Beauty of the day: Vanessa Banigo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 February 2012

Beauty of the day: Vanessa Banigo

Vanessa Banigo is the new West Indian Editor of Genevieve magazine. Such a stunning lady...

30 comments:

abeg wish kain! this one resemble bongafish. see face like mumu

'West Indian Editor of Genevive magazine', am confused. Is she from the West Indies or is she the editor for the west Indian edition of the magazine?

" the new West Indian...". Was there a need to point that out? Nigerians sa, we think every other non Africa country is exotic

Whats stunning here?

kcee said...

This Genevive Magazine must be a top magazine. I wonder how much she is worth. She seems to be into many things and doing well at the same thing.

Chichiluv said...

Stunning? LINDA!!! You can OVERexaggerate o! The lady is pretty but STUNNING? Why? Because she's West Indian...she looks like she's trini...from Trinidad & Tobago.

she looks sick sha but she's quite pretty.

UgoBabeeee said...

THANK YOU.....anonymous 7:36pm , you said it brilliantly...

so what if she is west indian????....nigerians if not battling colonial mentality it is inferiority complex to others......

and major fail to GENEVIE, i dont know how they select their writers but there are sooo many talented writers of nigerian extraction who would love the opportunity to write....am super pissed if this woman was in the diaspora and given the job that would really suck......

She looks 'trini' from Trinidad and Tobago? Really, how so?

besides being west indian, who is she? what is her connection to naija besides stealing jobs meant for naijas??

free browsing cheats. said...

Is this the same vanessa who divorced her husband with a fee of 75million us dollars?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Abeg,take my own pic sef na

Miss Pepeye said...

Linda i love the fact that you put people up on your blog, term them as "stunning", "sexy", Gorgeous" etc for the simple fact that you know they're NOT THAT great, so you can see peoples' feedback and laugh till you drop.

People luv to hate on a fine woman sha

babeontop said...

Her last name is "Banigo"...That sounds like River State. She is ok, not stunning. Even meself fine pass her. #checking self out in the mirror#

This lady is ok abrg , stop the hate jor ... She is one of the Banigo

Have any of you seen Vanessa in person? She's even better looking than these pictures. And smart as well. Definitely taking Genevieve magazine to the next level. Don't hate motivate!

Who cares?

Which kin stunning? Abeg, my pickin nanny fine pass this one well well. In fact, I dey always thank God say my hubby nor be yeye man when go dey chase im worker. Our nanny fine no be small.

Kayem said...

When I read the comment that she resembles "bongafish" and "mumu", I was like...really? I took a closer look, but then realized that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Like Linda, I too think she's stunning. Definitely a "beauty of the day" material.

ChiChiLuv said...

10.11pm - I live in a city with a large West Indian population, the lady looks like someone from Trinidad, she's got slightly India features, her hair and her Olive skin tone which is why I thought she might be Trinidadian IF not Guyanese. I hope I answered your "how so" questions. I do not speak arbitrarily.

West Indian?Abeg her last name is Banigo which suggests she is from Bayelsa in Nigeria.Make we hear word abeg all you readers of blog who dont know wots happening around them.

beauty!!!! common linda rolling my eyes....

Snick said...

I don't know which part of this young lady looks like she has any Indian heritage but ok. Don't know her so I cannot say. I believe she is actually British and she is also a moderately known author that side of the world. Banigo appears to be her marital title. She is pretty... don't know if I would use the word "stunning," but maybe Linda chose some not so great pictures.

Ceecee said...

She's not west Indian! She's Ijaw, from Bayelsa state! Her father is H.R.H Ebitimi Banigo.

People please stop dissemiting false information. And as far as stunning goes, I think she is beautiful enough. Leave matter people. Bad belle no good o! What I especially can't understand is this beef for people you will NEVER meet in your life. Kai! Some people have deep issues!

Babs said...

She for try go Gym now, to tone up her muscles. Also a firm push up bra would do nicely. I hate it when women dont pack well. All sloopy.

You see some comments and d best u wish for the person is death! See dese delectable lady, and one MOFO said bongafish! I mean?! What is the matter with you?! Beht why?! Is ur moda ds fine?! F'k ya'all haters! Keep h8 while the "hatees" keep rising!

All of you goats that like talking like you know stuff. SHE IS BANIGO BY MARRIAGE, MARRIED TO HIS FIRST SON. SHE IS WEST INDIAN!

She is a British born West Indian. Her married name is Banigo.

Lol, I have seen many nigerians and the ones who slate other peoples looks are usually the ugliest people on earth.
I think she is very pretty although these are not the best pictures of her at all. You haters stop hating. I will make you even more ugly