Club Jonzing: What happened between partners, D'Prince & Susan Q? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 January 2012

Club Jonzing: What happened between partners, D'Prince & Susan Q?

Sometime last year, D'Prince and his PR team did not let person hear word (hehehe) about the opening of a club in Victoria Island they called Club Jonzing.

We later found out that Susan Yusuf, the owner of SQ, agreed to have her club changed from SQ to Jonzing after a partnership with the Mohits music star.

For a few months all was rosy (not really) between the partners but by December 2011, the partnership suddenly ended. Not only does the club now bear its former name SQ, Susan and D'Prince are no longer on speaking terms.

Susan told reporters last week that the partnership with D'Prince was strictly a name partnership, that he was never a financial partner, she only used his new album name - Jonzing. So what happened to end the partnership after just three months? The two aren't saying!

16 comments:

The affair must have ended thats why....lol

Money and maybe sex caused the rift.

nna dprince wey never chop belle full..with his mohits washwash.all he does is follow lagos babes around.dont be fooled..n****A is broke.

Every1 in d club and ent. Industry already knws about SUSAN and ha eh.."Idiosyncrasies".. I'm nt goina say much but she's definitely nt sum1 2du bizness of any sort with.. And I'm speakin from personal xperience. Ha ex- P.R.O or wateva title ha called hmself Richard is pretty much tit for tat wid ha..rogues in Fyne clothing*...#okbye.

My dear linda, ...then your work is not done. You have to complete this tatafo, make sure you find out wat happened. *Wink*

Ij Obiagwu said...

lol. love this amebo gossip. make dem talk joo or someone will insinuate for dem n spread d gist oo. laffssss.

shaddie said...

D'Prince Omo oba! oma she o(what a pity) this is what u get when u want to run fater than ur legs. this is just a typical story of "All that gillters ain"t Gold"
so omooba so no be u get the club self.... sorry o!

ibo boy said...

They shagged, that's why they can't do business together anymore.

I thought the club was owned by D Prince....Holy Mo!! So this guys are lairs!!!

Dprince nor sabi gbensh or maybe her kpekus dey smell. its one of the two. lol but Omoba too get Pride. When u get to the Club, he will be feeling like a Boss, person wey never fit do things for himself, living under Don Jazzy wan dey do Oga things? NEVER

Aah! what could av gone wrong?

dinma said...

SMH chineke! ive been had! to think i opened yansh for this fake akata looking omoba becos I thot the club belonged to him. I no go gree o. I want my 15mins back!

@ dinma Jan 19 04:06pm. LMAO u must have been living in a fool's paradise to think 'd'prince' owned dat club. He's dead broke & uses his good looks to entice women,use & dupe them. I know him personally so i can tell you his trademark is "chop & clean mouth".the Guy is a jackass scrub living under Don Jazzy's shadow.anywayz the wise ladies should learn frm this.

whether financial commitment or not!he contributed to your club publicity and should even be paid.
stop tripping joh!

d'prince is dat u???

Everyone in d club bizness knows susan can't work with anyone,she has a bad record of been unduely over bearing.richard was her longest staying pr person and stayed that long cos he has a high tolerance level.am sure d blame lies with her