RMD Survives Ghastly Car Accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 January 2012

RMD Survives Ghastly Car Accident

RMD's damaged SUV

Foremost Nollywood actor, and commissioner for Culture and Tourism in Delta State, Richard Mofe Damijo, this morning survived a ghastly car accident in Warri, Delta State, that left his SUV damaged beyond repair.

The actor was rescued from the vehicle and taken to the hospital where he's currently receiving treatment. But those who have managed to speak with him since the accident say his injuries aren't life threatening and will soon be discharged.

Thank God for his life.

81 comments:

Eme Achanga said...

omg..what a way to start the year.God protect him oo..

Thank God he is alive. He is one of the actor, I really like in the movie industry.

Atobatele said...

Chei...is dat d car beside him? Am happy for him. It's God doing no doubt

Thank God he is alive.To God be the glory.From Igbanda

Pjobaby said...

OMG! May God heal him totally. Amen.
He was my childhood and still my favourite actor.
It is well oh...

God is too FAITHFUL to him, i give GOD the Glory for preserving him. Get well soon.

OMG!! See the vehicle. I thank God for him sha. Wishing him quick recovery oo. Naiky....

Thank God 4 his life. I wish him quick recovery. Rmd uve always been loved and we still love Ў☺ΰ, get well soon.

omokiri said...

It's d Lord's doing,it is marvellous in our eyes.To only HIM be d glory forever-amen.

sleekreek said...

Thank God for him ooooo......Get well soon !!

amaka said...

GOD u re a faithful GOD! Thnk GOD for his life.get well soon

Joyce said...

thank God he survived...

abeg o.. those evil people killing nollywood stars shud leave them alone. this year no eb their year oh!

vic dada said...

u need to go for thanks giving in church o, he is good to u.

Galore said...

Have mercy Lord

ANNY BETRAM said...

GOD URE ARE SO GOOD, THANK GOD FOR HIM. MY CHILDHOOD CRUSH, HAD A CRUSH ON HIM FOR MANY YEARS. WISH YOU QUICK RECOVERY.

Makusky said...

Thank you JESUS ....we dont want to hear any more sad stories from the Nollywood industry

ohiosumuan wilson said...

God is merciful!

Makusky said...

Thank you Jesus .... whatever the enemy has planned against Nollywood actors and co,and the Nollywood industry as a whole, i rebuke it in Jesus AMEEENNNN !!!!

thank GOD HE IS STILL ALIVE

Wow!!! Thank God it wasn't fatal!

Thank God he's came out of it alive. Be safe

thank you Lord

doll (retired blogger) said...

thank God o!

Bee said...

Thank you for saving him, thank you my Lord, thank you for saving him, thank you my Lord.

RMD thank God for the gift of life

y. said...

Thank you for his life, Lord.

Omg what a shock to fans especialy ladies who love seing him on Vidio,thank God he is Alive,Ladies dont wary he's gonna be ok soon ok...

Thank God he survived! Hope he wasn't in a convoy (as a Commissioner.)

We thank God for His mercies. Congrats RMD for coming out of this. I would like to attend the thanks giving with you!

de!icious said...

Thank God for his life

Thank God for RMD. We will all see the end of this year and many years to come in great health. AMEN!!

Thanks God his well. Now RMD, tell your padi padi governor to fix our road for warri. Warri people are suffering.

Awesome God!that's all i can say.

RMD, you better go to a good HOSPITAL and check for internal bleeding. Those Naija doctors lack CREDIBILITY

Funmi said...

RMD thank God for mighty deliverance may He continue to keep you safe in Jesus Name!

Thank God he's ok

thaank God for his life

oshbodhunter said...

Let's ​J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇t thank God Fø̲̣̣я̅ his life

This is the problem with Nigeria. Why should I be concerned about bad road when I have a truck.... Commissioner, talk to your comrades to fix the road.

Wow,this looks serious o...I pray he gets better soon. The Lord be with you, RMD!

Chuks Jude Uzoka said...

Great is the lord's doing. He's mightily shielded on every side IJN. Amen!

RMD go and wash your head for this new year! This attack is too much.
Thank God for your life,
Ted

He is also one of those lining their pockets with Delta State money...

How did he manage to survive this kind of accident...that means God is great and worthy to be praised ..he still av better things to do with his life ...thank the lord for him and may the lord continue to protect us all.amen

wow!God is so merciful! hpe u have a safe recovery.

Dwijayasblog said...

Seen the picture, is a miracle he can survive from the accident.

thank God for his life. i pray more govt officials will get involved in nera-fatal accidents so they can wake up and fix the darn roads!!!

God is giving u a chance....a chance to truely repent. Get your hands off peoples wives.Your tales surrounding other peoples wife is just too dirty. RMD!!! Repent now 'n be truely saveed

God have mercy.....

KELE GOLDMIND said...

I thank God for your life , Mr. RMD, ...You will live long!

Wow..thank u Jesus 4 saving rmd's life. To u & u be all d glory in Jesus name Amen

CAREERS IN NIGERIA said...

Sorry about the SUV,but it can go ooh....as long as you are alive RMD,Thank God.

Deemez said...

Thank God for His wonders, only few survive such crash...He is really a marvelous Lord

We thank the Almighty God for sparing your life,because the devil who is a roaring lion was waiting to devour you before your time,but the LION OF THE TRIBE OF JUDAH rescued you.Have a quick recovery.

THANK GOD FOR HIS LIFE,IF NOT FOR GOD!

devil came very very late hmm wetin jumoke for do.thank God is alive .speed limit ooo

bloglord said...

ohhh dear!!!! thank God he wasnt badly hurt. jeeeez.

Kay said...

To have survived an accident this horrible, you are favoured.... To the miraculous God, be the glory.

God is faithful....i wish him a safe recovery....

A.K.A gucci said...

This guy, GOD is by his side. He really need to go for a big thanksgiving in church.

I rejoice with RMD and his family. Thank GOD for your life. GOD is faithful.

GOD be praised for saving rmd's life! One of my best actors in Nigeria.

Thank God, he is still alive. What is the government going to do with all these accidents? Road, infrastructure...

Bemigho Amorighoye said...

Thank you Jesus.

Tensel Fan said...

What would his daughter Angela had done. Hope with this she will allow him to marry Amaka.

It's a lie. He was acting. This was part of Nollywood James Bond film.

Because death can come when you least expect it. You must prepare to meet thy God. Be born again today for tomorrow might be too late.

Observer said...

A man who stock in trade is ant invested fire wood should not complain when lizards visit him. The pre occupation with the occult and witch doctors will destroy Nollywood.

Fan said...

Hope there'll be no scare on that fine baby face. I've been quarrelling with age for harassing RMD with wrinkles.

Kennedy Agbo said...

i guess Bad things happens to good People also, but in it God will turn it for Good. Thank u Lord for savin ur Son RMD, U are not done with him yet here on Earth. This marks the begining of RMD greatness in Life.

Yes ooo. Thnk God 4 his survival

well, maybe when people in government start to have accidents on those death traps called roads, they would think of making the roads safe and motorable rather than stealing Nigeria's money for their own pockets.

Thank God he is alive,i bless you oh lord for saving his life.

Mercy Christopher said...

God is gud n greatly to be praised.yu re nt permitted to depart until yu impact. U'll c many many yrs to come.

temptation will always come but the grace of God is also sufficient enuf for us to over come it, Thank God for ur lyf, this is the last accident u have in Jesus name. wishing u quick recovering.

LOL!! What a bunch of religious people,'GOD'.....has been mentioned in all the comments, that I've lot count...YET we are the MOST evil bunch on earth.GOD will not solve your problem if you don't deal it with yourself. It is well blah blah..(so annoying) GO fix your f**King roads and there will be less carnage...despite all the prayers in the land we still remain poor and hungry, here in the UK were i reside, people don't say it is well when it's not well...
Deal with it first and God will help..am a realist...
Was Mr Domijo driving above speed limit?, was he drunk, no one knows, yet you all start calling God..as you lay your bed so....

samson Wewe said...

It's a miracle that he survived such a fatal accident. We thank God almighty

While we're on that, fatal implies DEATH. Nobody died so it's not a fatal accident. Close but not quite.

Omawumi said...

speed limit keh?? what measures are put in place to monitor it? the roads are tarred without any form of guidance or control for motorists....no cameras, no zebra crossings, no signs......NOTHING!! what we see in developed countries we cannot replicate in Nigeria. Its a shame..and many die uselessly for no reason, for an avoidable reason. I am happy God spared RMD., am sure being a man with influence in Delta he will now look critically into putting effective measures in place in Warri roads. PEACE Nigeria.