News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
'I asked Drogba for advice and he told me that Istanbul is a fantastic city, that Galatasaray is a huge club and that I have to make the move. I have played at Chelsea for a long time and it's now time for me to leave.
'I'm still only 26 and it's great to receive an offer from a club (Galatasaray) playing Champions League football and doing well in the competition.'
Talks have reached an advanced level between Chelsea and Galatasaray. Chelsea won't make the move difficult and regarding my salary there won't be a problem. All that is left is for the clubs to reach an agreement.'Mikel leaving Chelsea for Galatasaray is not a good idea, is it?
118 comments:
Good for you
Hmmm, leaving Chelsea to a club u can't even pronounce?????? Mikel!, Mikel!!, Micheal!!! How many times did I call u????
I think his time at Stamford Bridge is over, in the sense that with the new manager, they must have talked and he wasn't assured of a sure place in the starting XI under Jose Mourinho, even under former manager Benetez, he was dropped a lot of time. Its a good move for him, after all he has won everything club wise with Chelsea, you name it.
Dont be silly Linda...It is not his option. All this one he is yanning is gist....Chelsea has told Mikel that he no longer features in their plans...its either he moves or sits on the bench and that ends his career...you decide!
I think his time at Stamford Bridge is over, in the sense that with the new manager, they must have talked and he wasn't assured of a sure place in the starting XI under Jose Mourinho, even under former manager Benetez, he was dropped a lot of times. Its a good move for him, after all he has won everything club wise with Chelsea, you name it.
Yes its not a good idea, but he needs the move if he want to keep playing.
no no for me.1st to publish
lol....funny post Linda
Babes.... it is okay oo because he will have the likes of Scheider and Drogba in the squad. Remember he will also be playing the champions league football which is an added advantage. The move is an okay except the Chelsea fans here are biased and selfish.
LINDA E BE LIKE YOU GET MALARIA?
MIKEL IS THE MOST SCARED PLAYER IN THE HISTORY OF FOOTBALL.
HE IS JUST THE REASON WHY ANY LITTLE COUNTRY IN AFRICA LOOKS DOWN ON NIGERIA ANYTIME THEY WANT TO PLAY US.
LOOKING AT A CHICKEN THAT IS NIGERIA BIGGEST EXPORT, ITS NOT WORTH IT.
CHELSEA KNOWS THEY WASTING MONEY.
HE IS SUPPOSE TO BE A SNOOKER PLAYER NOT A FOOTBALLER.
it is good idea, he has achieved everytin as a player at chelsea, so as for me all what the gentle man need do is to ply is trade in some other country, it is good time for him to move
Make he try score even if na 1goal for dis club oo. Mafian king has spoken!!!!!.
Its a very gud move,wit jose mourinho coming back I doubt mikel will get much first team appearance cus jose is set to bring in some new faces..
Life is about taking right decision,Mikel has won every trophy in English football and in Europe,won Nations cup as well. Let him go and make money in Turkey and win trophy with another Club. Nice1 John Obi.
Shey he has tried and won almost all that needs to be won.
Am a huge Chelsea fan although not a fanatic. Personally i think leaving Chelsea for Galasatary is a step down in Mikel's career. True he will surely get more playing time and the league there is less competitive so he will probably win more league titles in less time. But then again at chelsea, Mikel has managed to create a niche for homself. he isnt doing very badly as he is in the first team. and chelsea offers what galasatary can never, opportunity to not only regularly compete with the best but also beat them and win european title's
hmmmmmm i guess this is a typical, bloody, cheap paper rumor...Linda u na fellow Chelsea fan like me ooo...dnt pray 4 dis ooo he is going no where oooo...Mourinho bot him, so y leaving? i know he will not allow him go...pls oooo dnt start abeg...Mikel and Chelsea 4 life
peeps pls I don't really know so much abt football.cos am just hearing abt dis club ...Galat something for d first time.just hope dat Mikel is making the right choice.
i think its a step down in his career
good
the same Drogba who wintch him dat made him not to be able to score any goal even penalty. hmmmmmm.
he's still quite young, so not really a good move, but if he performs excellently well, then a bigger club in mainstream europe will come knocking, but question is can mikel really play better than what he's playing now in d future?
We will miss u!!! Go for d best and prepare 4 the worst. Gudluck
a yes 4 me!!! if he will do well there as in more progress..... why not?
Good for him.
Maybe he is just interested in playing in the champions league
As an insier I can assure you its best for him.When michael Essien returns with mourhino Mikel will have no playing. Time. He is better off other there especially if the pay is great mikel now before you become desperate you don't have a. Daddy like essien who will give. You favours in a big club
Ah Don't Buy The idea oh bros....Sell It To The Next Commenter....Fnx
Mikel has been 26yrs since the world began!!!
all this ur stories wey u go dey carry from dailymail
Nice one bro
HABA! not good idea at all!! turkey!? even considering d unrest rocking dem at the moment<*sad*
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!! Leaving uk for turkey? Is he not watching the news? Don't go there and die oh!
I met this guy at the airport once, and didn't know who he was at the time as people were rushing him. He was so rude to me when i asked his name. I was very pregnant so obviously not trying to come on to him or anything.
So make you go turkey, see who knows you there....useless guy.
Mama Ifu
Not a very Good Idea At all.. But he Knows What He Want I guess.. and hes gonna make More Millions. Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today
Wrong step. His career is heading to d grave from instabul
Will miss u my boy.. Well,,its all about d papers.. All da best
MYRAYA
He should remain in Premiership for his own good,maybe his seeing himself that d special one might offload him but staying in England should v been better. Drogba is a Legend he can stay there,he has made his mark.dis players r just after money now just like Falcao that Moved to Monaco from Atlitico Madrid.
Good idea.. but we are really going to miss him. Thou he doesn't score..we still appreciate him cos he makes positive impacts in any game he is featured in. I think this is the time for him to tell the world that he is not just a good player but a scorer too.
I dnt wan hm 2 leav chelsea bcuz I luv seeing mikel wt chelsea jesy.if he leaves chelsea I ll leave bt
Linda is not a good idea
to sum extent it is a gud idea
Is not a good idea ooh, but like he said he's was pleased with the offer they made. All the best man
yes its d finnest idea. mikel goooooo
26? Ur bone na 35yrs
Very good for him.Not after what he did to 2face.Ur career is almost over mikel.Guess wat?2face still has a long way to go b4 retiring.Now tell Me!Who is d BOSS?
Please tell him to use his brain cos galatasaria is in turkey and turkey is a muslim nation and any muslim is a potential boko haram and any boko haram is a terrorist. Be warned!!!
What a bad move 4 him.....who is watching turkish league in 9ja? I tink these will bring is career down...so sad....funky
Plz if mikel leave chelsea I ll die I luv chelsea bcuz of hm
Honestly linda! It ain't a good idea
Afterall, the special one is back*SAD
If d pay is huge my guy should switch
Mourinho will sell him anyway. Only 26 indeed. Linda your love for Chelsea ends now.
Am so crushing on this guy
I already hav 3kids with him
Shall dis dream eva materialize
its about time he gets his rump out of chelsea under achieved player i b think say im wan die for chelsea 26 kor 26 ni dis dude forgets that he grew up with the okoye brothers in jos dey all played football together dude is almost 32 rubbish
Thtz nt a good 1....blues 4 life..
Your title should have been "MIKEL OBI SET TO END HIS CAREER BY LEAVING CHELSEA FOR GALA"
Its his career,if I decide 2 live union homes 4 diamond,its my decision!!its his life••all d best 2 d young player!!!
O yea, Linda am first to comment.Is good for him. got to move on.too bad to stay in a place 4 a long time. o no, certainly not at his age.It's Beter to leave when the ovation is still loud
with this move my brother, you are going out of sight and out of hearing. Good luck sha
Oh mikel obi I love u, not cos of ur money but just love u. :)
He has won almost everytn in Chelsea n I think its time 2 move on b4 Mourinho start 2 bench him
ya nd c if he wuld score
not a good idea
Linda you don't understand.. They are offloading him. He's not needed at Chelsea anymore. All he's tryn to do is make it look like he left Chelsea intentionally.
Linda, follow the money. If they had offered him twice what he's currently getting at Chelsea, why not if not? One cannot play football forever, you know.
He's still young let him go ahead and explore the world. Nice one Mikel!
ItS best 4 him afta all na bencher him be 4 chelsea mke we c if him go shine 4 dere abi wetin u fink lindodo?
The new coach is not a friend.
@ Linda, I tink ur sign-out should be "Mikel leaving Chelsea for Galatasaray is not a bad idea, is it? What else has he not won in Chelsea? Here is a cash spending club knocking and Mikel being an Igbo man should not think twice.
hmmmm that's a big question ooooh
wow!good for him..
For the money involved, it is a very good idea. He is still young. I can bet he will still come back to England and play football before retires.
who cares??? 2 goals in all competitions in 7 years.....plus if he's 26 then i'm 16.
Mikel,pls don't make d mistake Drogba made. How can u take advice from Drogbo who is in a fix now?Mikel look b4 u leap!
no lele man...
That's fucked
Mikel na short-one for chelsea jor.hin know say morinho go dispose am that is why hin won flee before them throw am away.For all this years hin nor improve.go sleep.
No the idea isn't good. He is the only nigerian playing in a big team and at the highest level and this is coming at the wrong time nowing that we need more of his likes at the big stage
Its a very bad Idea..
Pls oh mikel don't go
I bleed blue but i came to love chelsea when he and jose came on board. If u feel going there means a lot to u, fine! U will be greatly missed.But u can't compare chelsea and galatasaray.
Come on dude, d sky is blue
Mikel na short-one for chelsea jor.hin know say morinho go dispose am that is why hin won flee before them throw am away.For all this years hin nor improve.go sleep.
i DONT WANT THIS GUY TO LEAVE CHELSEA. AM A HUGE FAN.
Why not? He should have ages ago. Do you know how long he sat on the bench for. When he went to chelsea he had offer at the same time to go to ManU. How many tropgies did he win chelsea? About time jo.
Na for him pocket all the money dey go so that one no concern you linder or me.Next !
This is a bad move for Mikel. You just signed a five years deal with Chelsea in December and nor you want to move to Turkey? All the best. Mikel's biggest mistake was allowing his manager to talk him out of signing for Man United.
Mikel and Chelsea deny the quotes oo!!!
At 26 and moving to Turkey, that will probably be it for him! He asked Drogba, Drogba is 34, he has reached his prime! People move from Galatasaray to Chelsea not the other way around! Poor management is really aiming to destroy this young man's career!
Its all abt d pay Linkoko... Tho I kw say u dey reject a lot of offers!
Wrong move. the move will kill his career. He should only move to Galatasaray if he's planning on retiring soon.
It's definitely not, but what can I say? Change is the only permanent thing that life has to offer.
Massive move...good job ..rather than killing your career on the bench..Mikel has improved so much over the years and that was what Uncle Jose wanted for him.. Good boi..
Career don they end be that!
Well, with the coming of the special one, I think it's a good move for him.
Fresh Boi...u don make enuf money!
U don mk enuf Money..!!,na y u come shun innocent 4 london?
The End for mikel..I neva liked d guy sef..he isn't talented..worst chelsea player..let him go and end his career with drogba n co..26 yrs?? Mikel is more than 30 I think 33 sef............THE DON
Wrong move....ur career don dey end be that....so sori
Well Mikel said is a lie he didnt make any comment like leaving chelsea Fc.
@ anon 5:03 the Don abi wetin u call urself where u don play ball reach why u hating on mikel I think u just dey fraustrated instead of u to wish him a successful career @ Galatasaray u just open dat ur crocodile mouth talking rubbish abeg go kiss lion jaaare *Hater*
Love u plenty mikel......u shuld move oh hmmm , special one is back n NO 4 benching things.
Cheap idea...ah dnt Buy Cheap Stuffz
He won 1 premier league trophy.1 Carling cup,4 FA cups,1 champions league and 1 europa cup! Ure an arrant fool n a disgusting Manure hater! Don't allow hatred to make you ignorant
United forged his signature and the man who did it is rotting in jail now.Mikel waz never interested and hates united now as ever for tanishing his name just because he is black
Mikel is a bench warmer at Chelsea already...so this move just shows that his career is on a DECLINE..........
Linda i wonder who you expect to answer this question, when u saw dat he asked Drogba and he said its a good move, who am i to think otherwise!!!! next gist biko
linda, mikel nd chelsea denied dx newz oo.
That na comment? Oshi
"Lol"Football age
Sharrrrap! Must u fill the blog with ur lousy comment?
Lindy my poi don deny am oh :-( BTW all of una wey dey say na bad move una stewpid oh! Gala dey play for Ucl every season, turkish league big, and dem wan try to win Ucl sef drogba, yilmaz, schnieder, +mikel wit these players dem fit conquer europe make una think b4 una comment
Erm, chelsea don offer ramires to napoli as part of their cavani bid, dat means jose doesn't fancy ramires, next, chelsea want to sell david luiz, + chelsea is not trying to sign an Dm so it is obvious dat mou likes mikel nd wants him to stay @t ikeja under brigde sori stamford brigde
Sharrap! Wot do u knw?
It is a fantastic idea cus he will be an important player for them
u were advertised 2 d world by playn 4 chelsea nw u're leaving, well datz nt a bad idea bt i implore u 2 av a 2nd thought
mikel should leave chelsea and try other club.the young man has been playing with fear in chelsea.he can perform very well in other club.mikel should go to another club but hope to watch his game in turkey.