Monday 13 February 2012

How many of you found this offensive?

Nicki Minaj at the Grammys

109 comments:

Emtrica said...
A said...

I did! She trying to out Gaga Lady Gaga. Its sad when performers don't trust enough in their talent and have to resort to stunts like these to keep themselves popular. This is silly at best.....at worst its an insult to all catholics (more than one billion people, including me)
www.lgrs-alwaysyours.blogspot.com

I have said it before and will say it again: The U.S.A is the Modern-day Sodom and Gomorrah and God will soon strike! What Nonsense is this!

it isnt even worth being found offensive
this girl is screaming for attention and she isnt even worth it...kmt

Miss E said...

Nicki's retarded-ness never fails to amaze! Can't wait till she becomes as irrelevant as Gaga!

I did,really beginning to think she is one of the "illuminati"

Not offensive.. i tot she was plain stupid!

Charles Egwuba said...

Disrespectful to the Catholic Faithfuls and even Christians I think.

uSaveOne said...

If tomorrow is judgement day, and we are standing on the front line..lallala
Anyway it will be sad and more offensive if really a real Pope escorted her to the grammys.

NaijaScorpio said...

Plsss...what's offensive about it?

What else do you expect from demonised ppl,she looked as stupid as the demon that made her dress up that way

Seriously, I did. When I first saw this picture, I was really offended. Her dress wasn't offensive to me but coming with someone as an imitation of the pope is way out of line
http://giftemezu.blogspot.com

Bellaz said...

What is offensive here? Is she naked? No. Did she expose more than she's supposed to? No. Please let the lady be joh. Its all a marketing strategy.Cant you see you all are talking about her?

Mimi said...

I FOUND HER PERFORMANCE MORE OFFENSIVE..........

I found her performance very odd. It seemed really demonic to me.I'm liberal when it comes to art and like artists that keep pushing the bar but her performance yesterday was very strange. I changed the station mid way and prayed that God would cleanse me from the rubbish i had just watched. Someone actually said her mum poured anointing oil on her tv..lol

rebecca eyes said...

poor nikki.she wants to out do gaga!next year i suggest she comes with roman soldiers complete with a huge cross.she must receive forty strokes of hot koboko then proceed to be nailed with 10inches nails to the cross.someone must pierce her side till water pours out and another must give her venegar to drink.after her death we shall crown her queen of all freaks!!!idiota!illuminati wanna be!

I am a Catholic and I find this disrespectful especially to the Christian community.I hope this is photoshop because of this is real then I am disappointed.The red makes her look Satanic.

zeme said...

i dont find it offensive becos my pope doesnt dress shabbily like dat. so i'll assume its a costume for a movie.....btw she is a fat assed fool*drops mic*

Nothing offensive there, she is entertaining us and at her own peak. Love Nicki

I find this offensive, tasteless & very disrespectful. Yes I'm a Catholic. Question is can mock Islam or Judaism? Simply because Christians always turn the right cheek when you smack their left cheek leaves some mocking 'em. Well she's obviously gonna get what's coming to her y'all are gonna see. Goodluck entertainer

Just how far are the likes of Gaga and Nicki Minaj willing to go to shake hands with the devil.

ONYEDIKING said...

yes www.gideblog.com

Madam Minaj should try this with Mohamed!...IDIOT

madam minaj should try this with mohamed! IDIOT!...

Plsssss joorr leae nicki alone n go get a sense of humour y'all she is an entertainer and she has got me entertained!

Otunba193 said...

Am not surprise at all. it shows how perversed d showworld is turning 2....like gtn crazy and naked 2 get fame.or even gt illuminati.....dat gtn occultic or demonised .....it here in naija too..stars gt sudden fame,wealth and b4 u say jack robinson....u hear d super star is dead...look at lady gaga..she come on board wit her madness in such a short time and she overtook alot.i think it all madness...

The girl is not well. As in sick...mentally unbalanced. Check her out on wikipedia and you'll see what I mean.

I did not find dis offensize....i thught it was alittle funny kinda.

Casey said...

To the people asking wat's offensive about nikki minaj taking a schmuck dressed as the pope as her date to the grammys'... UNA DEY TRY! Its totally disrespectful to the catholics and if you think its normal or okay then....[TICK] seen *in cursive*

offensive? NO! IT'S SHOW BIZ! Niki should just enjoy her ovation while it last!!!!! one day the cookies will crumble! so! no biggie!can't judge her! i'm not perfect myself( with an angelic voice)! Linda, where are you off to today? wishing you lots of ♥ for valentine.God bless you girlfriend!

@Rebecca eyes: correct!!! I like ur comment n its funny 2... Lmho.
Niki u no try at all. This was jst ova d top.
4 ones ds crazy celebrities shld lve religion out of dere crazy lives

American music has long taken a different turn. American entertainers have sold their souls to the devil and are taking their listeners with them. They are helping to win souls for lucifer. Can you notice that the performances and music videos of american entertainers are becoming more and more sinister and demonic? and yet you have gullible Nigerians brushing it off as "entertainment." I have long disconnected my cable and given away my TV. I don't watch american TV anymore. Nothing 'american" fazes me anymore. The whole society is just so sodom and gomorrahish. This is my opinion. If you insult me, bad luck will follow you throughout this year.

Vitus said...

Seh is an agent of the evil one. The gates of the underworld shall not prevail against his church.

In a way yes. But at the same time, its so obvious that it is a marketing stategy. A good one, since it got people talking

niki who??? i thought it was lady gaga and i was saying.....

ONOME says...............
Offensive is an understatement.She's really pushing it.We really need to respect other people's religion.She was obviously coyly insulting the catholic fold.#toobad#

@Rebecca eyes,ur comment made me laugh tire!!!!!!

i find it offensive. I found her performance even more offensive. I think she's going down fast and very soon too

People, get over yourselves, In this day and age, you're not thinking about making a difference in the world, instead, everyone has become a religious commentator. Educated people would dissect her statements (fashion or otherwise) before making a statement or value judgement, but typically our people die in ignorance, a bunch of illiterates quick to anger. jumping on a bandwagon of protest without justifiable cause.

she's ‎​Ǻ̀́ retard....her concept sucks!

She's ‎​Ǻ̀́ retard....her consept sucks!

This is very offensive to the catholics..It reminds me of what AKon and David Guetta did in one of thier videos having a gurl in bikini dancing in front of the Buddha God.That cost Akon alot.to me Nicki is just a Retard seeking attention.

They r not wort my comment!

Yes o!

Smh! 4 these animals

She for try carry Imam too,nonsense!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Why she no dress like Imam..make dem put fatwa for her stupid head..

oscar said...

She is a fool and the Bible says, a fool will not enter the kingdom of God

GlamNotchApparels said...

i did because i am catholic and this is absolutely so wrong!

I thought it was very creative but also a tad bit offensive...

Uhm.well i usually dont comment but i guess i had to say something because she is like my favourite artist and all.well i love nicki minaj and when i saw her outfit i felt she looked awesome, but uhm...with the pope...i was trying wonder what she meant and i believe in listening to peoples side and so i went to her website and listened to a convo that she had with ryan seacrest and she explained why she had the pope and that was because the pope is in the story that she is writing about roman....and she brought the figure to like represent and as for her outfit...well she didnt want to do red carpet before but when she saw the dress she loved it and thats it...hey guys...she wasnt trying to mock Christianity or anything...aiiteee??????:* much love.

Dts rude idiot! If u want 2 tlk, tlk straight.

Guess d pope stuff suits her beta.

She is just seeking attention joor

You lot don't get it. Nikki Minaj is gay and she is making fun of the Catholics who are against gay marriages. Wake up people! She is a lesbian like rapper Eve.

emerald said...

gaga,minaj and rihanna, are just the most three stupid girls America have ever produce

There's nothing new under the Sun. Even saying she should try it with Islam are basically as retarded even if you think you're being sarcastic. Basically her statement her is about religious hypocrisy, the ones that shout that they love God the most are usually the most filthy of humans.

She portrayed a disturbed person being 'exorcised' by other flawed 'Religious' fanatics, the moral of the story her is simple 'All the world is a stage and we are all just actors'.

Gay, lesbian, sodom and gomorrah, is where y'all sit and gossip, where you judge others, where you guys promote hatred and make sweeping statements.

Obviously your religious leaders are as confused as all of you, otherwise you'd all try to see the deeper meanings to things.

I beg Joor, go and read, since NEPA start giving more electricity, the internet has been packed with buffoons.

I did not. Its the same thing you do to the rest of the body of Christ. So because you are Catholic you care. Fuck uff

Nikki is just reaching too far now. Ki lo le to gbogbo eleyi? All in a bid to be the talk of the red carpet. Since gaga didn't walk the carpet, I guess she decided to be outrageous. I had a feeling this would irk some people

Producer$

Freesmszone.com said...

Pope dressed and Ninja?

Highest number of followers on twitter with 17mil, more dan obama. Highest number of views on youtube with over 1 billion, more dan d catholics. One of the hundred most googled things in 2011! How is lady gaga irrelevant?

VI said...

I am offended by the HYPOCRISY going on in the catholic church. The molestation, child abuse,
nonsense that they are using money to cover up.

The catholic church need to take a second look at themselves before they start pointing fingers at others.

End times my brethren! Give ur lyf to Christ cos d antichrist has surfaced!

wtf is so special about the pope?

he's just a political leader with a dash of religion thrown into his politics to generate money & secure absolute control over people afraid to think for themselves.

i dint Find it offensive...)It actually made me laff( However d responses from d 'catholics' is wat i Find offensive... How can u say 'it is offensive to all catholics and christians' as if catholics are not christians .. Well if u segregate Urselfs,im a christian, so Nicki dint mock Christ...therefore i aint offended ! n:B(il break her head d day she decides to stroll in wiv a JEsus look-alike)

Aduke-luv said...

F*cking ridiculous n soooo stupid!!

i find it EXTREMELY OFFENSIVE! May God have mercy to all involved!

someone said it is a fashion, copied from religious special mass outfit! get life people and to anonymous of February 14, 2012 3:45 AM: i quote you:

"I am offended by the HYPOCRISY going on in the catholic church. The molestation, child abuse,
nonsense that they are using money to cover up.

The catholic church need to take a second look at themselves before they start pointing fingers at others"
you need to stop pointing fingers to others as well! religious leaders scandal are everywhere, be it mushrooming 'spiritual CHURCHES' established daily or else, it is something that depends on a personal moral and not otherwise. so, stop judging, stand to what you believe and forget abt finger pointing. remember every time you point a finger to someone, the rest four fingers point to yourself!

sakara said...

next year she shd come n embryo to kuku copy gaga...iidiot

She is just a retard begging for attention!

nicki has always been an a%%hole and no I'm not catholic

THIS IS ABSOLUTE RUBBISH, I HATE HER FOR THIS ACT. SO SO PISSED

Nonsense! Try it with the muslims and see if America will not burn and Grammy will ever hold again.

FrenchKissMyButt said...

Errmm errrmmm
Linda, what abt u grabbing Jordan's crotch?
Why not ask us whether we finds it offensive?...uhm

theyinx said...

i dont think Americans would have taken her performance lightly if she had in some way mocked Judaism neither would the muslims agree if she showed up dressed like an islamic cleric with the Prophet Mohammed on her arm. but because its catholicism, and in extension Christianity she mocked, its ok. after all we're supposed to turn the other cheek, abi?

its ok. Carry on Nicki. at least it has been made clear that you are a full fledged demon worshipper and that hideous performance was your iitiation rites. i will continue to pray for ur tortured soul.

Bloomandgrownaija said...

well, nicki is my baby............ so i will excuse her. why is she looking for attention!she is big rite now. the clothes are offfffffffffffffff.i agree.
am i offended? no! if u claim to be born again, y r u stil listening to nicki?if u decide not to listen to her again bcos u r offended,it doesnt change much, cos u werent even supposed to be listening to her in d first place.

angel said...

illuminat wht do u expect,all these artists dnt knw there limit again,whn one is blessed by God,she forgets dt it takes a twinklin of an eye for God to pull down dt person back d way she was,nicky b careful

KENNETH said...

IF YOU DONT FIND THIS OFFENSIVE THEN, ITS ALL GOOD. BUT IF THAT MAN HAD BEEN DRESSED LIKE SOME MUSLIM CLERIC OR IMAM, IT WOULD DEFINITELY SPRING VIOLENT UPRISINGS. AND IN A MATTER OF DAYS IT WOULD EVEN AFFECT NIGERIA, REMEBER WHAT THE CARTOON DID? MAY GOD HELP HER ATTENTION HUNGRY SOUL!!!

VI,i guess am replyin to a literate,wht has dis gt to do wit catholic molestatn etc.r u dt dumb!r u tryin to lift these illuminati or wht,dnt u knw shes one of them.whoever pope is n wht catholic does is nt d issue,wht is her intention in appearin like dis,dt is wht u should be lookin at,shes makin mockery of christianity.no matter hw bad d moslems r can she make an appearance of imam or mohammed talk more of makin mockery appearance

i would like to see do this with islam. lets c wot happens

Tunmama said...

i think it was just plain stupid

Uyaieyen said...

I'm seriously offended. Signs of endtimes. This is an insult to the catholic church and christiandom as a whole. I can't even acknowledge her being a Gaga wannabe because i'm interested in the competition. It's just appalling that such outrage is allowed in the name of freedom of expression. Sad!

Tasteless doesnt even begin to describe this...

ADA said...

I didn’t think it was offensive, I think she is sick and needs help. She should try dressing her man friend with a costume of a Muslim leader and let’s see whose house will get bombed.

futuski said...

I did.

Legendkid@ How To Use Ucweb On BlackBerry phone said...

This is not funny one bit at all. And i find it offensive. I rest my case.

Mtn free browsing said...

What are this world turning into? I do not agree with this sort of stuffs!

Blackberry boy said...

How we dress is up to us! She is cool if she wants to dress that way.

Futpre admission said...

Whatever way we decide to dress, is our choice, but i don't find this particular dressing funny.

the end of her. who wants to bet?

A said...

Meanwhile, Adele went there dressed simply and beautifully and guess what? She took home six awards! Where true talent goes, people like Nicki Minaj can never enter.

www.lgrs-alwaysyours.blogspot.com

The sad part in all this is that i actually think she's a good act. Can rap and currently successful. this just shows a messy side of her entire package.

but then, who knows her purpose? Some people are there to keep the word "Stupid" in the dictionary.

My Pope doesn't dress like that in public, so I'm not bothered at all. She's just lucky she didn't go for someone dressed like the Prophet Mohammed...

nunulicious said...

i dey laff at all of una. especially the christians. Why are we all shocked ehn? Each time you laughed at a crude joke of pastors and Christian religious leaders you have laid the foundation for things like this. Why did she not dress up as a muslim cleric? We Christians have cheapened our faith. We have joined the world to make a mockery of our beliefs. Its not just the catholic league that should condemn her vociferously, the entire Christain community should.

Which mohammed? Is ur grandpapa's name? If it is, fine. If not, u need to take ur bloody head for examinatn. Oloriburuku ashiere.

chichiluv said...

Catholics would find it more offensive that most but I think it is offensive more so because she's is not original! She is trying so hard to be "out there", Madonna already skated down this road with her Like A Prayer video. This was unnecessary. She should shock me by appearing normal and still rocking out. The shock tactics smacks of desperation.

This Minaj tart is over stepping her boundry.

I tink niki is traying 2 make her self pupuler

Since when has being offensive been a crime? Anything is offensive as long as you can find 1 person who is offended. I did not like her performance, but was certainly not offended. I didn't like it because it was strange, over the top and the song was a load of crap. But I certainly was not offended. And even if I was, so what? Like I said offending someone is not a crime. Why do religious people think that their beliefs should be free from offence or ridicule? If you are strong in your faith, why do you care what or how someone else chooses to depict it? Please free the woman jor.

VI said...

@ 8:19am

I'm not pointing fingers. These religious leaders should be called out on their hypocrisy too. The reason the CHURCH is going downhill is because everyone is keeping their mouth shut. These leaders put themselves out there and accountability should come with the territory. So, before they look at Nicki Minaj, a sinner to them, what about you look at the mockery of God's word going on among priests, nuns, so called pastors.

Christians are making mockery, look at what is going on in churches. So, expect people to easily make mockery of it too. And to think about it? Who is the pope again? Isn't he just an old white dude who stands still while waving his stiff hands to people.

People need to stop idolizing mere human beings. Who is budda again? just a crazy looking statue. The reason muslims react so bad to people saying anything about them is because they know how much they are contradicting themselves, and sure know their religion is not peaceful as they claim.

Christians want to point out ones who are outwardly sinning, what about sins committed within and nobody is saying anything because nobody can see you. I mean it's not like CHRIST or his word was publicly offended, someone burning the Bible, or turning the CROSS upside down or publicly denying Christ as the messiah.
And even that, none of these so called christians come out to say anything.

IT'S JUST THE POPE, GET OVER YOUR IDOLATRY.

just shows her desperation for attention, she was a normal dresser until she got fame and gbam- she transforms to this freak.....

As for Catholicism, any ardent student of the Bible and history knows that that is Babylon-the-great..the Mother of false teachings in Christianity, the beginning of apostasy..still, it is not right to degrade another's religion in d manner in which she did

bronzy said...

what is a catholic pope doing in Grammy?this is embarrassing....

nawaa oo, anyway, lets leave her so that she can dress like an Imam in the next Grammy. i dont wanna think of what will happen. as for those abusing catholicism, i no blame una. i blame Nicki for giving u a forum to do that!

i am not even offended wiv her i am rather offended wiv d pope if he is actuall a real one

Anne said...

God is the highest judge. Let Nicki be,she is just seeking for attention. If she repents a day before her death comes,she will surely make heaven. Pls pray for her for we should forgive those who trespassed against us.

This isn't right. It's sign endtime. She looks like a demonic priestess. Can you imagine.....

This is d sign of endtime. She looks like a demonic priestess.
We should be very careful of what we watch and listens to so as not sell our souls to d devil.
Believe it or not, this is demonic.

Same 2u moda fucker!

please, for the fellow who termed catholicism the mother of false teachings, indulge me and kindly read 1st cor4:4-5 as well as James4:11-12. The same Bible also recognised that we worship only one God even though we do so in different modes. In another passage, it also admonished us to do everything to the glory of GOD. The truth dear is that we should not begin to regard our faith as the best, but be happy with it cause we are doing it with a clear conscience and all to the glory of God. NAMASTE

worst dressed

actually its 19million on twitter now. I still agree Wt u thou. she's NOT irrelevant!