Former Nigerian ambassador to the UK dies after bathroom accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 November 2012

Former Nigerian ambassador to the UK dies after bathroom accident

Ambassador J.T Kolo, a former Nigerian ambassador to the United Kingdom during IBB's regime died yesterday morning after slipping in his bathroom. Ambassador Kolo was by himself when the incident occurred. He was found dead hours later by a domestic staff inside his Minna, Niger State home. He was 74. May his soul rest in peace...Amen

38 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

oh no! domestic accident. RIP.

Na wa 4 u oh Linda. Better gist dey but u sef neva even blog am. Haven't u heard that the Local Govt chairman that was shot dead days ago was killed becos of Adultery? Lol. The nigga was fucking another mans wife:

http://www.gistexpress.com/2012/11/20/slain-former-lg-boss-toyin-hamzat-was-killed-over-adultery/

Really sad. May his soul rest in Peace amen.

Yomslaw said...

2012; characterized too many Strange Death News!!! Kilode gan sef??? Na which kain Death person no go hear this year sef?? Haba!!!! *Angry Face*

Heya ,Rip sir

May his soul rest in peace.

June said...

Na Tiles draw A̶̲̥̅♏ abi na wetin?......may his soul RIP only if his hands aint stained

valentine said...

Its a pity,that's the flip-side of our advancement in technology with its pros and cons,tiles are very dangerous and very slipery when wet,may his soul rest in peace

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

I live alone and this' one of my greatest fears.I'm ever so careful in the bath or shower,think it's time i get a hubby.

After stealing all our money dey begin to die strange deaths...rest in piss

amen

R.I.P, may his family have the fortitude to bear the loss.

May his gently soul rest in Peace of the Lord. Death u scare me alot oh!!!

Wow! This almost happened to me, one time I slipped and hit my head. I passed out n woke up in the hospital. Bath tubs slips hv been recorded to be 1 cause of every 50 deaths in the UK. That is y they advice a tub mat. It helps with friction. May his soul RIP. What a way to exit

What a name! Rip mr Kolo

Moron like you, not every one happens to be a thief like your father. You may not even know the details of his stewardship but blindly making careless statements. May his gentle soul RIP amen.

Eh yahhhh.wat a way to go! May his soul RIP

May his soul rip. I once slipped too n fell wen i was pregnant. Pls use tub mat

God fearing man who served his nation deligently.saw him last sunday at the church during the harvest thanksgiving.R.I.P Daddy!

goodie said...

oh! Wot a painfull way to die. May God comfort his family

may God punish the person that wrote that rubbish about him stealing,u think that everyone is like u and ur family that are in abstract poverty,i know his family and he is a very honest Nigerian,may his soul RIP

May his soul rest in peace...

This horrible domestic accident!
Bath tubs are from hell
Be extra careful guys
RIP!

1st anon are you okay??? long hiss

People should be careful how they pass comments about people, especially when you dont know the person in question, this man was a godly man quiet, VERRY humble and unassuming. It is not everyone who goes or serves government that steals. Infact if you met his children you wont know they were children of an ambassador, and for your infor, they schooled here. yes there university education atleast i know 2 of them very well who did.

I wish R.I.P meant Return If Possible,may U̶̲̥̅̊ rest in d bosom ☀̈f d Lord nd may his family b grantd d fortitude 2 bear dis great loss.

Uncle Babs said...

Bathroom accidents can happun to anyone.when I was yunger as far back as 2006 I remenber my mum had similar accident.she slippd from d bathroom and had a dislocated knee and fractured fibula.no body was@home she said she cried her eye balls out.she managed to crawl to the parlour and laydown till my father got back from work.she survived it we thank God,bt till today her walking step changed.so@ anon 1,it can happun to anybody even u

Nd to think dt I dance constantly in my tub.chai.God save us

I didn't know him but I think it is really unfair to say he stole. If he was an upright career diplomat, perhaps not but if one of those polital appointees, more likely he was a theiving goat.

With his closeness to ibb(d prince of thieves) in location and job ties only God can judge him now.

Hmm.ds is serious

Is he Aisha Kolo's dad? Mrs. Dozie?

May he rest in perfect peace. God comfort his family.

Kunle said...

Eeyah how can he slip in the bathroom if no be say the thing carry craw craw. Rest in peace............Want a flat belly, burn fat, loss weight, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

What are you talking????

You need to be a раrt оf a contеst for one
of the grеаtest websitеs on the intеrnet.
І most certainly will highlу геcommend this site!
My homepage 1 month loan

Very good post. I certainly apрreciate thіs sitе.
Ѕtick ωith іt!

Αlsо visit mу web site; payday loans no credit check
My web page - payday loans no credit check

Ιncredible story thеrе. What οсcurred аfter?
Take сагe!

My hοmepage: payday loans