Meet the Aluu 4 murder victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 October 2012

Meet the Aluu 4 murder victims

Llyod Michael aka Big L (19) - Civil Engineering -Year 2       Ugonna Ibuzor - Geology - Year 2

Tekena Elkanah Computer Science (19) - Year 2    Chidiaka Biringa - Theatre Arts - Year 2

All school activities at the University of Port Harcourt have been suspended till further notice as students mourn the gruesome murder of the Aluu 4!

149 comments:

Linda Ikeji,as far as am concern,you are my Person of The Year...God bless you...and they are all under the age of 20...May their beatiful souls rest in peace.

Aunty, jst listened to big ls song 'no love in da city. Abeg, put it here.

Linda,you are the Person Of The Year...God bless u...RIP beatiful boys.
Miss anonymous101

Rebecca said...

Unimaginable!!!

Nigeria Best Jobs said...

So sad. RIP

For Latest Job vacancies in Nigeria

visit www.nigeriabestjobs.com

May every voice dat rose in judgement against U face the full wrath of God!!!They shall knw no peace #sobbing#.Rest in Peace Brothers,your blood wasn't spilled in vain

Still crying. I was talking to my younger sis now abt it while looking atd pics. It's hard to take d vid off my mind. It keeps coming back. See d good looking dudes.

@brownieebarbie

U don start abi?ds story dey everywhere now ooo!u don dey write am like others,after u go begin talk say na u champion d case.ok.i give you 2weeks u go write am here as ur achievement.hiss!!

Mc-Cellon said...

Don't know what Nigeria is really turning into...I don't really believe that these guys actually stole.

hmm may der so rest in peace!!! Amen

Sons,Brothers,Friends....My heart weeps,may their souls rest in peace...

kcee said...

what a tragedy. I pray they get to the bottom of this story. The general public need to know the truth about what really happened.

eeya, and they re fine boys o! especially the second one. i hope the pple that committed dis murder will be brought to book.

linda haven't u tomented me enough wt dis pics? ever since i finished watching d videos 2day i hv been seriously ill wt too much headach, remenbering how ugonna strugled wt death and even refused to die nomatter how much they hit him tinking help will cm and nothing happend till he got tired and gave up and how they were hit lk animals and died helplessly and i ask myself again does dis really happened in dis part of d world? and almost for more than an hour and yet nobody helped or cm to there rescue or even call d police or even explain to d crowed who those boys were that they are nt criminals?no i dnt wnt to beleive dis happend in dis part of my planet but if dis happened in dis my country nigerian and is nt a film tricks as i wnt to convice myself to so that i wil nt collaps then somone have to do somthing,we hv to do somthing,d gov hv to do somthing or i wil go down for prayers for those animals that dis dis and believe me dis year wil be too far for anyone involve in dis to last,cos d God i serve wil nt let them.

London2Warri said...

WELL DONE LINDA. KEEP IT UP. DON'T STOP. YOU ARE ONE OF THE FEW PEOPLE THAT CAN CHANGE 9JA WITH YOUR MEDIUM. CONTINUE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE SO THE PRESIDENT ADDRESSES IT. THE PEOPLE THAT COMMITTED THIS WICKED ACT IS THE REASON WHY NIGERIA CANNOT MOVE FORWARD. THEY MUST BE ERADICTATED.

Rivers men and women are one bunch of useless set of people we have in Nigeria. They lack simple understanding and judgement, set of of annoying and greedy animals.

charity said...

Still mourning!!! I cant stop shedding tears. Ur killers will continue be tormented by ur spirits till they DIE!!! Rest in Peace

charity said...

Still mourning!!! I cant stop shedding tears. Ur killers will continue be tormented by ur spirits till they DIE!!! Rest in Peace

steph said...

If i am wailing and crying like this, what would their own families be going through? My heart is so so heavy people around me think I am over reacting but really i just wish this never happened I'm sad very sad verry vey sad..... I did not even see the said video and I have vowed never to open it. God im sad.... The only picture i saw has remained fixed in my memory been trying to erase the vision. People call me Unpatriotic when i say i hate Nigeria, nobody can force me to like that country it is my choice and opinion i never ever celebrate any independence cos there is nothing to celebrate. God forbid that country God forbid!!!!

Camark Water Services said...

May their soul rest in peace. They died over things that couldn't buy life. Check out my blog www.dipmanlive.blogspot.com and you wouldn't regret u ever did.

Cute boys. May their souls rest in peace. May their killers know no peace.

hello, sorry i cant send u an email, too busy, go to nairaland and download their song.... then give us a transcript of d wordings,,,, they sang something about port harcout... going up in a city where abnormal was taught to be normal,,, where there is no love in the city or so,, people dont show concern or so,,, did they know this would happen? did they know they will fall victim to a lawless society ?? i feel bad... God have mercy

bumble bee said...

Linda for the past 2days i've not been myself,i wonder,i have 2younger brodas what if it were one of them,i cant wrap my headd around it,only to hear that tekena is the younger brother of an old school mate,linda we cant be quiet,we cant let them sweep dis under d carpet like dey always do,we must rise up and fight,till the perpetrators are brought to book,they were someone's kid,brother,cousin,relative,friend and even lover and yet they mourn not only the death of deirs,but the gruesome manner in which they died..i'm still in tears

May their soul rest in peace. They died over things that couldn't buy life. Check out my blog www.dipmanlive.blogspot.com

4lanie said...

I just feel for their mothers most! I can't imagine what they are going tru right now... These guys where young n full of life! If only they knew what wud befall them, they'd won't have gone to "collect the money owed" at d dead of the night! They'd have waited till ‎​♍☺я̲♌ϊ♌g first.. I jus hope their souls find peace IJN..amen.

Critical observer said...

My heart goes out to the families of these deceased ones.. God would heal them of the pain.. too damn painful..

Warri Girl said...

May their souls Rest in peace, and may their killers be found and punished according to law.

see fine boy@Tekena

somewhere in my heart turns cold..I can't but shed tears again n again each time I c any of this young men's picture..I wish I have d power to raise d dead...RIP

They were all still freshers..... So how come d cultism stories? People should learn to STFU if they r not sure of sth. These boys death will not be silenced..... Justice must prevail. Shey police didn't know when all the murderers were leaving town abi? Awon oloshi! Ko ni da fun won...... Won ti je gbese ninu gbogbo aiye won. They better not procreate o...... All the police officers on duty when dis crime took place should be FIRED!!!!

if its true that they are cult boys to be honest this guys dull me...How can u be a Mafia member and u are not armed, you can't defend urself chai 4guys with chest allowing this useless mobs wit no life treat you lik this! Abeg this guys are not cultist jor they are just bollo Borti boys dem no Bad at all...am still pissed and I think the suspect arrested should be killed like this so that it will known to anyone who wants do evil will be paid back the same evil 50/50...May their soul rest in peace.

Linda, i beg, each time i see these guys stories, i weep afresh for this country. We dont know anything yet o, If young men, our future leaders are killed becos of Blackberry or Laptops or Whatever rubbish they claimed they av stolen. This is the height of man's inhumanity to man. I just pray for their families. Someone will come and say the leaders are wicked, blah, blah blah...this one nko? They av not seen thieves o, they should go to their local govts, state govts and house of rep and senate to o and catch and burn the real thieves there....

somtimes i ask myself what do parents do if nt to pray for there children? expecially those who are not under ur roof or under ur care? maybe in school or somwhere else y nt pray for ur children who u dnt sleep in desame house wt,children u dnt knw there day to days activities what else wil u be doing if nt to pray for them? somtimes i wish every mother is lk my mum cos she neve stop praying for her children, i beleive in God and i believe in prayers and i dnt feel comfortable anyday i dnt pray so i pray everyday wt a humble hrt but if u see me u wount beleive so y wount u pray everyday?cos there's power in prayers a great powers and when u pray u feel very comfortablke wt ur self u wil feel more secured cos as long as u dnt use jazz or beleive in idols u hv to pray for God's protection and beleive me it works for me lk magic and if it can work for me that means it can work for u pls people,parents pls lets learn how to pray especially for ur children growing up and those absense, and for ur love ones too,when u dnt pray u are so emty and exposed to any kind of evil beleive me, pls learn to pray wt a clean and humble hrt cos God answers and may he bless u as u do.

African Sweetheart said...

Such a shame.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

SUch cute guys gone down in such a manner, such a gruesome manner...

Those were children from mothers who spent painful years raising those boys! Who give a human the right to take the life of a fellow human that they can not create? I don’t mean to sadden you this night but I feel it strongly to say it, maybe deep down in our minds, we can remember when we used to love one another and feel the pain of a hungry and helpless man, woman, boy or girl on the street!
Nigeria, it is time to stand up for your own, it is time to stand up for that helpless stranger on the street… lets make Nigeria safe for everyone to live in! God bless Our motherland, NIGERIA.

indeed dis is a wast, linda, tanx 4 keepin us updated let juctice prival is all i can say & may der soul rest in peace.amen.

Look @ the young boys these ppl just wasted.. Nigeria is going to hell with a race car... Smhh

Ada said...

It's ugonna obuzor and it's tekena dat is 19 yrs old Linda

Midas said...

And you have kept on mispelling Lloyd as llyod and Chiadika as chidiaka... Inconsequential right? But do them the honour of at least getting their names right!

NYC-1 says: Some say that the public outcry is because they were "cute boys." No. The public outcry is because they were human beings (born like everyone of us, loved, and cared for in their infancy; cherished and adored by their parents and loved ones who watched them grow).

Well meaning Nigerians all over the world are weeping because we are human beings and feel the pains of these families. I hope that the families will take solace from this. In situations as this, it would have been comforting to the families if Jonathan took his place as Chief Mourner. Positions may result in ego, but it should not take away our humanity and sense of responsibility to one another.

When I first saw the images, I asked myself if it was real. I saw the video a couple of hours later and i am trembling at the thoughts. I haven't been able to sleep since.
It's a pity and I am ashamed to tell my friends overseas about this.
May their souls rest in perfect peace.

So so so sad, such promising young men brutally cut short in their prime.. May their souls rest in peace... I still cry whenever I think about how gruesome their killings were!

RIP men. You are with The Lord.

i feel like crying at the moment.

Such promising handsome young men..so hrt broken n in tears.... May the perpetrators of these act know no peace...

I can't even deal. Do these boys look like armed robbers let alone cultists?? The real cultists were does who stood by and did nothing. Those who took videos and did nothing. Those who did nothing to save them but chanted 'kill them' and 'die'. The gruesome deaths of these boys will be on their conscience for eternity. To use your bare hands and intentionally kill another human being is mortal sin and they will never go unpunished. Even in death these boys were stripped of their dignity. Do you think some of them were alive after being so badly beaten? Why pour diesel in their mouths and burn them? Why? Uniport should be closed down until these boys deaths are avenged.

Menakaya's Baby.

dose pple must be slaughtered alive... Byb to u chiadika,my frnd and also my snr

tekena is 19

Amaechi see what your Ikwerre ppl did to these boys. Ah! People are wicked ooooo. Murdered in cold blood. Father in heaven,You are not asleep,pls give these murderers their due.

AWW...SUCH A CUTIES! MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE, AND MAY THOSE RESPONSIBLE NEVER GOES UN-PUNISHED.

cm iya linda u go post ma comment ne.

Big Junior said...

Wow, is really a big loss, oh my fellow Geologist Ugonna, is S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩ painful that Ɣ☺Ʊ ve been a fossil at this young age, fuck Aluu community and pls if Ɣ☺Ʊ are from dat community and Ɣ☺Ʊ are followin me on twitter, fb, blog, 2go, whatsapp e.t.c pls delete me now.....Pls here is the link to the song, sang by the cousins, two of the four guys. Like they knw dere is no love in dat city. Pls copy d link. Download and listen. Nice rappers. God will judge. tessume.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/music-heart-of-city-ft-yetty-big-l-and.html?m=1

May their soul RIP and may their murderers be put to justice.

See freshboys,,wa don waka jus lyk dat.May dia RIP,,Amen!

Sasha Fierce! said...

My day came to a standstill the day I saw that gruesome video.My heart bled.You guys do not deserve to go like this.
Rest in Peace Boys. Rest in peace. May God almighty Give your family and loved ones the strength to bear this painful loss.

Linda, all I can say is, we need some type of law against jungle justice in Nigeria NOW! Please help us to get this to the forefront. How many people have been killed in error because someone shouted thief?!!Pls, the President needs to do something about this issue, ASAP! It is very shameful that our country still condone such barbaric practise. If the government is not for it then they would have done something about it a long time ago. I guess they want to wait until it happens to their kids.

#Justiceforaluu4... Dose killer will know no peace. No be so dem take dey kill person. Dey went 2 far... Justice is what we Nigerian studentz seek 4... #justice... 4rm Alinko...

So sad may their souls rest in peace.

What a Life

Its sooooo sad

Uc Nwoji said...

I am not surprise of the name of the town, ALUU. They committed "ALU" in Aluu. May the Almighty forgive them for what the did to those young and promising boys.

U̶̲̥̅̊ don't need 2 go 2 hell 2 see the devil. He resides in Aluu community, Rivers State.

Hw I wish I'm in a position 2 handle these guys. They wd hv met devil in its raw form.

RIP guys. We pray God 2 receive Ɣ☺ΰr souls.

TheDapcee said...

My heart melts seeing these future stars cut down like dogs. They definitely dontt look like people that would steal laptops in a dead town like Aluu...how many laptops exist in that town????
I remember seeing a less gruesome scene like that in south Africa vs a Zimbabwean immigrant. I thought the scene was from the pit of hell. But for Nigerians to do these to Nigerians? And students for that matter.... Children!! gawd.
If we Nigerians don't fight this evil cause, then the road to perdition has been sealed. It could any persons child next, believe me.
How you console the families beats me....
May the people of Nigeria gain their lost vision back.

TheDapcee said...

Rr

TheDapcee said...

My heart melts seeing these future stars cut down like dogs. They definitely dontt look like people that would steal laptops in a dead town like Aluu...how many laptops exist in that town????
I remember seeing a less gruesome scene like that in south Africa vs a Zimbabwean immigrant. I thought the scene was from the pit of hell. But for Nigerians to do these to Nigerians? And students for that matter.... Children!! gawd.
If we Nigerians don't fight this evil cause, then the road to perdition has been sealed. It could any persons child next, believe me.

TheDapcee said...

hauwa said...

children/youths should learn from this. when ur parents send u to school, go and read, don't form "thug life" and join bad gangs thinking u r a bad boy or bad girl. these boys did not deserve to be killed, but there is no peace for the wicked. now they are dead, and died in the most inhumane and brutal way. their killers will also suffer. people should just live a good life and avoid trouble at all cost. shikena! on another note: tekena and ugonna were very handsome boys kai.

Dear God,look at the way cute and innocent souls were wasted!!! May their young souls rest in peace...but its very unfortunate for the murderers cos they re cursed FOREVER....

Bigdaf said...

Linda, I just threw this together. Can you give it a little more prominence? Lets keep the youth on side

http://youtu.be/84LC-B2RDNk

Bigdaf said...

A little youtube video of the song they recorded

http://youtu.be/84LC-B2RDNk

Bootylycious diva said...

I can't stop crying ,seeing the video now this pictures ,may God send down fire from heaven to consume all them that did this to innocent souls.oh how people can be mean ,this is wickedness from the pit of hell.may their souls rest in peace .

galore said...

chaaaii........see as life don waste oo......hmmm....Pls ,,,,,dont forget to greet @Stella Obasanjo and also @DaGrin..........chaaii....The Lord guide our going out and our coming in IJN....Amen

galore said...

chaaaii........see as life don waste oo......hmmm....Pls ,,,,,dont forget to greet @Stella Obasanjo and also @DaGrin..........chaaii....The Lord guide our going out and our coming in IJN....Amen

Me said...

Since this incident happened, I have not brought myself to watching the video because I just can't. It was very callous for them to have been murdered that way. Very sad indeed. The devil indeed is the god of this world.

I couldn't bring myself to watch the video, and I won't. The pictures alone were terrible! Even if they stole, cdnt they be stripped and handed to the police? People even watched them being killed! I ask myself: didn't they defend themselves wt words? It is so sad! The heart of man is so wicked...may our atrocities not bring God's wrought upon us... May our country not be put out like a candle cos of our atrocities! Education is still the key to that promiseland we seek. I bet 80% of people there were illiterates, and their ignorance led to this. May they rest in peace! TC

Ikunle abiyamo ooo. To believe women stood by as these boys were massacred n murdered! The community men r cannibals no doubt while the women are witches. What a way to put ur community's name on the global map. Ppl beware ooo,don't allow ur children,brothers,sisters or relatives marry from this community ooo. They are animals!

Never in my life have I seen or heard of this type of barbaric act. Still thinking it was one of those bad nollywood movies involving fetish acts. but it was real. And they were kids that could have been close to any of us.
No words...just too shocked ,my brain is still processing the whole thing. that nasty, evil video ,where spectators watch young kids beaten to death and roasted and show no humane feelings.
that entire community is cursed for sure...unless they repent and ask God for forgiveness. But to the rest of us, what can we do to turn the evil persisting in our nation? How could this have been prevented? this community had no police surveillance? no church? no mosque? no fear of God? we wait for answers that we may never get in this depraved society.

R.I.P Aluu4. If Ur deaths would put an end to jungle justice den Ur death was not in vain. May God have mercy on Ur souls. For all those that partook in d killings and watched mothers,fathers,youths,christians,pastors,muslim I believe U were all possessed by demonic spirits dt clouded ur humanity. May God also have mercy on U all. 2 wrongs can neva mak a ryt even if dos boys were animals u did nt ve 2 descend to dier level. Adolf Eichman totured and gassed millions of jews he was caught given a fair trial by d same jews before b

R.I.P Aluu4. If Ur deaths would put an end to jungle justice den Ur death was not in vain. May God have mercy on Ur souls. For all those that partook in d killings and watched mothers,fathers,youths,christians,pastors,muslim I believe U were all possessed by demonic spirits dt clouded ur humanity. May God also have mercy on U all. 2 wrongs can neva mak a ryt even if dos boys were animals u did nt ve 2 descend to dier level. Adolf Eichman totured and gassed millions of jews he was caught given a fair trial by d same jews before he was hung.

These Merchants of death (Aluu vigilante group) should be seriously dealt with. I see no reason why mere suspects have to die this way. I think the people of Aluu have to be refined. These merchants of dealth are demonic. May the souls of these young boy R.I.P. Amen.

NenyeAD said...

May their souls rest in peace in jesus name Amen.

Sometimes things happen for us to realize how much we are falling back as human beings. How can we ever think that we can kill human beings, creatures that we can never replace? How can we ever be that cruel? It is so sad that people are killed every day for no tangible reason. This write up is in memory of Aluu 4. I do not know what the real story is but I know for sure that they did not deserve to be killed by those that did that. Even if they were cultists, that was not the punishment for them. We have prisons for culprits. If the story is that they were really mistaken to be thieves when they were not, that is really sad. I wonder what was really going through their minds before they gave up the ghost. They might have planned things for the upcoming weekend. Life is sad. This shows that this world is definitely cruel. We should all thank God for everyday that we have. We need to pray for everyone that we know each day that they do not fall into such evil. This is definitely the worst way to die, at 19years. I have a brother that age and in the same university. I was just thinking it could have been my brother, my friend or someone very close to me killed in that manner. I pray that their souls rest in peace. However, this should serve as a measure of sober reflection for us all. Could we have done the same to those boys if we were there?How quick are we to condemn people? We all sin everyday but God keeps forgiving us constantly.We have organized institutions to take care of people that are deviant in the society. It might be hard for some people for people act rationally when they come across criminals, especially for people who have been victims of violence. We need to forgive. This is definitely hard but we need to treat people with Love no matter what. God is love, and as children of God we need to Love all including our enemies as God instructs.
Rest in Peace Aluu 4
I might not know what you have done but I know for sure that you did not deserve to die that way.
I pray that God forgives you all your sins.
I pray that God would give your family the strength to bear your painful exit.
I am writing this with tears in my eyes, but I hope you all are smiling from above no withstanding how you left this world.
Rest in Peace. God is love

R u mad? Is it wrong 4 dem 2 go ask 4 their moni? Where did dey go. Wrong? U beta don't allow insult n curse follow u? I'm sure u will av d heart 2 stay n watch if u were among...fool

BLOGLORD said...

I am so speechless since this sad occurence took place. anger, vengeance fills me... the world is indeed a wicked place. TEKENA, UGONNA, LLYOD and CHIDIAKA, may u all find peace with the lord. May their families be consoled and may God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss of these loved ones.

tupac said...

Plz your next blog should be meet the perpetrators. List out their names to compound name.I wanna make sure all their kids don't grow.

So I ask, did the Government do this to the boys, the people, the nigerian barbaric people did this to its own, before the country can change its people have to first.

Bobby. said...

Chidiaka Biringa is one of the 4 students that were brutally murdered . He is from my local government (Obowo) in Imo state and the family is a well respected one. All we ask for is justice, these students did not deserve to die. I wept the other night i watched the killing of these young boys on youtube? It is only in Nigeria that this kind of evil can happen.

My concern is that the Aluu community or whatever it is called is still standing. Just as they are addressed the university is indeed "UNIQUE".
"If na our time, we don send the community packing tay tay and burn am down"

What about the politicians and top govt functionaries that looth public funds, what about the kidnappers,why could a people be so devlish, that community should be an outcast in this country they are a replical of the kingdom of hell, he who kills by the sword dies by it too and u could hear the voices of women at the background who hav children or hope to hav children some day,hmmmmm. My husband is a hater of this country bt I always say no tins are nt dat bad, what can I say now. Its such a shame. Will every one comment and forget about it in the next one week and its business as usaul. What can be done. Rivers pple are possessed. Shame on the governor and president of this nation that has not made a statement about it. Every activity in this nation should come to a halt until we sort out this boys bt no, our leaders hav exchanged their souls for wickedness that's why they too are helpless and can't make it any better for us. These are signs of the end times, as many as hear the word of God tday harden not ur heart for you never know the day and time death will come knocking. Ask jesus to come into your heart and reject satan for ever, its a s simple as that. God bless you all.

ɪ̣̝̇ have not recovered from watching that gory video. Their killers and on-lookers will never know peace again. Only God can comfort their families, may he grant them the fortitude to bear this great loss. Rest in perfect peace dudes.

deczylet said...

While i was watching d video, i didnt knw wen tears started cascading down ma face. God wot is wrong wid dis country?? Ow can ppl b dis callous?? Killing ur fellow human being wid ease.. i dnt care if dey stole or not,dey dnt deserve such treatment.m sure dis bois wud av easily chosen 14yrs in jail dan dis sorta treatment(dats if dey even stole).. Look ow cute dey all were.. God i jus cnt get ova dis video, its jus hrt breaking.. May dia souls rest in eternal peace.. And may dia killers rots in jail, n finally in hell!

God almighty will fight for the soul of these young boys.

lizy said...

it hurts 2knw fyn guys lyk d@ wer roasted jst lyk dt in my sku wen sm girls dnt v date.so sad.RIP deariz...
switexlizy

Let the president of all nig. Student org a rally/protest in all the uni in nig. 'Alu' killed 4 of us, smh....weeping

Though I had followed the posts from my friends of the news of the 4 students of UNIPORT burned alive in the Aluu village of Rivers State some days back, nothing has ever come close to the gripping anguish & overbearing ire that befell me after watching the notorious video clips, flying around the internet, of the utter brutality of the murder!!! Never in my whole life have I seen such an unbelievable reality & display of such barbaric, gruesome, heinous, inhuman & reprehensible acts; just to say the least!!! And to learn that mothers & older men, in their heartlessness, were witnesses to this lengthy, torturous, gladiatorial crime scene, without harboring any pang of conscience or alerting the police, puts many questions to mouth as to the soundness of mind of some of the elders of Aluu community!!! This is height of uncivilization!!!
No matter the weight of the highly unproven allegation of theft of laptops, it can never justify such malicious "jungle justice"!!! The rule of law prevails even in crimes of greater intent!!!
This is a test of the acclaimed resolve of our President on Independence day broadcast, to wield spirit that overcomes adversities!!! Now is the ripe time for our security forces to work tirelessly round the clock to ensure that the people of Aluu community that commited this dastardly deed & their shameless spectators are made to face the music!!!
My prayer is for our ever compassionate Lord to show forth His grace & refilling mercies on the deceased, & extend His soothing comfort to the grieving families who could easily go berserk & hysterical on sight of such horrifying video clips, amen!!!
It was indeed some task to get hold of my stubborn emotions to type this piece with such shaky hands of mine.

Though I had followed the posts from my friends of the news of the 4 students of UNIPORT burned alive in the Aluu village of Rivers State some days back, nothing has ever come close to the gripping anguish & overbearing ire that befell me after watching the notorious video clips, flying around the internet, of the utter brutality of the murder!!! Never in my whole life have I seen such an unbelievable reality & display of such barbaric, gruesome, heinous, inhuman & reprehensible acts; just to say the least!!! And to learn that mothers & older men, in their heartlessness, were witnesses to this lengthy, torturous, gladiatorial crime scene, without harboring any pang of conscience or alerting the police, puts many questions to mouth as to the soundness of mind of some of the elders of Aluu community!!! This is height of uncivilization!!!
No matter the weight of the highly unproven allegation of theft of laptops, it can never justify such malicious "jungle justice"!!! The rule of law prevails even in crimes of greater intent!!!
This is a test of the acclaimed resolve of our President on Independence day broadcast, to wield spirit that overcomes adversities!!! Now is the ripe time for our security forces to work tirelessly round the clock to ensure that the people of Aluu community that commited this dastardly deed & their shameless spectators are made to face the music!!!
My prayer is for our ever compassionate Lord to show forth His grace & refilling mercies on the deceased, & extend His soothing comfort to the grieving families who could easily go berserk & hysterical on sight of such horrifying video clips, amen!!!
It was indeed some task to get hold of my stubborn emotions to type this piece with such shaky hands of mine.

Tamara said...

If yu wtched dt video yu will agree wit shakespear "hell is empty all the devils are here"..Smh Dey are in a better place @ least not in dis wicked world

I am struggling to get this video out of mind this is too sad. But please use your position to find out the following
1. Were there no other students in the village that would have called the school authority or even inform a lecturer or any person for help?

2. Is it a rule in that village that if someone is accuse of stealing the person be tortured to death?

Linda refused to post my comment about aluu people and the niger delta in general. If u like don't post this one. The truth is if this people were indigenes they will not be killed. This is how it has been in the south-south. They are quick to remind us that we are igbos and we don't own the land. I pity people who say nigeria should break up. I've lived almost everywhere in naija, and the only people that accomodate us are the yorubas. I have never heard that igbos are been killed in any south west state. But go to delta, bayelsa especially port or is it the north? They do not like us one bit. Linda u must post this comment for people to know why those boys were Killed. Its because they are not indigenes

i hv always been hearing how wicked and brutal those ikwere people are, some tenants call them witch and blood suckers at night y some call them heartless but now i knw all that is true,they all curse for ever,i thought cynthian death was d worst horrible death of a youth i wil ever hear in dis country nt knowing d worst has nt happen pls God cm to our rescue and do justice to those murderers.

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

Where was the Police and the Rapid response squad???? #Aluu4

annonymous 9.3pm who are u refering to?hp u are nt refering to linda? cos if u do then what are u doing here and how much hv u strugle to do a comon justice in ur whole life to one person nt to talk of to so many people which linda has done even when ur jelous and evil hrt refuse to see d good works of linda? my friend wil u fuck out of here and if d news is everywhere does that bring justice to them?linda always take actions anytime injustie is done and d only way u can congratulate and encourage her is to run her down wt ur wasted tongue aby?oh may god punish u,linda pls continue wt ur good works and may God bless and prosper u pls dnt ever get discouraged by loosers and jelous idoits who only wish to see ur downfall,pls we need justice for those boys.

Hi Linda for pple dat leave or post very insulting comments at you, why not block them. Some pple are just destroyers, pls cut dem b4 this platform is seen as negative. Gud job!

IN EVERYTHING WE STILL SAY THANK YOU LORD.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

Sakara said...

Wonder when Nigerians will stop wasting her future generation? Smh for evil people abounds! May all ur killers never know peace, how can one call these cute boys armed robbers or thieves??????

In fact the way some of u abuse on this blog is not any different from what Alu people dd to these boys onlynunuse ur tongues to do urs, abusing Linda not to claim super for talking about this as if it's a beauty competition, una too shallow minded for naija jor

Even a chicken cannot be killed like this.May their souls RIP.

What really happened?We surely need to know! Were these young dudes blackmailed? Did they Actually rob anyone in d middle of the night? Were they owed money and they decided to go and collect their debt at d middle of the night whEn d debtor would be there? Did they go there with a gun? Was someone raped in d process of collecting the debt? Was anyone killed? What did these boys do? We need to unravel all these facts to get to the bottom of this case. This aint over yet!!

Hmmmmmm!!!

ewu hausa! I bet u re yet to take ur morning food, hunger-ridden fool!!!

Is a pitty 2 c dis cool nd innocent guyz bin murdered just like dat,were eva u re bro,may ur souls rest in peace Amen.

Were they the only studenst living in that community (Allu)? where were the other students? If the students around were scared of the community why didnt they alert the police, the school authority or the student union immediately? I mourn for this boys even if they had committed the crime,the prize was just too costly. Who are they to judge, even Jesus Christ refused to judge the prostitute brought to him for judgment. May God take control and may His grace enkindle our hearts that we may have the heart of flesh and not stone towards one another. Hmmm
m....

I don't belive they did either but so also I dnt bliv d cause for the lynching is vague also. All I know is killing a human being let alone and animal like this is totally wrong but if there's anyone that gives the sweetest revenge its God. But its funny hw people are screaming about this wen this atrocity had been dne for years even other videos had been released too.no1 is innocent but no1 deserves to die like dat

they re innocent, they re young guys doing their thing, their music passes message which proves that that town is cruel, they probably been killing lot of young boys.............i weep for aluu town, cursed

Dat guy dat said dey shud greet Stella nd Dagrin is a beast no different between u and d killer i wish it was one of ur brother bastard ....smh

Kennie Zino said...

This is really painful,may their souls rest in perfect peaceKenny

alabama said...

This guys don't look like criminals to me.

Naijarian said...

Going by this report from this blog, it seems that the leader of the community is the person responsible for their deaths... http://naijagists.com/4-uniport-students-killed-were-cultists-mafia-confraternity-cult-members-on-a-mission/

Can't get over this

I fink u re definately high on cheap crack !! Retard oshi !

Yeah true talk!!

Linda It is with a very heavy heart that I post this comment, How much does a human life worth in Nigeria? So human beigns can be this callous see small childred all under 20 years of age were killed and burnt just like that without any reason. In Nigeria today all the headlines are all about how many people died here, how many people flood displaced, how much was stolen, for how long are we going to keep silence, Cant we be like other Nations, If the people that sis this could be so heartless to visitors then their place is not condusive to set up a University, I wonder how many people they have killed before?

linda plz check ur email i sent u a link to their beautiful song, its d most wonderful piece of Nigerian Music ever Composed

http://www.hulkshare.com/1m7ivsjyksrk

linda, uve really tried on this one, meanwhile dis morning at PH secretariat, a man just committed suicide oooo! dont no wat's happening in this country! Blood everywhere. God help us.

i watch the video yesternight and i was crying inside out.those aluu people are so wicked.they were fortunate to have an institution in their community and they are behaving like this. only God know if they dont have one, aw will they behave. ANIMALS typical ones they are.

Thankyou for being true. The kind of priviledges ur people have in the south-west state cannot be matched wiv any other states. Or maybe because the yorubas are to dorcile. We prefer to enjoy life than fight. What u just said is what my dad told me when he was transffered to ph. He said the indigenes are very hostile especially to the igbos. I keep wondering why south-east voted jonathan? Who is fooling who? Anyway we all voted for him because he said he had no shoes..... Tsheeeeew! And later we talk of boko haram! Those men that killed those boys are not different from bh, I could just see demonic manipulations in that video. I can almost say its not ordinary.

If Nigeria continues @ dis rate, d country'll b empty soon! Everyday we hear news of killings in different parts of d country, whr r we headed??? Its really sad 2 think dat in d 21st century we r still livin like we r in d dark ages. We hv lost our sense of humanity. If pple cld stand by n watch as dey bludgeoned these boys 2 death, without any bit of compassion den I smh 4 nigeria.

May their souls RIP. Why was there no picture of the stolen loot. Even if they did, how can anyone watch/kill another human being in such a manner? No mercy, no compassion. Simply upset.

slimzyose said...

tho i'm in my office,bt tears kip streaming down my eyes,no mata aw mch i tried 2 control myself,fine dudes wasted in a gruelsome manner by some barbaric goats,RIP ugo,llyod,chidiaka n tekena...to d murderers,may d blood of ur generations to come b spilled in a more gruelsome manner,may all d forces of dis earth b against u all,i cal upon d virginity,menstration & child birth blood of every (excluding ur evil blood)woman on dis planet to hunt u all,n ur generations to come...can'tjst stp thinking abt dis evil act

Chimmy said...

Shooting stars...God avenge their souls!

D most amazing tin z dat ppl wia recording it...y?? Cldnt doz ppl av done sumfn?? May God av hz way in diz country n may d y.men Rip...den as 4 doz of u insultn ikwerre ppl..dz tin can aktuali appun anywia...I'm as infuriated as evrioda pesn watchn diz video buh I'm an ikwerrean plzz dnt judge pplz lyf styles as 2 wia de r frm...coz me I no I cld neva do diz to a fellow human bn...Mz MaC

D.strange tin z dat ppl wia recording it...y?? Cldnt doz ppl av done sumfn??y in godz name would de prefer 2 av such a video instead of tryn to save lyfz?? May God av hz way in diz country n may d souls of doz y.men Rip...den as 4 doz of u insultn ikwerre ppl..dz tin can aktuali appun anywia...I'm as infuriated as evrioda pesn watchn diz video buh I'm an ikwerrean plzz dnt judge pplz lyf styles as 2 wia de r frm...coz me I no I cld neva do diz to a fellow human bn...Mz MaC

MR PRESIDENT ARE YOU LISTENING? said...

I don’t know any of those guys but i just couldn’t eat or sleep well last night after watching that horrific video, i can still see their faces especially chidiaka’s face(when he was hit by that dog that called himself a vigilante member). Here is my verdict. I am tired of hearing stuffs like “13 people have been caught”. The only story that will at least gladden my heart is to see the whole village sacked, the lands should be taken from them and handed over to the family of the victims( I understand Aluu people love lands) and named after those boys as a compensation or better still taken by the government and converted into a cemetery.I want all the faces of those animals pasted all the country for at least a year. Finally, it is now time to see the so called Human right activists pick up this case and clamor for justice without taking as little as a nap until JUSTICE… i mean REAL JUSTICE is done and in public. Their PARENTS must not rest, UNIPORT must not rest, NANS must not rest, MOTHERS must not rest, NIGERIAN YOUTHS must NOT rest,anybody with human blood flowing in his veins and arteries MUST not rest, Mr PRESIDENT i know you have not lost your HUMANITY you MUST not rest too. Let us redeem our Humanity in this part of the world. It must not continue to be a DARK continent……… God I feel like just running out of this country to somewhere ….just anywhere human lives can be held in better esteem. I just can’t stop bleeding in my heart. ALUU community to HELL with all of you,Pathological illiterate land-lovers, go get some education and civility you barbarians, but this time it should be in exile.

I don’t know any of those guys but i just couldn’t eat or sleep well last night after watching that horrific video, i can still see their faces especially chidiaka’s face(when he was hit by that dog that called himself a vigilante member). Here is my verdict. I am tired of hearing stuffs like “13 people have been caught”. The only story that will at least gladden my heart is to see the whole village sacked, the lands should be taken from them and handed over to the family of the victims( I understand Aluu people love lands) and named after those boys as a compensation or better still taken by the government and converted into a cemetery.I want all the faces of those animals pasted all the country for at least a year. Finally, it is now time to see the so called Human right activists pick up this case and clamor for justice without taking as little as a nap until JUSTICE… i mean REAL JUSTICE is done and in public. Their PARENTS must not rest, UNIPORT must not rest, NANS must not rest, MOTHERS must not rest, NIGERIAN YOUTHS must NOT rest,anybody with human blood flowing in his veins and arteries MUST not rest, Mr PRESIDENT i know you have not lost your HUMANITY you MUST not rest too. Let us redeem our Humanity in this part of the world. It must not continue to be a DARK continent……… God I feel like just running out of this country to somewhere ….just anywhere human lives can be held in better esteem. I just can’t stop bleeding in my heart. ALUU community to HELL with all of you,Pathological illiterate land-lovers, go get some education and civility you barbarians, but this time in should be in exile.

jennietobbie said...

Linda...you inspire me!! RIP aluu4

Dat community shd b wipe off 4ver. Pls arrest and kill dat vigilante dat was hittin dem and dat animal dat lied dat dey were theives instead of paying his debt

If I'm one of the parents, i would let Aluu community rest on their oars for a while, maybe 3 months or even 2 - 5 years. Then i will go and import Afghan Talibans to finish up every vigilante and youth in the community and finally raise that God-forsaken community to ashes with sporadic bombings worse than BokoHaram's. Rubbish!

iam not surprised by this gruesome murder of these innocent guys, bcos Aluu community is exhibiting their canibalism. They are blood thirsty people

G said...

:-( Fresh boys!!!... I pray and hope u are all resting in peace. amen

Voice in the wilderness said...

Hmmmm, the violence Is escalating,when the militants camped in aluu went on rampage raping girls etc,it wasn't caught on camera,so it was reported only in dailies,must we also film our politicians stealing our money, before we know where to Chanel our anger? In d past few days I have interacted with a lot of ex uniport students to get a feel,they all said one thing,it was a nightmare leavin in aluu. How much does it cost to build hostel accomodation to accommodate 5000 more students,watch out,these our 9ja politicians would use this opportunity to build hostel accomodation in all federal universities,poor quality jobs,at astronomical costs,making a show of naming them after these boys.i am not a prophet,but I have seen the decay in our society.

Voice in the wilderness said...

An analysis of the statements from several blogs Made me arrive @ the following
1. The boys were in aluu very early in the morning ( story is dey went to recover a debt in d early mornin- popularly referred to as 5 O clock jump in PH)
2. They were matched thru the village linking each other by the elbows while naked ( from pictures)
3. By the time the final onslaught took place @ dat GOLGOTHA ,the sun was well up.

CONCLUSION:
A: the entire episode/ event must have lasted over two hours
B: there was enough time for the police, any well standing member of the community or even the army @ the nearby bridge to intervene
C: during this two hour period, a group of persons must have decided that the lads must be killed @ all cost
D: it was MURDER, clearly PRE MEDITATED

Question is WHY?
Lets pray this not another Bola Ige Case. Some other person must know who this debtor is,even if they can't go to the police with this info (NPF would automatically turn him/her to suspect and parade,then claim " shot while escaping"to close the matter), he/ she could contact one of the parents/ relatives with this info.Justice must not be truncated in this matter,even contact Linda(if u don't mind) with such info.

Nigerians & Their High Horses

The Aluu Justice system has drawn the ire or many from near and far and one starts to wonder, what is the correct emotion to display? Do I pretend it’s special and evil, or do I tell the world it’s just another day in the jungle called Nigeria? Can I safely tell the world that I grew up seeing this every other day? Who will remember the burnt corpses, found on many side street of Sagamu summer 1996, they were “proven” thieves burnt by vigilante groups back then. Who will remember the many thieves burnt in Oshodi- Oke, Mushin, and Idumota, many avowing their innocence, and calling on known persons in the mob to bail them out. Who will deny that many orphans have been created by the serial killers that lurk between Ikeja Air force base and Agege railway station for more than 20 years now?

The outcry against Aluu is for me a high horse stand. A large portion of the Nigerian populace can now be described as barbaric and self serving. We are in denial. The Aluu killers are only symptomatic of the dead conscience of the Nation. The killers took the laws into their hands because the arm of the law in Nigeria is too long and more often than not remains retracted despite compelling odds. The boys were killed because the matter will have been buried if the case had been taken to the police station, many crimes committed in that community must have gone unpunished, many criminals caught in the past could have returned within months to punish their victims for subjecting them to a few days in detention. Who does not know that most cases in Nigeria are actually settled behind closed doors and often with little or no punishment to the aggressor? I paid a surveyor 250 thousand for a job in 2008, 2 years latter I met him and he was smiling. The fellow I sought to punish him needed a commitment that I will not mind his death. I had to back out. How many Nigerian will rather let minor matters be and not exact their justice?

It’s nice to see this crisis just when the Achebe vs. Awoist debate is fading out for me the Aluu resident face the same problem as Awo did. What do you do when your efforts are continually thwarted by smart ass adversaries? What do you do when you best do not deliver your desire? Many people around us simply take the simplistic barbaric route to solving problems we seek advantage over our peers regardless of the implication. The abused learn that the only solution is to find some kind of advantage too. Because our means differ on side on side now stands afar and label the other side as bad. I wonder why any sane parent will buy school leaving certificates for their ward, but this is rampant, I wonder why parents will influence their ward from going to jail, if they had actually been warning them of the results of crime. These kids grew up knowing that somehow their parents will step in and save them. The wards that did not get admission and the kid that saw his fellow accomplice walks free are now on rampage and we sit in office condemning them. Let us get down from our high horses and repent. Why will Igbo traders not act irrationally? They are convinced that everybody is against them. What has the Nation done to apologize? Europe and America could apologize and pay reparation for long dead slaves, if the pope could apologize for keeping quiet about the holocaust during WWII, why not apologize rather than victimize the Igbo who keep swinging between inferiority and superiority complexes.

We have refused to acknowledge the failure of the nation and to insist on change, rather than take modern approach we have resorted to prehistoric attitudes. We now want consensus instead of debate. I maintain my stand. I don not support the people of Aluu, and I do not support the victims. I rest my case.

M.Ewule said...

linda I am so upset and sadden for what these boys went tru and what their family are passing tru.I already have nightmares imagining what they passed,we as a people must get tired of what our society is becoming ,we have to stop inaction,"praying" and "hoping" for the best and demand justice for those boys or their blood will be on our hands as well.we must demand change in the society ,police and government or we ourselves may become victims one day.

M.Ewule said...

JUSTICE FOR THESE BOYS!!! I cannot imagine what they went tru and what their family is passing tru,we cannot continue "praying "and "hoping "for change in our society .we must stand and demand that does who are responsible for the murder, those who stood by and watched & did noting and the police must face justice or we ourselves may become victims of injustice one day as well.

M.Ewule said...

JUSTICE FOR THESE BOYS!!! I cannot imagine what they went tru and what their family is passing tru,we cannot continue "praying "and "hoping "for change in our society .we must stand and demand that does who are responsible for their murder, those who stood by and watched & did noting and the police must face justice or we ourselves may become victims of injustice one day as well.

That Village or whatever it is called should be completely destroyed. How on earth people could gather and watch four young men brutally beaten and set ablaze???

WE WANT TO SEE WHAT GOV AMEACHI WOULD DO TO HIS IKWERRE ALUU BROTHERS. IS IT DEATH BY HANGING TO THE WATCHING OF THE WHOLE WORLD OR FEW MTHS IMPRISONMENT? WE NIGERIANS BASED IN UK ARE WATCHING.