Man Responsible For Arik Bomb Scare Released From Custody | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 October 2012

Man Responsible For Arik Bomb Scare Released From Custody

The man responsible for Arik Air bomb scare has been released from police custody. The man, identified as Aminu Galadima, is an interior decorator with a history of mental illness. Mr Galadima was released after investigators were satisfied that he had no intentions of blowing up the plane and also had no ties to any terrorist group. A statement from the SSS when you continue...

This is a brief highlight of the incident that occurred on the Arik Air flight from Maiduguri to Abuja.

On Friday, 19th October, 2012, Wife of the SSG to the Borno State Government, Hajia Yachilla JIDDA, travelled to Maiduguri in company of one Aminu S. GALADIMA, an interior decorator based in Abuja to do some interior decoration work. On arrival in Maiduguri, he was lodged at Greenland Hotel. During the course of his stay, he exhibited unusual behaviour by smashing a window, and ended up with lacerations on his hands.

The SSG was contacted, and in collaboration with the Hotel management, subject was taken to Atal Hospital, also in Maiduguri, where he received treatment. His family in Abuja was contacted and they gave confirmation that GALADIMA has been mentally unstable. In addition, his elder brother who lives in the UK was contacted and he requested that subject be returned to Abuja for medical attention.

On Sunday, 21st October, 2012, he was taken to the airport to be returned to Abuja, but missed the flight. However, the Airport management was informed of his state of health, and they advised that whenever his return is scheduled, the management should be notified. Unfortunately, when GALADIMA was taken to the Airport on 23rd October for his return trip, the management of the Airport was not informed, and 10 minutes into the flight, due to slight turbulence, his condition was triggered off. Meanwhile, GALADIMA is in the custody of security forces.

This clarification has become necessary to dispel the unfounded rumours concerning the flight.

Marilyn OGAR, msi
Deputy Director, Public Relations
Department of State Services
23rd October, 2012".

33 comments:

Sharp sharp......they have concluded their investigation. How come all of the funny stories are coming from borno state? I smell a dozen rats.

BLOGLORD said...

Unnecessary tension. mschewww

Why is it always Borno state!?!

MzReed said...

Thank God it wasn't what it was thought to be.

Be informed, visit iQube

doctor said...

where all dem haters dey?dy no go post now.everytin dem go jump d criticize n curse uncle j n his cabinet stupidly.una go dey im n im crew go take nija 2 d promised land come 2019.hahahahahahaha......... make una go hug transformer

IGBO GAL said...

So he didn't attempt to bomb d plan at all????issorait!!!

Awww that's sad

Dr. Pinch said...

Who still dey do interior decoration for maidugri of all places??? Oga SSG and wife una you get mind oo

Lol @ turbulence triggering his condition
The brain must have gotten so much hit it almost fell of.

Madman

Cover up tinz. Issorite

Mama ifu said...

His mental condition was triggered by slight turbulence. Ok.
*walks out of room to think*
*thinks of all mental conditions I know*
*thinks of all mental conditions I know that are triggered by turbulence, slight or otherwise*
*walks back in room*

Btw, I hope they confiscated his passport and put him on some kind of no fly list. I don't wanna be flying with galati a when I take Ifu to see her village....

That so called isi mgbaka man should be slapped severally for scaring people with bomb... if he has fobia for flights, he should be confined to transporting himself with a canoe, lol...

a mentally ill man an interior decorator? hmmm, i wonder how his works will look, def like a mad man's work... lol

NULI DE NONYES

slimzyose said...

eyaaa,he shld b properly treated b4 allowed out again

Hian! Oh k oh! Itz jus dah we no wan hear say dem shoot bird gun, mama fly! #Jade Said#

Emmanuel said...

Hmmm, there is smtin fishy abt dis story Oº°˚˚°Âº, becos of govt connectn, he sas been released. Get rich or die trying. Only God will help us.

jojoophina said...

They shld keep covering up and lying to themselves #GodisWatching

What about the explosive device? Abi that one na part of the madness ni?

Adriel said...

Ques no 1- How did he get an explosive device?
Ques no 2- How did the said explosive device find its way into the plane pass check points/security?

Is it not frightening to note that its possible that anybody can board a plane with an explosive device without being detected? Nsogbu dikwa! I pray that this jist will fly over the heads of boko haram guys.

So i guess u're not buying the 'mental instability' story then #LWTMYansh

Even me ma sef,i no want d 'mad-man' on the same plane when i take Tito to see his grandmama 4 Anambra

You know arik air & FAAN can easily conspire on hiding facts about an explosive device.I mean, its not good for their biz.The fact that it got on the plane through security would have heads rolling for sure! So why not cover up

Released to go and finish the job.

Was he really investigated?

I don't believe this story. It doesn't add up. I believe that there was a proposed terrorist attack which failed. The people at the airport will not want to lose their jobs due to ineffective checking of passengers prior to boarding.

This is a cock and bull story! Tell it to the marines!

Naija and cover ups,somebody have settled d sss guys to keep quite about it. May God deliver this country frm corruption. Viviy

Arik Air said...

This is a brief highlight of the incident that occurred on the Arik Air flight.

Arik Air said...

This is a brief highlight of the incident that occurred on the Arik Air flights.

National Association of Campus Journalist (Imo State Poly Chapter) said...

the most important news here is that, the plane did not blow up. The rest is Occupational hazard! Those that ply the Air route should pray hard before/when embarking on a trip. I can still remember the Belview plane crash-AIT un-cut footage

A mentally unstable interior decorator...hmmm oh chi m. Akuko ifo

It was an attack. The next time, they may succeed. They kill innocent young men in the north claiming they are Boko Haram members. It's so sad how Nigerians swallow lies all the time. Absolutely ridiculous!

U don conclude already dat it wasn't it. His mental illness didn't see any other thing to play with but bomb. Abeg free naija and their investigation. D guy shld b killed; as they spring up we kill dem to go meet their 50 virgins.

*sigh*naija!just praying that God wud continue to protect every1 especially my bro dt his travelling soon...

buy propecia online propecia results balding blog - difference propecia generic propecia