Ma’Bello launch & fashion show celebrating women with curves | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 December 2012

Ma’Bello launch & fashion show celebrating women with curves

At Ma’Bello Clothier (MB) we believe that every woman should feel confident and beautiful in her curves, and our clothing celebrates her shape. MB has special expertise in designing, fitting and styling the latest fashions to flatter the curvy woman.

This fashion brand features stylish, figure enhancing dresses and other clothing accessories and it will officially be launched on the 15th of December 2012, with a fashion show and exhibition at the Sun Hall, Four Points by Sheraton Hotel, Oniru, Lekki, Lagos, Nigeria. 

The exclusive invite only launch and fashion show will be hosted by Nigeria's Got Talent presenter Andre Blaze and will see special appearances and mind blowing performances from Singer Evazi, Rapper Cyrus Tha Virus, Dancehall Artiste NEDU and Rapper BliNK (both the newest faces of Syndik8 Records).

MB, everything we do starts and ends with the woman. After all, we're a group of women who love to shop, and we know exactly what a girl needs from a little 'retail therapy'!

We are here to cater to every curvy fashionable woman and armed with in-depth professional advice and a real passion for plus size fashion. And, even more importantly, we have an intuitive understanding of our customers' view on body image.

Creative Director of MB, Osa Aisien a curvy woman herself started MB after years of frustration to find clothes that were stylish and flattering in her size, the curvy fashion represents the biggest opportunity in retail as an average woman is a UK size 14, it's the most underserved market. MB aims to fill the curvy fashion gap in the designing and retail market.

The inspiration for the line is in memory of Osa’s mother Modupe Bello-Osagie whose style and elegance shaped Osa’s passion for fashion designing. Osa’s early background also plays a strong role in MB as she has always been encouraged by her family to follow her passion. Osa all
through her working career has constantly developed her innate fashion designing skills alongside working in the corporate world.

MB is a fusion of African inspired fabrics with Eastern and Western fashion patterns that fit any curvy woman from UK size 8- 22. The line is embraces different marketable styles and pattern, which does not adhere to a specific fashion trend. 

MB’s mission is dedicated to promoting a positive image of Nigeria and Africa globally. The unique fusion of rich African history, culture and traditions with Eastern and Western will open renaissance in the Nigerian fashion industry.

Details to the official launch and fashion show are:

Host: Nigeria's Got Talent presenter Andre Blaze

Special appearances and mind blowing performances from:

Singer Evazi

Rapper Cyrus Tha Virus

Dancehall Artiste NEDU (Newest face of Syndik8 Records).

Rapper BliNK (Newsest face of Syndik8 Records).

Date: Saturday, 15th December, 2012.

Venue: Sun Hall, Four Points By Sheraton, Oniru, Lekki, Lagos.

Time: Special Exhibition by Ma’Bello Clothier And Nichole by Haguanna Handbags @ 2pm, Runway Show @ 4pm.

Strictly by invitation

To RSVP send an email to: pr.uno@onobello.com

For more sales and general information contact:

Mobile: +234 (0) 8181482512

Follow on Twitter: @MaBelloClothier

14 comments:

Gb09 said...

Ehen this is what a fine plus size model looks like not that other actress's own, wetin be her name sef i don forget.

Looks like its going to be a fun event... Hope your collection will be perfectly tailored. Best wishes.

I guess the new name for fat is curve celebrating akpa akpu women not urves rubbish any idiot wey attack me thunder go fire your left nyash if its ok to call smaller women skinny just to make them feel bad and make your self feel better celebrating fat women tufia akpa garris

Abeggi!even me am tired of been big jare!pple will not let you hear word,so yes!am hitting the gym!jus need a good dietician now so I know wat2eat and wat not2.

justaijay said...

Nyc! But pls add sleeves to the clothes.. D fat arms need to be covered..

jehnypha said...

@anon9:36, LWTMB for here...hehehehehehehehehe
Aobeg chop kiss...*MUAaaH*
Good Riddance!!! ( ˘˘̯)( ˘˘̯)

SUE JORDAN said...

TALKING FROM EXPERIENCE...NOTHING FLATTERING IN BEING FAT...

NO SECRET TO WEIGHT LOSS EITHER...DIET AND EXCERCISE...HIT THAT GYM AT LEAST 5 TIMES A WEEK AND SPEND NO LESS THAN 2 HOURS THERE...

So is dis a monifc franchise and will mabello not allow dis lovely model RIP?

Mz Nike said...

issorai

mama ifu said...

10:32 am, you took the words out of my mouth...i own that tangerine monif c dress. dont come and form like you designed that dress mabello.., or sell it to the unsuspecting populace-its 2 seasons old now..

AMAZON,

Collection my arzzz!!!

do they think we are village idiots???

theydidnt design nada!!!

Hmmm..big curvy ladies..just the way I like them..I can't stand skinny women, (except they are skinny with all the necessary assets..boobs and ass to the core..)..I love fat sexy arms too, wetin I wan carry bony arm do? Abeg, if you're fat and curvy, you're hot! - Tonto's Tattoo.

U're a stupid senseless goat,I'm sure u're ugly dumbass!

Fantastic show..nice collection well done MA BELLO..and she actually used curvy models