Two students arrested over kidnap, rape, murder of school mate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 October 2012

Two students arrested over kidnap, rape, murder of school mate

Two students of Federal Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State, Henry Edewo, 21 and Emmanuel Isikhuime (pictured above), have been arrested by the Police for kidnapping, raping and murdering a female student, one Mercy Peter, 21, also a student of the institution.

They were alleged to have buried their victim in a shallow grave in a forest at Ugbor village, Oredo Local Government Area of Edo State, after killing her.

Vanguard gathered that the victim, who was kidnapped on July 29, this year, was killed four days later after she was serially raped by the suspects.

They were also alleged to have continued to demand for ransom from her parents after killing her.
State Police Public Relations Officer, Anthony Airhuoyo, however, told newsmen that the police made a breakthrough in the case on October 17 when two of the suspects were arrested.

He added that a third suspect, whose name was given as Charles, was still on the run.
Airhuoyo disclosed that the suspects took the police to the spot where they buried Mercy and her corpse was exhumed. He said they were awaiting autopsy report.

Source: Vanguard

63 comments:

You can now see abi?? The police will later bail them and they'll continue...tomorrow when they're lynched and paid back for there evil doings...social media voltons and commentators will have a field day without digging up facts...like say auchi locals catch them now,e for don trend as auchi2.....

Day by day the worth of humanlife is continually depreciating,people are nolonger afraid of taking anodas life. This is not a good omen atall.

If these two clowns are the alleged murderers, then why the f*ck are their eyes blurred? See what this country has degenerated to...students kidnapping and raping each other for ransom...Heaven help us.

Immaculate said...

YOUTH ON NAWA DAYS, SO UPON THE SUFFERING, THE KILLERS OF CYNTHIA OSUKOGU ARE GOING THROUGH NOW, PEOPLE /YOUTH STILL HAVE TH MIND TO KILL THEIR FELLOW YOUTH, I WONDER WHERE WE ARE GOING, GOD PLEASE COME AND INTERVENE . WE COMMIT OUR BODY AND SOUL UNTO YOUR HANDS.

lord have mercy on our youth. may her soul rest in peace.

Are they from ALUU , nope ...They are Nigerians. Evil is everywhere in that country despite churhes on every street

whats going on in this country???...crime rate is really alarming!

What is the matter with men who feel that the ultimate life experience for them is to force a woman, lady, girl, child!

In my opinion anyone caught forcing himself on a woman should have his penis cut off simple

they are fron aluu village

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Nw wer r those brutal aluu pple wen we need dem... Dey wud hav dealt wit those boiz... Instead of d innocent ones. Na wa o, pple dey heartless...

BLOGLORD said...

chai! so many people have been bought by the devil. their hearts as black as coal. wickedness all over the place. sad! u can't even trust anyone anymore. sad! sad! sad!

Hi linda! Check out this one that I just heard of! http://asuelimenblog.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/a-woman-found-on-the-road-masturbating-after-having-sex-with-an-aristo/
Abeg put am for ur blog make pple dey see wetin dey people for this world. Its high time girls learn their lesson o! Put post it o cuz moree will get to know. ( U don't have to publish this comment, just want you to see this story and put it on ur blog!) Thanks.

FBI said...

just stopped by to say hi

I think this case shuld b gvn 2 d aluu community 2 handle.

Uniben pume said...

Those guys need to be flogged and buried alive. Oh rest in peace mercy.

What a world. God help us all.

Life imprisonment!!!

May God help us in this country, obviously, end time is here.

What is wrong with our young people these days. Parents send their children to school to become better but instead they become rapists, robbers and murderers. Nawaooo! It is really becoming scary.

Na wa oh! D evil dat men do.....may God have mercy.

clevadani said...

Anoda bad news. Wen will nigerians wake up Α̲̅ή∂ hear gud news?

Hav U̶̲̥̅̊ visited http://naijamustchange.blogspot.com 2day?

I think some Nigerians don't value life at all.

I think some Nigerians has no value for life.

Youths of des days! They dnt even want to wait to graduate b4 they start chasing after money. I thot tinz like ds only exist on crime/investigation channels on cabal tv. Parents plzzZz pray for ur kids.

sokomighty said...

Wot is our country turning into..young guys like this kidnapping,raping and KILLING a human being??? They even had Τ̲̅ђƎ guts Τ̅☺ bury her..may God help us and save us

sokomighty said...

Are trying Τ̅☺ justify Τ̲̅ђƎ horrific action of Τ̲̅ђƎ aluu community??
Re u also trying Τ̅☺ §♠Ƴ Τ̲̅ђƎ 4 D̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅τ̲̅ gruesomely murdered must have done somefin like dis before??

U beta watch wot u §♠Ƴ or conceive about Τ̲̅ђƎ dead

Solution said...

Thank God the police found the suspect... They have to go and pay for what they did. They were so wicked to have killed their fellow student and they have the guts to bury the girl also. Too bad... May Her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen. And May GOD have mercy on Naija. The rate of killing youths in Naija now is too much. The world is coming to an end. Who never repent, make he go repent ooo. I can perceive that we are in the last day....

And wat d hell re u saying?did d allu 4 rape

Tell dem o!
If to say auchi pple catch dem now,pple will start talking without knwing wat dese boys r capable of.
Nonsense!!!!!!!!

Exactly! If dey were lynched by auchi locals,pple will say "dey r young, rich,innocent and good looking boys"

See am now dey r killers!!!
Wonders shall never end!

Tell dem o!
If to say auchi pple catch dem now,pple will start talking without knwing wat dese boys r capable of.
Nonsense!!!!!!!!

What is happening?! Hmmmn God help n save us,,, imagine his boys kaii,,,the heart of man is really desperately WICKED

Asanwa said...

God hv Mercy!!!

This world is definately coming to an end. Lord have mercy

Marry me Bonario.

Ify

seyi said...

Did this happen in Aluu? No. Did it happen in Nigeria? Yes......... No comment!!!!!!!

khaleesi said...

May God saves us

Are u one of those who tek jungle justice Or why r u furious?

khaleesi said...

See these stupid boys o. If they can kill innocent boys just like that,wot do u think wld be done to u. Wot is realy happening in dis country. Dats how I saw a picture of a beautiful young girl masturbating in public after an alleged night out with her aristo. Pls let's pray 4 our families and Nigeria always

Wat are u insinuating o? Better watch ur mouth b4 u use ur mouth 2 harm urself. Mumu!

Pls don't bring gender issues here pls. Wot do u mean? Wot abt women who rape men? Shld their vaginas b pluckd out too? Wot those guy did is really bad but pls don't b a feminist

Nonya said...

Anon 12.19 very true. Police go bail these ones. Jungle Justice is the best deterrent in a jungle like Naija. And people expect me to feel pity for these fools when they are being lynched? Hissssss

Yu no get taste at all, ify!

Lmaoooo!@anon 9:45pm...

Men are not considered "victims of rape"

Have dey learnt nothing??? Why take life u cannot create?

Habaaa...calm down! We are all humans!

All I can say after reading these replies by fellow Nigerians is that, we indeed , are a very
WICKED peoples..!.. Are you trying to justify the Aluu massacre ??.. What is here to compare???
God help us o...

God help us for Naija,d rate of poverty is an advantage to d devil to duel in some week souls,God only is who can help us dis Poverty is turning to a spiritual problem nw

See d ugly pickin wey u wan marry, ur lovr must not only b blind but deaf and dumb. Bonario wey no get occupation. Nonsence.anyway bonario get nokia 3310 to give u if him no get money at all.

sokomighty said...

I am very sure u hail from D̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅τ̲̅ God forsaken aluu community D̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅τ̲̅ will not have any youth grow beyong Τ̲̅ђƎ age of 24...its S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ obvious U̶̲̥̅̊я manner of thinking is connected and crude like those lower animals that call themselves human beings in aluu...
Be man enouf and §♠Ƴ u support wot U̶̲̥̅̊я pple in aluu did..

Lmao!No be taste matter,age no dey ify side n clock dey tick,also she see say bonario no get job so he go get plenty time to knock am up

Shut ur dumb mouth fool! There's crime allover d world,hw good is ur own country dats full of perverts,rubbish,u better mind ur stupid mouth,anu ofia,ewu!!!!

Sm ppl dnt av conscience shaa, aluu4 wr accused or dnt u get it? Dese guyz in d pic above luk soo scruffy buh pls go bck n tk a gud luk @ d aluu4 pix or betastil get gist frm ppl dah knw dem well. Mtchewwwwwwwwww

Dr. Pinch said...

Calm down my friend. THEY WILL NEVER LEARN

Dr. Pinch said...

The hi no dey tire you? Looking for attention, you just got one so can we now rest?????

Many female kidnap victims are serially raped and ransome taken yet no one talks about that when they are released. The problem is real such that my neighbour who is 54 was kidnapped and raped for days before her release on ransome by boys younf enuf to be her kids.

Smtymz it beta bin dead dn bein raped serially 4 daiz!
D trauma is crazy...
C how idiotic dese guys faces are... Jus lyk dia penile region. #Jade Said#

Chumarh said...

Lwkmd.. @ u no get taste..9gerians dey yab sha..

So this idiots r trying 2 justify Aluu crime? Bcs these ones r guilty means the aluu 4 boys are as well? U must. Be fools!

how to sell a business without a broker said...

These idiots have to be punished.