'Marrying a Yoruba man has always been my dream' - Uche Iwuji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

'Marrying a Yoruba man has always been my dream' - Uche Iwuji

"Marrying a Yoruba man has always been my dream. I speak Yoruba fluently and I have always prayed to marry from that tribe. Now I thank God that has come to pass' - The newly married actress told an Encomium magazine reporter.

Meanwhile, the actress has revealed that she met Juwon Lawal just three months ago - in August 2012. They got married on Saturday November 17th. That's a man who knows what he wants. No time for sme sme...:-) They will soon be heading to Dubai and Paris for their honeymoon. Happy married life to them!

166 comments:

ms bhookey said...

Linda oh,wats wit dis couple dat u kip posting hlf hlf news abt em???ok dey r married nw cn we move on to sm bera tins!

kemsugar said...

Good for her..HML!

Nawa for this kind marriage. I pray the marriage last ooo

Na wa o nd some pple stil dey do 11 yrs bf nd Gf. ‎​=))º°˚˚°º=DНÅНÅ=))º°˚˚°º=D
‎​=))º°˚˚°º=DНÅНÅ=))º°˚˚°º=D
‎​. Pls let it last o h. As u rush in make una try no rush out

New BoY said...

All these plenty talk means she's trying to psych herself...don't worry u made the right choice,just enjoy your marriage,Best wishes

Sis., I really admire the couple, I wish you guys Long lasting rltnship.

Kindly, visit: http://www.chiboychuks.blogspot.com

tsk tsk said...

ole, barawo wobia. With the gucci belt one of my brothers(juwon) bought for her. We all know yoruba guys are akpa's(lavish spender) it is why you want him. Juwon ode ni e. This beautiful woman will milk your blind behind dry!

Croixxx said...

She looks so pretty nd d hubby looks lyk davido, hml to dem. Evryone deserves to be happy.

Linda you see ya mate. You sef you have completely turned into a yoruba girl cos you grew up amongst us, act like us and speak the language very well. Better hook one juwon type quick quick and stop looking for all those nna guys that won't treat you right

African Sweetheart said...

What in the world, a good man frist then tribe...

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

What's d actress' name?

wtf!Just 3 months!!..Was he the first yoruba guy to ask her out?

Anyway, maybe when you meet the 'one' you waste no time.

And you call this blogging? Not even a mention of the name of the actress. Such a joke!

Congrats to them.God bless your union

Wishing u HML...u guys look gud 2gether!

So your reason for dis marriage na becos you sabi speak Yoruba....hmmmnnn....I forgive you becos me sef don do/talk like imbecile before all becos of love. Just help me do something about those Christian mothers arms wey you carry there.

Urm? Actress Name???Please Linda re-edit.

That Girl said...

Linda se kosi? What kinda writing is this?! No name, no background gist, nothing! I have no idea who this is sef. Were you rushing to the toilet when you wrote this one? #okbye

DIDI said...

UCHE BIKO LOOSE SOME WEIGHT, U LOOK OLDER THAN HIM CHEI!!! SEE UR MIGHTY FAT ARMS HABA

mami chula said...

yekpa is the guy related to Davido???and why the rush,3months kwa?issorai happy married life to them while we sit and watch as the drama unfolds.3months?hian

Jolly said...

This girl should just SHUT UP & GO AWAAAYYYYY!! Trying so hard to be relevant. That's why Joseph Yobo dumped your fat bottom!

BLOGLORD said...

just 3months ago? no time for sme-sme? issorai.
i wish them all the best but me thinks 3 months is too short a time to fully know someone u r spending ur entire life with

LOL!
The yoruba dream
I'll seat this one out

she is a wild girl, and yoruba men are more wild than igbo men. besides no igbo man would marry her because of her character, lack of intelligence, and her past stories, but yoruba men can tolerate her i guess. you wouldn't even know she was igbo if not for her name, and at least they can both communicate in yoruba cuz i doubt she speaks igbo. i'm happy she got her heart desire, but i though someone said her husband was from kogi state.

And they will soon be heading to divorce court

Moi Moi said...

Three months courtship...
Talk about Love at first sight...

Lol@ no sme sme.

Who cares hos dat news

uche, i pity you. na sidon they look na him bi dog name. marrying from that tribe is like doing a moon light play. i am 100% yoruba and i know what am talking about.

She's very stupid!!!!! Why can't she be happy for marrying a good man first, before considering tribe! I tire

Hmmm dis marriage sha,juwon is from Kogi state,he is not a yoruba man ma,are u sure u knew him well enof???

Deekay said...

Wtf?? :o omfg!!! :o .....no....words....! Good luck to them??

Wot a life ambition. Odiegwu

nene said...

of course. is it not this girl that said she would never marry a poor man. she has always been desperate and she will say anything to deceive a man because of his money. the man even tried to marry her with her nude pictures all over the internet. on another note, me i stay clear of edo, benue and yoruba men as husbands (they womanize too much), but as boyfriends they r quite interesting.

Hmmmmm...just three months?I pray we are not xpecting anoda break up soon!anyways I wish her luck

bee said...

Nice one!!!...those tribalistic people!oya start posting ur comments!!!

Ade said...

Still not a reason to marry someone after 3 months.

*Sigh* The way people rush into marriage these days...

This gal will have to carry Mic all around..happy married life we have hear stop trying to make it relevant.

Linda, I'm tired of seeing u post other ladies men, pls post yours so we can comment..... U sabi do oversabi.... Gbeborun, radio without speakers!

Ehn ehn is 3 month enough to know a man..issokay if she trust him dat much,den its okay..am happy for u dear..AMS

goodie said...

met august 2012 married nov 17? Hmmm. Anywayz may ds luv story end with "and dey lived happily ever after". And may dey not rush out d same way dey rushed in

Dream indeed! Ara

Three months???!!! Issorai! I wish them all d best.

Yorubas live in KOgi state.

sexy emy said...

3 mOnths courtship den marriage! I tire oh.. .. "Sexy Emy"

U re the joke!u didn't see uche iwuji there shey?hw daft of u!!!and stories abt her ve been on ds blog for sometym now so????don't be too quick to hurl insults...nonsense!!!

HML...

Amen!
Don't worry linda will announce soon
Lindastic my girl!:)

Dis chick na yeye girl. Just 3months and she is opening her mouth to tell the whole world. Sorry na ur name.u hurriedly took the man to court to wed you.u re hurryin to enter man house, to answer married woman. I pray that your marriage will last cos I bet you don't know this man.

see all dis ppl commenting are so jealous, u guys dont have good intention for the young lady at all.

1st who told u courtship of 3 month is not enof, some ppl court for 3 years and marry for months.

marrying a yoruba guy may not be her ultimate reason but one of them and she is happy, una dey vex because she got Rich bobo "wink". go find your own.

Khloe and lamar odom met each other and married withing 3months. They have been married since 2009. It can work. Positiivty people.

Lmao.....you no well!!!

Modupsy said...

Oga, start ur own blog na. Its free.

Ur wicked ohhhhhh hahahahahha

i'm not trying to be a hater but this marriage won't last. i don't know the husband but i know uche very well and she's very superficial. the girl has issues,and she's marrying for the wrong reason . this is the first time i've heard any woman say she wants to marry a yoruba man. me i won't, i have too many friends constantly complaining about their yoruba husband's womanizing, so me i stay clear.

Uche Iwuji, we don't want to hear another story tomoro o, thank God ur wishes were granted, make e no be Hausa man tomoro o.

hmmm i guess na money this babe want to enjoy with this man oo i meditate on her comments and why court marriage too ? Juwon don falling make she falling too

ada said...

Ok ooo, enjoy na

‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ said khloe and Lamar oooo..we don hear.let's sit and watch!

IVORY CHI said...

LOOOOOOL

ANYTHING TO CONSOLE HERSELF...BAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

korofofo said...

Blind bartimus try reading words carefully & stop acting like a big olodo @ ur age

Ok, listen up everyone! I told u dis kogi dude Juwon who lives in Vgc is bad news believe now? Which fine & successful young dude marries a woman just after 3months of dating in lagos? When d woman is NOT an angel from heaven? U guys be realistic mehn! She doesnt even know he's 'NOT' yoruba! Haba!!!

Yeah really he looks so much like Davido??Is any1 else seein d resemblance??an older version of Davido. Ab

korofofo said...

Linda their are too many spoiling machine comments here or maybe she should date him for 3 decades before marrying him abi

korofofo said...

Who u be self or are u new to this blog why not open ur own blog so u can give us history of everybody.historian!

hmmmm....now even if u spend 99 years in relationship, if u marry the guy u will still find sumtn new about him, u only know men wen u're married to dem.

Nk said...

I married my hubby after 3mnths of meetin him and its 7yrs now with 3kids and its waxin stronger. Hml Uche,wuatb

But joseph yobo is not yoruba,oh I 4got money talks, 4 d records keep ur dumb reason 2 urself

Linda oya na make we sef marry na,i be confirm ogun boi ooooo.....lolzzzz

Marryin a yoruba man has become a lifetime achievement?? Na wa o..Nor b ur fault sha,na Linda cause am,if not 4 her i 4 no see dis ur nonsense.Cos younglady u r NOT a celebrity.marriage has brought u small popularity,so enjoy it wyl it lasts! n btw dis your YORUBA husband resemble a nice young maga! :(

This marriage had better last sha.....after rushing to get married only afta 3 months. Hopefully they haven't made a mistake

DAVIDO SHOULD ASK HIS DAD QUESTIONS OOOO,THIS GUY IS JUST ANOTHER COPY OF DAVIDO,I PRAY THEY STAY TOGETHER,I DON'T WANT TO HEAR RUBBISH NEXT YEAR OOOO

Tosin Smith said...

It will last. Watch :)

Tosin Smith said...

O ga o! Brother/Sister go aand find your own. Leave them alone.

Tosin Smith said...

Na wa o! Una dey vex gaan for this blog sha.

Tosin Smith said...

Good for you. :)

Tosin Smith said...

Let's be thankful that man is not God. You have judged Uche and condemned her soul to igbo free hell. Wow
"yoruba men are more wild than igbo men. besides no igbo man would marry her because of her character, lack of intelligence, and her past stories,"
Her past is her past. This man looked beyond all of that. Lucky man I say. You we don't know your story(and we really don't want to) still doesn't gurantee a happy or lasting marriage for you.

Tosin Smith said...

AnonymousNovember 21, 2012 9:26 PM
Yes right after your 20th marriage ends.

Tosin Smith said...

I am yoruba and I really can't stand yoruba men. Don't knock anyone's preference. Leave her if she likes Yoruba men. Don't condemn every man/woman from that ethnic group to bad marriage hell abeg. And No you sure damn well don't know what you're talking about.

Tosin Smith said...

Ivory Chi how do you really feel? Tell us, u sound really hurt.

Tosin Smith said...

A man who looks beyond all the sanctimonious bullshit so called good girls do to get married. He met a real woman and married her. And yes he's yoruba from Kogi (there are Yoruba's from Kogi and you should have paid attention in class)

Abeg tell them.

When will Naija girls stop wearing lace wigs? Gosh! #so played out!#

Bad belle weytin she talk done pain you.

Martin Luther had a dream
Obama had a dream
Oprah had a dream

What kinda f****** dream is this gurrrrl. I know say u go de ctrl this your man wella, see him face see your face hehehe

Kaku D' Benson

She's a celebrity......Mumu lik u!!haters everywhere..sombdy gets married..y'all open ur smelling mouth to talk shit!get a Life..Haters Suck..PS:Uche is a celebrity dats y her story is on dis blog and dats y'all are loosing sleep,time and money to comment!!Pwahhhhh!

Kunle said...

Wish them a happy wedlock. Marry Yoruba has been your dream. I wonder what standards she has in mind for restricting it to just a tribe...............
Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

she looks a bit like Kimora lee Simons in a some weird way. Power of suggestion i guess

D truth remains,even if u date 4 10yrs,ur partner still have hidden characters dat'll only come out wen married. Its nt abt dating n tryna knw each oda beta,its abt u praying n meeting d one God destined 4 u. D one u can enjoy/endure n dat one person who will enjoy/endure u.

Abeg shut up ur pointless mouth!! I met my wife 3mths before we got married n nw we av bin happily married for 18 yrs n counting!!!

Juwon the professional headmaster ,

true talk dear

Haba kogi get yoruba speaking part na,am 4rm kogi kabba side.am sre he's 4rm okun land!bt na the 3months part fear me o,well God knows best.pple court for yrs and break up under a year afta marriage.may divorce nt b υr portion IJN

Nimma said...

Nigerians and criticism! Kai! Will u pple ever see the good in other pple? Dont u ever get tired of criticizing other pples actions? For those ignoramuses who say she doesnt know he is not yoruba, the kogi pple who are from kabba are yorubas so yes he is a yoruba man. Secondly, the fact that most of u believe in long relationships doesnt make it the only proper way. A man who is ready for marriage always knows within minutes when he has met the one he wants to marry. Even couples who have been married for many years still dont know each other completely. Learn to open ur hearts to other possibilities.

Black History Month 2021 said...

i will hold u for ur word u just said about being ur dream to marry a yoruba man...

Austin Uche said...

chai ! See as hate comments plenty on top dis chic.... Dis is nuh gud o.... @least she got married, nuh sum chic bringing out noise and calling it song or saying #POKO is her alter ego and talking down on her fans(ultimate offence)... U people r cruel sha. I dnt understand why u must still yab pesin wen they do gud tin like get married. Smh big time for una hateration o

kendra said...

And what's your point? U don't know there is a part in Kogi where u can find yoruba people? If u don't know what to say,just wish the hML and move on alwedi (•ِ̑•̅)

kendra said...

Whether u date for 3months or 3yrs,if u marriage will fail it will fail and it will only fail bcos u gave it a chance to fail.. People that are celebrating 50yrs in marriage,did u fink it wasn't rocky for them,they just found a way to make it work..

For all the hypocrites coming here to say her marriage won't last when they are looking for a man to marry them#GodiswatchingU. What u wish others is what u get

So? Kogi no be Yoruba na ibo? Ode, someone said! Amebo

You bet! Juwon wey I know

What are u talking about fake goat! Ok your papa show your mama pepper or your mama na slut wey ur papa dey beat since u be Yoruba. Ur sense no tell u say na all tribe get there own wahala mumu

KOFOSHY said...

Abi ooh...its free ,start ur own.

Kogi na which tribe, ibo? Ode

June said...

Even is there dated 3days it's no one's business...happy married life...when u break up..Ɯe'll still be by Ūя side to console you! Simple!

Uche! Uche! Uche! How many times I call u becareful Juwon dey beat woman, hmm am talking from experience o! He go spend on you o but believe me u go soon become punching bag moreover he is a cheat, womaniser thats hook on sex o pray he no bring HIV come home for u o! Anyway u don make the mistake Juwon wey I know wan be in the limelight since it has been his dream just enjoy it while it last Juwon no dey keep woman for long

Ts not how far ts how weelll Peoppleee I prefer short relatnshps dt leads 2marriage hv seeen 1mth sef n dey r blessed wv kids n deyy r happpy!bikoo noo time 2waste ma whole lifetime dating d wrong person!as for yoruba guys God help una cos una Over fake!

June said...

For those critics pointing out mistakes linda made while posting.....Bloging is 100% free....Start Ūя own blog ok...so Ūя ancestors can comment! ***red eyes***

Paz said...

They speak yoruba in some parts of Kogi state #Kabba

The Kabba people speak Yoruba language and have same culture

Lmfao my thoughts exactly. Mschew what shallow life dreams she shud yimu juh, unaccomplished buffoon

itohan said...

MY God.....I jus kno ds marriage won't last oooo! No b Uche? I kno her den in campus....wiv d kind of lyfsyle she livd in uunilag..I pity d guy tho.....let's wait and watch..na so ini edo own b!? We no hear abt dem, oge okoye nko? Monalisa chinda nko? Even ow REV sister in d movies industry KATE henshaw....mak we de c na..I jus de pity d guy...she no dsrve uche @all*feel like cryin*

U be mumu, person dey bear Juwon, U still dey ask if na yoruba.. Ehn ehn, na hausa.. Se den talk say yorubas no dey kogi ni abi wot are U on about?

maybe she just looking for some consolation

Dear Stupid anonymous, He is yoruba, there are yorubas in Kogi. Silly people

Kogi yoruba na, google is your friend. Smh

Ignorance is a disease. So the yorubas in Kogi must be Igbo I guess.

she's quite pretty sha, but celeb marriages really dont last....anyway, na God..
www.naijamusicreviews.com

Big fool, u ave a low self esteem! Ur type nor get moni to spend. Goat

Stanley Onduru said...

As long as he is rich, he is a man of every girls dream(who wants to marry a broke ass......met him 3 months ago.....hmmmmmmMM_____i pray the marriage lasts long oooooo.

its a free world, if you like marry an eskimo, we no send you.

Nekky said...

What's the guarantee that when u court for 2years that the marriage is going to work? 3months might look too short but that doesn't mean the marriage will not last. tho i won't marry someone in just 3months sha. its her life, her choice. happy married life Uche, best wishes.

Dumb and dumber! really Uche! those party days in uni really banged up your brain.

moberry said...

She looks pregnant.....

Pple practise arranged marriages n meet @ d day of d wedding n dey last so 3 months is ok...we pray dey last

So there fore we should blow the trumpet for you abi? Don't get me started abeg as if that is some earth shattering news.

Funny Comment. Just don't get her reason..
www.chachacorner.com

@korofo, back to your father.Linda just re-edited the post and you are being rude.
Linda I think you should start blocking losers on this blog or just auto-accept since you allow all sorts of vile and frustrated nigerians spew rubbish.My opinion.

Meaning ur still single bt Uche is married!

there are people that fast and pray for months, sometimes years before marrying someone..why? because marriage is not a joking matter. The man/woman u marry can make or mar u.. anyway if she is sure he is her soul mate..congrats to them both and all the best!

HAPPY MARRIED LIFE GUYS, ENJOY YOUR HONEYMOON.

I hate it when these girls bla bla bla about marriage, tomorrow na different news. Can't u marry quietly and stop these noise like anyone care

no time for sme sme u said abi ? i pray you will keep us posted if things go wrong.cos marriageno b courtship u r stuck for life

Pls stay clear my sister. That is why u still single n will never find a husband. Pls grow up judging other people's marriages. Ode

Aunty so what shld we do now that uve given us ur list of failed marriage. We shld clap for u sheey.so clear u are not married. For ur information no man will marry a sadist like u.always thing postive.ode

GOODLUCK. YOU VE ALWAYS DREAMT OF MARRYING A YORUBA MAN. PLEASE DONT COME BACK 3 YEARS DOWN THE LINE THE TO COMPLAIN, BECAUSE THERE WILL NO IGBO MAN FOR YOU.

Linda Ikeji God punish you for not posting my comments. Fucking ugly animal. I'm sure you are also jealous of uche. With that ugly shrek ass teeth in your mouth you think you can find a good man who wants to lick your smelling toto. Fucking stupid animal. Abi you think say because you buy two houses and you wan buy jeep I no go curse your life? Ewu
Post this for your ass kissers so they can curse this anonymous out, unfortunately for you and them I won't be back to read your foolish replies. You vile animals. Fucking loser you are Linda Ikeji.

Pls stay clear my sister. That is why u still single n will never find a husband. Pls grow up judging other people's marriages. Ode

That Girl said...

@ Anon 10:54: Omo, what's the problem na? Surely it can't be thaat serious, no? Keep calm and eat cassava bread.

April said...

congrats uche. kp ur knees 2 d ground always n let God tk charge.
Goodluck

@annon 10.54AM, you're just so *street*... just cos u want ur comments posted u talk like a rabid dog! some people r just irredeemably lost n mannerless.. it can not be concealed! get ur own blog now! u want to be heared, get ur blog simple.. tout!

Mary said...

@10:54 AM..Please go see a doctor FAST or seek Jesus. This cant be normal at all , you are suffering from severe Psychosis all because Linda did not post your comment ...

Lord have mercy

@itohan,its ogun that will perish your generation!!radio without battery!

juwon is frm kogi...yelssss,bt dnt u guys knw dat some part of kogi speak yoruba...na her choice.
3mnths is nt bad...i dnt even ve time for long courtship...i ve a friend wu jst wedded after 4mnths...make una dey dere dey waste time on top boyfriend until u gt dumped

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

It seems Tosin's Uche's yoruba alter ego or maybe just her lawyer.

Eze, toldya! Insults coming through..!

Who's this demented person???

Mad man on the loose! I'm sure you'll come back to read the expected insults that will be hauled @ u!!

Eze, toldya! Insults coming through..!

chuchu said...

such a cute couple...wish dem HML!

@eze chukwumereze. Nice to c u r back. Dont let the rants keep u off the blog.Cheers......ng owerri

C.D said...

@Itohan, may god of iron and thunder strike u. Why will u wish people bad? Who told u ini edo and oge okoye are no more with their husbands? U FOOL!!!! As I type, ini edo is in atlanta and still happly married to philip. U carry ur italy prostitute finger to type that robbish abi? Dnt let me answer u ok , Home Breaker.

Tee said...

Gosh! so much hating on this blog or what's the problem...HML girl may your union be happy and forever

you don try. kedu mmanyi aga enye gi?

TAIWO said...

Dare Art Alade, Juwonlo Jaywon, Tunde Ednut, myself, Dino Melaye, Cardinal Onaiyekan, Eyitayo Lambo, Bayo Ojo(san) Yomi Awoniyi(deputy governor) all 4rm kogi. Are you trying to tell me we are not YORUBA, may thunder fire your yansh, even d Ebira like Lola Alao, Mercy Johnson &co especially Ogori ppl claims to be Yorubas... Creation of Okun State is a must

TAIWO said...

Dare Art Alade, Juwonlo Jaywon, Tunde Ednut, myself, Dino Melaye, Cardinal Onaiyekan, Eyitayo Lambo, Bayo Ojo(san) Yomi Awoniyi(deputy governor) all 4rm kogi. Are you trying to tell me we are not YORUBA, may thunder fire your yansh, even Ebiras like Lola Alao, Mercy Johnson &co especially Ogori ppl claims to be Yorubas... Creation of Okun State is a must

Slave driver wants to get into good book of Linda. Anuiberibe, you call someone vile and YOU are quick to insult someone's father, what does that make u a low life disgruntled turdball!!

Linda, you have edited it...she said marrying from that NATIONALITY!!!
Gbagaun!

Wow....this is unbelievable. people can be so heartless and rude!! Linda, I really hope you know Christ and have a good relationship with him. Because its really obvious you have a lot of haters. Be careful please.

@Anon 10:54 shame on you!!

This stupid eze inspire my inner serial killer! Y insulting person papa na hin papa comment! U are the vile it monkey face

Thanks ng, had a lot doing so I am not here regularly and as for the other anons, I know its korofo disguising as anonymous. Sorry if I hurt your feelings, but if you use your mouth to pray maybe you will get God's blessings.I will buy you sweet and biscuit or carton of ribena to calm down.ok?Linda please I think you need to open a kiddies section blog,because many of the rude comments here don't come from adults.

Goat

loool no time for sme sme , Linda no worry ur time go come

After 3 months? Lawd ham mercy .... HML still!

Bonesteel scar treatment

My web site scar treatment Emerald Hills

I would to marry a nice yoruba girl someone to treat like a princes

And today, they're divorced...
Wow life.