GEJ gives IG of Police 24hrs to produce Christmas Day bomber | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 January 2012

GEJ gives IG of Police 24hrs to produce Christmas Day bomber

Zakari Biu                              Hafiz Ringim

President Goodluck Jonathan yesterday gave the Inspector-General of Police, Hafiz Ringim, 24 hours to produce Christmas Day bomber and Boko Haram member, Madala Kabiru Sokoto, who the police claim escaped while he was being led to his residence in Abaji, or face the consequences.

The commissioner of police, Zakari Biu, was suspended by the IG following the escape and GEJ's 24hr deadline ends today. Let's wait and see what happens if the escapee is not found...#nothingdeyhappen!

54 comments:

Eme Achanga said...

no be by mouth..we dey wait...

Empty vessels! They will not do anything jor. After they all know how they let him go.Abegie!!

May God help us

concerned guy said...

these GEJ thinks Nigerians are foolish,he planned all this things from the onset.the ig n d man even look like brothers self,see their face like fowl shit

Kolomadcraz said...

We are waitin let see..

i luv dat he will do noting

See how the suspect's are shining like that of cord fish, & he even has a grin like he knew the police would allow him to escape. They better bring him back to answer for the 40+ lives that were lost on Christmas day bombing.

Tommry said...

We need not to border much on this, is just paper warning (sakara Oloje)from the man in power.

mama somtee said...

L'obatan ------of course GEJ cannot pretend that the inspector general and his men have not compromised this is a jihad they are fighting he should sack dem all. what excuse do they have , in capturing the man they used five lorry loads of mobile police men , to search they used five men who is fooling who . ?
Na protesters ehim bone go dey strong for ,dis one done pass am oooh , sure he is afraid of greater powers that be yeye dey smell.

Story! na still the same people. The worst he can do is to fire him.

Naija .may God have mercy on us.

hmmm wonders shall never end.

charles nwosu said...

IF ONLY I HAVE D POWER TO KILL DAT BASTARD(ZAKARI BIU;CHRISTMAS DAY BOMBER)THROUGH D SYSTEM,I PROMISE NOTHING WILL EVER STOP ME FROM DOIN DAT.THANK YOU....

I'm sure a lot of the men in the force are also in Boko Haram.

Pls can sme1 tel me y all the ill trained policemen closed their eyes and he escaped without any gunshot wound.Nigerian poharam or police haram IG who is butter brained should resign nd retire to kirikiri.

The first one face day lik dwarf shit...All the subsidy annoyance, go surly end for inspector head..

Atutupoyoyo said...

24 Hours? We can easily check that one

Dey shld b prosecuted for conspiracy. Won't be surprised if dey cum up wt a mugu as d suspect nd not d main person.

Wetin dem go find for the man house?All dey planned abeg.the man suppose don face d law by now.msheww make we hear word abegi.

is it not them that release him mschew!! jona just dey make mouth and empty treat lets see if he would sack the IG we are waiting imagine a killer like that escaping and you say no insider dey there okay naw

hintsonline magazine said...

Are you sure they will do anything? What of the airforce officer arrested with him. Nonsense

Linda you go like marry Zakari biu?

Its all a facade, this govt will send military persons to clampdown on peaceful protesters, but ask us to be at peace with bombers as it will soon phase out! *smh* they let him go...shikena!

Atobatele said...

The present scenario in the country is not new, in the the past we have had the case of a whole ship that was kept in the custody of Nigerian Navy for investigations missing. Nigeria is the more you look , the less you see. Nigeria is a nation built on false hood and that is number one problem we are having. People are not loyal to the entity called Nigeria rather their loyalty falls to their ethnology religious affiliation. What happened in the last 48 hours , I believe is the blood of poor innocent Nigerians whose lives were cut short by the dreaded Boko Haram and their sponsors that is at work. Even if Biu and Ringim are connected to escape, the wrath of the law for covering up of the activities of Boko Haram in Nigeria is sitting on a keg of gunpowder that may consume it. Freedom or liberty has never been licensed to any group or individuals to continue perpetrating evil . Let our leaders not be deceived REVOLUTION is imminent in Nigeria. The dimension it will take nobody knows but it may not be long . People have been stretched economically,socially and even politically. That Biu is still in the Police Force is a surprise to many, especially those who heard that he was retired by the Obasanjo administration in 1999. Many still remember him as the police officer who was accused of being culpable in a number of human rights issues during the Abacha years.

Biu was particularly fingered in the yet-unresolved murder of Kaltho.

Kaltho was killed when a bomb exploded in the bathroom of his hotel. Biu, then an Assistant Commissioner, claimed that the journalist died while trying to plant the bomb in the hotel.

While appearing before the Human Rights Violation Investigation Commission headed by Justice Chukwudifu Oputa, Biu also claimed that Omatsola who died in a car explosion was a NADECO agent and that he was killed while examining a bomb he was about to plant.

It was the same Biu who was standing trial for the Apo 6 killings. He was accused of ordering his boys to kill six Igbo traders for making passes at the same girl with him, even when he already had three wives at home.

Many are asking how he got back into the force, much less being allowed to handle this kind of investigation.

Incidentally, Biu had been recalled to the police as a soft-landing measure since he is due for retirement in February.

Though most of his mates attained the Assistant Inspector General (AIG) rank before they retired, Biu became a Police Commissioner in December.

Professor Wole Soyinka, in an interview with TheNEWS magazine in January 2010, described Biu as a “well-known torturer” who could be readily available to work for al-Qaeda.

“There’s no reason why somebody like Zakari Biu cannot be co-opted by the al-Qaeda because, obviously, he has no concern for humanity. He’s a complete brute. You know, he can torture. I can see Zakari Biu very happily strapping a bomb to himself and blowing up a passenger plane,” he said.

wini syno is speaking said...

coward Jonathan is a toothless dog that can bark but cannot bite, lets wait and see the drama as it unfolds. Even if he is found they will grant him bail as the did the other one

no be naija we dey,wey be say somebody go put meat for mouth wey u no go see it again.

Story..

Yam

What is yam in the matter now?

Legendkid@ Uniport Pre-degree said...

This goverment de make me laugh like village woman.

Ksusta Matriculation to holds on said...

How did this happens in the first place?

Fupre Second Batch Released said...

I have to agree. This are all empty vessels persons who are fcuk to hell and all.

devour said...

na today ! abeg abeg abeg

ASUU Strike Called Off!!! said...

I don't know what is wrong with this government of ours. The people are the people behind the evil thingy going on in this dear country.

Godpikin said...

Political plot....propaganda....as usual it wil al b swept under d carpet wit time...I reali wish d gov. wil prove me...!

Lmao! This GEJ is a big fat fool who thinks Nigerians are as dumb as he is! Ringim is slated to retire NEXT month! so sacking him a month to his retirement makes no bloody difference! What kind of govt have we cursed ourselves with?! this terrorist was arrested in the Borno govt guest house for goodness sakes! How about arresting Borno govt officials in charge of said guest house to start with or even the govt of Borno to get answers on how a confessed terrorist ended up as a guest in their state guest house! This thing is NOT rocket science now! I am so fed up of these fools thinking Nigerians are dumb!!!! Enough is enough #occupynigeria

tom said...

They should not do this, especially when where is no job out there.

www.123nigeria.com manager

You guys will see that GEJ does only barks, he bites. Watch out

According to a version of the story,the police ended up killing a passer-by while 'chasing' Kabiru Sokoto!!!! Thats what they are Good at.So the suspect was not even on either hand or leg cuffs!!!!

"Wat dea say,is wat we know,wat dea do we don't know"..we still dea wait

Musiclover said...

I'm sorry o.....maybe i have been watching too many action films but shouldnt the picture of this 'suspect' have been released to the public. I just asked all the people around me if they have actually seen the pic of this bomber. not a one!

is it too much of Bourne Identity in my head or shouldnt this guy's pic be everywhere both locally and internationally? Shouldnt it have been sent to Interpol so he's put on the no-fly list. I bet even GEJ doesnt know what this guy looks like. This reminds me of the Awosika murder at Lekki a few years back. The case went on trial and all through, the identities of the policemen were never revealed.

YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP FOOLING US! THIS IS ALL PART OF THE PLAN TO RELEASE THAT CHAP! ALL THIS DRAMA IS JUST A PLOY TO HAVE US THINK THEY ARE DOING SOMETHING ABOUT IT.

THIS GUY 'ESCAPED' WITHOUT A SINGLE SHOT BEING FIRED? NO POLICEMAN DIED IN THE PROCESS? WE KNOW HOW MUCH BOKO HARAM HATES THE POLICE SO THAT ALONE IS IMPOSSIBLE.

I'M GETTING TIRED OF THIS COUNTRY FOR REAL. THE WHOLE WORLD IS JUST LAUGHING AT US....

Where is my Bourne Supremacy DVD o jare....

dee1 said...

Who knows if he was the bomber in the first place.....please It's not the first time suspects of high profile cases disappear in Nigeria police custody.

We go see na

letmetellyou said...

I'ld like to say here that the CP in question has a history "prison-er break" (during the Oputa panel era). He was allegedly sacked and sooner or later secretly reinstated into the force. So, why is FG whimpering about the issue? Abeg jor! All of them are the same

Plus why is the bomber still faceless...shouldn't all man help to haunt him????

Uncle pls tell us a stoooooory

aaolanrewaju said...

it goes on to show the square pegs in round hole! Lets wait and see! but come to think of it Zakari Biu again? God Help us

Linda pls,
Stop seeking GEJ's attention :p
He won't search you out to win you over...

Van byubay said...

he was reported arrested sometime today according to Sahara reporters, i guess its all a script they are all acting out, GEj feels he can fool us by giving 24hr deadline? may be he was not hidden some people , later declared that he es him,caped n d president gives a 24hr deadline to d I.G then they reproduce all in the bid to score cheap points from Nigerian that gave him shoes

otherwise wetin go happen? I am so scared I am quaking in my boots.

When u remember that you are there to server the people (Gods people) better go follow you and follow us too.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

True Talk..Ringim is due to retire soon..on a fat one naturally..GEJ go and sit down joor...all of them running scared of Boko Haram..but if na innocent citizens see dem flexing!!

Hello Linda, Zakari Biu that OBJ retire/fire from NPF, and we now find out that his name is at no time removed from Nig. Police force database, Linda pls do they (Nig. Police Force Plc) have any database at all........don't mind them Linda babe all naa some northern powerful p.....l...a....n against GEjamesbond government.

Why would IG hand over a case of this magnitude to BIU - a known terrorist and a BORNO state citizen? haba! is this oversight,carelessness or conspiracy?It's possible IGP is being threatened and is pushed to do this to indict the present Borno State Governor then plan an escape for the guy at one through BIU or what? My head wan scatter abeg!!!!!!!!!

There's been great speculation to that effect.