Ondo state governorship election: Mimiko wins by a landslide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 October 2012

Ondo state governorship election: Mimiko wins by a landslide

The Ondo State governorship election ended yesterday with Governor Segun Mimiko of the Labour Party emerging victorious. You can read the full report HERE

28 comments:

No one dares to sweep an iroko tree(LP)with a broom (AC)or cover it with an umbrella (PDP)..... Development is not about party membership ..... Goodluck to Olusegun MImiko

Big congrats! This will shut Ugly Tinubu up!!

So apy LP leading.shame on ugly tinubu

Did passengers on the road have to die in the heat because of blocked roads? If there will be elections pls consider welfare of all nigerians. Rip to the pregnant woman and child that gave up the ghost due to dehydration. Election is for the living and not the dead oooo

Mimiko na God the father put u there not any yeye godfather....congrats!

Kudos LP!

Na wa o. I was on that road yesterday. People collapsing of heat stroke and no where to buy water bc of blockade. I was touched when a citizen from d area brought a bag of satchet water and distributed to the children in the buses. Many kids were stripped down to their daipers bc of heat in the traffic jam that lasted till wee hours of this morning.

The army blocked the interstate road bc of ondo elections. People were collapsing in the heat. Governance african style

Who won win d election before?

Abinibi said...

The end of ojuyobo, Bola Ahmed Tinubu. The end of God fatherism in the South West. Iroko for life! Things are changing. Enough of party monopoly. Change shall surely come to this great country. Now, its time to sweep away PDP too.*dancing*

Oh! So that road block is still there? Na wah o. I'm happy Mimiko won, but abeg that was not the way to do things. We were stranded there for hours on tuesday. The two soldiers ordered every passenger to open their bags to be searched. You can just imagine how long it will take to do that. May the soul of the departed RIP.

Shame Shame...
African style democracy...
Citizen interest are put at the back burner....

That's so sad. But why did people not just remain in their viscinity, eh? Save urself the trouble and tragedy.

Thank God he won,#Ondodecides,#Proudlyondo.Jazmin.

ret said...

Watch and Enjoy the customised video to celebrate our God Given Victory in Ondo State, courtesy Tosing Ojuri and Ireti Adesida
Mimiko Celebration Song/Video #TosingOjuri@RetlinksAdesida
It's Celebration Ondo State
Let the Good Works Continue

http://youtu.be/Fw4WN339CYw

I am, the No Sender said...

Hahahahahaha. ACN and imposition of candidates, ntoooooor.

Infact i promise ondo state ppl ther we regret i bit u

omotola said...

Congrats Olusegun mimiko as ur name implies ur victorious.All dese old men shud allow d young pple take over cos dey won't be part of our future so they shouldn't decide d future for us#God bless Nigerai!

Time to spend 2nd term looting....isorai .

If we sud allow d. A C N 2 hijack all state it wil reach a point we d masses wil bcom slaves..........big congrats 2 Dr Olusegun Mimiko (iroko aye)

ebima said...

Th people of Ondo have spoken and so be it.Big congratulation to you sir.But remember The Ondo people gave you the mandate and not by your power,so do not betray their trust in you
WISH U THE VERY BEST OF LUCK

Charles Tams Tolofari said...

Na because no credible candidates dey that election, else mimiko for hear weeeen. They think development is about painting roads already made available by penultimate governors... Or creating 2 mediocre fountains when the entire state leaves on well water... When u speak of development in ondo state, d areas dat greets ur mind are "d beginning of adesida road(I.e. Futa) and d end of adesida road(fiwasaye/mobile/road linking oba-ile). Even Alagbaka has nothing to stand for if it wasn't the resident of banks and other government ministries/commissions. Anything taking u to oja market will account for proper treatment of airborne diseases and proper cleansing n critical laundrying cause of d dusty roads lacking elements of concretes. Placing the problem of High Food Cost before that of Bad Roads will be quite stupid but necessary since an empty belly lacks proper locomotion. From wat we gathered, Mimiko is scared of the CEO of HOMAN (a road construction company) in charge of repair of ondo state roads. This fear did not allow him question the executed extent of the road contract awarded to them. We learnt from indegenes therein that the company, HOMAN, was indebted to their bank, so when d road contract money came in, d bank had to deduct theirs first.... And please its a state issue, not jst a local government election... I'd say mimiko won on d platform of lack of credible candidature... Charlestol says...

BIG GBOSA FOR LABOUR PARTY
BIG SHAME FOR ACTION PARTY
ADEU P D P
NIGERIAN'S SHINE YOUR EYE'S OOOOOOOO.
4RM A CONCERN CITIZEN.

Fearless! said...

Thank God Mimiko won,shame on Tinubu for having the guts to try to impose Akeredolu on us.
I trust my people,they don't take nonsense.
#ProudlyOndo
ProudlyIlaje

tank God he won,if not ondo people ll be in serious demolision problem,maybe by next year half of them go dey on street without roof over there head.

I can see changes in Ondo state .....thank God is re-elected !

@charles tams, i tink u ar nt from ondo state nd if u are i tink u ar d types in diaspora lyk akeredolu....so u dnt av an idea of d gud works mimiko has done..mimiko won becos pple really want d good work to continue, so my dear dnt say wot u dnt knw or wot an hater is poisoning ur mind wit..can u compare d ondo state of naw with dat of b4?! Hell NO!!!! Letz embrace dis governance so dat d sun wil continue to shine in our dear state..congrats to dr. Olusegun Mimiko! Iroko jor! Gbasibe! Ire ooo ..Mo'bellezza1

plus,he won a UN award for urban renewal,The UN is not biased with such awards,its based on strict indicators and markers of development,and his safe motherhood initiative,every pregnant woman in ondo has a mobile phone and visits from community health workers in between antenatal visits and evacuation @ emmergencies.these peoples publicity staff are weak,mimiko has done a lot.kudos people of the sunshine state,my our sun always shine.