Boko Haram Bomb Explosion - Very Graphic Video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 February 2012

Boko Haram Bomb Explosion - Very Graphic Video

Anti bomb squad agent being blown to pieces by boko haram bomb in Kaduna...

48 comments:

Jesus wept, but has anyone seen this? Christians eating dead muslims in Jos?

http://youtu.be/kl9v6qyDVEQ

What's Nigeria coming to?

Please when did this happen? How recent is this?

Anti bomb squad agents wear protective gear...at least in other parts of the world they do. What kind of a moron walks up to a bomb without protective clothing and starts messing with it?
That looks like an ordinary policeman to me.

ADA said...

When will this stop!!!

Atobatele said...

It’s sad to see an officer die on duty like this. I feel for the family and loved ones. My questions to the authorities are, why would you allow our bomb disposal squad to approach suspected object without proper blast resisting outfit? Haven’t you heard of remote controlled motors/robots that can pick up suspected objects into a controlled environment? Please don’t tell me there’s no funds. If we can afford to buy our legislators new vehicles, and sustain their fat allowances, then there’s money. This is the era of terrorism! Therefore, you either equip and train our bomb disposal squads appropriately or these terrorists will destroy more lives and properties. You don’t have to wait until you and your loved ones are affected before you act. God help Nigeria.

Emtrica said...

Nature has a way of dealing with idiots! How would an anti-bomb unit policeman try to defuse a bomb without being equipped the way a bomb disposal expert should be! He's gone from being a hero to being a zero!!

nigeriapaypal said...

What Went Wrong? Wisdom for sale for the Nigerian Police Force. Use expert next time. But funny enough that part of kaduna, Kawo is a muslim dominated area, Why will Boko Haram attack such a location? Just asking.

Ollie said...

This is crazy! Where on earth Linda did you get this video? Wellcome back to Naija (from Las Vegas)!

May his soul rest in peace. His action unfortunately typifies the sad state of affairs in naija. For one, he didn't look like he was from the Bomb squad division of the police. He wasn't wearing the appropriate protective gear or even any at all. This was a situation that clearly called for the use of a robot bomb detector to defuse the bomb. why would u send a cop to defuse a bomb when you do not know the type of bomb it is and the manner of detonator employed by the bomb maker? The bomb was in a bag and hidden from view and could have been the type that required a remote detonator. The poor soul walked into certain death. a trillion naira was voted for security this year and we have a security system that pre-dates the age of dinosaurs.

What was he thinking? He forgot what he was told at the police academy. This son is simply stupid.

nello said...

Heavenly father,comfort his family and may his sacrifice not be in vain. RIP a true Nigerian

D blood of jesus

RIP man...but who still detonate bombs did way u did in d 21st century? Only in naija... anoda evidence of d foolishness of d naija po-po.
gazalazeez.blogspot.com

ONOME says.............................
I truely have nothing to say............................................................................................................

WTH is up with the cannibalism in Jos? Parading the heads of dead muslmims to taunts of 'Alhaji' ? Is it any wonder there is constant strife in that area?

dis is crazy but is that how an anti bomb squared officer should dress

GlamNotchApparels said...

omgoodness! I couldn't stop shouting 'Jesus Christ' as i was watching this video. so so sad! I heard Jonathan bought bomb detectors for aso rock sometime ago. But look at these poor defenseless officers in the north who need it more. They have no means of detecting these bombs ahead of time and saving their poor lives. Had he known what was in that bag that he was searching, he would have taken the right precautions and would have been alive.

jk said...

OMG! what is NIgeria turning into!??!

kcee said...

Carelessness in the highest order. And he paid dearly with his life. The worst thing is that other policemen around just pretended like nothing even happened.

Iyaeto said...

When I saw this last night I thought I was watching a badly produced Nollywood movie.Nothing surprises me in that country anymore. Even the officers around were going about their business.In a sane country when a suspect package is discovered, the whole area is cordoned off until the bomb is safely detonated by a well equipped bomb squad and no one would have access to that area until its certified safe .

This should make a "1000 ways to die" episode ...haha in this 21st century olopa dey wear ordinary T-shirt go defuse bomb, maybe he carry Odeshi, but bomb is no respecter of odeshi. RIP though ... you cant afford to die for a country that doesn't care for you in the first place

i cant watch this

Murtala Muhammed Scholarship For Masters in London Metropolitan University said...

What the heck was this kid thinking?
Well deed already done. May he find peace.

2012/2013 Jamb Results released said...

Sorry dude. But didn't this a too stupid to do? He should have wore hardknock bomb dietsscsl thingy.

Uniport admission said...

Probably he was having other things in his mind why engaging in this dangerous act.

This guy is not anti-bomb squad police officer and has no business being in the police force like thousands of others like him. Nigeria needs educated security agents and police men, not foolish ones.

Mtn free opera said...

Probably he was having other things in his mind why engaging in this dangerous act.

Thank God for comments I can't watch it as well..hear no evil see no evil..but I have read evil sha... I haven't even gotten over the guy that was beheaded by dem BH now this one..may his soul RIP..we should learn to stop yarning dust in that country..Nigerians get on ur knees and pray!!!! Na so so complain complain yet we are not doing anything about it in our little ways.. Don diddy

ife ojor na sor amu(bad thing that is funny)...ok am sorry to lmao! bt what kind of foolishness was that, is that how they do anti-squad?!?! at first everyone were clipping then started screaming! d yeye man did nt realize that if their bombs can destroy a church it can kill him and what device did he have on? i no even pity am cos real MUMU(God forgive me)...RIP sha(imagine how he's soul escaped his body..lmao)

My tots exactly...Me

it'smeagain said...

February 15, 2012 5:24 PM .....EXCUSE SIR/MADAM THAT WORD MORON IS HIGHLY INAPPROPRIATE IN THIS SITUATION!YES HE COULD HAVE WORN PROTECTIVE CLOTHINGS(I.E IF THEY WERE EVEN PROVIDED WITH ANY) BUT THE REAL MORON HERE ARE
1.BOKO HARAM;THE ISLAMIC FANATICAL TERRORIST THAT WERE SENT BY SATAN TO KILL AND DESTROY
2. YOU; FOR HAVING A LOOSENED TONGUE

this video is disturbing, i pray the man is in a better place

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Knew this was going to happen..remember in Abuja..soldiers were checking car booths going into SilverBird..I was like if there was a bomb in there..what REALLY are you going to do??...Useless 9ja leaders sending people to their deaths..while they sleep cosy..without technology..surveyance..you can never get Terrorists..Jona and Crew are not serious still using 19th century methods to get Suicide bombers in the 21st centruy!!

it'smeagain said...

after reading the comments,some Nigerians are just a bunch of ignorant silly touts...I've never heard of a case whereby people are abusing and even making mockery of a dead person,knowing the state of our country why didn't you citizens of Nigeria contribute to ensure ALL anti-bomb agents are properly clothed?
i hope none of his family members get to read some of the sheer display of ignorance in some of these comments

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Damn!!..that was horrific..did u see his feet!!...probs the most offensive thing witnessed...why did he go in with bare hands..

I really can't believe the insensitive comments I'm seeing here! Clearly he was the only one that stepped up to do what he thought at the time was the right thing! The man is dead and all you guys can do is abuse him! Of course the Nigerian police force don't have the proper equipment but for God's sake what was he to do? He was trying to 'protect and serve' shame on all of you for even laughing... Its a sad sad day for our country and this man.. Someone's husband, father and brother who dared to step up when we all know most policemen run away from their responsibilities... God help us all

linda you can like to approve my comments though!!!!!!! yeesh! anyway you guys should be ashamed of yourselves for laughing at possibly the only policeman in his unit who stepped up to investigate the issue, he did what he thought was right and he died for it... this man is dead people, have some respect, may his soul rest in peace.

I watched the SR version of the video. If you looked carefully in the perimeter there were fully suited men from the bomb squad in padded gear, just standing and watching the poor man commit suicide.

On the far left of the screen (across the road). What baffles me is why this man volunteered to attempt to diffuse the bomb.

The whole area should have been cordoned off. Those idiots filming could have all been killed if it had been as stronger bomb. The man's foot was sliced off immediately...God Bless his soul.

I hope this was a teachable experience for all.

You people should learn to have respect for the dead.That guy died while he was on duty.Infact he indirectly saved lives that were about being lost.RIP TRUE PATRIOT

All the people insulting the police officer are fools. Where was he supposed to get protective clothing from? Has the government ever provided such equipment? Has the police received advanced bomb detonation training. You sitting behind your computer making idiotic comments, would you do what he did? Would you place you life on the line for a country where no one appreciates your work, where no compensation will be given to you family, where no one will remember you sacrifice?

Please, go and learn respect, common sense and sympathy. What have you ever done to change the situation in Nigeria and who are you to condemn a man who clearly was trying to do his job. Nigerians complain about police all the time but when they actually make an effort, Nigerians still deride them. smh

RIP officer, you did your job for Nigeria! I hope Nigeria becomes a better place so that this kind of thing will not happen again.

wow, that was a long rant...end of epistle.

Am spechless

I have been reliably informed that that man was not from bomb disposal squad, just an ordinary policeman trying to be brave. And yes Nigeria has remote bomb detonators, he did not need to go there! They were supposed to wait for the bomb disposal guys.

You just confirmed the foolishness everyone was talking about like you said"Where was he supposed to get protective clothing from? Has the government ever provided such equipment? Has the police received advanced bomb detonation training".Foolishness is being well aware of all this and still going ahead to commit suicide.YOU DO NOT JUMP INTO A RIVER BARE HANDED TO KILL A SHARK BECAUSE OTHER PEOPLE SWIM IN THE WATER. NO EQUIPMENT NO ATTACKING------- COMMON SENSE

You tube has removed the video

Very sad!!!! his death is upon the system that did not provide adequate protective wears,imagine a site engineer without safety helmet. the guy sef????? how dem go send me dat kind message????? me i no go answer oh, it just shows the level of exposure, these guys have, dem no dey watch oyinbo films. sad very sad.

All about clueless leadership
may the Lord console his family

okechukuwu ekele said...

Nigerians always criticizing. the man is gone still so many are calling him names.lets learn to judge less and learn more, 4rm any activity we see, Even Jesus was criticize b/c he came to save u and i,critics is always there 4 good or bad event,lets not be part of it. May his soul rest in peace Amen

Blackknight said...

This is a big disgrace to the Government of Nigeria - The President should resign.Can you imagine how we will be the butt of every joke by other nations?A whole country like Nigeria could not provide anti-Bomb gear?Well, enough of that for now.....

And what about all the people that were clapping,cheering and videoing the incident?For God's sake this is bomb that we are talking about.In a country where the system works, nobody should stay close to 50miles where a bomb is,talk more of having the guts to record the proceedings.I weep for my country Nigeria...total lack of training and awareness.what if that bomb was a high caliber bomb, we wouldn't be talking about one casualty here.
When will the authorities begin to value the lives of her citizens?When will the Police equip and train her officers with the best in class policing?What is all these in Nigeria?The president and the senate are busy chasing shadows and stealing the country dry?What explanation do you have for allowing an ill equipped police office that wasn't properly trained to diffuse a bomb?

This is a huge disgrace to Nigeria as a country.Shame on you.

kizcom said...

please any other link to this video? i think this particular link has been removed