science Unical. May ur children suffer same fate we suffer now directly or indirectly Amen. Linda post my comment na. Unical are failin to act now until d affected ppl protest an close down the school
Its a good initiative
Linda correct the title: is not Supermon, i think you meant supermum. RIGHT???