Jim Iyke releases statement about alleged 11 year old son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 October 2012

Jim Iyke releases statement about alleged 11 year old son

A few days ago, Stella Dimoko Korkus broke the news about Jim Iyke recently finding out that he has an 11 year old son with an ex girlfriend who relocated to the UK many years ago. (If you missed it, read it HERE). The actor has released a statement via his media manager addressing the issue. See it below...
“Jim Iyke is aware of the viral story currently making the headlines and wishes to state that this is not the first time that issues of this nature have arisen. Friends and fans who follow his activities closely will recall a number of occasions in the past when baseless claims of paternity and even marriage were made. Nonetheless, as a responsible man, he is always disposed to verify any such development(s) brought to his attention and when any satisfactory outcome has been ascertained, the general public will be duly informed without ambiguity. The only specifics at the present time is that at the age of 22yrs-23yrs old he dated for a brief period the lady at the center of the story who subsequently left Nigeria for the UK. “There had been no contact between them ever since and by implication no linkling of the existence of a living product of that encounter. Since this is more about an innocent child than the star himself we advise caution and respect for privacy. Mitch Ngaman, Media Manager.”

78 comments:

That is good that Jim is taking responsibility.

hmm said...

Living product? hmm ok. Jim Iyke you take yourself so bleeding seriously! anyways I guess you do have fans...carry on

This media manager is stupid...“There had been no contact between them ever since and by implication no linkling of the existence of a living product of that encounter"

oloshi. cant even spell "linking". do these people think we're stupid? What does having contact with ur supposed baby mama have to do with you possibly fathering a child???? a woman can have your child whether or not she was in contact with you.

It only takes "brief dating" to get someone pregnant. JIM IYKE go n get a paternity test done abeg. its either u is or u aint the daddy. all this long talk. i swear the thing is vexing me.

So he isnt sure yet and went on twitter to call Linda a sociopath...kmt.

Okay oh @mashlessness

"existence of a living product of that encounter" this statement is funny

ALEX said...

Hmmm..... Nawa oooo

Lagos-is-my-Home said...

Mtschew we have all moved on from this gist. Jim na your life you don’t owe anyone explanation except your immediate family. It made for fun idle gossip for a minute regarding if She was right or wrong not to tell you but I for one didn’t dwell on it or remember it after 5 second....
If anyone did then they are very JOBLESS and should get A LIFE....

****Moving along

Anabel said...

In summary, he's not denying it. It MAY be true. #fingerscrossed

Jim needs privacy now.

Let's do this on the Maury show....
You are the father!!!!
Says Moi Moi

For the first time I must say I am impressed with his response. A very matured response.

Sexily Endowed said...

Yeaaa he is rite so Media shut de fuck out...

but why did he call my darling Linda names eh and the story is true sef.
Linda no mind am,continue updating us about his every movement.

Housewife said...

Thumbs up to the way this allegation is being tackled. Jim Iyke has defo grown up. Mature tings.

But wait o... I aint seen Bonario's comment yet. Not in the first ten? *suprised*. Bros, you dey fall my hand o.

Na waoh....matters arising! lol

abj breed said...

A very matured approach there. i think at this juncture we need to give this guy some privacy

Na pikin them call living product abi. Ok o.

Bonario, we're waiting for your intelligent opinion...hehehehe

Endy N. Edeson said...

good for them

Jm u beta go to jeremy kyle show....mo rerin ori jabo

If its 4 privacy he won't get cos he is a public figure bt as 4 him callin linda names y na?she blogs abt evrytin n evrybdy nt as if she singled him out alone

Jim the daddy...congrat!! Dt ur media calling a cute(i believe) child 'living product of dt encounter', se n crazy ni?! How dare u describe such a beautiful blessing in such condescending manner. E so ra yin o. Congrats Jim!

Oge Nsimah said...

After calling my linda names u still accept the paternity of the child... This Jim self , thankGod u even sound reasonable in this issue

Oge Nsimah said...

After calling my linda names u still accept the paternity of the child... This Jim self , thankGod u even sound reasonable in this issue

you got it wrong urself.he meant inkling.

So Jim iyke is tryin to tell us he is about 34?

Drug Addict! said...

Wtf?
Did this dude just refer to a child as
"living product"?
Mehn Jim, just when I think u got ur
head screwed on right, u jst fck it up
all again. the entire written statement
was sounding sooo gud until....#sighs

Gbaaam! You have said it all.

"no linkling of the existence of a living product of that encounter" wow, no comment
Z

Privacy Oooooo!! Linda hw many ears u get? Free jim til further notice. I command.

I agree wif jim..buh as a celebrity, d word privacy doesnt play

looooool see plenty grammar why do Nigerians like speaking big big English? cud've jus sed exactly the same thing with less formality and legalese. so na im pikin or no be e pikin? daz all we wnt to knw case closed.

*Whistling* and passing by...hmmm

Linda,have u seen the tweet of Jim Iyke saying u are obsessed to him?..Please babe u av to reply him so we ur fans can follow it up with some blasts...ma body dey hot oooo...leggo...

clevadani said...

nigerians, visit http://naijamustchange.blogspot.com/

chika said...

He should just go for paternity test secretly to confirm if truly he is d father of the child. This is a lesson to men, if they must do, they should use condom, all these stories of secret children is getting too much, even most men including the old ones do not know they ve kids somewhere.

Even if u say so yourself lmao!Intelligent sha?

Make we sit down wait till Loolo catch am :)

Even if u say so yourself lmao!Intelligent sha?

Linda free this guy jor! We ain't interested in him, U give him a lot of attention when he isn't worth it

chinwe said...

E remain small e for call the baby 'forever living product' (FLP).

AnOn 8:45,U ar a big retarded fool.u just wana show us u be home less illitrate.if u don't undAstand d engLish u go to ur primary skol and start afresh.he meant 'INKING'.he is correct and from the write up,u should no he isn't denying.@#teamjimmy,we gat ya back

“There had been no contact between them ever since and by implication no linkling of the existence of a living product of that encounter." -Mitch Ngaman, Media Manager

Wow this manager is a complete PR nightmare to label "a child a living product" Amateur hour clearly...

Jim is such a fool and fake users of small girls in Maryland, driving their cars and collecting change from them.... what a small diminutive Joke of a man. Surprised he does not have more kids here in Maryland

Just be specific n stop galivanting for me,this is unfinishd story

Can someone tell me wzat happened to lisper n his bold five

Yawns! Jim iyke biko shut up.... He's ur SON!!!! And stop forming story teller, test ko tester ni... He's urs! Lwkm @ as a responsible man... Instead of u 2join d choir, atleast now u've joined d league of living purposefully.. Tozo

Oge Nsimah said...

Bonario everybody is wating for ur opinion ... Tell us that you re not around or u miss place ur 3310.. Lol

happyhausabunny said...

Like I have no idea WHY Linda still puts up posts about d sicko! This dude called you a Sociopath, please enough of his posts already! Ahh! Kmt

Hope said...

@ anon 8:44pm, i think he meant " no inkling" meaning no idea. you really shd cut the guy some slack! he jst stated it that the lady moved to the states and they lost contact.

this jim iyke ehn. this guy is just a LOSER! which kain statement is this? i'm sure it's him who wrote the press statement. nna pass the mic abeg.

nene said...

see jim iyke claiming age. so he's 34/35 abi. nigga u shud even be older or the same age as rita dominic. taa gerrout.

'Living Product'!!! This guy just insensitive and dumb! N I wonder who is fans are?

D proper thing to do, Who send stella dat tatafo work sef, shhhhh. ##kaffy##

ugochysom said...

How this take concern my GPA and a possible N150 breakfast?

Stargal said...

hmmmmm living product? so pikin don turn to living product.....all in d name of speaking english........mschewww

And you Anon 4.27am calling someone a big retard. It's INKLING not INKING!! Just ruined my dictionary trying to set you straight. LOL

My thoughts exactly. He should say thank you cause he knows the bloggers keep him relevant otherwise people will be like Jim Who..

Seriously...always thought this dude was gay! Maybe he was still 'undecide' at 23yrs :)

like seriously?! Writing fags!
Abeg y'all shuld pass d mic joor.
Ride on jim iyke jor

#ejikebigdick

shurrup! This is her job nd she's bound to do it appropriately well lest she lose her taste....ewu

Loool olodo inkling not inking lol

lala said...

@ anon 4:27, u be big mufu. Obo idanre oshi. D guy made a mistake so wat? U dats insultin him dint get it right. It's 'Inkling' smartypants. Dumb fuck.

lala said...

He did? Nva liked d dude wt his Ganzo face. (Ganzo is dat blue chicken in d cartoon Muppet babies). linda thumbs up 4 ignoring the idiot.

if this is treu then that lady is wicked. so she deprived her son from knowing his father for 11 solid years haba women are wicked. jim we await your side of the story

ALL THESE JIM IYK'S STATEMENT ARE JUST BLAB AND STUTTER... CANT COMPREHEND ANYTHING HERE... THERE'S NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE.. HE SAID HE DATED HER SOMETIME YEARS BACK... SOON HE WILL ALSO USE HIS MOUTH HE USES TO EAT 'JI NA EDE' TO TELL US 'AND HE SLEPT WITH WITHIN THE PERIOD THEY WERE INVOLVED'... LOL... OR WERE THEY STARING AT EACH OTHER WHEN THEY WERE INVOLVED? LOL

NULI DE NONYES

ChichiLuv said...

a "living product"? LOL!

Warri Girl said...

I said it, I knew he was going to say something.

BLOGLORD said...

what the hell does he mean by 'living product'?
please use the right terminology oga grammer i beg u. anyway na ur pickin, anything u like u call am.

Okorobiamaramma!

"Small" and "Diminutive"- same meaning.

I am асtuallу grаteful to the owner of this web
pаgе who has shared thiѕ wonderful ρaгagrаph
at at this place.http://hgcinematic.wordpress.com/
Also visit my site ; Debut

I relіsh, cause I diѕcоvered exactly whаt I used to be lοoκing fοr.
You hаvе еnded mу four day long hunt!
God Bless you mаn. Нave а nісe dаy.
Byehttp://blogs.геdiff.cоm/vаnnialfoгd2590/2012/12/17/hаwaii-fiνe-o-seаsоn-3-epiѕode-11-kаhu-guardian-wtch-fг33-online-strеam/
My site ; Watch Hawaii Five-O Season 3 Episode 11 Online

Yes Daddy, speak on, dey r listening

Whatever mann we need a straight anserw