‘I want to say thank you to the fans, friends, colleagues and producers who were there for me. Many of them proved to be friends on and off work. Many adjusted their schedules for me and sent in their greetings during the child dedication. I resumed work this week with grateful heart and understanding that I am here because God through the help of people made it possible. Or how could I explain the overwhelming votes I got at AMVCA despite been away and inactivity on social media? How could I explain the numbers of producers and scripts waiting for my return? How could I explain the overwhelming love and gifts while I was away? I am very grateful and here to say a big thank you to everyone who played a role and those who as much as had good wishes in their hearts. Thank you and God bless you’
Mercy officially resumed work this week, she is back on location with director and producer, Elvis Chucks. This is MJ’s first job since giving birth in December.
150 comments:
Welcome MJ. Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ too and may God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ more.
You r highly welcome MJ.
Nice 1...
Thank you too,my regards to Purity.
Hapi for her, buh hope she's lost weight sha
We love u mercy,I love u!
Nnoo...gud 2 hv u bac
*jumps off a cliff*
__
She knows how to say thank you? My God!
Awwwwwwww! U re welcome my dear! So peu peu has finished breast feeding? Congrats!
Awww this is really thoughtful of her,I am glad you are back to work, I love your movies and you play your roles to the maximum.
Your PRP is a good professional to have come up with this Press release cause you just won some more fans over including me.
Welcome bk my diva!
Nnoo...gud 2 hv u bac
Amen to ur prayers, Welcome back baby mama, I personally missed u. and pray that God will continue 2 guide and protect u.
Ur welcome mercy we love u....
she's welcome !!!!!!!!!!1
www.horizonhotspot.blogspot.com
U're d best girl! U sure dsav a awards given 2 u. We luv n God bless u n ur family
She still looks so hot after child bearing. Ur so endowed...
Aftter she stole som1s husband. Hopes her mariage last n she finds hapines in her mariage
U r wlcom
mercy baby uku, you r well come we like and love you!
Welcome back MJ, we love u so much.
I bet u will bet a good Mum.
Work it Girl!!!!
Swt hrt its despite "being" away not "been". Welcome back on set
"ODI WIFE" We appreciate you too! screen diva!
Mercy J. Thank you too. By the way Linda here is a new song for all LIBers to check out. Hope you Linda like it too.
T.I Ft Ceelo Green - Hello.
Has deep meaning and I hope y all like it.
Peace.
I love her plenty.
Wonder y she thankd Genevive whn she won AMMA.. It was funny tho! Lwkmd!
Mercy u welcome, u have lots of funs here in the Gambia. We love you
U are welcome mercy......atleast u can say tnx unlike some ungrateful ones
With all these things that you are thanking God for, one would suggest that you cease from dressing half nude. Not judging. Just pleading.
Welcome back sweetie. Wish u d best of everything. Love u always baby
I love this woman she is so free spirited.. i like her so much.. God bless u nd ur family.. go girl, u rock.
Well well! 4 d award udeserve even better. As far as am concerned m.j is d only actress dat culd play any kind of role n execute it perfectly. Big ups to u sugar! Always b ur fan.
How very thoughtful of her, welcome back beautiful, all the best!
Welcome back sweerie
U re welcome!!!
You are welcome.
Wow Mercy Walaihi U too dear...Me lov ya,u r born 2 do dis,carry on dear!
You are welcome.
Yeah luv u deserve everytin ah jz pray God shud continue to guilde n protect u...ma role model
You are welcome dear! God bless you... You look sexy
U deserve it all ma role model
U are welcome my dear,pls take care of my bros o,Good husband is not easy to get this days. Yours Bro Emmanuel Edohe
Awwwwwww,mercy love,I missed u soooo much,welcome back darling
What's that she's wearing? Pls get some sense!
♈φυ‘arε ωεІςφ♏ε bk sweetie, mouaaaaaaaaa.
Pls why is this lady always looking dirty in all her attires?
Brilliant!!!
Memiee
Oh!thank God she's back,missed u so much mercy!everly happy for u.u are an epitome of humility.Go girl!!!!
Congrats mercy baybay!linda abeg ma brother wan marry u..abeg mak u gree am..en dey disturb me 0000...
Dear Mercy,May God bless u and lift u up for this show of humility.I admire ur hard working nature.More power to u.
Me love mercy. Pls wanna B̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣ an actress, pls dis passion Ȋ̝̊̅§ overwhelming sum1 pls hlp, need jes 1 opportunity plssssss
Welcome back MJ and bless you too.
Eeyaa...God bless your family!!
my baby gal pls burn the calories u are and will forver be my favourite actress luv u much
Baby la hot you are welcome,keep the ball rolling cos I personally missed your roles in the
movie industry.
my baby gal pls burn the calories u are and will forver be my favourite actress luv u much
oh you are very much welcome!
thank u 2 mercy 4 not disappointing us,4 staying on top of ur game n bringing dat beautiful child into dis world. Nw pls try n shed some weight.tanx...
Mercy may God continue to bless u and your family. its gud to have you back at work i have miss seeing you in my screen :-)
thank u 2 mercy 4 not disappointing us,4 staying on top of ur game n bringing dat beautiful child into dis world. Nw pls try n shed some weight.tanx...
You are bless mercy,the lord is ur strenght.
She sure sey na fank U she wa tuk abi she wants to bounc back to spot light.nxt gist abegi
Welcome back MJ, We will always love your movies & appreciate you, pls don't let us down, God will help you, we r expecting more awards & fantastic movies from you. Pls take gud care of yourself, baby & husband, there's time for everything. Welldone Mercy Johnson, You Rock!!! Mama B.
Welcome back sweetie, u r d best
welcome back wrong role model!
Big up MJ. You ROCK my darling.XOXO. Don't mind low life gutter slips like Tonto Dikeh who thinks that to be in the limelight you have to be shamelessly scandalous *spits in disgust*
now dt ur breast r too ugly,what wil u advertise again?
Welcome back onboard Mercy! Just try and be back to shape. Best wishes always.
Am so luving this kogi state born beauty. My mercy u hav always been d best at wat u do, u ar truly a role model to many young gals out there, plsss kip d gud work going and remain humble as ever. Love u to bits mummy purity. *kisses*
Awwwwww! This is so sweet....Mercy seems to have a good heart after all...welcome back Girl
PRETTY GIRL
God I love MJ so much,can't wait to see her genius interpretation of roles..love u so much and GGMUB!#lesbo
Lots of love mercy,God will continue 2 bless nd lift u higher IJN,Amen
Mercy, thank you for putting smiles on people's faces. May God continue to bless you.
to say thank you is not by enticing mem you and your live in lover are a disgrace no worries he will still go back to his wife who will not be there to accept him. Lili stop allowing this people influence you .love you linda.
Ride on girl,u deserve more.U are loved immensely.God bless u more and more Dear.
Tank u for tankin us!@least u realise dat we r important as well...linda if u can go out of ur way sometimes 2 appreciate us LIBers sometimes,it will really be kool *winks*
Yippee! My gal is back. Welcome back baby oku!
Why showing her labs breast to thank her fans
Uwc boo
happy for ya babe
Mehn! Dis lady gat a lovely structure.......u'r most welcome anyway.
Welcome back M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ dear. Our Good God will contiue τ̅☺ bless U̶̲̥̅̊. And you will surely get there which he has destined for you. Always remember that nobody can take that away from you. You are always remembered in our prayers. God bless you and your family.
welcome back MJ. Na u dey make watch Nig movie some tymes
Love mercy too much. So real nd so funny. God bless you dearie!
Ma own MJ. I lv u cus u re so down 2 Earth.
hw totful of u! Uwc
This picture was like taken how many years ago....lol lol lol. Is that even Mercy
I lov Ɣ☺ΰ mercy j I cnt wt τ̅☺ wtch more of Ūя̲̅ intrestin movies
Congrats MJ, u worth all the love dts been showered on u n ur family....we've missed you!!!....Linda gaskia if uno post my comment ehn, mek ur yansh bend!
Chei! nobody get time for Mercy Johnson
Happy 2 ve u back,ve missed u dear,welcme back.
Keep being blessed sweeri. Love u muchos #ur numba one fan
you're welcome. lol
amazing stuff on my style blog when you click
You are our hero, God bless you and your family too. We cant wait to see you on set, we miss you. Love all the way from a fan in Sierra Leone.
Oh. My dearest mercy I love u too nd may God bless u nd ur baby purity love u all.
Oh lovely Mercy u deserve it, May God continue to guard u and ur family, ur marriage and everything dat concerns u. Amin
nice one Mercy J!!! U go girl!
Welcome back Mercy.,we love uuu
"The fans" na wao!
Welcomr back Mercy
www.ameriestyle.com
Welcome baq, The Lord will bless you and your familee Abundantly!!!
Welcome back MJ.
ur wlcom
Kaabo...
welcome back mercy j. we hv missed u all this while. one love
my best african actress is back. so happy for her
my role model we will always be here for u. cant wait to watch more of ur movies
Oh mummy PURY, you are welcome, I personally missed you, I'm one of ur fans that admires you alot nd want to hv contact with you. I also follow you on twitter but no response from you.pls name sake LINDA let Mercy see this my post,she will find me at her twitter with a message I will send to her.LINCHU.
Dis babe sabi act die! Men u got d talent go go go girl
awwwww, bless her...all the best dear Mercy
Thunder fire that your useless mouth there, did u create her dirty? Idiot na ur sister and ur self dirty! Mitcheeeeeeewwwwwww.if you don't have anything nice to say then shut the fuck up!
Mama Purity, welcome back to Nollywood. Abeg, loose weight fast and start overwhelming us with those hot, sexilicious curves... Hehehehe... I could become a lesbian for those curves. Sha, I still have to be a gbagaun detector despite your affectionate, pretty, little and touchy words. No hard feelings, just to let your PR know how important it is to thoroughly read through a speech or whatever form of write up that has to be posted on your behalf and ensure the punctuations are okay. We all make mistakes and that's why I ask my colleagues to read through a mail before I send it. I love you and that's why I'm writing thise. Here goes:
1. I want to say thank you to *the* (my) fans, friends, colleagues and producers who were there for me.
2. I *resumed* (*resume* abeg no be past tense you never do the action. U still wan resume work abi?) work this week...
3. ... despite *been* (being) away and *inactivity* (inactive) on social media?
4. How *could* (can) I explain the *numbers* (*number*) of producers and scripts waiting for my return? How *could* I explain...
5. ... a big thank you to everyone who played a role and those who as much *as* (this second as no dey necessary) had good wishes...
I love you Mercy! Na ur curves dey give me hope to watch Naija films and you are a damn good actress. Mwah! Linda, better post my grammatical corrections oh! We go fight for village square if you f**k up.
Gud 2 have u back
Awwwwww! Welcome back Mercy. I appreciate u, wishing u de best of lucks. Missed u so much.
Wow. Tnx mercy for acknowledgin us::::
Ok now bak to d screen cos if I no see movie wey u & mama g act, I no dey fit watch. U two re my screen divas
Kudos::::::::::::
My sweat Mummy Pury, don't mind all those bad mouth people that are saying stupid tins about them selfs,whoever hate u should go an jump into 3rd mainland brigde. LINCHU.
No offense, but she resemble shop girl.
you are the best mj love you!
Uwc mercy Johnson, thank God S motherhood. Lovely old pic. God bless ur marriage.
Welcome back.
U r very stupid
Can u shut up and have a baby n lets see how u look..monkey pig
God bless u jare! I av always said it dt if it were MJ dt acted Jenny's part in Mirror boy mayb i wuld av liked it beta! U d best Mercy!
Welcome back swithrt,u rock...
Welcome back dear.
Welcome back sweet.you rock hun.
Hope she did not steal ur husband??? Idiot like you...
let dem talk u dnt expt everibody to lv u bt mylv u rock nmuah
i love ur humility mj.thank u and wellcome.we miss u alot.
U don buy the garry? Oya go make eba. Mercy johnson will give u small soup.
Monic
Sorry o! But Why does Mercy J. Look for any opportunity to remind us bout her US trip? When she was 'away', she didn't let us rest, she has come back and won't let us be with this her trip.....Abi its her first trip to the US? Nigerians make a big deal bout traveling to the states....wot will ppl like us that are US citizens and travel often do? Goosh! Enuff of this 'away' talk......Oya, welcome back and lets hear word
imagine this
Oh I missed Gambia.those people can watch Nigerian movies like its all dey are here for on earth.
We love u! u r our hero! we missed u! PLS WHO ARE D WE? COS AM NOT A FAN OF NAIJA MOVING PICTURES....TALK MORE OF MJ AND HER REPEATITION OF SAME MOVIES WITH DIFFERENT TITLES.PART 1-100.Ain't hating pls.
Mj I so so love ya how's baby purity
It is "how can I..." AND NOT HOW COULD I .You are speaking in present tense and not past tense.
Fank u 2 MJ..Waiting 2 c u soon.U and Nse Ikpe Etim are my fa4ryt actress in Nollywood!
This pic is old and let her hubby mind about her dressing not u. My best naija actress love u mucho!
okay next aneg her own is getting too much now sef abeg
@AnonymousMay 23, 2013 at 2:13 PM.....u are a big fool...y u no publish ur own dictionary...ode oshi....stupid retards.......dnt knw y sum peeps will jst come here start doin stupid correction over wht people type and post ..languager ...olofoooo.
May God bless u mj nd may he protect ur home. Love u to bits regards to pp baby.kisses, princess kemisola
You r mad too!