Justice for Aluu 4 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 October 2012

Justice for Aluu 4

Cousins, IIyod aka Big L and Ugonna
I am sure by now some of you have watched the video of the brutal beating death of the four University of Port Harcourt students - Ugonna, Ilyod, Tekana and Chidiaka, by the indigenes of Aluu community in Port Harcourt. If you haven't watched the video, please don't bother. It's the most gruesome and the most unbelievable thing I have ever seen. It will break your heart.

Now I'm convinced that we have lost our souls as humans. The youths of this nation did this. People's children. Beaten till they were unconscious, then set on fire. They said they were robbers...were they really? Even if they were, is this how to treat another human being? Are we this barbaric in this country?

Two of them were even cousins. Ugonna and IIyod. Both of them were upcoming rappers. Big L was the winner of a popular Rap Contest show on SilverbirdTV PH called 'Turb Show'. I have listened to some of his songs...I'm devastated.

We the youths of this country demand that the River State Government look into this matter and arrest everyone in that video. Except the government want to tell us that they have given the youths of Aluu power to arrest and kill indiscriminately. The Rivers government MUST make a scapegoat of the people who did this so it doesn't repeat itself. Next time, it could be my brother or your brother. My child or your child! We can't let this happen again.

So let's start a campaign #justiceforaluu4 until the Rivers States government does something about this!

Meanwhile, if you write any shitty comment supporting this act, your comment will be blocked. So don't even bother!

611 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 611 of 611

They will never go unpunish, heartless cannivorous animals,blood sucking demons Aluu village tufiakwa unu,ndi Alu nka unu bu,i curse u,nothing good will ever come out from ur community n that shall it be,d blood of those innocent boys will always make all of u unstable in dis life.Amen

JUSTICE FOR ALUU 4

Tessa said...

Even if evil has been meted out to you by robbers and cultist
No human being can support the dastardly act i saw on the video.
I am up for #justiceforaluu4

@Linda i was traumatized when watched dat video...i still am. Dis simply proves dat we live in a very LAWLESS country where people have no regard nd respect 4 fellow human life. All d people in dat video should be brought 2 book. Not just my HEART but my SOUL also goes out 2 d families and relatives of d deceased, may God Almighty console them. May their souls rest in perfect peace. @God please pardon all their sins and grant all of them eternal rest. Amen.

ezy said...

For real, u r a big fool and may ur life be miserable for this stupid comment. Mumu oshi

U r a big idiot. It only takes a fool to put up such a sick comment.

Where the hell are our law enforcement agents.......that's why those murderer's got their way. all law enforcement agents must be held responsible for this wicked act of aluu.......

Kiorps said...

Is the campaign for #justiceforaluu4 going quiet now? We can not allow this matter to be swept under the carpet in the usual 9ja fashion of investigating matters and never get any results.... #justiceforaluu4 must remain alive. Which Human Rights Organisation(s) is collecting signatures for this cause?

bright said...

with everything in me l support whatsoever action the youth wants to carry out on this issue,l watched the video, l mean it was so touching and police were even there ordering those wicked people to finish them before they take action

seunboom said...

God will have mercy on them. Amen!!!

Oluwatobilola said...

learn more about internet banking - GT internet banking

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 611 of 611   Newer› Newest»