New facts about Genevieve Nnaji's Range Rover Evogue endorsement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 October 2012

New facts about Genevieve Nnaji's Range Rover Evogue endorsement

In June 2012, Nollywood actress Genevieve Nnaji was unveiled as the brand ambassador of Range Rover Evogue and we all heard she got $100, 000 and a brand new Evogue from the deal. But new facts have emerged about the endorsement deal and I got this direct from inside sources.

Genevieve was offered one of two deals by Coscharis Motors; (1) Take $100, 000 and drive a brand new Evoque for only six months after which she will return it or (2) Take $50, 000 and a brand new Evogue valued at over N10million which she can keep.

I heard the actress took the former, (she already has very expensive cars) so will eventually return the SUV.

113 comments:

Former nt latter if you meant the first option.

Seth Taridu said...

Linda, if she will eventually return the vehicle like you said, it means she took the former (not the latter). Basic English 101

ok..is a nice one she did..I will same.

`Linda you meant she took the former not the latter..

ok..is a nice one she did..I will same.

how is this news? TA

You mean she took the former?

Linda! Grammatical error, did I hear you say LATTER .... So will eventually return the car. From ur story I believe LATTER is wrong. #Nwaobodocharlie# Madam England thought me.

She took the FORMER, not the LATTER.

Immaculate said...

LINDA THIS ONE NA CORRECT GOSSIP, I DO NOT BELIEVE YOU, WHOEVER GOD BLESS,LETS ALL APPRECIATE IT OK

Omo real igbo gal! I wud ave made d same choice:)

i think you made a mistake saying "latter" instead of former if she is going to return it....

Amarachi said...

This is to say she is really an Mbaise girl because she have got expensive cars and wouldn't want to drive that with $50k but can drive it for 6 months and have $100k.,What a smart move and decision she took.Ride on

Who cares?!!!!!

Congrats to her! She's worked hard to get to this point. But, how does this put an evouge in my garage? lol

I doubt it very much if they will endorse a naija actress for 100,000 ... Keep lying and inflating the prices .

jescci said...

Aproko fit u sha Linda.

Sasha Fierce! said...

Whichever way,it's still a good deal.

So??????

galore said...

LINDA wetin concern us abeg?.............Go eat ILEYA meat,,Hungry dey catch u

IAmhairs said...

she simply did the little math n took the former option which was favourable....dnt u jst love d 'iboness mixed wif 9ja instinct'..... its @iAmhairs on twitter

miss pepe said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

BLOGLORD said...

when u are big, you are big.
even if it were to be me, i'll drive for 6months n return and take my cash. at least ive 'shined' with it.
Genevieve is surely a made woman! nne i tap ur anointing!

Why do we need this info? I guess it can help us when we make endorsement deals

Nekky said...

smart decision!!! sharp igbo geh.lol

Any right thinking person woulda done same,considering she already got some expensive cars already...plus maintenance options if she took the car for keeps,so take the major bread and move baby..l

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Shouldn't this be private and confidential..all contractual stuff right??..
Ok..walking dictionaries..think we got the message after the first correction..CHILL!!..not that important!!

Linda,u don dey look for wahala. whn dem go begin lash u na.

thats cool

Nonya said...

If i were you i wouldn't have changed it to former. I would have left the latter and just flip number one and two to confuse those foolish English teachers. Nonesense. You understand the point being made and yet its the correction of latter and former dey more important to una.

In any case, Genevive or whatever she calls her name is OVER RATED. And I am sure she's sponsoring this news cos she know say na yab for am when people realize say she don return Range.

6 months to drive car and return and 10 million Naira! Not much if you ask me.....Next!

smart chick

Genevieve...the most beautiful girl in Nollywood and one of the most beautiful women from Africa. You keep setting the pace while your colleagues struggle behind to follow. You are truly blessed and an epitome of class. God bless you...you deserve all your blessings and favors from God.

There's nothing wrong in correcting linda about her mistake, but there is no reason for anyone to be rude about it, insulting her... Lets us learn to be courteous,

African Sweetheart said...

Good for her

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Very thoughtful decision.

childsplay said...

Every nigerian is surely an imbecile

Lol, why is it paining u?

Bill said...

What if she crash the car b4 she returns it???

Who are these imbesile correcting linda with their eyes and mind closed.read the article again and realize your foolishness

Maryjane Blogazine said...

GREAT DEAL,I'M HAPPY FOR HER,MINE IS GOING TO BE GREATER,GOD IS ABLE! VISIT/FOLLOW MY BLOG-Maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

Lol at " she already has expensive cars".

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

lindus na w ao so ur fans wan teach u English 101 lol its ok no wahala if u like make u speaker the former or the later or the after i no care as long as u give us the gist who never speak bad English before for im life after all Clarence peters papa say English no be my language as for Genevieve if dem like make dem give am 100million dolls e no concern me if she return dat car dat means coscharis is selling tonkunbo abi

And how is this news?abegi...

Story, who will pay gen 100k to be the face of range rover, who is going to buy a range cos gen have 1, people that can afford ranger rover don't sweat celebrities only middle class n poor do. If you can afford a 10million naira range rover gen is irrevelant to them. Its a publicity stunt

linda r u sure u studied english at unilag? ahn ahn. nigerian graduates sha nawa for una.

I will do same. If i need a brand new Evoque i can then buy it off the $100,000.

Like you said she got a few other expensive cars...

God bless me too. amen

Actually $100,000 is about 17m so she actually needs ,ore to buy an evoque. i corrected myself :)

She for keep the car... worth more than 50k... Unless she is broke and needed money...

She could have sold it for more than that after ownership switched to her... unless there are other terms and conditions we dont know about...

There was once a country, Nigeria!!!

Mr. Universe said...

What the fu** up with you people and grammar. Don't you get what she is trying to say. Not that we shouldn't be critical but over the smallest things, I don't understand.

lcky youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Mumu pls read well b4 u correct.Adamu!

That was a smart decision that Gene made. Congratulations to Genevieve!!!! Love her.

Go Gene ride on.

Cool....HOUSE OF ZINNO

6.35pm gbam

Nigerian actresses/actors can't be offered 100k but those yeye foreign artists are paid millions and all expenses paid for them and their entourage to come and perform for a day. A prophet is not recognized in his hometown...I hope they paid her up to that. She deserves it.

Linda with all the kidnapping going on, please stop mentioning the amount. For their sake, just say "juicy deal". I believe that's why RMD didn't find your gist about the value of his house funny. Just saying.

NecFix said...

@childsplay: ur imbecility truly knows no bounds. U've just underlined ur status as a colossal deluded twonk

Baby Confessor said...

Read the story again olodo. You go school so?

Baby Confessor said...

I don't understand how linda allows this guys comment to pull tru. I don't get! Are u tryna increase the number of comments u get per news? Thr are some u should censor. Like this!!!

A vry great deal 4 her, she's realy settin d pace n others follow. Am a great fan! So u go girl a big CONGRATES to u. She took d best deal return d car aft 6months mainwhile she keeps d 100k. Vry good. Like I said u go girl.

Brand new evq is $43,000

NO AUTO Co will endorse ms Nnaji or anybody for that amount of money, people will never buy range because Ms Nnaji drives it or endorse it. BIG FAT LIE!! we have not reach that level.
Maybe toothpaste or some day to day product but Car.....LIE!

UK Reader.

Why would anybody pay N17m to Ms Nnaji to endorse a car, some of us still have our faculty intact. Linda Think PLS!!!

Its IMPOSSIBLE 17m, how does him he make the money back.....How many people that knows Genny can afford that car. I lafff

Some guys here are so negative. Why not read the article again before looking for who to correct in English. ABEGI ! .Gene,enjoy the blessing of God.

Fast Writer said...

lmao!!????

Lol!

Correct babe!!! Ride on

For the people saying that she cant be paid $100,000 for an endorsement...have you forgotten so soon how much she was paid as the face of Lux? Some need to realize that no matter their feelings for this stunning young lady Genevieve Nnaji, SHE is the definition of CLASS.

It takes one to know one. Mscheeew (viks)

Are you guys fools? She said former..hian, are you blind?

You be Mumu, read well, she said former..hian

Ode, she said former...read welll b4 you comment..

Ori e ti buru, and who the fuck are you to say that? You must be very stupid.. Oloshi

The truth has started coming out so nobody is surprised when we no see car again

hehehe genny is a correct ibo geh.

Lmao. Gud qustn

Lmao. Gud qstn

Hehehehe...badbelle don dey smell

itire o? Coz its former I'm seeing here oh not latter? Or did linda correct it? U guyz shd chk well b4 u do ur oversabi abeg!

dats pretty cool cash ooo,,congrants anyway for makin d right decision as u already ve other good cars,,,,dats pretty 9ce,,,congrants anyway

English ke? Ahn ahn, she couldn't have studied English abeg.

Dr. Pinch said...

U are really a first class fooooooooooooooool. Can't you read??? Mr/ Mrs English 101 please Linda is 100% right and even if she's not, did you at least understand the message she was trying to pass accross? I hate people like you and the first guy that commented. Always looking for other people,s little faults as if you are from England. Anumanu is english our mother tongue that we can't make mistakes when speaking english? How many britons can speak any Nigerian language? Am sure fools like you can't even speak any of the three major languages in Nigeria.Aturu, oney nzuzu!!!

Linda said Former not latter as you guys are complaining, I have read the statement more than 3 times, I could not latter, ALL I SAW IS FORMER.

Jaelousy dey everywhere! Liv linda and read wot she wrot nt wot odas said she wrot!and don't read linda's blog if u feel her news are irrelevant.u irrelevant bastards!

simply becca said...

Keeping dulling yourself

simply becca said...

Thank you my dear

simply becca said...

Keeping dulling yourself

my dear Genny do what ever u like. Weather good or bad. U still remain the best to me. Any body wey no like am make im go hug transformer die or make im go do im own. Black belle pple.

It's evoque not evogue. dumbass.

,m,m

U all shuld just shut up please!! Jobless peeps

thanks Dr Pinch u actually said my..... Nigerians are so fond of criticising spoken english forgetting that it is someone else's language and not ours...
even the people who have english as there language would encourage u to speak while applauding u and knowing that it only takes a smart person to be able to understand and speak another language fluently... but the reverse is the case in Niaja

thanks Dr Pinch u actually said my..... Nigerians are so fond of criticising spoken english forgetting that it is someone else's language and not ours...
even the people who have english as there language would encourage u to speak while applauding u and knowing that it only takes a smart person to be able to understand and speak another language fluently... but the reverse is the case in Niaja

Warri Girl said...

Odes. Linda went to correct when she read people's comments about her mistake. Its all good, former or latter, we all got the message.

ranger rover dont have a face for range rover in yankee where they make most of their money, so it's 9ja they will now pay someone hissss... for get that story jor, they sell over 100000 suvs in yankee every yr, range in 9ja no reach 10000, its looks like its a lot cos its all in lagos and abj... she was the face of lux cos lux is a beauty product... i will run out and buy a range cos genevivi have 1...

its a good story cos some people hear will believe it and it adds to her profile

see all this english teach wana be mumu, read jist drop comment na english them want correct, ok we understand u went to private school, a round of applause for your mama n your papa

This is why your grandmothers shouldn't be writing waec english.

Lol, The people that come here to insult Linda or call her aproko, you are asking who cares, if u know u don't why did you take pains to comment, anyway it's great, the people who just come to comment help in makin our girl Linda's pocket fatter.... Linda blog away, if u want 2 spell in French dats fine, as long as we understand in the end, a few typos never hurt....

This Linda sef,Abeg apply sense when u write sometimes,why must you mention the exact amount when? We no u are not a professional but try to be professional sometimes,just stating the range of payment is enuf an,we do not need the exact details,that shld remain confidential

Of course the car is def insured. Every damage would be covered. www.creatingwealth.co/lcp2/jessilicious06

@anonymous 7:41, do u listen to news around u at all? Or u just read Lindas blog and think that u have all the news and information that u require? Google Victoria Beckam and Range Rover, then u will know how not to open ur mouth and vomit rubbish from it. Mayb then u will understand that Genny is not the only Ambassodor for Range Rover around the world. Mumu odesko.

October 27, 2012 9:30 PM SHUT UP that your useless mouth that you're using to castigate linda nansense. The amount is known so it's not a secret and linda is not the 1st to publicise it. yeye dey smell

for all you car lovers out there, the ride is called 'evoque' not 'evogue', as the original range rover is called Vogue. Evoque replaces the freelander as the baby of the range rover family, which is made up of the Vogue, Sport, LR 3, LR4, Defender and now, Evoque.

Teacher Chike wey need binoculars.

SHARP BABE!!!!

Okada rider without helmat...ur bad bello go soon carry u go IGBOBI AUTHOPEDIC...onye obi uffu...

Idiot...which one u get wit ur analysis...I'm sure even OKADA vogue u no get...Alakori oloribuu olofo.....

Dr Pinch, calm down with the insults. I'm sure she's now knows she's made a mistake. The same message can be passed without the vile statements. Thank you.