Assault Saga: Official Statement From Olisa Adibua | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 September 2011

Assault Saga: Official Statement From Olisa Adibua

As has been widely reported I was involved in an altercation with a work colleague during the week. I am deeply regretful of what transpired and have taken full responsibility for my actions. I have privately apologized to my colleague, the team that I work with and I am taking this opportunity to apologize to the public at large.
As humans we all make mistakes and I made a major one which is completely out of character. I over reacted to a situation and that is something that will never repeat itself.
Despite being at the centre of a media feeding frenzy, I’ve been silent in order to allow the organization, to which I’m affiliated with and at who’s premises the incident occurred, to carry out its investigations and come to a conclusion but most importantly to allow the aggrieved party (Mr. Adewunmi Oyekanmi) time to accept my heartfelt apology.

While the events have been distorted, I am very apologetic about the situation but picking holes in the media reports or pointing out the falsehoods will not be useful, however, any kind of loss of control is not excusable and I have since tendered an unreserved apology to 'Dewunmi. I have always preached against violence and so this is a time for some reflection. Again, I apologize and I thank ‘Dewunmi for accepting my apology.

I would like to thank the hundreds of people who called me and those who sent in messages
For more than 20years now, I’ve operated in the Electronic media sector without a blemish but by this action, I have let myself down and most importantly I’ve let Family, Friends and the millions of people who look up to me, down.”
To those who have been clamoring for my response, I thank you for your patience and understanding.
Thank you very much and God Bless.
Olisa Adibua

142 comments:

not buying. u don't sound remorseful

So this apology takes away the pain and bruises right? Nobody will beat me or mine like pounded yam and get off with a "2 month suspension" and "cheaper than apology.

Aint nobody been "clamoring" for your response. <_< Anyway it's good that he at least apologized in "public"

fool. no one's been clamouring for your response. go rot in hell. idiot! its a pity there are millions of your foolish type in Nigeria and they sit in high places. if not that you think your career is threatened would you even bother apologising? idiot! God punish you. bastardd!waka, shege, dan banza. baaasssssssssssssttttarddddddd. can't even insult your foolish dirty FAT face enough.

whatever!! He needs to go and sit down somewhere! schmuck!

Mshewwww! Medicine after death!Mshewwww! Medicine after death!

You must think u r one prince or something, and lying that you have worked without blemish is just lame. Your history sucks, change your ways Olisanimal

Mshewwww! Medicine after death!

Hmmmmm..... So we should accept your "apology" and let go? abi?

platinum upgrade said...

ok olisa, to err is human nd to forgive is Divine. ur apology appears sincere enough,just dont do it again. lesson learnt enough said. Dewunmi sorry u got battered do take care of urself. Linda, these are my arms hugging u tight, you bold female you.....muah!!orgive is Divine. ur apology appears sincere enough,just dont do it again. lesson learnt enough said. Dewunmi sorry u got battered do take care of urself. Linda, these are my arms hugging u tight, you bold female you.....muah!!

Serve time for your crime!!! Thats all we ask, cuz we know ur pompous ass really isn't sorry.

You must think you are one prince. And saying you have worked without blemish is a fat lie and its just lame. Your history is not a secret. Change your ways Olisanimal

*yimu*

Ayodeji said...

Nonsense! You are sorry?! Sorry for Criminal assault? You for try am with me now! I would have take you the cleaners. Nonsense!

Well too little too late #wedontbelieve u.. First to comment

First, let's get one thing straight: It was not an altercation. You, Olisa battered and assaulted your subordinate, Adewunmi.

So it was an ASSAULT.

what did he do?

are u sure he wrote this?
ok o!
Olisa you are mean, am sure you were forced to apologise,see how long it took you.

SCIS said...

God bless America, only 9ja sheet dey happen. Mr. Oga oloshi

this is a cosmetic apology olisa,
this act is so true to your character
we've seen and heard about your brawls in night clubs
dont you think it's time to grow up
well i doubt
a fool at forty(or fifty) is foooooool forever
omaseo

He needs to register for an anger management program. Thanks Linda for giving a voice to the oppressed. The poor guy would have been harrassed and silenced if not for people like you. Keep on doing what you do. Cheers.

Sincere apology there. Media pls give the guy a break and haters stop causing!! The guy has taken full responsibility of his actions, what could have been better?

Nonsense!

May God forgive you, a man of your caliber should not be engaged in such ungodly act, well if the victim accepted your that is great, but remember one day is for the thief and ...........

Oli, this too shall pass. You've made a terrible mistake and I pray u learn from it...go easy on the liquor henceforth.

the price one pays for being a celebrity, some would love and adore you while some would loathe you no matter how much you (do/make) things right.
he erred and he apologised, i am sure he has learnt his lessons; y'all should give d poor guy a break and stop making a fuss of the dead and buried issue.
sure a number of you here have one or two people who suffer assaults on a daily basis whether at home/work who need your help; it is those who need your voice, fight for them and let these people be. biko, stop making it your business because he's a celeb.

Mr Olisa, an apology (forced one at that)DOES NOT suffice. You need to face the legal repercusions of your actions, and pay the poor chap you brutalised some kind of compensation. I don't know what kind of pressure you and your company have put Dewunmi under, but had you tried that ish with someone like myself...I'd take you to the cleaners and sue you for every dime you're worth.
Acting like a wild animal cannot be explained away with a coerceed apology.

Disgusted in NA said...

Translation: "I've beaten the little nonentity up & gotten away with it (I still gots mah job), so keep it moving".

You may still have your job monster, but have lost all respect! In fact, anybody that even calls you a friend at this point should be regarded with disgust too, because birds of a feather flock together!

That poor boy should just give some area boys this monster's address for some jungle justice... In fact, I'm sure that after seeing this story, dem no go charge the boy for this service sef. ;)

You need your fat ass Kicked! Agbaya.

*Fiercely* said...

First of all i have a problem with the word "altercation" in his statement coz from the explanations the dewunmi guy never argued nor raised his hand against him.

Now to the statement we all know that's total BS except you don't know OLISA,the chip on his shoulder and his arrogance. I don't care for this apology alone, his ass still needs to be sucking in jail.
If you old and fat you should act appropriate and conduct yourself as a large adult. He really should serve as a scapegoat to the rest of low life bullying boss's....if this buffoonery must stop it has to start with FAT UGLY OLISA ADIBUA.

Now mi love LINDALICIOUS my bestest blogger, i know some elements and non mutherf'cking factors will try to threaten you, please cry out quickly on this blog. I work for a media house here and can mobilise some lil' power 'wink' <3 <3

*Fiercely*

Apology accepted. To err is human,to forgive divine. May we not be victims of our anger or another's in Jesus Name.

That is the spirit of a true christian the humility to accepting one's fault and kudos to the one that forgave. With this kind of actions nigeria will be better. God bless naija That is the spirit of a true christian the humility to accepting one's fault and kudos to the one's that forgave. With this kind of action nigeria will be better. God bless naija

How many statements are we going to get on this issue? Statement upon statement! Haba!

I hate u olisa adibua

"millions of people who look up to me..." lol!

methinks said...

without a blemish? all the arrogance, extremely stupid and childish behaviours plus your fight with Jim Iyke dey under which account? o n ti mad abii?

oh shattap! U stupid old elephant.
U are retarded and u better get help ASAP..................

apologies or no apologies
proper justice should be served
this case should be beyond adewunmi the victim
the community of jounalists and employees should rise up and make sure this agbaya pays dearly for wat he did

Truly sad that he has done this. I remember Olisa Adibua from the early to mid nineties on channel 5 when he used to host his tv show on Sundays. He always seemed a happy, relaxed and jovial fellow. Forward approx. 20yrs and it has come to this!

Was he always like this? Or is this the product of fame when it meets an indisciplined and thoughtless individual. I feel he really should serve a custodial sentence.

alchohol has taken the better part of ur life
o mase oooo
without blemish ko
without blemish ni
go and try that with obalende boys
you will see whether you will live to make this apology
agbaya buruku

I must say I'm very dissapointed at dis whole saga o!in btw,dis olisa no go marry sef?e don old wit style o!lol

i think we should just stop listening to beat fm/ naija fm or his morning show for a year or two

whats with d lip gloss? your lip gloss sure is popping alright with your big head beating folks up right? By the way you cant be looking put together and the person you had an "altercation" with looks like a blow up fish doll. darn!!! you must settle him and settle him heavily.

POSH said...

olisa, Agbaya buruku!

Well, to err is human and to forgive is divine. Its a good thing u apologized but I do av 1 or 2 qualms wit ur statement. (1) that it was an altercation. (2) that in d 20yrs of ur career, it has been blemish free. (3) lol..to "millions of pple who look up to u"...Mr OLISA, those are all falsehood! Firstly, I want u to realise that u r not invincible, pple see u and most of if not all d stunts u pull. Secondly, am glad u now knw a lot of ur "millions of pple" don't really like or admire u. You need to change ur ways ASAP......Meggy

Franklyyours said...

Jesu mi oo.. only height-challenged people look up to you in case you haven't noticed...and it's to see the nit wit called Olisa...I still hate you shoo gbo? and will still whoop your ass whenever i see you..watch your back arrogant bastard.
You kept silent? you found loop holes in reports? You for talk now, make we describe who your father be for you. Ode...if you have anyone with a brain out of the hundreds that supposedly called and smsd you, let them point to you the loopholes and foolishness in your press release. Why am I even wasting my time gan sef #you're sooooooonotworthit

Linda am so proud of your work .This shows that millions are tune to your blog. And to Olisa we sometimes act out of character but am happy he came out openly to apologize .
wendu

omalicha said...

I guess he is trying to do damage control, because he has seen the backlash is huge, thank for for the internet, blogs and other forms of networking, he made a good step in the right direction by apologizing, and taking full responsibility for his actions, i just hope he wasn't coerced into it, all the same he made a smart move by apologizing. All the same justice must be served.

The next step at this point is anger management, and I hope this is a lesson to all the brutes out there who think they can get away with anything, times have changed, and ppl are being held accountable for untoward actions..

q said...

Isn't it obvious d retarded PR company wrote 3statements&titled one from olisa,from d management and from dewunmi....awon idiots oshi,so what punish$ent have u faced???I can bet my meal for d whole day none of dem even saw dis so called "statement" b4 it was published...

Olisa no go school joor! He no fit find another work. If he no apologize na floor he go sleep within three months.

Shoo! What a silly guy. Fame went to his head as per NA ME BE THIS! Please, which village is he from? Make I no pick husband who go 'wack' from there. Ha harrrrh!

Pls guys let us all put this behind us,Olisa has apologised and I say kudos to him...if God can 4give us all our sins den we can as well 4give ourselves...he made a mistake and has leanrt frm it...d most important thing is Dewunmi hs 4given him wether u like it or not...I ws in church 2day and d topic ws abt 4givness..u'all making nasty comments hv made mistakes at one time or d oda so let us all move on..May God bless u Dewunmi 4 4giving him..Olisa pls dis shld teach u a lesson...tnx y'all and God bless!!!

Castthefirststone said...

And a majority of your responses is what is wrong with Nigeria today. Why is everyone playing God and is anyone in this man's mind to know how he truly feels. He almost became the most hated man in naija media(aside from husband snatcher Mercy) and you think he is proud or happy of that. Stop acting like God and forgive him. You may all also remove the logs in your eyes before condemning another man to death. Gosh

Chili Pepa said...

Hmm. First of all, anyone who knows Olisa knows how he loves to drink and how pompous and rude he can be. So that 'unblemished' bit is a laugh. But more to the point, what if this 'altercation' and 'assault' had resulted in more serious or permanent injury on his colleague, would a written apology and a suspension have sufficed? And who is to know if he is still earning a salary even as he is suspended. he loves to drink and how pompous and rude he can be. So that 'unblemished' bit is a laugh. But more to the point, what if this 'altercation' and 'assault' had resulted in more serious or permanent injury on his colleague, would a written apology and a suspension have sufficed? And who is to know if he is still earning a salary even as he is suspended.

Olisa: it's good you have apologised. However, it is STILL called assault. You put the guy in hospital and came at him with a brick. What if he had died? You should resign if you have any pride left. Take responsibility for your actions. Go to rehab. You are becoming a cliche and it's not even funny. Very sad.
Beat 99.9: Sack him- the investigation will tell you that it was assault / Grevious Body Harm (GBH). The investigation should be transparent and made public. If you keep him, you can forget about Beat 99,9 setting a good example. What it tells us is that you condone bullying & violence towards your staff.
Sack the GM - cavorting with Olisa after the assault. What kind of an example is he setting? The staff will not go to him if they have any complaints. Clearly, Olisa is boss at Beat 99.9.
I hope the suspension is without pay. If members of staff are posting anonymously here; it confirms that the GM and/or HRM is protecting Olisa. Consult an external HR firm to do staff feedback (anonymously) about working conditions at Beat 99.9. This is just the tip of the iceberg.

olisa is not remorseful
you need to read the open letter from the beat fm staff
he's being doing this and getting away with it
it shows there's some sort of cabal in megaletrics(owners of beat fm and classic)
if the let this go without deserved justice
judgement awaits each and everyone of them
their money wont get them out of the shit they would run into

Iyaeto said...

Sorry indeed.What if he died in the processs?he'll say sorry to his family.

What Olisa did was not only brutal, but callous to say the least and even if he has tendered an official apology, we still detest his dastardly act. But that being said, i want to make a comment about the hypocrites who commented on this issue. Let the person without sin cast the first stone. You people are too self-righteous, judgmental when it comes to criticizing the bad deeds of other human beings. I don't like Olisa myself but that doesn't give hypocrites like you the right to pontificate. If you don't forgive Olisa for what he did in spite of the fact that he apologized formally, then as Christians, don't expect God to forgive YOU! Hypocrites!!!!

Thank u Linda Baby for bringing this to our notice.Its a good thing Olisa has finally come out with his own side of the story, At least for people who thot he couldnt hurt a fly....Duh....
Lets not make "REHAB" seem so far off,he should pls register for a month Anger management class at the Yaba Psychiatric hospital here in Lagos.It is available and affordable and very much needed by Olisa.

some people on this blog seriously make me sick.. i dont condone what he's done in anyway; but who here hasnt done something terrible to another person.?? is it only when the person ends up with swollen lips and face that it becomes worse? im sure olisa has learnt his lesson, and i think we shd all just thank God that dewunmi is "fine" now. una matta too dey tire pesin sometimes abeg !

what else do we expect from Oli?
He has apologised.If Dewunmi accepts his apology,we the public have no otption but to do likewise.
Olisa needs to attend anger management and go slow on the booze.
Even God gives several chances (not just second chance).
He needs to be off air for at least 8 weeks while attending to his anger issues.
I just hope he does not throw bricks on Toolz or Oreka one of these days.

Is he still calling this an altercation??? You battered someone with fists and a brick and broke his phone and you are calling it an altercation??? Why didn't you have an "altercation" with someone that can fight you back and beat your fat ass, you fucking coward!! They better fire this dude or he should watch his back!! Arrogant, fat pig!!

I love most most the replies... reinstates one of the reasons why I LOVE NIGERIANS. Thank you guys for not being foolishly swayed by the BASTARD APOLOGY. OLISA NEEDS TO GO TO JAIL FOR HIS WICKED ACT!

We ought to see to this... thus, NO ONE MUST LISTEN TO BHEAT FM TILL THEY TAKE THE RIGHT ACTION AND SERVE JUSTICE.

The battered subordinate must be compensated very fairly. A lawyer needs to thoroughly advice him to quit and file suit against Olisa and the company!

And for those family members oshi of Olisa the bastard that are posting "forgive him" .... we will forgive him after he serves his time for his wicked CRIME.

Yes we've all sinned and trust we've paid in various ways. Him serving his time and paying for his CRIME, will serve as an example to all other bullies and wicked people out there ... HE MUST PAY FOR HIS WICKED CRIME!

Eccentricity said...

Rotflmao! I keep reading the words "sincere apology"...like wtf? Just because someone strings a few words together with the words sorry inserted in them does not mean he truly sorry!

Gosh! Gullible Nigerians make it easy for these A-holes to get away with rubbish.

Let he who is without sin cast d first stone. D dude has apologised, y'all should respect that & stop tryna crucify him. We all make mistakes & his actions was as a result of a careless mistake

ÐŽ☺ΰ all av said enuf.olisa shld be in jail rty nw.dewunmi shld sue him man

Nollywood Forever said...

This man will never learn his lesson if there are not PROPER consequences for his actions. Why don't his bosses want to sack him? Lets just hope one of these days he beats someone higher up in one of his drunken rages. Lets see what happens then!

Chiekezi Dozie said...

Isn't it funny how most of the people who have left comments here sign off as anonymous. There are many sides to every story and for me the final point is that he messed up and he has apologized and his colleague has accepted. We all mess up at one or many points in our life so we all know the benefits of second chances and forgiveness. Leave them both be.

GOOD MAN. AT LEAST HE ACCEPTED HIS MISTAKE....IT TAKES A GOD FEARING PERSON TO DO THIS....NOT ALL SENSIBLE PEOPLE CAN DO THIS THOUGH

My o My, Olisa....if I see you for road eh! i go make sure i organize area boiz to beat the living daylight out of you. for all of you preaching forgiveness and all what not, if your brother, boyfriend, friend came back this badly beaten, you would preach forgiveness? let us be realistic. Olisa hit him on his head while he was asleep, what if dewunmi died? what if he suffered brain damage? what if he suffered internal injury? We thank God he did not but please Olisa cannot get away with this,Chris brown didnt, I am sure olisa has done this before and he has gotten away with it, that is why he dares to try this again. Olisa is not indispensable, why is beat protecting him and supporting this degrading and animalistic behaivour? sending him on holiday for 4 weeks and calling it suspension. BEAT FM SHAME ON YOU! I am SOOOOO ASHAMED! you are not sending the right message to the millions of people who listen to you daily. Olisa should serve his time in Jail, he should be given a more befitting punishment for this crude act, the fact that he has been forgiven does not mean the matter should close like that. Olisa, if BEAT fm does nothing, MNET or Glo does nothing, it means they ALL support VIOLENCE! and it will be a VERY BIG eye opener for us all, i can assure you, that this one... the Nigerian public will not allow you go scot free! You are an old fool and sorry will not take all you have done away, Selah!

let forgive him, he is really sorry. what if this was swept under the carpet by the management. dont forget before you throw the stone check yourself

Fcuk you! olo shi Olisa. What stupid people did you say sent you messages of support to your pompous ugly face. You are nothing more than an insecure fool that has serious issues.

We will carry the campaign to Glo and any of your endorsers. You will never work in that country again.

Idiot...saying he got messages of support...yeah i imagine from fat arse ignorant, abusive, low life baboons like yourself. I can't stand moderfkr.

I am so angry, where is the guts in that country. We have become a soul-less, gutless nation. The government knack us here-we take; police push us here we accept it; people embezzle our national wealth-we say it is luck; co-workers beat us up and ran ka de de them.

This is a teachable moment, we should make an example of this fool. All the youths should say NO to this type of conduct and behaivor and drive the message to this radio station.

Linda this must not die o!!! Keep it alive. We have to start taking control one at a time. Thx

ok what should be done to this olisa dude

please..guys people make mistakes.. I dont believe been angry after his apology makes you even better..so i beg you guys..let it go and lets have our morning rush back on track

This atttempted murderer has admitted that he assaulted the poor victim. Therefore, why is the radio station still investigating? Sounds like lip service to me to make it look like they are doing something. Olisa seems to be mentally ill. Who attacks a sleeping person that does not pose a threat and is not even awake to provoke anyone?

Only in Nigeria can a case like this be swept under the rub. We have a long way to go and i don't think we'll ever get even close...

Kemiismyrealname said...

Bull

MmaY said...

Olisa Tyson y du I find it hard2 believe u r remorseful.........I doubt dt! I tink I wld like jim iyke 2 kpokpo ya head again, I kinda luv jim iyke since he beat d crap outta ur fruitcake arse. U r soooooooooo lame. Mind u WE did nt I repeat DID NT clamour 4 ur response we jst wntd 2 find out y an old man like u wld stoop soooooooooo low and beat sum1 dt can b ur kid bro, it's appalling. Unfortunately u're a poster boy 4violence so no use tryn 2save face d deed has bin done,
WITOUT BLEMISH......................."we believe ur lying arse".
Jim iyke we nid an encore so olisa Tyson knew u dnt go around shown d beast in u.
Linda I luv u4stickn to w@ u believe in like sum foolish celebs dt wld jet kip quiet cos of air play fools every1.

Linda, post my comment o!!!!!!

old fooll...your mates are retired, enjoying life in Lekki, yet you are still do using force to wear oversized jeans and polo shirt, trying to feel funky. leave the studio for the youngins...agbaya oshi. old fool!

Can someone in nigeria plz rally up people to beat up this retarded light skinned baboon a.k.a Olisa

Gangster wayray said...

Shame on olisa, honestly , big shame on him. Thank God the guy is still alive. I know he wouldnt be giving this type of B***S#!T APOLOGY. This shit only happens in naija. If it were to be a western country, omo meeeeen, the guy " dewunmi don rich be that. He would sue the stupid diabetic man olisa to the extent that his next 10 generations wont be able to pay. I hope we bring this scenario up when the opportunity to represent us in the public service comes. And u are so lucky it happened to the guy it happened to. if it were me, i will definitely treat ur fuck up honestly, not physically o, but i will get u.

Emeka said...

Remember all.. we should forgive 70 x 7 times .Lest forgive Olisa.He didnt realise that there is a revolution starting slowly and that words alone can destroy any mans career.Tiger woods is goi9ng down slowly after f..king everything he sees and i dont expect him to win a single tournament until he stops worshipping the idol he believes in.Olisa for club we know you like showing yourself forgetting that people fall from grace to grass.If you stop getting all this shows that makes your head go big and things start getting bad for you ..maybe you will be forced to be humble.I pray you truly learn from the bottom of your heart and pray so hard for God to touch you and for you to Fear Him Greatly.Nothing dey this life my brother bcops we would all gove judgement.

Linda God will continue to Bless you for this blog as we can express how we truly feel for our fellow human and it makes me know alot about my beloved country while being far away.God Bless Nigeria and God Bless America

Ay said...

People that act like they are God's gift to the human race...tscheww!

I hope you have learnt that pride comes before a fall Oga Olisa.

what is all ds abuse on olisa for? this is a clear case of two men fighting, one bit one, finish. if to say the dewunmi get small power give the olisa black eye n kpomo lips too, ur comments will be different, i dont know the olisa, never met him n dont want to, he looks like an arrogant GAY man, but lets be objective hia, ds is a case of 2 fighting, one beat one, shikena.

I am so happy this is happening to u olisa. Remember when u chased me till death and I came to ur house. You no even give me food chop sef. I brushed my hair and he called me to come and clean the bathroom, while in that same house, my aunt passed away and I was crying he didn't even say sorry. When I was ready to leave ......in fact, I'm too grateful to God almighty because I don dey plan ur down fall since but looks like its been settle. Bloody loser! Fucking cork sucker and druggie. I go still rise boys to beat u.

Modupsy said...

Let he who is without sin cast d first stone. I absolutely do not condone what he did; but whoever, among this commentors, has not commited a crime which would have attracted jail time or some form of retribution, be the only one to judge

Modupsy said...

Let he who is without sin cast d first stone. I absolutely do not condone what he did; but whoever, among this commentors, has not commited a crime which would have attracted jail time or some form of retribution in a country whose law system works, be the only one to judge

The guy has apologized and so be it. Calling him all sorts of names here will not change anything. After all, it was a case of two fighting... and wasn't a case of an adult beating a child ...or man beating a woman. Two adults engaged in a fight. Pure and simple. Accept his apologies or leave it.

Wat calibre of people do we have here? This unforgiving spirit baffles me. The man did not kill anybody thank God and has apologized. Wat more do you want. We all hv learnt from this unfortunate incident, I hope. Watch how u castigate Olisa cos the devil is still on the prowl and cud use u or someone close to u as a pawn for a dastardly act. Cud be now,cud b in future. E don do a beg.

websitenigeria.com said...

chai. naija sha!!! matters arising.

ALL I KNOW IS GOD IS WATCHING YOU. HE ALONE CAN GIVE YOU A BETTER JUDGEMENT.

niki said...

why are we even wasting time here...the mumu victim has been asked to shut up and he is doin just that......olisa shuld have broken his head maybe a proper action would av been taken...i wonder how much he is getting that is enough for him to risk losing his teeth.

Batterers that's how they look, see the wicked smile on his face. When they have finished their wicked act they say its a mistake we all learn from it. Olisa Adibua, bad publicity can hardly be reversed so you got to live with this shame. Otondo.

To Everyone who has slandered hateful words at Olisa Adibuah: Look at the log in your own eye before judging someone else.

I am Nigerian. Nigerian preach and pray about forgiveness all the time and go to church, and fast, pray etc. they do anything to get close to God and such.

Yet when a person makes a mistake, they are so quick to throw bricks at the person.

The Bible says don't judge lest ye be judge. There are a lot of personal issues that account for a person's behaviour. Are any of you aware of any of the troubles and issues he is having in his personal life? Did you ask? No!

If one of you did something wrong in the public or private eye, you would all look for mercy and become annoyed if people do not believe your apology.

The fact of the matter is this: Olisa made a mistake and so have YOU all. Try walking in someone's shoes first before making judgement.

Additionally, have you all thought about the wonderful things Olisa has done for Nigeria with CoolFM and The Beat FM? He literally has risen the standard of radio broadcasting in the 17 years or so since he has been in the business.

International stars interview with him, The Beat FM sponsors so many events which all of you rush to buy tickets to attend.

My opinion is if there was no Olisa Adibuah, Nigerian Entertainment would STILL be seriously lacking. I am not saying he is God. What I am saying is that he is a genius and though they are often tormented, they produce good work for society.

So in closing, instead of slandering your own who has stimulated creativity in the Nigerian Entertainment Industry, forgive and embrace him. Obviously, there are issues he needs to address. However, there is no good medicine like the power of love. If you continue to be insulted what reason do you have to change.

Embrace Olisa, show some appreciation. Don't judge or criticise because that is God's responsibility not yours.

femi said...

I've never liked Mr Olisa as a person,but i must admit he is a damn good OAP and I pray people can accept your applogy and u get to keep your job.As per the assault I hope u get through this and just do what u do best, maybe this can serve as an eye opener for you!change your arrogant and my shit dont stink attitude, try and be nice to people it can go along way."its not about who is real to your face its about who stays real behind your back"

Olisa watch your back boys wey chuk u dey come bastard

Wow,This olisa`s incident has proved how scary nigeria could be.

yes,he messes up big time by laying his hands on a collegue.This shouldn`t be condoned in any way at all but to start calling him gay,pot belly,threatening to harm him is damn too sacry.For those threatening to whop his ass,you condem violence and then at the same time threatnening someone with violence.Now who`s hypocritical?

No matter what anyone thinks of Olisa,his work ethics is second to none,he has passion for what he does unlike most people who work just for money.He could be out all night but if he has to be at work at 9am,you will find him there at 9am.he parties hard and works even harder.He could go into more lucrative business anytime and make himself rich in a minute cos he is a sharp thinking individuals.

My point is he has good quality too so lets not be jumping on the crucify-Olisa-bandwagon willy nilly.

Even if he gets sacked he will find employ within days cos any MD with half a brain who wants someone to lead by example when it comes to getting things done would hire him.

People who know him personally will tell you that he is one of the most friendly chaps ever.I always tell him he looks 25yrs old when he smiles,O yes he is my friend and am proud of his achievements and no one will take that away from him.This single incident won`t wipe away all his achievement because some envious people on this blog wish that to happen.I would have put my name on this but for idiots who are threatening violence.If u dont get on well with him that doesn`t make him unfriendly.he is my friend and I love and respect him.he got it Absolutely WRONG this time and I will make sure I tell him that when I see him but we need to deal with the issue here instead deviating into unrelated issues.
I am so sorry he has offered himself on a plater for haters to take a shot at him.
THE DUDE HAS APOLOGISED,WHAT MORE DO WE WANT,HIS BLOOD? U IDIOTS AND HATERS.

Folks, the guy has "apologized". wether its sincere or not is another thing altogether.

while he did not get fired, he certainly has lost a lot of respect.
once you are in the public eye, your every move will be magnified much more than the rest of us.

try and set a good example as much as possible. almost everyone is calling him a jerk so i hope he can project a better image as time goes on.

as for the victim, i hope you are truly okay and can move on without fear of being bullied or villified by management..

as for me, its done. nothing more can be said. now that he knows better, he should do better. o pari! moving on...

@anon 7:40 wat are you talking about. Were u his gay one night stand he used and dumped. Serves u right, were u expecting marriage in the first place.am sure Olisa bruise ur yansh and didnt apologise. Oloshi, buruku.

All the peeps preaching forgiveness make me puke. What makes Olisa exalted and above the law? If things had been the other way around with 'Dewunmi assaulting Olisa, would any of you preach forgiveness? If Beat Fm don't sack the bully, I hope the next person he punches is their chairman! Disgusting viper! Fool! Go shove ur forced apology up your fat ass!

Reptyle said...

I beg make una no vex o!! I want to believe that the folks at 99.9 carried out their investigation thoroughly on this matter. I find it hard to believe that Dewunmi just folded his hand and watched Olisa descend on his lips with punches and kicks. I suspect this must have started out as a man-to-man scuffle with Olisa coming out on top. Thinking about it now, we have not seen any picture of Olisa after the altercation so who is to say he also isn't nursing a swollen lip or a black eye? LOL

Seriously though, Dewunmi sounds like an educated and exposed gentleman and I am sure he knows his right and may have received various advices from friends and colleague about the fact that he stands to make a lot of money by suing Olisa and 99.9 fm. Methnks he is not doing that because he knows something we don't...perhaps he knows he does not have a case especially if like i said earlier, Olisa is also nursing a visible injury from the scuffle. I think that the only reason Olisa got the shorter end of the stick is because as a member of management, he should have exercised more restraint in handling the situation.

Overall, it is obvious that the poor fella isn't liked much by the junior folks at 99.9, what with all the "anonymous" letters that have surfaced about his "poor disciplinary record" at the station. But he has apologized and I think that should put paid to this saga since Dewunmi has decided not to pursue a legal intervention. The embarrassment and stigma Olisa gets from this unnecessary drama should be enough punishment. He needs to get help for his obvious anger issues...as do half of the celebrities across the world.

Nuff said...

why didnt you pick on someone of your own size??? you this big stupid f##klicant...the boy head strong...na him head catch you soo. im sure you have been doing this for long..! 'oga na master'..(Jim Iyke) na im dem go call for you to teach you how to control devlish temper..why you no go oshodi?abi why you no go meet NWRT boys make them show you how dem dey vex??.oniranu,agbaya buruku,atole,olo oorun,odoko okunrin,ole,ole',amuni se olohun eda!!!

ChuckD said...

Olisa, don't mind all these losers. People can't stand to see others being successful. If Dewumi has accepted your apology who are they to talk. Ride on bro. Zama

BIG FOOL, WE ALL SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR OUR ACTIONS

Amaka said...

Dear Linda,

All this wouldn't have happened if you didn't stand your grounds and published this. You're one in a million! you really should apply for a senatorial position someday and I'm sure you'll win. As for Olisa, am not God to judge. I just hope he's learnt his lesson. Anger is just a letter short of danger. If the Dewunmi guy had died, his apology would not have been necessary again cos it's homicide they'll be singing now. If at your age, you have no wife and kids and all you can do is to be mean and wicked to your surbodinates then you seriously need redemption. I'll advise you seek God's face for help cos you truly need it.

Thank you once again Linda! way to go girl!!!

well i think dis apology is sooo not real dis olisa guy is a very rude,annoying,disgusting man old enuff to be a grandfather,he needs help.big head mcheeeeewwwww.linda im addicted to ur blog ooooo nice work dear.

Noella said...

PEOPLE ON THIS BLOG NEED TO CLEAN UP THEIR LANGUAGE AND STOP USING F..BOMBS AND S..BOMBS, IT IS IN EXTREMELY POOR TASTE YOU CAN MAKE YOUR POINT WITHOUT SWEARING UNNECESSARILY..USING FOUL LANGUAGE HAS NO ADDED VALUE TO THE DISCOURSE..

R4 said...

I felt angry when I first read what Olisa Adibua did to his work colleague. I'm still angry at Olisa Adibua. It was reckless and barbaric. Violence solves nothing. I hate what he did and totally don't support what he did. I was on on phone. I actually wrote a very bad / angry comment to destroy Olisa Adibua. I never posted it cos I asked myself, "what purpose would it serve if you joined in to destroy this man job?" Olisa Adibua did wrong 100%, but it will serve no good if he loses his job. Please. Please, I think he's learnt his lesson. If we are better behaved than he, then we must all show it and control our anger towards him or BEATing 99.9FM. I really think he should be forgive / given another chance / given a final warning or whatever, please. Olisa Adibua should pay the medical bill of the guy he beat up. He must see to it that Adewunmi Oyekanmi is NEVER ever sacked or his career stunted, but PROMOTED - double promotion. YOU CANNOT PANEL BEAT SOMEONE AS YOU DID Adewunmi Oyekanmi WITHOUT GIVING HIM INSTANT SALARY INCREASE (backdated to 2009) AND IMMEDIATE DOUBLE PROMOTION (forward dated to 30 years from today's date). Olisa Adibua, I don't know you, or give a shit about you, or heard about you or read about you before you battered your work colleague. If it was me you did that shit to, I'd hunt you physically, spiritually magically, voodoocally, logically, economically, KungFucally and attacking YOU in you effin sleep till I TOTALLY DESTROY YOU AND EVERYONE CONNECTED TO YOU. Thank your lucky stars that I am not Adewunmi Oyekanmi :) Now, you owe Adewunmi Oyekanmi a LOT. You MUST help him to succeed in that shitty God forsaken BEATing 99.9FM and its clueless and ignorant management. Smh.

Olisa you are a big fool. You have really let your self down and down forever. I pray God grants you the grace you get your dignity back.
Anon 7:36 you are even a bigger fool... If olisa had been the one with the black eye and swollen lips, you think he'll let it go?? Mmccheewww...
Jenny

we all errr,tis just that it all don't appear on the big screen.If he's claimed responsibility and apologised,he hld be given a break and some another chance.

judicary said...

Keep it up

Some people here are hypocritical, others are foolish.

The hypocrites are the ones who beat their househelps and conk their drivers on the head, or use their mouths. Una well done.
The foolish ones are that are acting like the BEAT FM should throw Olisa in jail.

Olisa is obviously not liked at his office, hence the many exposes leaked and the vile comments from people with chips on their shoulder, but if Dewunmi is not pressing charges, I think this is as far as it will go and we should stop taking panadol for the headaches he's not admitting that he has.

YOU ARE A BULLY BULLY BULLY BULLY BULLY BULLY BULLYBULLY BULLY BULLY BULLY

Eccentricity said...

Yeah, I hope the next pompous prick who decides to give a lowly employee the beat down, he picks one of you "forgive and forget, to err is human to forgive is divine" crapola spouting ijits's brother to flex his muscles on. Let's see then how quick the forgiveness will come out.

Sycophantic hypocrites who are easily taken in by words...Now THAT is what sickens me.

By the way this is to the writer saying majority of the post are by anonymous (like that means anything in the grand scheme of things), since I didn't sign in as anonymous...now what?

honestly this elephant shld be used as scape goat, he must go to JAIL! OGA OSHIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

olisa is a big proud fool..his morning show so freaking boring....hes just big and lucky to be where he is..i think beat fm cant do anything..cause hes part of their shareholders, so they would leave him......SMALL DICK olisa hahahahhahahhaahhahahah.....

LET HIM WHO IS WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE...NO ONE IS PERFECT GUYS....FOR ALL YOU KNOW HE COULD HAVE REPENTED OR WILL REPENT SOME DAY AND WILL EVEN ENTER HEAVEN BEFORE YOU....THE FIRST SHALL B THE LAST AND VICE VERSA

YOUR ABUSES WON'T DO ANY GOOD IN THIS MATTER.

Dollbabe said...

Linda you didn't post my comment....

Ok oh, at least you read it.

Are we still on this page?
I see some people calling Olisa gay?Is that a joke? Who sleep with woman pass Olisa?
Dude committed a crime, he has apologised,victim has accepted his apology (whether ecoerced or not),how are we arrogating to ourselves the power of God?
Olisa needs to attend anger mgt classes and be suspended from his OAP job for a few weeks/months.
The whole essence of punishment is to reform the offender.If we all damn Olisa to hell,how is he going to be reformed?
In a world where many die with their talent, Olisa has been true to his and has stayed passionate about entertainment.Right from the days of 'Soul with Sprite',he has been a force to reckon.I do not want us to throw away the bath water with the baby.Olisa needs reformation and even this public ridicule will have an effect on him,no matter how hard a soul he has.
If the victim chose to press charges,it would be a different matter but since he has chosen not to and Olisa has apologised (we can't see into his heart to know if it is genuine or not),we need to get off this case.
by the way, Glo should also drop him.

its not about who is without sin
all u 4give and 4getters what if it was ur brother or u , you would be singing a different song
hitting someone with a brick?(that's a close shave with death)
in as much as he has supposedly apologised he still needs to be taught a lesson
and for info sake its all in the cctv recordings the young man never fought back
also is just an animal and its time for him to be tamed

@Reptyle... Here I am thinking that whoever knows how to use a computer must have a brain, not knowing that even people that think with their arse also know how to use computer. U are a bigger fool than the perpetrator of the assault. Whats all this ur nonsense about the victim not folding his arms blah blah blah ...A spade is a spade and there's no two ways about it. I didn't want to write any comment cos Olisa has apologized. Whatever and however he chooses to live his life, there will always be consequences either here on earth or Heaven above. But ur comment sent me going Ga-ga. You seem to me like a worse evil than Olisa, If I can actually call him Evil cos I dont know him personally, So it could be true he just totally lost it this once which doesn't excuse his actions but to start blabbing ur stupid mouth about the victim, what he did or did not do... U are a very big A***hole.

The evil men do, will forever live/follow them.

Olisa, you are a SICK, TWISTED, WICKED, PROUD, HEARTLESS and SELFISH human being. i have worked with you before at the beat fm for 2 years and i know the kind of 'thing' you are and what you can do to others. You are insane.

Dewunmi did not deserve what you did to him and i pray that God will see dewunmi's tears and fight for him. i know dewunmi as a quiet guy with a friendly personality because i also worked with him too.

Olisa, God will punish you. i know you are truely not sorry and it was the GM that pushed you to say it. You are a FAT Pig and you will suffer for this.

I heard the BEAT FM boss wants to fire Olisa but he is scared olisa might flip out and beat him up. is this true?

Franklyyours said...

Which kain success oriburuku has Olisa achieved, he fit talk when Dan fo be him oga for cool fm ni? Abi he didn't pick all his useless accent from Dan Foster his father ni? Even Dan the big dog has never said anything about revolutionizing Radio in Nigeria despite the fact that he (Dan) single handedly did... *hisses
@ Reptyle, them don answer you finish, no need for m to talk again.
Thos talking about removing logs in our own eyes, i can't say about the tipper of logs in your own eyes ooo, i and many respectable people on this blog dont go to town beating helpless people up in their sleep. We would forgive him for insulting us, but will NOT turn the other part of our faces for him to smash a brick into....afterall, Dr. 90210 no dey Naija.
As for those talking about taking anger management classes ....check the Zip code, this is Naija...we don't do such here. You hear *shaking fists*

Franklyyours said...

Naija Sings is airing and the fool has popped up on my tv *changes channel

Lets all move on, the guy let his temper take control of him, he apologized and Dewunmi has accepted. My friend who was so excited over this case on saturday sent me pictures of how her brother beat the hell outta her for some stupid reason. This is a lesson for all, please control your temper, thats all but I appreciate the fact that Olisa didnt come out to lie and create some story that the guy attacked him and blah blah blah. I pray for him and hope he has learnt from this.

HATER said...

medicine after death!

just to save his job and not to lose ratings!

because am one of such people that would stop listening to his beat!

^^^^ but that's what he did...him saying it was an altercation means he wants us to believe it was both ways but cleearly he unilaterally assaulted the guy...this is damage control - Simple!!!

Reptyle said...

@ Anonymous 6.00pm et Franklyyours

Now that you both have vented your frustrations and shown just how angry and foul mouthed you both can get, clap for urselves and then go and run into a wall...LWKMD

Skillz, said...

Ok we accept
but you should be relived of your job and every other engagement, you are not fit to talk or communicate to the generally public. and what is nigeria turning into, so this Monster now will be talk and people will be listening again? in other countries oga no do reach them don sack am or hin self write say hin no work again.. he should d happy that dewunmi is not pressing charges. if he eventually does i wish they lock that nigger up in a cage and the keys thrown far away.. Monkey

Franklyyours said...

@ Reptyle, i just said you have been answered, where is the anger in that? While laughing, book a brain transplant..that of a lizard(a far better 'reptyle') should suffice.

ADMIN said...

hahahaha...despite being a serious issue, some of the comments are just hilarious..shows that Nigerians have almost zero tolerance for BULLYING. that in actual fact is what Olisa is...a bully, people like him picked on smaller kids while in school and he just hasn't grown out of it...sad

Bullying is alive and well in schools and corporate organisations..obviously going by the victim's 'statement' this will be swept under the carpet in usual Naija style and we'll all go back to holding hands, smoking some weed and singing kumbaya...lol

meanwhile for less volatile discourse, visit my blog at: http://duchessdiscussesdisability.blogspot.com/

Tiwatayo said...

This is not a matter of forgiving or forgetting. People are missing the point here. BATTERY IS A CRIME. this is not a civil action between two individuals. this is a criminal offence, between the STATE AND THE PERPETRATOR. if this was a civilized country, the police will be the ones conducting the investigations not an obviously biased Beast FM management. So whether the apology was accepted or not would be irrelevant. He would still have to serve time for committing an offence against a citizen of the state, ergo, committing an offence against the state. his apology might mitigate his sentence and that's all. it is just a shame that the administrators of our laws do not know when to get involved in matters and what matters to get involved in.

also, in my opinion, the apology is not sincere. it is what is known as a 'PR spin'. the backlash was unexpected so they had to do some damage control.

People's careers have been ruined for less. Ask Russell Brand and Jonathan Ross whose careers were ruined for making distasteful jokes on air. It is sad that Nigeria is like animal farm: all animals are equal but some are more equal than others. Why should someone who represents brands like MTN and Glo be given a slap on the wrist for such a violent and callous act? He is the face of many a leading brand and the inability to control himself is at his peril. This is not his first time and I hope this would be his last. He should have a sanction that will serve as a deeper reminder and leave a bad taste in his mouth and in his memory so he knows to stop himself when he's about to do something terrible.

I'm all for forgiving and forgetting but I'm also for justice taking its course. there is a system of law in place for a reason and no one should be above least of all Olisa

P:S for those calling him a revolutionary; pls check your definition of revolutionary. Fela was a revolutionary. Olisa is a radio guy with a boring show. All he can be credited with is introducing the need for all OAPs to speak bad 'fornee' on air. disgusting.

Tiwatayo said...

I meant MNet btw, not MTN

olisa, apologising to the public is not enough. Beats fm should fire u, glo should also fire u, and u need to attend anger management classes.

you fat big olisa, why d sorry. its not your fault becuz our leaders r like you but i promise , u will meet some1 worst than you to pay u in ur stupid coin.
Also the organisation you work for is as irresponsible as you. Because birds of same feathers, dont leave one anoda. Few reasonable Staffs at that irresponsible organisation, be warn, tomorrow it might be ur turn. Msthewwwwwwwwwww.

Abeg, can someone pls tell me where "Anger Management" is done in this country? Cos that is all i have been reading from comments here. Or have u people forgotten that this is NIGA? lol
ME

u are a bastard wit this ur stupid apology

sleekreek said...

U need to be severely punished so that u'll know the gravity of ur offence,,,,,if u could loose control of urself with a colleague at work,,,,i cant imagine the kind of beating u'll be giving ur wife at the slightest provocation......U must be a beast!!