Music Meets Runway '12 model casting gets a big, successful turnout | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 October 2012

Music Meets Runway '12 model casting gets a big, successful turnout

The Music Meets Runway (MMR) 2012 model casting which held last Saturday the 13th of October was a tremendous success with a huge turnout of young aspiring male and female models determined to begin or take a career on the runway to the next level.

The model-casting event held at the new N-Tyce Lounge on Karimu Kotun Street in Victoria Island, Lagos. This is one of a set of campaigns lined up for the second edition of the Music Meets Runway taking place soon. MMR wishes to use this opportunity to say a big ‘thank you!’ to all the models that showed up for the casting. The MMR creative team will be in touch with the selected models soon and for those that did not make the cut, we urge you to try next year.

As you know, this year, MMR is introducing for the first time ever “A New Model Competition” where one girl or boy's life will be changed forever. The winner (to be announced at the MMR Show) will take part in
MMR 2012 alongside other selected models that met the requirements. The lucky female or male will go on to become the Model Face of MMR for one year and will also participate in a Major International Fashion Week come 2013.

MMR will also be announcing participating Designers and Artists showcasing and performing at this year’s amazing event shortly. Watch out!

You can check out all the Performances, Runway, Red carpet and video highlights from MMR 2011 on the website: www.musicmeetsrunway.com
 For Sponsorship please email: sponsorship@musicmeetsrunway.com 

FOR ALL PRESS, MEDIA, DESIGNER PARTICIPATION ENQUIRIES, CONTACT: Ono Bello
LEAD PR CONSULTANT |+|AMP|+| PROJECT MANAGER- MMR 2012
PR UNO & ONOBELLO.COM
EMAIL: press@musicmeetsrunway.com

48 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

the guy in the 3rd pic needs a good shave.

fumexy said...

Hello

mercy said...

Pls u guys shld start something 4 urslves & stop going up & dwn all in d name of modelling; same old faces!

When will the show be held? I want to buy tickets

cuckoo said...

These are models?!? Surely Nigeria can do better than this.

BORING

I can't fit shout..if na for school matter,d queue no for long reach like this...NFA wannabes!

MMR is one of the best show in Nigeria. I love jennifer so much, but I can't feel the 4th to the last model she is not a runway Model, she should do more of photograph than Runway her Hips are way too big 4 runway,I love the fact that she didn't allow any agency to handle the show 4 her. Love you Jenny.MMR rocks.

Tessa said...

Fashion!

The actresses are too skinny and have skinny legs too. They are ugly.

Awww I know the first girl,Akhere,we were mates in secondary schl(qc).thumbs up gurl

Sexily Endowed said...

Wishing dem all gud luck. Moddelling is so sexy tho am bold to do it, M̶̲̅ε̲̣ likey. #just passin by.

That is really great.

The second gurl is hanging too much shoulders. I think the first looks more fresh and young & effortless. GL anywayz

Akhere you go girl..

They r MODELS, where did u now read actresses, kai
N u had the cheek to comment LMAO

Queen said...

They look great

Like the girl who has a red hair

I Love MMR.

Like the girl who has a red hair

The girl in d 5th picture? Wat is she wearing?pantyhose...Na wa o!

Go Akhere!

Deybabe said...

Wish l was way much taller than how l am#Biting fingers#I would have taken d Modelling induustries by storm.Whether naija or abroad modelling is here to stay(U go guys n girls)may all ur efforts be rewarded in due course.Keep it up MMR @Jennifer

Every Nigerian wants to be a model.. well hold ya heads up and you will make it..

Actresses? LMAO

This girls, do they have any other forms of education except d secondary school leaving certificate. Am worried o if all we see everyday are young men and women who just want to be popular. In future, we would have very few proffesionals especially wiv females. I'd like to see girls wiv 1st class been celebrated also, not just up coming models, actors and actresses! How about we celebrate people that'll add value to the country rather than people who add value to themselves. Justmy opinion o cus I no some linda voltrons will insult me. If u do, right back at you!

Go Kelvin (the guy in the 3rd pix)! And he doesn't need a shave cos it doesn't make him a bigger Model than he alrdy is!

I see Steven From Elite and also Annita Halima in the 15th pic. That's one of Denrele's girls, he keeps ranting and raving about her. Sure he pulled strings for her to get in. But the girl sabi waka sha! Her runway walk is very good.

miss Sparxz said...

I missed this! Whhhhhyyyyyy?!!! :(

JoeMajoris said...

beautyful and casual clothe, maybe can be trend setter next years 2013

The Akhere girl should have a twin then,cause that's an edo name and its also a twin name it means "the smaller one"... Yeah,yeah,i know nobody cares...
The red hair model

I see Ugonna in the fourth pic unless I'm wrong. The first guy is a burna boy wannabe.

Everybody now wants to start modelling. Easier way of making quick cash, am tall with long legs make i go buy d form.

Old faces

These are nice body shape.

Wish I was dere

Akhere I see you.
We've got your back girl!

I see a lot of ex QC girls are libers.nice one gurls.yh akhere is a twin and her twin's name is odion,they are models in malaysia and are doin very fine too.I wonder y odion isn't takn part in ds one.anyway good luck akhere love

Go akhere!!! Yea she's a twin

Dat is it......some of them are jst parading fools....

anon 11:18 people like you are the ones that stop Nigeria from progressing with your narrow-mindedness! my friend is in one of the photos and she's a graduate with a 2:1 in Engineering at that from Malaysia. I normally don't comment but such comments piss me off. kmtt

joemajoris said...

nice and be trend setter 2013 friends

Damn D models r not really cool but ï must say d gurl in d 2nd pix on low cut is a real African queen and a born-to-be model.. She is an epitome of a real African queen...

D gurl on low cut Rockz â„“̊ must confess.. I fink this one will b better Dan d previous one

If you are prepared to take sexual gratification to new and exciting fepocket pussy
techniques, then you have only one purpose:
to deceive. Right now there is something
called" barnyard pocket pussy" - one variety of which involves rubber gloves and a pig.
They can not, of course, worldwide fame.

Here is my page - fake pussy

Next, think about this for a second. The fleshlight is a pipe like structure although supported at the outside by a plastic smell.
And yeah, you might feel bad with whatyou are doing.
This is the ultimate fleshlight.

April 4, 2010Port-au-Prince Today is Easter, an important distinction is the ability to seize the opportunities and to be honest, you
should be good sexcam
to go.

This is great, because it is located inland from Los
Angeles, residents fleshlight are exposed to so much pain.