Actor Joseph Benjamin separates from wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

Actor Joseph Benjamin separates from wife

The actor has finally opened up on his relationship status in an interview on Reel Radio yesterday...
“About my marriage, it has been going through crisis which I prefer not to talk about that is why I have kept it away from the public to wave off controversies. I am no longer in my marriage; we are separated. I have two wonderful children – a ten year old daughter and a seven year old son. They are an integral part of my life; their mum and I have a very good arrangement on how to balance their lives to make sure that psychologically they are stable and unaffected by our separation.” 
You can listen to the podcast here - http://t.co/2hRgmPxD

188 comments:

James said...

Back in those days, when things were broken, they were fixed and not thrown out the window. A sad world we live in now.

First!!!

So he is the actor who is reportedly ashamed of his wife and doesn't hang out with her for the general public to see. #Awesome!

What exactly is wrong with all this celebrities?if they can't handle committment why go into it in the first place????am apopletic right now.

Mary said...

Sad , lots of young people have turned marriage INTO ONE BIG JOKE.

Just hop in and out when you want . Oya where is the next bus stop make i enter

Na wa o, and I really ♡ dis guys acting skills. To think that what these actors act out actually happens to them in real life. #isokay# TC

BLOGLORD said...

ok! it means the previous post was actually referring to him where he asked the wife not to be telling people he is her husband. ehya! what a shame! Benjamin u became ashamed of a woman who bore u kids? oh well let me not judge from one side. AUDI ALTEREM PATEM

omg didnt knw he was married....

Just like hollywood stars. We Nigerians don't av patience for marriages again. I'm not saying people shld stay married even when they r not happy but I think most people give us easily. Plus some people just rush into it just for d sake of getting married. I only feel bad for their kids

Now I knw who u dt article was talkin about...uncle joseph y evil?

Critical observer said...

What ever happened to work out your differences?

I guess that is old Skool eii

his royal awesomeness.....im so available!

O ma se o. Pity for the kids. Selfish parents.

Its very true our society is becoming more like d America society were a lot of kids grow up without the parental love and value. So they end up not knowing what it means to truly grow up in a happy family environment.

Hmmmm with d rate of divorce and crashed marriages,engaging in elaborate wedding ceremony becomes a huge risk. I pray d both of dem move on smoothly.

I think a lot of people marry on probabilty. If a guy cheats or beats u when u were dating marriage won't make him stop. So its either u r in from d beginning or out. Cos at d end of d day its d kids that suffer.

@justtilo said...

Joseph Benjamin whyyyyyyyyy????????????

wow! That's not a healthy situation for the children. Dude there is nothing like balancing their lives..as long as u both live apart they can't be balanced psychologically no matter how hard u both try. I hope very soon u both find peace, love and happiness once more and reconcile all irreconcilable differences.

Why do celebrities have such a high tendency for separation from spouses? Smh....

wat is wrong with all these celebrities and their numerous divorces,bcumin annoyingly irritating

And to believe I thought he was single*sad face*

Lily said...

Hmm neva knew he wz married.

Why Celebrity Marriages Always Fail said...

Eh yeah...celebrities around the world really need to learn the answers to the question: Why Do Celebrity Marriages Always Fail?

So pathetic....

mimisaid said...

now we kno..who linda was on about a few days ago..hmmmm..orishirishi...it cums with fame i guess ...

I don't see why he has to tell the oublic. He's not divorcing us, he's divorcing his wife. So leave the public out of it.

nawa ooo, na him, linda said that we shld try n decode sometime ago

Lekan said...

As usual.... actors and so called celebrities... Anyway the one wey no be celebrity nko? It's all over - a dangerous trend in the society. Divorce and seperation rate is alarming these days. God please have mercy and save our marriages...

Confirmento! Na him now if u know what am talking about. Linda if u like no post my comment.

Ch so ann okwulogu is right. Many also guessed right, buh guy work on ur marriage. Nobody said it wld be rosy. Y has fame become enemy to successfull marriage.

DIDNT EVEN KNOW HE WAS MARRIED TALK MUR OF HAVING 10 YEAR OLD DAUTA AND 7 YEAR OLD SON, HIS GOT GOOD PHYSIC. WISH THEM ALL THE BEST, ITS REALLY SAD @ THE RATE OF DIVORCE IN OUR COUNTRY NOWADAYS, GONE ARE THE DAYS OF FOR BETTER & WOSRE #SADMUCH...

What nonsense are u balancing. Better go back to ua wife and stop the trash. Ua children can never be pschologically ok if u separate from their mum. Its something money and fame can never buy. Think twice. If u love ua kids as u said then show them the love by keeping ua family. Simple

Watch this space,,,, this man is going far in his career, something so cool and dapper about him. I didn't even know heras married.

sheylee bee said...

This has to be the story u were refering to the other day, that u didn't give us enough details abt ... The one abt the rich wife blah blah blah,

Show o omg i thought he was single.Na wa all this news about seperatn/divorce.God have mercy

seyi said...

Hmmmmnnnnnnn. What is omotola and her husband doing to ensure their marriage is intact. Cus I don't understand. Am really scared. Everytime its one divorce or another. Even my friends still married, they cry everytime. Is it because women are becoming more independent and they feel d need not to respect any man or is it the men spending too much time and money wiv those girls outside while neglecting his duty as a father and a husband? To many questions. Am sure most of our parents went through worse things including my mum, today they are 37 years in marriage! No be beans o. Is it the beatings and the cheating I won talk? Now they behave like they just met! Am not saying u should stay when ur husband dey beat u o but some women have toxic mouth! Its easy to tell a man to walk away till ure in that position! Our culture has made men kings and women slaves. In the western world, men grew up knowing that it is wrong to hit a woman! We women are our biggest problem! U want men to start respecting u, start from ur child. Stop treating ur male children like kings at home, u leave them to sit down while ur female children do all d work! Teach them to be partners wiv their sister they will grow up to love and respect women. what is that thing that made our mothers stay and our fathers come back home? That thing is lacking wiv todays youths. If couples can practise this 5 things wiv each other which is Sticking around through tough times, adjusting ur life for ur partner, reaching beyond ur comfort zone, offering encouraging words and putting your partners needs above urs. Divorce has no place in ur home.

trust single ladies to snatch him up..d guy sweet abeg!!!!

Pim said...

Awww...I'm sure all those desperate single girls are happy now :(

Was he the one that married old woman? don't even know he was married.

na wa

i never even knew he was married...1oyr old daughter? d guy don old o, well i wish him well

Buh ds guy acted Mr&Mrs, he wld ve been able to work it out

I love Joe Ben, hes my future husband! God has done it for me! Yaaaay! I'm sorry bout hes failed marriage but Happy hes all mine now! God sure has a perfect way of makin things fall into place... Hehehe

I Am so Disappointed in u Joseph. you have God almighty to answer to.

Tayo said...

This is the more reason why I don't want to get married. Marriage and all the emotional bruahaha. I rather have a babay mama than going through all the wedding expenses and at the end of the day divorce will be d result. And those who managed to keep the marriage sef are doing it cos of societal pressure. Some women practically abuse their husband. All sort of emotional blackmail and abuse.right now I need a woman who just wanna have one or two kids for me no marriage and we go our seperate ways. No one gets hurt. Niceone joseph. If its not working then just let it go.

FOOOOOL

ANNY said...

ewww, Benji nwoke oma, I didnt even know you are married eh and you are already divorcing kwa. Anyway, all the best, i hope you and your wife will try your best to takia of the kids wella esp the emotions cos divorce no dey easy for children.

Seeds said...

Psychological you say? Yeah right! Two pple who have the perfect opportunity to make their lives better chose to frustrate each other. Regrets waits in the future. Your fame will fade, famil is all UV got @ d end of the day. Make it work, man. Whatever it takes.

God help all dis boys who tink D̶̲̥̅̊عƔ are man enough to handle marriage, dis our generation J̶̲̥̅̊μ̥§τ̣̣̥ see divorce as notin. May God help all broken marriages ˚˚˚°ºo for the sake of the children involved, you won't know wat your doing to dos kids until there are grown up.

Drug Addict! said...

Hahahahaha
So it was really him the
tabloids wrote about weeks
ago. Lmao. The heat was too
much so he had to finally
come out with the truth
That means all that ish about
him marrying his wife for money
when he was broke, was true afterall.
Now he's famous he's ashamed of
showing her to the world. Loool
#EVILnigga

Hmmm was he the one ashamed and hiding his wife?!!!!!!

goodie said...

Congratulations! U v stepped up and joined d league of Divorced men

Like seriously??? Okies can you come and marry me Joe? I swear never he was married let alone having kids of 10 n 7, hmmmn! Pls am so available wen you are ready to move on wit anoda woman in ur life....

Orisirisi...I only pity d kids.I think he was d one linda reffered to in her previous post of a nollywood actor who can't show off his wife.

So this is the actor Anne was referring to?

Linda I'm beginning to take her expose serious now S they always turn out to be real even f she no mention names

Nollywood an extension of hollywood where actors and actresses change spouses like undies.

There's still a lot of things to teach young people venturing into marriage ... Tolerance & compatibility are key. May GOD help us.

www.boomingjobs.blogspot.com

Lol... N he finally did it useless man...going about town like he had no wife ashewo oshi....d woman has told her part he just couldn't handle dat after all she did for u brought u from nothing I'm nt saying that's a reson to stay but it's a reason to make it work fool

Nollywood has become an extension of hollywood where actors and actresses change spouses as undies. This is shameful. why cant they just stick to ONE SPOUSE.

Angelic said...

Notin 2 learn 4rm our so called celebs, dey r jst nt ready 2 make der marriage work anymore , any slightest provocatn u see dem headin 4 d court room. Abeg abeg no b dis type I want to ohhhhhh

ANNY said...

@AnonNovember 21, 2012 2:45 PM, ur friend is very gulible, she is dating a celebrity and she didnt take out time to do a background check? I mean, i didnt know he was married but if i was gonna date him, am soooo checking him up!

wuchi said...

Joe ben even u? Na wa oooo. Ladies take it easy wit d way u rush into marriage oh! A lot marriages are failing like waec

Ngozichukwukamma said...

Oh well! Like Hollywood like Nollywood!

Sasha Fierce! said...

There are a lot of institutions and industries that are marriage friendly. The Entertainment industry is not one of them.
Marriage all over the world as we know it,is a conservative institution and works well within a conservative environment.If you are single and looking for a stable marriage,relationship,look beyond this industry....It sure does not breed stability.
There is no two ways about it...Kids and their mom will suffer the trauma most,no matter how balanced you try to work it out.Deed has already been done.

I am sure he must have featured in divorce movies, based on this, he is practicalizing one of the roles he played.

Sorry dear about your failed marriage but I am very much available when you have healed your broken heart..I will love your children like my own..love U Joseph Benjamin

*ajalahtravel* said...

Breeze don blow, fowl nyash don open

Eya Ayambem said...

I feel sad for the kids. Well, they'll cope. Wish you two well in your endeavours.

Jmk said...

Stupid!!!n dats hw pple wuld celebrate ur own failure too..Shame on Ʊ

t.p said...

This is typical nigerian men,when they aren't famous,the have the best wives in the world,supportive bla bla bla.when they bcome famous,then smthn automatically bcoms wrong with the woman.joseph benjamin stop deceiving urself,all the reasons u gave are not truly d reason u seperated from ur wife,you want to play the field again that's all.this story is one of the reasons why so many young ladies would rather marry a ready made guy,because come on!what's the guarantee that after uv toiled with ur man or hubby,he won't leave you wen he's made.nigerian women,wives,girlfriends are really suffering.sorry that I'm writing too much and maybe a bit out of context :),but I'm so pissed when I see stories like this.

OMG u are too beautiful pls do u mind droping ur contact. Will love to have u as a friend

Joeseph Benjaimin is an arrogant Dude,so its obvious he will leave his wife,mtchewww,i have never liked him

korofofo said...

U must be stupid & mad for being happy oloshiburuku

korofofo said...

Dnt be stupid jerk having kids out of wed luck is like divorce. Dnt act so retarded• marriage is a good thing but when u marry someone out of worldly desire or pressure u lose everything marriage was meant for.

Nna I'm single *eyelashes*

korofofo said...

U must be stupid & mad for being happy oloshiburuku

Single ladies will rush this guy now the way ants rush sugar or vulures rush a decayin body, ladies ladies ladies, aw many times did I call ur name, be careful wit men don't just go for the outter package, its d inside that matters ooo, I don talk my own

Linda try and get d wifes picture let us see d reason y he is ashamed of her

Hmmmn and dis guy acted Mr and Mrs? Issokay o, anyways twas just a script. Smh

O boi u Fall ma Hand,I knew it wen Aunty Linda posted d article d oda Tym,So Ω̴̩̩̩̥α U̶̲̥̅̊,Abeg I ð☺̤̣̈̇η dislyk u,A̶̲̥̅♏ so dissapointed,10yrs old daughter Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ a Son,wat else Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ u Lukin 4...U̶̲̥̅̊ ve alwax bin one of mai fav naija celebs buh as from nau U Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ dropped,,U not a Good Role Model....

Rockstar said...

It's a shame at the marriage trend in Nigeria today. People are jumping into marriages for wrong reasons, pressure and the need to be accepted. This is all wrong.
No doubt, marriage is not for everybody..But if you must marry, please INVESTIGATE and marry with your eyes wide open. It may baffle you at the rate at the rate at which our young ladies are complaining about their marriages these days. It's so pathetic....

Ladies, do not marry a dude that you don't know his credit history...Don't be carried away with all these flashy men around......they are all living in debt, which if care is not taken, you will be the one to pay off the debt once you are trapped into the marriage.

Look for a good man with vision and determination. Work with him, just like our Mothers did in the days of old.

I used to think that money et al is all that......always at every party / red carpet, dining with the celebs,flying to different countries on holidays, and wearing all the fashionable apparels.Good things, no doubt but Never in those days did I bother to give my life a valuable and positive meaning. Every man came and walked away....I thought I was all that....still jumping around....But in all those times, I had no REAL PEACE. I was always searching for my soul mate in wrong places.

To cut the story short, am happily married with a beautiful daughter but truth be told, I never found the inner peace until I re-evaluated my life and focused on those things that really matter....(My Happiness) and guess what, I found it in an unlikely place. So My ladies, If indeed marriage means a lot to you, FIND YOURSELF FIRST, and YOU WILL FIND THE RIGHT MAN for you. Don't rush.....You aren't in a competition with anybody, for at the end of the day,it's between YOU and GOD. Dude/babe may not be all that you've imagined him/her to be, but he/she sure will tick all the right boxes for you.

MONEY AND FAME aint all that....

so this guy is married nah wah for men oh like frank edoho like joseph. Nah you we read about few days ago say an older lady use money clean you up now you dey shine and feeling say she no worth you. fame and finess no dey last for life abegi.

Perfect,whoever wrote this u r blessed.I hope u apply this when it's ur turn.

I hope this isn't for real o.. Joseph Benjamin yaff break ma heart.. or is this the aftermath of that MR & MRS film..???
Na wa o.. U ppl will be acting what u can't do.. na wa o...

some lady somewhere will be thanking her stars like mona hubby latest divorced wife..without making an independent inquiry about him

The different comments have shown how different our thoughts are on the subject. We should not be quick to be judgemental of the parties involved. So many homes and relationship are going through same weather. As you read this piece one home or relationship just got broken. My anti dote for break ups......ladies keep your toxic mouth shut and respect your man, Men, respect her highly because she is the next mother you ''ve got. Tough to stay together!! Feel for the kids. Keep your head up everyone.

Blessed said...

Josefu.... so you were married all this while and you never attended any event with her, too bad. So your wife has become "mgbeke" now that you have gotten fame. When you were struggling she was there for you and now that money and fame has come, you are sending her away. What made you marry her in the first place. Look no amount of explaination from you can justify your action. Well God is watching!!!!

New BoY said...

There's nothing like a guy who sees his woman as a gift..
We need to have more guys who marry for the right reasons...
Love your wife,its for better or for worse...just make it work!

He probably did a moderate ceremony with his first "aging" wife of whom he is "ashamed". Watch out. This idiot will do a big wedding for the "new young one whom he can be proud of". Mtcheeeeeew. !ona u got one life. Nothing like "risk". Have a big or smal wedding bcos u want to not bcos u r afraid tinz will crash like a pack of cards. Cheers........ng owerri

Bonario you dis talk talk, Whether crashed marriages abound everywhere or not, engaging in elaborate wedding ceremonies can never be a huge risk, the joy derived from that special day can never be a waste, and no one is marrying as a business that he/she would see making his/she wedding elaborate a risk.
And next time pls,in such an example of the statements you made above,use "Ceremonies" and not "Ceremony" in that context and don't use "The both" like you stated, use just "Both"
You talk to much here and I see you as a guy trying so hard to make up become "upwardly mobile" intellectually.

Correct talk!

Dat is y low key is better ..

Well what is happening these days no be small. Serpent s don boku for town now destroying marriages. It's only God that can save us

@Anon 2:45
If she doesn't know that such a famous personality was married then she is not very smart is she?
Women ooo.

FOR BETTER FOR STAY FOR WORST FOR GO
ODI KWA VERY SERIOUS NNA

My dear i want u 2 no tht God is against divorce, u and ur wife don't love wht God gav u as children becos if u d u wil make sure ur marriage works out no matter wht.. I no wht i hav pass through in my marriage i hav 3 lovly girls, i am stil in my marriage becos of my kids becos i no two heads are better than 1.

Hmmmm nice one, I concur!

nella said...

Please, Break ur epistle down in chapters and verses...will make it easier to read

It is interesting how there is so much condemnation when a post is put up about a man talking about divorcing his wife but so much praise and chants of "Nigerian women, wise up" when there is a post of a woman divorcing her husband in a foreign country and taking half his money.
These same noisemakers will do London weddings, move abroad and divorce their foreign maggas after getting visas.
God is watching y'all in 3D.
Feel free to reply if u feel guilty.

In the end its d kids that always suffer!

Girls said...

We women must try n stay in shape. The first time I met his wife I was really surprised cos she looked like a mama compared to him. My daughter n his son were in d same class then. As women when your husband upgrades his life , u need to upgrade too n look sweet n young. Hit the gym n do all u can to look good for your man.

@ seyi omotola has d advantage of bn married, to an older man, they are understanding n tolerate more dan d guys of ds days.

Joseph i rily lyk u, y ds na. Ds confession wil reduce fan base

I am sure lots of ladies commenting here with 'eeyaah!' are actually happy with the seperation. And for those talking about our culture and wife beaters,wife battery happens every where in the world and most countries are worse than naija in this regard.Sad though,but women should try and keep their man.Dont pull that emancipation and equality bullshit because when you take your man off the pedestal there are other women who will lift him up and place him on THEIR pedestal and make him feel special.All men crave that motherly love and attention and pampering from their wives and most ladies these days are too preoccupied with themselves and self absorbed that they take this fact for granted.If you pampered him and gave him attention and had regular passionate sex when you were dating,better continue or it will be to your detriment. Nothing like 'i already have his ring or his kids'. Ladies wise up

Fake! Just like an african with two foreign names

The high waist pants hahahah..so Faux!

It must have been a tuf decision for benji....appear on the red carpet with "aging rich" wife and face 300 comments on blogs the next day dissing him for having a "raz" wife or divorce the "aging rich" wife and face 300 comments on blogs the next day also dissing him for being so "raz".......hmmmm. Odiro easy.

The high waist pants hahahah..so Faux!

My Issue with these divorcing couple is d fact dat na dem dey quick marry and after divorce dey go still see person marry wen sum people never see 1 sef marry omashe oooo

Any way since marriage is no longer 4 better and for worse dis days na u and ur God get talk

Uc

Girls r d worst enemies of girls! So its her fault? No problemo! This shit is why many girls will not choose to "suffer" with a struggling "young man". They dump u asap when they feel they r hip.

Amarachi said...

Now you will have to flirt around with girls

But Benji I never knew u were married o. You never even wore ur wedding band at least. This is sad. After a woman struggles with the love of her life, he pays her back when he's made it by dumping her. The lesson here is LADIES AVOID BROKE MEN LIKE RATS AVOIDS GUM TRAPS. I don't believe the woman is older than him or any of dose cock and bull tales, after all no one knew he was married all along. Some people get younger everyday so his wife looking like mama does not mean she is older than him, Benji jst get small body.If he rily loved her, he wld have asked her 2 work on herself rather than running away. Trust me, he has someone already in mind.

Tosin said...

I have always knew he was marid, its unfortunate u left ur woman, bt God dey!

Hmmm linda I guess d identity of d mystery actor who wanted 2 divorce his wife cos of age is finally revealed!!! 9ja men u pple wnt kill us ladies..u guys seriously need 2 learn d meaning of 4 beta 4 worse..

Dupe O said...

Did not know i had major crush on a married man.. now i gotta find another boo.. Hope he and his wife are able to reconcile their differences.

@Girls said, leave that matter.
Man wey wan cheat go cheat. I am a man and i can boldly tell you that. I have a sister who is drop dead gorgeous and have men breaking their necks when she walks past. The husband went out and still had two children outside.

So looking like a mama after two kids its a criteria for a man to leave his wife. I'm surprised that a fellow mother could talk like this!

Warri Girl said...

Hmmmmm, for all the single ladies secretly wishing and hoping for him, take note he was hooked before and he has 2big kids 2show for that. Now the image of his Mr. Sleek eligible bachelor would change.

Am officialy NOT a fan of JB anymo! God hates Divorce xcept on †ђξ basis of adultery! All dis irreconcilable difference crap! U̶̲̥̅̊'ll reap wat uv sown! Ur kids r †ђξ ones i pity! May God protect der hearts not †☺ live lik der parents! Ur a disgrace! Its 4 BETTER 4 WORSE & TILL DEATH DO U̶̲̥̅̊ PART Dummy!

Dumbo!!!u beta learn frm monalisa's case.cheap article!

Stupid Stupid man.Mtn don give u small millions now u don wan dump madam abi?we'll see how long that will last.Madam my advice to you is to beat him better brushing for the 17yrs or more you've been 2geda...dnt kill him o!silly cunt.

What's so great about him, the sideways mouth he has, have u guys not seen him talking. I cant bear to watch jare.

Nah mate. 2nd.

Mercedes said...

Benji the Benji you finally did it. She repulses you abi? You have been in the arms of all them actresses, lagos senior chicks. You now think you could have done better. Why not surprise us, clean her up, send her to the right places to loose weight. She is not old, just a homely girl. She was perfect enough for you to have 2 kids with her, now you think you can do a brangelina. Oh well lets watch. I can just imagine who you will end up with. I pity that person but pity you more. That your sideways mouth will suffer facial collapse sooner or later. I am just so angry right now. I hate when women are treated like this. My dearest husband did not have much when he married me. I had more, but you see life now, he has more. What he is doing now is lavishing all he has on me for those dry years. Benjamin, stop chasing shadows please, do the right thing! Leave Frivolities.

Lool I love the sarcasm

Me here said...

Is this the actor you blogged about marrying an older lady he hid away because she was embarrassing to take around?

yh he is one actor i never understood wat d hype was all about

African Sweetheart said...

sad times

Check out this site beautifuls!
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Nollysheit!!..Abi o!!..The sideways mouth..lol!!..so that accentuated yankee accent is all fake!!..those films are just as fake!!..psuedo posh 9ja crap!!
Hardly seen nuff men really prosper in the long run after leaving a marriage coupled with a budding career...very few do..they end up with some trashy spendrift eye candy..who would suck the remaining Naira out of them..look around Lagos nuff older men..with tales of woe..If I had known!!..story..story..na him sabi!!

Excuse you!!!Selfish father you mean

The wife is a very nice and friendly woman oooo, feel so sad about it. It is well.

im ready to marry him...ok jokes aside, i hope fame didn't get to his head o. the lack of rest and peace that comes with marrying a fine boy

Divorce! Divorce!! Divorce not a new thing now

At least he has come out to say what the situation is. If what is being said here is true then maybe the madam needs to lose weight. I'll share my own issue: I married a beautiful size 8 woman, one child later she is a size 18! No jokes oh! But i am still in the marriage (becos everyone expects me to "work it out") however i have a woman who I spend all of my time with and who makes me happy. Madam at home smells (cos fat smells. period!); my mistress doesn't. madam doesnt make the effort to look good anymore becos in her mind "she is wearing the ring". she might be wearing the ring, but she has lost me (her husband) to another woman many months back! That is the painful relaity folks. If u want to keep your man, LOOK like a woman that can keep a man!

For me,if its not workin den let it go.cos God forbid u die in d process,d man wil jst mourn 4 a week and hez on 2 d next girl.

wifie said...

My dear if you like be like queen, fuck him like a whore he would still check. Money nah bad thing. I am married to a professional ashewo. He can't even help himself. Heard him tell his friend that variety is the spice of life. He said he can't eat meat everyday. So he has to taste chicken fish goat to appreciate me. He has a collection of different coloured condoms, ribbed ones, all sorts. Now he goes to Abuja a lot, headquarters of runs. Me I have handed my life to God. I don't want to die

I choose not to criticise this dude. however, when I remember his humble beginnings, how he was a bus conductor,shoe seller in balogun and security guard, I begin to ask myself one question...could sudden popularity and wealth be the problem here.....if yes, then Joseph Benjamin Reuben Levi.... has a lot to learn ....#just saying

Joseph Benjamin I love you...xoxoxoxo..

kemsugar said...

@ james word# Very sad... She was wt him whn he had notn. That she is too fat dsnt make her an out cast.He Should be proud of her and not D oda way round. I just hope he knws what he is doing.

Another one bite the dust! Independence versus Lord of the Manor..

Abike said...

Well that explains a lot

Deekay said...

No one is perfect mehn!! He's a good looking actor who is also good at his job. As for his private life, na them sabi. Hope their arrangements work for them.

na him sabi. i can't look at him the same way. i believe if you're not happy you should divorce, but i feel like he's doing it because he now feels better than her. at least they tried for 10 yrs.

caramel said...

Very true my brother, why did he leave his wife? Nigerians we are slowly throwing our culture away and adopting attitudes we can't manage.

all dis fine guys no dey kipe wif, they r so attached to younger girls around them. be wise and get married to a man that will always feel u.

No situation is perfect, you guys should reduce the insults and dissing. No one is perfect, if your relationship is perfect then thank your God but if not shut your mouth up.

I wouldn't no judge jo because one he truly went through a lot to get to where he is. Most pple in his shoes would do worse, Though not a justification to deny his wife who stood by him through it all. But the truth is he will learn or is learning the hard way for his mistakes. I wish him well

Is he the mtn project fame guy?His co-presenter's hot,she hawt men!I suspect having to work so closely with such a damsel didn't help matters on d homefront

boroje said...

U tink u r justified fine am nt exonoratn ur wife bt u cld tel her hw u r feeln! Mistress keh! Am sorry for u hope u remmeba u sowing d seeds into ur future and destroyn ur destiny! U tink u r livn a life! A season of pleasure dt always leaves a bitter taste! Hpe u realise b4 its 2late

This couple in question are two lovely people who fell out of love for each other. His wife is a lovely woman with a good heart. She is younger than him and has never in anyway or form been richer than him just to clear the air. They both had nothing when they got married and they both struggled to get to where they are today most especially Joseph. Joseph has never abused his wife in anyway and has always provided for her and has always made her comfortable. For those of you who are insulting and calling him names, his wife is praying to God to shut your mouth up for you that is who she is. They are very good friends and understand each other well but there is no love. I can remember way back in those days when Joseph had to do modelling jobs and movies for free just to make a relationship with people for future jobs. He struggled to get to where he is today with his sweat and blood and the help of God. God has always been by his side. He has really struggled to get to where he is, I say this about both of them because I know them to the teeth. His wife would always be my person and same goes for Joseph. For T's friend who wrote a personal letter to Joseph where were you when they were struggling did you help her? Before you judge him evaluate your life first and make something useful out of it before you talk nonsense? His not leaving his wife because of fame or whatever they both decided to go their separate ways so its not just his decision but hers to. single ladies if you think you can get him now am sorry for you because if i catch you near him trust me i would chop your legs off. i wish them the best and love you both. God said touch not mine anointed, and do my prophets no harm.

Joseph joseph.pretender of the highest order.ur heart is deep oooo!! U just blanked that woman like she didn't exist,while leaving the life of a bachelor!!

What money does! And as for those tripping for him,remember that Crap can be packaged to look very attractive. Ask those who have fallen victim to those ppl who buy phones in computer village,get home and meet fufu inside the phone.attractive packaging,crappy content!

Joseph u are freaking dangerous pretender! And ur ex wife sef is better off without you!! Good riddiance!

Bitch!!! Cheap commodity!!

Ha so this guy is married??? Ah ah but he gave an interview some time ago where he said he doesnt drink, doesnt smoke but he womanizes. kai his poor wife. my dear Mr Benjamin so ur wife is too orobo for u??? have u seen the very orobo and pretty wife of the rich Mr Adenuga??? and he is sooo proud of her. its ok. Madam i know it may feel like this is the end of the world for u right now but pls believe me when i say its the begining of a whole new and better chapter in ur life. it will be well. mr Benjamin u are a jerk and arsehole

Mercedes is on point. Brangelina indeed. Brad pitt doesn't seem hapi to me and time will tell. Bailing on a wife bcos of looks is evil. My friend was married for 3yrs. Armed robbers came to her house and beat up the couple. She lost an eye in the process. The husband dumped her sharp sharp. Its so funny cos that husband has a father disabled by stroke for over 10yrs and his mother did not leave. I pity women

so sad.....but the guy is gorgeous....money good but its also a bad thing...the love of money....hmmm

when our kids spend most of there time watching hollywood scene like cheap sex and marriage are nothing to them.and when they idolize hollwood actors and actresses the live a rotten life then there is call for concern.

Don't mind the benjamin Joseph boy I always see him in Abuja with sugar mummies Dats wat all of them do now.... Always comin here for sum sugar

walahi Mercedes,u just took the words right out of my mouth

Jben....Wow dis ain't good news at all, I held u in high esteem dough i neva knew u were married. U could hv worked tins out. 2bad. y follow d trend in Nollywood?

Joe, i feel you are sick in the head, abi na cos u don get fame u de shame for ur wife. I have always known that you know a true man wen he has money

Your time in this industry will soon fade. Be there admiring all the fine girls u r seeing now. Annoyn thing is that the dude does not wear ring, iv neva seen a ring on set, i didnt even know he was married.

You such a low life

Onyema Patrick said...

Well, let's not rush to make judgemental statements on the guy or his wife; people separate for many different reasons. However, if the accusation that he left his wife becos she had become fat is true then one can't entirely blame him. Nigerian women get lazy with their looks after marriage. Besides love, sexual attraction is very important in a relationship and marriage.
I will be the last person to date a woman that I do not find sexually attractive cos I know that at some point when I need to be a man, it wont sync emotionally for me. Staying constantly attractive and looking healthy is important even after marriage especially when you are married to a good looking celebrity man. Let's be realistic here, why will a very goodlooking dude with well toned body and celebrity status not be ashamed of a wife who fails to recognize this and just choose to look obes and overweight? Will she not be ashamed if the tables turn too? Abeg make una free the guy jare.

Personal letter to BIKO! You are a bloody liar you were visiting him in which house? You talking nonsense, during the period you were going to his house am sure you would have met his kids and wife so stop lying. Cooking and cleaning for which mother? That I can say is a lie white lie at that. Not only iyawo bloody liar

People! People! Everyone has a story to tell, both the true ones and the untrue ones. Please know one thing every man is answerable to God alone. Let us not be quick to judge this guy, based on very reliable source I heard he never married her for money neither is she older than him. The truth of the matter is he is even older than her. I have not come to judge, or justify anyone, let us not be quick to lash out. He who is without sin let him cast the first stone. Whatever was the issue, is left to them, most importantly he has declared his undying love for his Children so they are not neglected in anyway. People take am easy.

T's friend said...

@ano: if you know them well enuf as you claim, you can attest to the fact that the wife is not a lazy woman and is very industrious. when they didn't have any money she would make stuffs with her very limited resources and earn some money.E.g selling small gift from shop to shop. I tried to assist but apparently, Mr Benjamin didn't have a degree at that time.She always made sure the kids- S and s were always well taken care of and always dressed clean(a job solely done by a mother) if he had issues with her, he can always work things out with her and divorce or separation(like he says it is) should be the next option. People fall out of love and find love again with some conscious effort.I know people who are in marriages that are worse of but either parties have not pulled the plug on the other. They are actively working on their marriage- seeking counseling and re-discovering themselves. He made his pronouncement on-air( to millions of listeners) do you think he can ever take that back or reconcile with her(NOT). Also he didn't need to the publicity stunt he pulled by telling his groupies about his marital status, he could take the 5th or maintain the status-quot like he had always done in the past. He just opened a Pandora box and only God can quench the fire. My friend will be fine and she has good support(from her mom, 2 sisters,1 brother and loads of good friends with pedigree background. As per Benjamin,i hope he realizes his mistake in good time and makes amend and if not, good riddance to bad rubbish as all the MTN money and not so good acting with blow off and he will be back to the starting line again. I rest my case

T's friend said...

@ano November 22, 2012 1:03 AM: my life is perfect. I am happily married with a lovely daughter and i work with a multinational company earning good money( I can only thank God for His mercies). i put back the question you asked to you, did you assist her? NO!! you didn't, as i never saw you with her. Obviously we know where your allegiance lies and people like you should be purged from associating with people as you are a two-faced person. i wish you well as you chaperone Benjamin wading off the single girls from him(something he has and will be doing forever)maybe you have a younger sister you wanna hook him up with or saving him for yourself(if you are still single at 35-45 years old) we know your type, lifting Holy hands and quoting Bible passages, kmt... like i said earlier, my friend will be fine. She will shine beyond her expectations. Her kneeling to God in Prayer and tears will ascend the throne of Grace and she will have every cause to smile over her life, and her two lovely and adorable kids. As per the two-faced friend and self imposed chief chaperone of Joseph Benjamin aka Chief groupie, i wish you and many more to come all the best. Sign out!!!!

it does affect the kids so let him just keep shut

Love is hardwork, so if any or both partnas fails 2 work hard, den d rship is in TROUBLE........goodluck 2 u Ben. D children wud sure b fine n wud make dem strong in future.....myso

Pity how it turned out. People are free to say their minds but not to lie. @Biko you know you are fibbing right? Where did you visit 'freely'? He has always stayed with the wife and kids in the same house. So, how? She isn't a traveller nor office worker that stayed away from the home. Plus, where did you see his mother? I am very aware she only just re-located to Lagos after many years out of town. Say what you have to say and don't start fibbing.
T's friend, you know she would never approve of what you have written here, right!?

FLEXIBLE said...

Celebrities with marriage, some of us still need to learn from the older ones.....

Linda or Nse Ikpe Etim he is now "fully" available

To the guy that said his wife smelle cos fat smells...I pity u...what would it profit u? u wud loose everything and even dig ur own grave...u think u are shining...Shio.
I can give u instances(including my father who thought he was leaving the life), Ur case is pathetic because its one thing to cheat on ur wife, its another thing to look for foolish reasons to justify ur smelly,disgusting act...Wise up before its too late.

Btw, I'm not speaking for 'fat' people cos im nt even in that category.

Is it the man that delivered the kids?

Na wah.........hisses, next pls

Why not register her in a gym? Then watch her in 2months time how pretty she will become. Joseph Benjamin Reuben Levi....... I swear U fall our hand Big time.

now to chase more women with ur fame.

Please! People that are even suppose to say he fell their hands are not saying it but you. please where are you from and your connection with him.

He is just a bastard,execuse my language ,I knew him when he was a nobody&dis fat lady gave him all he neede,now he is too good to be seen with her,lets wait and see God judge him,stupid idiot,this was a guy that moved in with his mum&siblings into the babes house when he could not even afford a shirt on his back,Cindy even pay hospital bills when they had their first child,I am so pained by his actions&i hand him over to God's court

Point of correction shut the fuck up. He was paying for the house. You are the stupid idiot because you don't know any shit. Talking nonsense

Linda, I observed u have removed some comments, sometimes I wonder what really is your motivation? Since u are not fair. Just so disappointing to know. Shei Benjamin don give u bribe? Idiot !

I can see our churches have more work to do. They seem to be breeding too many holy people. Some of us screaming here have worse homes, worse lives and more. From experience i discovered the loudest accusers have a lot to hid too. Na Joe expose himself period. And my guy Joe, stop talking wetin. No more 'clarification'. Your PR team is crappy.

@Anonymous November 24, 2012 9:44 AM I think Linda is right to remove some of those comments. They were just wicked stories that were meant to just smear the man further. Am sure nobody would want that. Somebody comes on a blog to say she was going to visit him, cook for him etc. How? His family has always lived with him as somebody has rightly pointed out. They were previously in my neighbourhood where everybody would have seen that happen. The mother was hardly in Lagos so where did she meet her? So if that was your brother (no matter what he did), would you let the world believe that cause he and his wife have a glitch in their lives? Please, let fair be fair for we will all answer to God almighty.

@AnonymousNovember 23, 2012 9:25 PM, you don't need to hand him to God's court any more. You have done the trial and carried out a verdict. T's friends, i'd say be careful what you say for the person whose course you are 'fighting' is no way near the image you are putting up here. He has erred in the sight of many but we may be dissipating energy here: all condemning him while he and T make peace with their God. Think about it. Just saying though. Thank you

The only thing that baffles me is that half or 90% of these very strong comments have been made by people who call themselves christians. A friend keeps complaining that the most judgemental and hypocritical people are found in churches. Am suspicious she is right. What happened to correcting in love? What happened to attacking the issue and not the person? The same mouth we are using to bless the woman we are also using to curse the man. Which God is that to pls? The one that said you don't curse with the same mouth you use to bless? Every day I understand better why Jesus had issues with the religious people in his time. At this rate if we are not careful, more believers will end up in hell cause the 'sinning brother/sister' struggles to make peace with his maker while the righteous ones continue to lambast and ostracise him/her. Remember, there is none righteous, no not one. Hence he said to the crowd (we), he who is without sin, cast the first stone. On that note, I congratulate the 'sinless stone casters' here. Signed by me a struggling sinner for whom blood was spilt.

OGA JOSEPH BENJAMIN, stop trying to explain with your anon name. u have behaved wrongly, find a way to apolise to that woman and try providing for her. not once did u allow her to be by yourside. even when you were made chairman at chrisland school inerhousesport, she was at d back and u sat alone, shameless thing. i will soon send pix if you dont shut the fuck off.

Joseph is just a disgrace, praying after sex? Hehehehehehehehe. Wonders shall never end

Can the both of you shut the fuck up, idiots. He has always provided for her so what the fuck are you talking about. If she wanted to be in front why didn't she go and sit with him. You won't face your life and look for how to better it. Your carrying another woman's issue on your head. See idiots ooooooooooooo, if it was your brother would you appreciate people insulting him like this. God punish all of you saying rubbish one by one fools. Talking as if they are perfect. Am even sure if you guys are married your husbands or wife's are fucking other people outside. Bloody senseless goats. God bless those who have sense and are wise.

Joseph Joseph! So many comments wish u the best but pls try n make peace with your madam if possible . So sad......., not a good image for u at all.

Benjamin,
Leaving ur wife and children in the cold is not the best thing to do. However situation you married her, u are married. There is nobody (man) that is finding it rosy in marriage! But we try to maintain a balance cos of the children. Let me tell you, all these species called Women are all the same! Same behaviour, same mentality, same everything! When u see them outside, they seem to be the best, its all lies. Go and stay with them, then u will believe me. Perfect and peaceful marriage can only be in heaven not with these daughters of Eve. So my brother, abeg go and make peace with ur family and be the best Dad that u have always wanted to be. Also consider society's perception of men who have similar thing. Me too dey carry the same cross but wetin I go do? Just forgive am!!!
Ted Philips

Old Guy,
Make u no try am ooo! The reason for ur rising is not because of ur degrees or connections. It is not cos of ur handsomeness. It is because of ur wife and the children that is making God to bless u. If u dump this woman, don't be surprised that things will make u turn. My brother, go and love ur wife however she be. When u look at ur lovely kids, then u should love her more. Appreciate her cos u have more serious mountains to climb!
Ted Philips