Footballer Rio Ferdinand really likes Naija music... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 December 2012

Footballer Rio Ferdinand really likes Naija music...

The English footballer really really likes Naija Music

58 comments:

loolz av always suspected Ferdinand and his broda Anton have an African root, am not surprised he likes Timaya's song,Mary J connection.lolz

Aww..lol ths is hw it starts oh befre u kno it hmnnn

Rio i see he loves naija music.

check out the laundromat in Nigeria , you can take your clothes there for self service. Also tell your friends about it.

http://www.snowyclean.com

What a cute man!

Femiluv said...

Good for him #GloryUtd

Duke Emeka said...

Who wouldn't?

sally said...

love that song too, very catchy. love Ferdinand, one of my all time favs.wasaafrica.blogspot.com

Onelove bruv,niaja jam is the way forward

yeah guy dats whatz up...

Naija all d way....#i rep ma country

lool he kills me on twitter yo

Ali Bassey said...

He's an ageing footballer who barely has months left in d game,and he's heard naija is a great place to make cool cash.he's tinkin "y don't I pretend to luv dis ppl,appreciate dia culture,get dem to luv me,and den fleece dem d best I can.tanx 4 d advice Akon"....

Really? Lol... Can he even understand the lyrics at all? Hehehe... Anyways, all Good for Niaja

jehnypha said...

Awwwww...Cool!

timaya song don scatter rio brain,,hahahah..

that's ma defender...

Rio! Rio! Rio! Rio!

Dee said...

HE KNOWS GOOD MUSIC 1ST OLIVER TWIST BY DBANJ NOW BUMBUM BY TIMAYA, NICE 1 DUDE!!!! PS,ARE YOU SINGLE???*WINK...

Warri Girl said...

Nice 1 Rio..

linda you aint seen nothing yet, was at a pub last night with colleagues who were whites.the dj started with dbanj song oliver twists, then pakurmo,the list was endless with artists like p square,2face,timaya thought they wouldnt be able to dance or know the songs by time i started my naijia steps ...they had already took over. the day ended with screams of chop my money.

Dbanj's oliver twist song is so popular among d oyibo pple here in London and dublin. Once had d song on Eastenders :)

Xrisτ̲̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥ said...

No one diggs blus and love songs no more,.....naija rocks dancehall!

Gud 4 u!!

They had already took over? #haba

Lowkey

I can imagine lwtmb...

Nicey #smiley face

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Gud 4 him

U re mouthed standing 5

pomposity shall never end in Nigeria

Put some Boko haram news too

Queen Bee said...

What's d big deal if he likes naija music?we don't we love their kind of music!music is a universal language!
You for just talk wetin dey ur mind comot......oya Oga answer:are u married?

No he is married with kids.

P Square all over Paris and Marseilles...E NO EASY EEE, OO OO!!!

Dr. Pinch said...

LOLZ @ mary J connection. Ibu anu, still laughing here though.

creamychik said...

when keri hilson liked flavour's song, Nigerians said its becos she's coming to Nigeria for a show. ngwa Nigerians, y is Rio liking Timaya's song? is he coming to perform too?

This guy would suit Linda ooo. Linda should meet this guy ooo. Bom bom. I think he needs to date a Nigerian. No wonder one girl of Naija origin was jailed for stalking him.

Lol,nice one

U are so sad! Every one is not a liar like u,some people actually mean what they say... Not everyone is shady! Gush!

Have (AN) African root? Hahaha. Its have African roots pls,u b ril mumu,doin al nyt here frm 1am to 3am just so u can make 1st comments wen pipl r slipin. Jobless cone headed mumu.

Chop ma money all over sa ooooo

And? (Confused face),he ought not to???

Heh?! I thought u were supposed to "self service" in the privacy of your home without your clothes? I don't understand o!

Nonesense, what sort of cool cash? In that hell hole?!

Why u no go caRry d cool cash? Rio Ferdinand is a legend and cash rich clubs in places like Russia, USA, china, Saudi etc, will be falling over themselves to sign him for mega bucks if he leaves man u!

M.L said...

You are actually the jobless one, funny how that must have escaped your lobotomized brain. Get a life and stop hating on Bonario, a guy who rarely picks on fellow commenters.

So what if Rio likes it, music is universal, we tend to fill inferior amongst foreigners, so what if obama likes Kora music? BIG DEAL? I was shooting a wedding outside London where you'll never find a Negro and as I went downstairs in the lounge cause the bride was lodgeing there, it was king sunny Ade blaring from the speaker. There you go!

Timaya go use am boast 4 his next song.

@ PRINCE CHARMING: i dnt undastand d lyrics 2 PSY's Gangnam Style but i do love it or Michel Telo's Ai e seu te puego but i love it too.
So stop hating.

I tripped when Tom Cleverley made "Oliver Twist" his song of the week on his Twitter status. Now, that's a Caucasian tripping over D'Banj. I guess Rio influenced him.

kunle said...

That's great. Naija music is waving now. Thanks to internet. Love to have a flat belly, lose some weight, maintain shape with fitness. Get these free books and report to learn more @ www.bitly.com/fitnessandweightlossreport

We are really giving good account of ourselves in d music world

big up Rio. im not surprise that timaya's song is a big hit...

Mr Santa said...

Goat, na u mumu pass, jst take a look at the correction u made....shit happen...mtcheeeew

Mr Santa said...

Nice wan tho, i see you #timaya #fed #bombomtins

Witch abi wizard, leave Bonario alone!!! You are just a pathetic bully. Let the poor guy be. Following his EVERY comment. Aren't u the jobless and sick one? Na ur type go kill person one day out of hatred. Hia!

Yea