Baba Suwe Finally Set Free | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 November 2011

Baba Suwe Finally Set Free

After being in detention for three weeks for allegedly carrying drugs, NDLEA today released the comic actor.

So what exactly happened here? If he didn't carry drugs, why was he arrested? Will he be right to sue the NDLEA?

30 comments:

lets purrit ds way: if he sues, then he has bin innocent all along buh if he forgets bout the issue, u know there was foul play somewhere. he might have used juju to mk d drug disappear or eerythang was jez publicity stunts. I'm a media person, so i know the lengths pple tk 2b recognized.

Again, the possibility dt the scanning machine was made in 9ja cannot be overlooked. whatever way, son'ing is wrong somewhere!!

if he doesn't sue NDLEA, then he actually carried the drug and settled them...period

That man jazz dey strong. Since, NDLEA can't find anytin like drugs in him, he has every legal right to sue them!

YOU GUYS ARE TALKING AS IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW NAIJA IS, THEY HAVE COLLECTED BRIBE SIMPLE . NO ARGUEMENT ON THAT.

ONYEDIKING said...

am happy now
http://acadmemic.blogspot.com

ONYEDIKING said...

am happy now,
http://acadmemic.blogspot.com

Nigeria we hail thee!the evidence simply disappeared courtesy some greedy and corrupt officials, case closed.

Son of Babylon said...

I can't wait to see the movies that follow suit especially the names of the movies. Only two things could have happened and that's either bribe or Black Magic. Either way its still a bad look for Nigeria once again.

*ajalahtravel* said...

This is where excellent duking gets you......guilty and FREE. After all money answerth all things

*ajalahtravel*

Whatever. Baba Suwe is a drug mule / traffic and the whole knows. He will never get visa to come here in the UK, USA or anywhere in Europe. He can fool Nigeria, but he can never fool the British government. He will forever be on the Watched / No Fly List. He has for years been a drug dealer. He will end up in jail for a long time. It's fools like him that Nigeria and Nigerian a bad name.

His jazz is powerful. This man is a real business man. Take your jazz to Britain believe me he will make a lot of pound sterling. Baba carry Go

Meggy Meggy said...

I am happy 4 him.all those saying he used juju i want to ask if juju can instruct or give command as to what a man can excrete or not. if the answer is yes then there must be a juju that can help prevent some old politicians who feel this country is theirs from ever thinking of coming to power again.

its simple he cant sue them naw cos he has bribed his wai thru...........

Agbara O ju Agbara lo

vincent said...

he has sued them already...the NDLEA ppl are ashamed now..

Juju dey work. The man get strong oktumokpo

Areee United said...

one day monkey will go market and never return. Baba Suwe's days are numbered.

Vaughn Samuel said...

pathetic story. to think that the commentators here believe that the man was guilty. that shows how degenerate our society is. Guilty till proven innocent? There is no need to sue NDLEA. He has been exonerated. The Agency was only doing their Job. Dont forget that the scanners were not installed to catch drug pushers. It only shows everything in/on you. Maybe the man has amulets inside him not necessarily drugs but juju.

deeflamez said...

Congrats dude...if u'r innocent,fine...if u aint...Na God save u oh!!!

Atobatele said...

This is Frank Edoho from who wants to be a Billionaire. Your friend Owolabi is on the hot seat and needs your help to win N50M.You have just 60 seconds to answer the question. The question is: WHO GET JUJU PASS A) OPC. B) Bakassi Boys. C) Baba Suwe. D) Boko Haram. Your time starts now....

galore said...

Baba Suwe that JUJU go Fail you one day.......It Failed BABA ARA,,,,,,,it Failed YETUNDE WUNMI,,,,,it failed OGONGO,,,,,,,it failed SALAWA ABENI,,,,it failed OLU MAINTAIN,,,,,,,it failed MOLADUN KENKE.........just continue wt Jazzz,,,,,,Coco go soon bust for ur Belle........RIP

Oh mine, Nigerians we are still backward, how could you think the guy used juju or whatever.... When something beyond a typical Nigerian reasoning happens then it must be juju....When people die of heart-attack in their sleep, it's witchcraft, when road accident occur because of drunk driven or bad road, it's witchcraft, when someone runs mad because of had drug it's the step mom....Please grow up people. Baba Suwe am just happy for you period..

mama somtee said...

but why shld NDLEA be dis useless , did the machine malfuntion ? then he went to Lasuth they said indian doc used talisman to trap it , now he is free who mumu pass , when jona is done partying he shld sack them all , their credibility is to the dog , na harmless nigerian dem go dey open eye for .

Sue ke?How can he sue people he settled??

gbam! said...

wake up people, no juju in this cuz juju doesn't work on that level. Two options, either ndlea was bribed or their body scanner is fake!

Most comments here show that the naijas' psyche has been damaged beyond repair. A man is accused of a serious crime and no evidence is found to support it, even after he has been subjected to all sorts of treatment that would be illegal in a civilised world. Yet people are talking about juju and settlement. It takes being on the receiving end to realise the level of ineptitude of most of our security agencies.

I wonder how many innocent and non-popular people this happens to everyday who we never get to hear about.

Adebola said...

@ Annon 9:24am God bless you. No one is even talking about the fact he could be innocent. Awo abani je gbo gbo. Of course they found no drugs in his stomach. How can someone have drugs in his intestine for 3weeks. Are people really that dumb to think its Juju. Naija oga lara yin oh. Just to spoil each other is what we are good at. Shior.....

Upon the level of education in Nigeria some people are still stupid. How can a drug last for 3weeks in someone's stomach? We are all Nigeria and every body know what the length of where they go to seek protection. The scanner might be seeing something else. And for the person that say Baba Ara died becos of drugs you better start praying for forgiveness. Do you actually knows what will kill YOU?

For those people who said they collected BRIBE from him, I want you to know that if they will collect bribe the matter wont be made publicly.