Quote of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 October 2012

Quote of the day

"Before this flood happen, we dey eat rice once a week, but since e happen, we dey eat rice everyday with better meat. God we thank you o!' - A flood victim in a camp said on STV 8 0'clock news this evening. LMAO!

70 comments:

It is a reflection of who Nigerians are.....inability to look into the future...the NOW is what concerns them....that is why the future of our children are in doubt.....once the stomach is full...nothing matters......wheter goverment is currupt o, whether its unfair o...iit doesnt matter...they will settle for peanuts when they can fight for the whole nine yards.....

Princess of Zion said...

Seeing the good in a bad situation! Every disappointment is a blessing in disguise!

May those who perished in the floods, rest in perfect peace! Amen!

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/10/22/educate-yourself

Maryjane Blogazine said...

OH MY GOD! VISIT/FOLLOW MY BLOG-Maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

@ Linda, this shows d extent of poverty in Nigeria.

Hahahahaha.....at least she has benefited from the government even if has to be under these circumstances.

LMFAOOOOOO!! I'm feeling that person ojare! Lwkm!

hehhehhehe dat must be Akpors.

Hahahaha...naija I hail o. Lol!!!

Drug Addict! said...

#majorLOooOoooLin

Talk about every disappointment is a Blessing in disguise.....
Says Moi Moi

oh my goodness! there is too much poverty in the land

Evry diasspointment na blessing

NecFix said...

Haha. Misery now becomes convenience right? Now I understand why Gandhi said: "To a man with an empty stomach, food is God...There are people in the world so hungry that God cannot appear to them except in the form of bread."

Lolz..i no blame d person..he njoy now o buh finally dt person no well sha

Linda it is not funny. it means that person was leaving below the poverty line.... can u imagine eating more nourishing food because of a disaster!!!!!!?????...May God help Nigeria.

I just love nigerians, always finding humour even in not so appealing situations, that's why we were tagged "happiest people on earth" one time like that... May God be with the victims of these floods and restore their lives back to them in no time, amen!

Yes o!! Sometimes a disappointment can turn out to be a blessing. Thanks to everyone who have contributed to the flood victims in one way or another. God bless all of u......

Every disappointment is a blessing.

clevadani said...

dats d state of our country
all Nigerians visit http://naijamustchange.blogpot.com

Wat more can I say @ least she benefit 4rm govt naija I dey hail o

I dey teeyu..lmao!

ChinaU said...

Awh, bless their hearts

ChinaU said...

Awh, bless their hearts

ChinaU said...

Awh, bless their hearts

lmao....bwahawaha....

gosh!poverty and ignorance @its peak....Nigeria is doomed.we need a CHANGE in our country.all those corrupt old cargos in power must be kicked out come 2015!i just pray nigerians would av the wisdom nd foresight to vote for some1 with shoes(a visionary that has the nation's interest @heart).

Gbam!!

Na waoo. Nothing I no go hear. Well GOD we take contril of this contry JARE ?

chinex said...

sounds funny,but dat shud also serve as a wake up call to the goverment.we dont see the need to reach out to the poor except in times of disaster,God is watching them

chinedu akenzua said...

lols...i know dat feelin, i had dat childhood in benin, rice was like diamond. i had d opportunity of going to ICY and Unilag. Education changed my status.

tehehehehehehe.

Oluflame said...

Pls let's face it, that report is pure nonsense, propaganda. These peeps at d camps aren't finding it funny in their various camps. How many bags of rice did FG say they sent to d camp and pls ow many bags have gotten to d camps...don't be deceived jor! Social media make some noise and let's speak for these victims. They need our noise now!!!

Yes oo,someone with shoes this time..lol

Mic Alley said...

And M.I. goes on criticising Rick Ross's hold me back video

Dr. Rukevwe said...

LOL! What of when the flood finish, bros???

LOL! This is hilarious.

Your comment is so on point! (Y)

Babaginda says,
Naija I hail o.

Ala adighi nma wu uru ndi Nze.

There is a reason for everything

Okoawo BlueGate said...

I commend every donor who has shown concern to the flood victims. However, this statement shows the extent of hunger in the land. it shows how short sighted our youths are. once they can feed{eat food} in any given situation, that is all there is in life for them. No self aspiration for greater things apart from food. This is the position the government has put us. God will help us all.

there's notin lyk blesin in disappoitment.d governor of dat state paid her to utter those nonsense

Ignorance is the mother of all evils

Michel De Montaigne quotes

http://addysmomsdiary.blogspot.fr/

ETHAN said...

Kai proverty is a disease.

Na wa oooooo me ₰ my hubby don laugh tire which kind talk be dat nigeria people self God help us frm ĤarŕĬŞƠή wife Æ ̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡Æ ̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡ via 

Lol fery fery funny

So funny seriously...I don't blame him for saying that, actually dats d extent man is suffering..Luigi Pirandello says "There is beauty in ugliness".. I guess the man is having his bite of the "national cake"...Lols

Ojefia said...

good,she express herself!the mighty qestion is where was this money for the past years: that shows that Nigeria govt can provide food for her citizen and the flood has exposed the govts .

slimzyose said...

dis is serious,a way of telling u n i dat there re pple who can nt afford one gud meal in a day

Hehehehehe one door close 25 more doors open..I praise God for una na beta we go dey see o..unto God we commit our dear country

ugochysom said...

no comment....

justme said...

Dis is crazy mehn...*mixed feelinz*it sounds funny buh it hurts deep down...God help 9ja

Biko is rice an expensive food? ha! see what we face in a country God blessed!!! our corrupt loathing leaders shld hide their head in shame. May God judge

Critical observer said...

I love you Bonario!!! hahahaha!!!

Nigerian for life#

what i take out of this, is the level of hardship faced my a large number of Nigerians......sad.

LMAIO... I DONT BLAME THE FLOOD VICTIM JOOR... EAT AND CLEAN MOUTH... HOPE HE ALSO SLEEPS IN A FIVE STAR HOTEL ROOM... LMAO....

NULI DE NONYES

Blessed said...

Welcome back BONARIO.....
This is so so sad, if only our leaders will hear this. This statement shows that they are not impacting anything positive in the lives of the people. They better call themselves to order before there will be a repeat of what Rawlings did in Ghana some years back in Nigeria.

LORL! the flood is a blessing in disguise..

lizzy said...

You are so right dearie.

AJ said...

@ Bonario, lol...Clown!

But seriously, WTH?!!! Poverty is a sickness o...ehyaaaa....

Wat a twist of faith. Lazyman. Lol

Gkay said...

#Gbam# we Thank God o.. flood or no flood, that how it should be for every1.. Nigeria will get there in Jesus name {amen}

BUT COME TO THINK OF IT, THIS IS PAID NEWS TO BOOST THE GOVERNMENT...
NULI DE NONYES

rotflmao

thank God for all those who have made it possible....

Warri Girl said...

Chai! see poverty speaking, some people sha are really suffering

BLOGLORD said...

Ehyaaaa! chai! God will provide shelter above their heads and still give them rice everyday IJN

I just love all of ur comments, wish I could knw u, no strings just admire ur reasoning.

@IamKdaniel said...

Somebody takes your N100 n flash it in your eye..gives you N5 n you're good! #3rdeye