Names and Faces of some victims of the UN Building bombing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 September 2011

Names and Faces of some victims of the UN Building bombing

These are some of the faces of the individuals who lost their lives in the August 26th suicide bombing of the UN Building in Abuja.

They are: Mr. Abraham Osunsanya (Administrative Assistant, WHO), Mr. Stephen Obamoh (Radio Operator, UNDP), Mrs. Felicia Nkwuokwu (Receptionist, UN Common Services, UNDP), Mr. Iliya David Musa (Receptionist, UN Common Services, UNDP) and Mr. Ahmed Abiodun Adewale-Kareem (Shipping Assistant, UNICEF).

Others are: Mr. Elisha Enaburekhan (Driver, UNAIDS), Dr. Edward Dede (National Professional Officer, WHO) Mr. Johnson Awotunde (Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist, UNICEF), Mr. Musa Ali (Zonal Logistics Assistant for North West Zone, WHO) and Ms. Rahmat Abdullahi (Registry Clerk, UNDP).

A Norwegian, Ms. Ingrid Midtgaard, an Associate Expert with the UNODC, is the only non-Nigerian who died in the blast.

The non-UN staff were: Mr. Sunday James Ebere (Shipping Agent, Balast Agency), Mr. Ndubuisi Bright (Hospitality Industry Consultant), Ms. Kate Demehin (Federal Ministry of Health), Ms. Caroline Michael (Guard), Mr. Sunday Omelenyi (Guard), Mr.Yakubu Garuba (Guard) and Mr. Abiodun Cyril Adeseye (Julius Berger).

Others are: Ms. Patricia Ekwetinge (Travel Agent), Ms. Joy Audu (Nigeria Cleaning Services) and Mr. Paul Waziri (Nigeria Cleaning services).

More photos below...

May their souls rest in peace...amen

21 comments:

Subcity said...

Amennnnnnnnnnnnnnn

May their souls rest in perfect peace,Amen!

kkdlegend said...

MAY THERE SOULS R.I.P

May their souls rest in perfect peace. Amen

cryingkemi said...

What a wicked world. A bunch of ignorant ppl causing confusion.

Tee said...

Hmmm...may their souls rest in peace.

May their soul rest in d bossom of d lord....so painful.

Freebrowsing blog said...

Hot Nigeria News said...

May their soul rest in peace.

It won't be better for Boko haram. Foolish goats. I'm so angry.

God please save Nigeria :(

Habeeb Lawal said...

May their souls rest in peace. This is so painful. Innocent lives lost just like that. Oh God in heaven, accept their souls and forgive them.

Nightingale said...

May their souls rest in peace and my God comfort their families.

I know some influential politicians are involved in dis boko haram shit,yall shud mark my word,time will tell,may the soul of dis innocent people rest in peace

May the souls of our beloveth departed rest in Perfect Peace.

Oh see my Elisha,Rahmat,ingrid,obamoh,iliyah etc..am still in denial, like its a dream, to think that i saw some of u that morning. Rest in peace and may God almighty receive ur souls you did nothing to ths pple. woe unto those who can only destroy d flesh and not the soul!!!

sleekreek said...

May their souls rest in peace(Amen)...

MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE

Boko Haram BASTARDS!!!

They claim to be targeting the UN (a foreign organisation). How many oyibo die for dia? They just killed their fellow countrymen who are just there cos they are struggling to male a living.

May their souls rest in peace

Peter said...

I pray dat God will continue 2 protect and comfort d family of d people dat was involved in d unfortunate incident.AMEN.I pray dat God will continue 2 protect and comfort d family of d people dat was involved in d unfortunate incident.AMEN.

princess said...

may the souls of these ones rest in peace and at the same time bring peace to this nation